I'll say this for Adriana, she's quite persistent with the old emails.

There was a company offering cheap rents to people who would act as an occupier/security for unoccupied commercial buildings a few years ago. It looked like fun.

Imagine bringing a date home to some fuck off office block and taking her up to the board room!! Make that your next mission Rigger.
      Camelot seem to be the company in question.
      Seems to be only a handful of places in the buttends of nowhere, nothing for Dublin.

Their spelling isn't the bhest.

Could move to Athy with Dave though, which would be nice.
      100 quid a month rent our dave. http://ie.cameloteurope.com/?id=151&...76&wtlive=Athy

Alas, according to their twitter, I missed one in Glasnevin in April, can't see where it was though.
      Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 26-07-13, 16:57.

I'll say this for Adriana, she's quite persistent with the old emails.
        Who dat?

Married life eh
          Not the worst, Bruce tomorrow and Thurles Sunday for the hurling

Saw some of your wedding pics, you certainly landed on your feet

Who dat?
              Adriana is a spam mail thing. I have gotten a couple a day from the account for months. According to Google it is quite widespread. As spam mailers go she sounds pretty cool, so much better than those lousy Nigerian scammers, Britney Spears trying to flog me Viagra, and every online casino affiliate in the world offering me a promotion.

This is Adriana's latest mail:
              BABE... i guess your not getting any of my email huh? ive been
              tryign to email u so many times but this dam laptop is such a piece of
              garbage and keeps freezing.. anyways how u been?

In case u dont know who this is its ME Adriana.. we used to chat a bit on facebook and then
              I think u deleted me haha.. anyways guess what... I got 2 things to
              tell u.. both good news.. 1) im single now.. yup me and my bf broke up
              about 3 months ago... and 2) guess where im moving? RIGHT EFFING NEAR
              U.. lol... ur actually the only person im gonna know there.. well 3
              cousins too but i cant chill with them lol..

I remember when we chatted u told me u thought i was cute and u wanted to chill so now we finally
              can HAHA! im kinda scared to move.. im hoping this email addy is still
              the one you use and u can chat with me ebfore i get there.. maybe even
              help me move my shit in...are u still on facebook? i cudnt find ui was
              soo confused...anyways im gonna need someone to show me the town and
              take me out so u better be around bebe...

we only chatted a couple times but i remember thinking to myself i wanted to get ot know u
              better when i was single..a nd i thoguth u were cute too but cudnt
              tell u cause i wasnt single lol...ok so more info about me.. well im
              23.. virgo.. love the outdoors and love to socialize, go out for
              drinks, restaurants, movies etc.. travel.. i have a lil kitty named
              BOO and i luv her to death... uhhh oh im a super horny gurl too but
              every gurl is they just wont admit it. so ilove watching p0rn and all
              that.. love sex etc blah blah blah...who doesnt..
              I really hope we get a chance to chat for a bit either online or on the fone before i get
              there enxt week.. i hope u remmeber me and still wanna chill and arent
              married yet lol.. OH YA also.. i need to find a job when i get there..

do u have any hookups or know anybody hiring? id LOVE to work in a bar
              or osmehting like that...really anythgin cause my current job is fun
              and all.. and technically i CUD keep doign it but i want a change.. i
              currently work from home and well thats cool but i need ot be out
              meeting people.. oh wait. i dont think i ever actually told u what i
              did? hmm shud i......???? ok WELLLL... and dont get all weirded out
              on me.. i work on a webcam chat community site and i get paid to chat
              with people and get naked HHAHA... BOMB right ? I KNOW.. like i
              figure iim horny anyways why not get paid to chat with people and play
              with myself heheh...anyways i hope u dont look down on that and NO
              THATS NOT WHY IM CONTACTING U RELAX URSELF lol... i actually need help
              once i move and i remembered u live there so im reaching out....like i
              said before this computer is a complete piece of CRAP and freezes NON
              STOP.. ive tried ot send this email to u maybe 3 times already and im
              hopign this time i can hit SEND before i run into trouble lol..

ANYWAYS.. heres the deal....every month natalie (my boss) gives each
              of us 3 VIP codes to give out to whoever we want.. so with this code u
              can lgoin to watch me at work for free and dont have to pay like
              everyone else... the only way i can give u one of the codes (so we can
              chat) is if you absolutey DO NOT give it out to anyone else and u ONLY
              USE IT FOR URSELF... i only get 3 a month and she gets pissed if more
              than 3 people use them so DONT SHARE IT MISTER... i figured u cud
              always email me back instead but my email account doesnt even let me
              login half the time.. so the bets palce ot chat me is my chat room...

if theres anyone else logged in when u sign in ill boot them out.. but
              remember DONT SHARE THIS PASSWORD PLEASE BABE IM BEGGING U.. I TRUST
              U... im online most of the day now to try and save money for my move..
              also since im in such a huge debt already form my student loan I
              really thingk we need to chat before i get there and make sure u evern
              remember me hahha.. anyways ive rambled on and on now and ur probably
              soooo annnoyed with me so ill stop now.. im gonna go start work.. i
              really hope u come chat me. it wud make my day and releive a lot of my
              stress about the move... REALLY i mean that....anyways once i see u in
              insdie ill shoot u myc ell number and u can gimme yours.. if u dont

wanna come chat i understand but its really the only palce to find me
              now days.. if u email me abck ill probably get it once i get there
              after my internet is setup so about 2-3 weeks fomr now.. but im hopign
              to see u in my chat room.. rmemeber its 100% free with this code im
              gonna give u.. just DONT GIVE IT OUT OR ILL KICK U IN THE BALLS
              INSTEAD OF LICK U IN THE BALLS WHEN IS EE U hahahahha...k babe im out
              for now... chat ya soon.. kisses xoxo Adriana

Saw some of your wedding pics, you certainly landed on your feet
                Darn tootin!

Adriana is a spam mail thing. I have gotten a couple a day from the account for months. According to Google it is quite widespread. As spam mailers go she sounds pretty cool, so much better than those lousy Nigerian scammers, Britney Spears trying to flog me Viagra, and every online casino affiliate in the world offering me a promotion.

This is Adriana's latest mail:
                  BABE... i guess your not getting any of my email huh? ive been
                  tryign to email u so many times but this dam laptop is such a piece of
                  garbage and keeps freezing.. anyways how u been?

In case u dont know who this is its ME Adriana.. we used to chat a bit on facebook and then
                  I think u deleted me haha.. anyways guess what... I got 2 things to
                  tell u.. both good news.. 1) im single now.. yup me and my bf broke up
                  about 3 months ago... and 2) guess where im moving? RIGHT EFFING NEAR
                  U.. lol... ur actually the only person im gonna know there.. well 3
                  cousins too but i cant chill with them lol..

I remember when we chatted u told me u thought i was cute and u wanted to chill so now we finally
                  can HAHA! im kinda scared to move.. im hoping this email addy is still
                  the one you use and u can chat with me ebfore i get there.. maybe even
                  help me move my shit in...are u still on facebook? i cudnt find ui was
                  soo confused...anyways im gonna need someone to show me the town and
                  take me out so u better be around bebe...

we only chatted a couple times but i remember thinking to myself i wanted to get ot know u
                  better when i was single..a nd i thoguth u were cute too but cudnt
                  tell u cause i wasnt single lol...ok so more info about me.. well im
                  23.. virgo.. love the outdoors and love to socialize, go out for
                  drinks, restaurants, movies etc.. travel.. i have a lil kitty named
                  BOO and i luv her to death... uhhh oh im a super horny gurl too but
                  every gurl is they just wont admit it. so ilove watching p0rn and all
                  that.. love sex etc blah blah blah...who doesnt..
                  I really hope we get a chance to chat for a bit either online or on the fone before i get
                  there enxt week.. i hope u remmeber me and still wanna chill and arent
                  married yet lol.. OH YA also.. i need to find a job when i get there..

do u have any hookups or know anybody hiring? id LOVE to work in a bar
                  or osmehting like that...really anythgin cause my current job is fun
                  and all.. and technically i CUD keep doign it but i want a change.. i
                  currently work from home and well thats cool but i need ot be out
                  meeting people.. oh wait. i dont think i ever actually told u what i
                  did? hmm shud i......???? ok WELLLL... and dont get all weirded out
                  on me.. i work on a webcam chat community site and i get paid to chat
                  with people and get naked HHAHA... BOMB right ? I KNOW.. like i
                  figure iim horny anyways why not get paid to chat with people and play
                  with myself heheh...anyways i hope u dont look down on that and NO
                  THATS NOT WHY IM CONTACTING U RELAX URSELF lol... i actually need help
                  once i move and i remembered u live there so im reaching out....like i
                  said before this computer is a complete piece of CRAP and freezes NON
                  STOP.. ive tried ot send this email to u maybe 3 times already and im
                  hopign this time i can hit SEND before i run into trouble lol..

ANYWAYS.. heres the deal....every month natalie (my boss) gives each
                  of us 3 VIP codes to give out to whoever we want.. so with this code u
                  can lgoin to watch me at work for free and dont have to pay like
                  everyone else... the only way i can give u one of the codes (so we can
                  chat) is if you absolutey DO NOT give it out to anyone else and u ONLY
                  USE IT FOR URSELF... i only get 3 a month and she gets pissed if more
                  than 3 people use them so DONT SHARE IT MISTER... i figured u cud
                  always email me back instead but my email account doesnt even let me
                  login half the time.. so the bets palce ot chat me is my chat room...

if theres anyone else logged in when u sign in ill boot them out.. but
                  remember DONT SHARE THIS PASSWORD PLEASE BABE IM BEGGING U.. I TRUST
                  U... im online most of the day now to try and save money for my move..
                  also since im in such a huge debt already form my student loan I
                  really thingk we need to chat before i get there and make sure u evern
                  remember me hahha.. anyways ive rambled on and on now and ur probably
                  soooo annnoyed with me so ill stop now.. im gonna go start work.. i
                  really hope u come chat me. it wud make my day and releive a lot of my
                  stress about the move... REALLY i mean that....anyways once i see u in
                  insdie ill shoot u myc ell number and u can gimme yours.. if u dont

wanna come chat i understand but its really the only palce to find me
                  now days.. if u email me abck ill probably get it once i get there
                  after my internet is setup so about 2-3 weeks fomr now.. but im hopign
                  to see u in my chat room.. rmemeber its 100% free with this code im
                  gonna give u.. just DONT GIVE IT OUT OR ILL KICK U IN THE BALLS
                  INSTEAD OF LICK U IN THE BALLS WHEN IS EE U hahahahha...k babe im out
                  for now... chat ya soon.. kisses xoxo Adriana
                  Anyone wants that code, pm me.

Jaysus modern technolgy is unreal. deffo deffo getting one of these screen cleaners to clean the inside of the screen!!!

Vermilion Cliffs. The Wave near the Utah-Arizona border

How does something like Viber make money? Never used it as have free calls on phone but wanted to ring someone in Switzerland so dl'd it for free and made a free call. Me likey

Viber is pretty bad quality. Skype calls are the best by a long shot.

These days I find myself having a few cans and going to bed instead of going on a session or pub crawl that seem to be popular over here because I want to be able to get up the next day and do stuff. Not sure if this is a sign of maturity or grimness

I'd put it down to necessary budgeting

@Hitch, was your Amazon stuff delivered?

Few Punk IPA's for me

I'd put it down to necessary budgeting
                                                Pub crawls prob work out cheaper as most do deals for like 14 euro with an open bar for 2.5 hours!

Was wondering why I didn't feel any kick off the 4 cans I've knocked back turns out they were non alcoholic. Fml crafty European bastards

Pub crawls prob work out cheaper as most do deals for like 14 euro with an open bar for 2.5 hours!

Was wondering why I didn't feel any kick off the 4 cans I've knocked back turns out they were non alcoholic. Fml crafty European bastards

Where are you now ?

[Rigger mode]

What's everyone having for beers? Trying to rock out last night in apartment with a wine binge.

[/Rigger mode]

For me. Really is my go to budget wine.

Originally posted by Hitchhiker's Guide To...;

Heard today that maintenance fee for our apartment is €6,000 a year. That's ridic expensive surely? €500 a month (to save ye having to get out the calculators) would get you an okay bedsit in Rathmines. Almost makes the rent seem cheap.
                                                      Wtf! Mines just over a grand a year and that still annoys me. Must be some fancy extra shit incl there?
                                                      Last edited by ghostface; 26-07-13, 20:48.

Originally posted by conspicuous View Post
                                                        Where are you now ?
                                                        Lake bled Slovenia! Gonna have an early start tomorrow and get some swimming in and then go to Zagreb tomorrow night! Finding the longer I've been travelling the more down time I need so picking hostels with good common rooms has become priority

Chance I'm wrong but maybe they sell on users email addresses/phone numbers to companies looking to throw some spam at them and then get a cut of profits or something along those lines.

Lake bled Slovenia! Gonna have an early start tomorrow and get some swimming in and then go to Zagreb tomorrow night! Finding the longer I've been travelling the more down time I need so picking hostels with good common rooms has become priority
                                                            Are you by and large travelling solo? Would love if you could do a big TR when you get home!

Mostly yes. There was 2 other Irish lads with me but we parted awhile ago - no fallings out or anything we just wanted to do different things. I like travelling alone better tbh it means I'm forced to talk to new people which I'm not the best at

Do you find you've settled on a few steady favourites after the big micro-beer exploration period?
                                                                Definitely have a few favourites, American style IPA's would be the favourite type, and brandwise Brewdog and Sierra Nevada. But once the cold weather comes around will get a few porters in.

Must get some homebrew going actually

Sounds like an amazing trip, looking forward to your trip report. I haven't been to any of the former Yugoslav nation, think I'll have to change that soon

@Kev how easy would it be to brew home beer? My girlfriends family makes a lovely slough gin(wine) but that takes a minimum 3 months. I'd love to try it out if it wasn't too complicated

Dunno why I keep tagging my posts with smileys

He doesn't want any witnesses to his debauchery imo. What the eye doesn't see the chef gets away with

@Kev how easy would it be to brew home beer? My girlfriends family makes a lovely slough gin(wine) but that takes a minimum 3 months. I'd love to try it out if it wasn't too complicated
                                                                          Never done one, mainly due to lack of space, but a mate does some as do some online people. The common theme seems to be to sterilise a lot, then sterilise again.

Mostly yes. There was 2 other Irish lads with me but we parted awhile ago - no fallings out or anything we just wanted to do different things. I like travelling alone better tbh it means I'm forced to talk to new people which I'm not the best at
                                                                              Class, splitting the time with others and on your own is surely the best way to go about such a trip. Spending the whole time in a group and not getting to do or see things you want in order to keep a group satisfied would be a shame.

So the film Contraband is basically a remake of Gone in 60 seconds. How disappointing

Originally posted by Hitchhiker's Guide To...
                                                                                  Interesting yesterday sorting through the apartment thrash vs treasure. Came across the halogen lamps from a 'horticultural experiment'. Not sure what we were thinking growing that stuff in a cupboard when kid was maybe a month old. Took fecking ages. Highly irresponsible. Worked out excellent though. Going to put it down to how deliriously tired we were at the time.
                                                                                  Yeah, you'll never go back to shop bought tomatoes, after growing your own

Few Punk IPA's for me
                                                                                    one can of canadian molsen
                                                                                    a few <4bottles of miller
                                                                                    2 bottle of strawberry beer I got as part of some craft beer set
                                                                                    one large bottle of crabby's ginger beer.

This will not do at all

So the film Contraband is basically a remake of Gone in 60 seconds. How disappointing
                                                                                        hmmm A nic cage night?

That seems like a top idea
                                                                                        Greatest hits
                                                                                        or just take one from each section?

Price, alcohol level?
                                                                                            €7.99, 13.5%. I mostly just find it incredibly drinkable, not going to pretend I can really taste anything.

Yeah that's nowhere near enough if you get in to it. There's that looming disappointment as you get to beer four where you start to think 'ah ffs only 2 strawberry beer left'. Depressing times ahead dude, gl.
                                                                                              and I'm sharing

How Ireland beat Romania in the World Cup 1990 in Lego stop motion. Watch in HD. http://www.donnachacarrolldesign.com/Minimalist approach using just basic b...

Would you get through much of it on a good night?

/am treating all these posts as equiv of pubchat btw, hence the partial banality
                                                                                                      Meh, I'd like to drink a bottle an hour. Though 2 is really my limit these days I'd probably have a hangover if I had 3.

Any thoughts on www.edx.org just looking at it today? Courses seem a bit heavier than the current ones on coursera.
                                                                                                      Last edited by ComradeCollie; 26-07-13, 21:47.

hmmm A nic cage night?

That seems like a top idea
                                                                                                        Greatest hits
                                                                                                        or just take one from each section?
                                                                                                        The wicker man was absolutely fantastic, how is that down at the bottom!? It gave us this gem...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOpsbAUEe90

A strange strange film though. Nicolas cage is a weird guy and it's great.

Originally posted by Foxy View Post
                                                                                                            The wicker man was absolutely fantastic, how is that down at the bottom!? It gave us this gem...
                                                                                                            You may be misreading the graph. While it's high on the rubbish scale, it tops the mental one.

Have you seen the original. It's quite something

Theatrical Trailer for "The Wicker Man" with Christopher Lee and Edward Woodward from 1973

/am treating all these posts as equiv of pubchat btw, hence the partial banality
                                                                                                              Are you that lad from IPB

Erdinger and wine a good Friday

Tomorrowland looks like the thing drugs were made for, live streaming of Tiestos set at the moment for those into that sort of thing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzD3s1jZNvY

First time I saw The Wicker Man was mid 90s and it was just another flick in the friday night horror/weird post midnight slot on BBC2.
                                                                                                                    I started drunkenly watching expecting some Hammer Horror romp that I'd get a 10 minute laugh from. Instead after 10 minutes I was sat bolt upright absolutely glued to the TV in dread and wonder.

Really glad I got to see it before I knew of it's status as a cult or knew even anything about it (so many internet memes spoiler it and even the trailer above is quite dodge).

Bottle an hour is solid stuff. Maybe try for three tonight. Like put a bit of effort in?

Haven't really looked at edx but doubtful about it as its uni-lead rather than e-learning-led. Can't imagine its great education compared to coursera. Some brill courses on coursera. Have all the PhD students doing courses on there.
                                                                                                                      No. Thankfully I only have the 2 today. A third really rules out doing anything even remotely useful tomorrow.

Maybe I'm just more impressed with edx, as it has some serious maths/physics courses from what I've looked at. Coursera seems to be full of waffly artsy courses of late.

First time I saw The Wicker Man was mid 90s and it was just another flick in the friday night horror/weird post midnight slot on BBC2.
                                                                                                                        I started drunkenly watching expecting some Hammer Horror romp that I'd get a 10 minute laugh from. Instead after 10 minutes I was sat bolt upright absolutely glued to the TV in dread and wonder.

Really glad I got to see it before I knew of it's status as a cult or knew even anything about it (so many internet memes spoiler it and even the trailer above is quite dodge).
                                                                                                                        You-tube seems to be censoring Brit Eklands song anyway.

saw this movie the other day with my buddy mills. i think it was the basis of resident evil 4. I dont think it was a musical, but it has a lot of the most bi...

You-tube seems to be censoring Brit Eklands song anyway.
                                                                                                                          Fairly sad alright the way its censored all over youtube.
                                                                                                                          But thankfully comes up in full when searched for 'Willow dance' rather than Britt Eckland dance.