^^^ maybe replace with hotmail link
        huh why? msndontfallforshit@hotmail.com!!!
        Last edited by DeadParrot; 19-07-13, 11:14. Reason: really?

was wolf whistled by 3 girls in a car today. First time for everything i guess
          Do you even lift bro?

I'm too soft a touch. Fixed your sig for you Michelle.

Where do people find to have the best coffee?

I had a double espresso in the farm restaurant recently, it was a party in my mouth.
                I become so hyper from it.
                Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 18-07-13, 22:02.

Never had a really special coffee. Someday, I'll get the invite to RDIII, Zuutroys, or Strewelpeters Tbh, still a smoking addict, and can't taste anything really.

Do you even lift bro?
                    3 times a week brah!

I had a double espresso in the farm restaurant recently, it was a party in my mouth.
                      I become so hyper from it.
                      Don't start them on coffee again! Zuutroy and RDIII discussed setting up a coffee shop at one point called Coffee or GTFO. It was nearly ready to get IPB crowdfunded before a few serious gaps were found in zuutroy's not so existent business plan. There may even have been a thread on it somewhere.

Bit of a dilemma here. A crowd of gypos come into the snooker hall regularly, 3 times a week maybe, stay 2/3/4 hours and always buy sacks drinks here aswell. Very good customers, never any hassle. Very loud and messy so I always put them upstairs in a private room.

Now tonight the come in at 9.15, I close at 10. They are still there,
                        Im not concerned as I'm potting away online. Still when is it acceptable to say I'm closed, please leave. They never here late so I'm not sure they know what time closing is. I also wouldn't like to alienate them in any way.

Should I leave them there as long as I'm playing or is that a bad habit to let them get into as I won't be here most nights and they might get annoyed if asked to leave at 10 another night.

As much as they are no trouble they don't seem like the type to understand basic instructions or adhere to them.

Let them know you are staying back for them and that you won't always be able to do it.

Is 10 not a very early closing time in that business?

Bit of a dilemma here. A crowd of gypos come into the snooker hall regularly, 3 times a week maybe, stay 2/3/4 hours and always buy sacks drinks here aswell. Very good customers, never any hassle. Very loud and messy so I always put them upstairs in a private room.

Im not concerned as I'm potting away online. Still when is it acceptable to say I'm closed, please leave. They never here late so I'm not sure they know what time closing is. I also wouldn't like to alienate them in any way.

Should I leave them there as long as I'm playing or is that a bad habit to let them get into as I won't be here most nights and they might get annoyed if asked to leave at 10 another night.

As much as they are no trouble they don't seem like the type to understand basic instructions or adhere to them.
                            Just have a conversation with them. Tell them that normally you close at 10 but you were busy at something so happy to leave them for a while but you're closing now and ask them to finish up after that game. I doubt they'll attack you, especially if they enjoy coming in there.

Just turn off some lights, and tell them you're closing at in 10 minutes. Start cleaning up, make a lot of noise moving chairs- everybody understands that.

Charge them 1.2 markup after 10pm

Let them know you are staying back for them and that you won't always be able to do it.

Summer time innit

Just have a conversation with them. Tell them that normally you close at 10 but you were busy at something so happy to leave them for a while but you're closing now and ask them to finish up after that game. I doubt they'll attack you, especially if they enjoy coming in there.
                                    Very very stressed out bunch of lads, auld lads now, like 40/50 years old. They might be gypo leaders like, I don't want to alienate the whole race

Big problem is that when you give rope like that then they'll expect it almost everytime they come in. It's like a pub that gives you a late drink. You know the law, time it should be shut at etc but once it happens you'd just expect it's the norm from that point.

I see the city of Detroit filed for bankruptcy today, that city has had some ride. Can we do that in Ireland?

Michael Scott Declares BankruptcyThe OfficeMichael Scott

Big problem is that when you give rope like that then they'll expect it almost everytime they come in. It's like a pub that gives you a late drink. You know the law, time it should be shut at etc but once it happens you'd just expect it's the norm from that point.

Yes this is my exact worry

DON'T DO THIS!!!

Tell them you usually shut at ten, were busy doing something in the office and forgot they were there(with a bit of this...), tell them you have to shut after they finished there game and thank them/apologise

Yeah definitely problem is giving too much rope and they go nuts. I had a tendency to always serve them in the pub I worked in. My gypodar is obv shite.
                                              Was closing Xmas eve 1 year and 2 were there and screaming and shouting saying how they were kings of the travellers, quite funny tbf. Eventually had to call Gardai obv arrived 30-40mins later. Answer the door and 6 BanGarda walk through the door, they instantly shut up, finish their drinks and proceed to walk out hugging and kissing the BanGarda. Gotta love them.

It's disgustingly muggy tonight.

Thrown the pillowcases in a bag in the freezer for a hour before bed

Yeah definitely problem is giving too much rope and they go nuts. I had a tendency to always serve them in the pub I worked in. My gypodar is obv shite.
                                                  Was closing Xmas eve 1 year and 2 were there and screaming and shouting saying how they were kings of the travellers, quite funny tbf. Eventually had to call Gardai obv arrived 30-40mins later. Answer the door and 6 BanGarda walk through the door, they instantly shut up, finish their drinks and proceed to walk out hugging and kissing the BanGarda. Gotta love them.
                                                  Im sure the guards allowed themselves to be kissed wtfs a bangarda there all called just gardai now even if most women are totally not up to the job,
                                                  some of the giant arses on them wouldnt chase anything over 20 yards.

Im sure the guards allowed themselves to be kissed wtfs a bangarda there all called just gardai now even if most women are totally not up to the job,
                                                    some of the giant arses on them wouldnt chase anything over 20 yards.
                                                    Lol ok sorry 6 female Gardai that more politically correct? They were actually having a bit of craic with them tbf.

Im not pushed about political correctness how can ya not spot a gypo.

Would they make other customers hesitant of coming in HF?

No, mostly nobody would even know there were there. I send them upstairs to a privateish room

It's disgustingly muggy tonight.

Thrown the pillowcases in a bag in the freezer for a hour before bed
                                                            Yeah wtf its redic close.

Doesnt help I got fried today. Good lols actually down the 40 foot-Father Jack usually swims there, pretty grumpy objectionable type-around 8 little scrots spot him and proceed to harass him for the guts of an hour while he tilted his nuts off and all in sundry broke their toes laughing.

Any pub i saw in my home town that served travellers on mass always lost its business.

Know it might be predjudiced but a group of rowdy rude travellers in a bar can be very intimidating and its not somewhere most normal people would want to go.

Im not pushed about political correctness how can ya not spot a gypo.
                                                                Haha I guess when it's busy some sneak in unnoticed etc. Never had any hassle really, I've done a lot of work with travellers in the past and although they tend to over react in certain situations, I have always found them fine. Not going to go hang out with them but as far as a working relationship goes, I never had any hassle.

No, mostly nobody would even know there were there. I send them upstairs to a privateish room
                                                                  And they never question why they're being segregated?

Getting a private room in a snooker hall is the nuts. I'd presume they'd just think the same.

They don't get segregated, there is 22 tables in the hall, it's huge. I just strategically place them where they can do no harm, it's got to the stage now where they actually ask for the table

Even for a gypo I'd say getting segregated from the average scummer who goes to a pool hall is easily a bonus.

Never seen anything like the feeding frenzie the trout are having in the Slaney tonight, wish I had a fly rod handy.

GYPOS!!!! I'm going to go into that office and burst ya, ya little zubleen!!!

Hmmm, an accoustic Thunder Road in Cork tonight, would have loved to have seen that !

ElSham What did you think of the TV version of Count Arthur Strong? You are a fan of the radio show if I remember correctly.

I was a bit wishy washy about the radio show tbh but I'm enjoying the TV show quite a bit more. I think the almost surreal absurdity of the whole setup comes across better on TV and maybe the slight shift in emphasis away from relying on the malapropisms for most of the laughs is helpful.

ElSham What did you think of the TV version of Count Arthur Strong? You are a fan of the radio show if I remember correctly.

I was a bit wishy washy about the radio show tbh but I'm enjoying the TV show quite a bit more. I think the almost surreal absurdity of the whole setup comes across better on TV and maybe the slight shift in emphasis away from relying on the malapropisms for most of the laughs is helpful.
                                                                                  Haven't seem it yet but apparently the rants are gone!?

I liked the rants

Generally not a big fan of shows switching from radio to tv, a lot of them seem to get dumbed down

Think it might of been zuutroy who was talking about this stuff before.

http://www.nature.com/news/world-s-slowest-moving-drop-caught-on-camera-at-last-1.13418After 69 years, one of the longest-running laboratory investigations i...

What has conveyancing got to do with anything?
                                                                                      I'm talking about the guys who were working in teams playing tag funnelling cash from the banks to landowners via naive developers.

I sometimes wonder if you are even vaguely aware of the reality of how the business you are in works
                                                                                      I might not bite but Strewelly you absolute pet you are a hero for always taking the bait.

Detroit confirmed busto.

"But John it's 3 o clock in the morning" , "yeah, but it's breakfast time back home"

Very very stressed out bunch of lads, auld lads now, like 40/50 years old. They might be gypo leaders like, I don't want to alienate the whole race
                                                                                            Majority of Wexford are gypo's to be fair. Didn't think they had the wherewithal to organise themselves with leaders and such

Anyone playing this open face on android?

Do people really pay €20 for a can of deodorant?

http://www.superdrug.com/deodorants/...nt/invt/710263
                                                                                                  How could any single man not buy it?

The Seductive Fragrance. Oriental Fougere. A sexy mix that hooks up dark chocolate and musk for undeniable attraction. Accented with a yellow Polo Pony icon opposite a bold green number 2, the red bottle brings men into the game of seduction, addressing the challenge of love and the big play needed to get the girl.

Get it off fragrancex but yeah. Lynx is for teenage boys/junkies imo.
                                                                                                    Last edited by Denny Crane; 19-07-13, 08:23.

Detroit confirmed busto.
                                                                                                      I'd buy that for a dollar.

hahahhahhahaa class!!!

This poor chap is pissed as its his stag, so his friends plan this!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCrZNEVyF40

this is excellent - don't think anybody has posted it in the past 24 hours. Its of a Norwegian guy on his stag - they make him believe he is about to do a bungee jump but he actually dives into a paddling pool

]
                                                                                                            AH HEORRR

look above YOUR post loooooooooool

AH HEORRR

look above YOUR post loooooooooool
                                                                                                              QFI

Get it off fragrancex but yeah. Lynx is for teenage boys/junkies imo.
                                                                                                                yeah Lynx is for wet-look gel wearers.

I'm trying to upgrade my olfactory persona, but am already lost.

yeah Lynx is for wet-look gel wearers.

I'm trying to upgrade my olfactory persona, but am already lost.
                                                                                                                  This article may be of interest. There's always another level....

6 hours to the weekend

If some smugneck is thinking of coming on and saying "but I'm already on my weekend", please dont be that person.

This article may be of interest. There's always another level....
                                                                                                                        That's a very "American Psycho" article...
                                                                                                                        (disturbingly good!)

And has zero answers for me, I'm not wandering into Boots and spraying a new deodorant on me each day until I meet 'The One'.

Actually in the market for some scents too though, have just reached the end of the Christmas Gifts aftershaves.

Was hoping to find an answer that could cross both realms.

6 hours to the weekend
                                                                                                                          I'm already on my weekend!

I'm actually not but like ...y'know...