need Costa Rica goal to get this game going

Are you binge drinking? Like more than three pints of pisswater beer, or 600ml of wine?
      Drinking Sierra Nevada draft.

What pub u settle on?
      In the Porterhouse central near the end of Grafton st.

Originally posted by Fearbocht View Post
      Worst probable time to give up the drink for me.
      You still in the gym Dom?
      Started back in early may after not going for lots of months, so lost a bit of the amount that I put on in the last year or so.

In the Porterhouse central near the end of Grafton st.
        Why not just say Nassau Street? Ha, wiki'd it, as was actually worried that it was 'politically incorrect' to refer to it directly http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nassau_Street,_Dublin

CHD should prepare himself, because RVP might well be taken off soon enough given how ineffective he has been. One of many EPL players too fatigued at this stage.

Why not just say Nassau Street? Ha, wiki'd it, as was actually worried that it was 'politically incorrect' to refer to it directly http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nassau_Street,_Dublin
            Simply because I couldn't remember or be arsed to look up the name of the street.

Ah, at least you got the top and bottom/upper and lower of a street correct. Ridiculous debates sometimes arise on that definition.

Either way I'm on about pint number 9 now watching a terrible football match.

Costa Rica to qualify at 3/1 for a laugh

would those links work in Qutar for himself?
                    Sorry I was at the match. I am pretty certain they worked if he tried them.....obviously a little late to be saying that.

Terrible match. Gotta love Worldy Cup soccer though. Even the ugliest, crappiest players, have lovely fit bodies.

This World Cup has died on it's arse. Only 6 weeks until proper football is back.

You can access it from Grafton Street. It's the only entrance/exit that Tom will use for Porterhouse Central.

Ya the world cup has been shite, especially since I missed the first week which was apparently good?

You can access it from Grafton Street. It's the only entrance/exit that Tom will use for Porterhouse Central.
                              You can of course, but I have never gone in that way.

Hamilton doing a top job there imo. Can't be easy talking bollox to yourself without Houghton to talk bollox and give him a break. Never really liked Hamilton but fair playbto him tonight.

Hamilton is an absolute pro IMO, baffled by the grief he gets.

It's going to be such a disgusting injustice when Costa Rica inevitably win this on penalties.

Sadly they'll lose this on penalties

Jaysus LVG, what a move.

Krul 2/20 penalties saved with Newcastle according to Shearer...

Jaysus LVG, what a move.
                                                Heartbreak for Cillessen

Can't wait to see what LVG will do for United this season after some of the moves he's pulled for Netherlands this WC.

Heartbreak for Cillessen
                                                    He didn't look at all upset, I'd guess he was expecting it.

Its some ballsy move.

Argentina shortening all the time in the outright, their incredible run good continues with this game going OT.

Let's do this Costa Rica

Krul way to go out but they will be high as a kyut if they go through.

Can see somone Robben the above.

If the dutch keeper saves even one penalty, he will be hailed a genius by the commentators and hipsters.

There you go.

Krul goes right up to Ruis face before peno. Totally out of order.

Jerzy dudek anyone?

I'm vlaar from happy with that outcome.

LVG to get carried away with his genius and try to turn Fellaini into a left back hopefully.

Lol, all in the game yo.

A world cup semi at stake and you want them to hold hands not try and win jesus wept.

did you see the hands shaking of the last costa rican player as he laid the ball down for penalty?

poor guy

Anyone who hails van Gaal a genius for the Krul move is borderline retarded.

LVG to get carried away with his genius and try to turn Fellaini into a left back hopefully.
                                                                              I'm just glad we now have a manager who seems to have the balls to make big decisions in high pressure situations. He will obviously be hailed a genius in the papers tomorrow but Krul still had to do the business. Couldn't ever imagine aul Moyesie making a ballsy decision like that.

did you see the hands shaking of the last costa rican player as he laid the ball down for penalty?

poor guy
                                                                                Spotted that and went looking for the shot by shot market... too late obv

He dived the right way for every pen, fair play.

Don't think it's that big a decision by LVH, he's by far their best pen saver, was an obvious call really.

He dived the right way for every pen, fair play.

Don't think it's that big a decision by LVH, he's by far their best pen saver, was an obvious call really.
                                                                                    lol. Right.

Anyone who hails van Gaal a genius for the Krul move is borderline retarded.
                                                                                      the only difference between genius and insanity is the outcome

If the dutch keeper saves even one penalty, he will be hailed a genius by the commentators and hipsters.

There you go.
                                                                                        What happens coz he saved two?

Highlight was when Krul was warming up in extra time and George Hamiliton says "Keeper warming up, but there is no way they'll be bringing him on". Why else would they have him warming up.

Whatever about genius, courageous it definitely is not. There was no downside for Van Gaal, if Krul saves one, he's a genius, if he doesn't save a penalty, sure no matter how good a keeper is he can't save every penalty.

Cue the headlines too...

Whatever about genius, courageous it definitely is not. There was no downside for Van Gaal, if Krul saves one, he's a genius, if he doesn't save a penalty, sure no matter how good a keeper is he can't save every penalty.

Cue the headlines too...
                                                                                              Wtf no downside the abuse he would have got would have been unreal.
                                                                                              The easy option was to keep the keeper on that would have been the decision with no downside.

What happens coz he saved two?
                                                                                                Double genius. Ah I said 'even one'

Cue the headlines too...

The easy option was to keep the keeper on that would have been the decision with no downside.
                                                                                                Conceding 4 or 5 penos is not unusual. It's typical. It was a no lose move unless Krul pulled his shorts down and masturbated.

It was the football equivalent of betting dark.

Double genius. Ah I said 'even one'

Conceding 4 or 5 penos is not unusual. It's typical. It was a no lose move unless Krul pulled his shorts down and masturbated.

Gtfo and keep talking about tea

Surprised nobody has done it before tbh. You have a squad use them. England bringing Beckham to the next tournament in case they get a free kick with 5 mins left.

Dark bet is the most retarded move in poker

Gtfo and keep talking about tea
                                                                                                        What did you have for tea?

Originally posted by Walter Mitty View Post
                                                                                                        Dark bet is the most retarded move in poker
                                                                                                        ...yea.

Originally posted by Wolves View Post
                                                                                                          Surprised nobody has done it before tbh. You have a squad use them. England bringing Beckham to the next tournament in case they get a free kick with 5 mins left.
                                                                                                          Wolves

If Holland go out on penalties would everyone blame Van Gaal for single handedly losing the World Cup for Holland?

Whereas if Krul saves one and they go through he's the second coming.

It may have its positives but calling it genius isn't right.

Pro tip: Online quarterly work performance self reviews should not be done after midnight when wrecked and on the wrong end of a day's World Cup betting.

And now, for some reason, I am reading Amazon reviews of Rolf Harris's autobiography:

Pro tip: Online quarterly work performance self reviews should not be done after midnight when wrecked and on the wrong end of a day's World Cup betting.

And now, for some reason, I am reading Amazon reviews of Rolf Harris's autobiography:
                                                                                                                    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Can-You-Tell.../dp/055214844X
                                                                                                                    Can you till wut it is yit?

Rolf had creepy facial hair, never warmed to him.

best picture on daft so far

Are you moving to Australia?
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Micknail; 06-07-14, 00:47.

Going to see these next weekend. Bit of a mad one planned. A couple I'm friends with are having their wedding in Kilkenny on Thursday. Heading to that and the afters which will be messy. Another friend is having his stag at a music festival over the weekend, Pahoda in Slovakia. So myself and one of the lads are leaving the afters at 3am, getting a bus to Dublin airport for a 6:15am flight to Paris. The an 11:20am flight from there to Bratislava. Then I think a train to the festival. 2 of us are loose cunts and probably won't be sober for any part of the trip. Sure what could go wrong?

Not familiar with most of the acts but will be looking forward to Kraftwerk, Tame Impala, Mogwai, Mr Scruff and B-Complex. There's also a 24/7 bar with €1 pints. I is excites but also slightly worried about coming back alive. No return flights booked, will see if I'm alive before booking them. Holidayyyy