Surprisingly content heavy interesting thread on game theory in NVG - http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29...s-etc-1270184/
    That thread is nerd porn.

Can't stop reading all the links and concepts.

Can't help but think that some Argentinian version of Gimmeabreak is now petting his white cat and smirking mightily as he bankrupts every bookie in Buenos Aires on the spread.

Most plausible explanation for what we're seeing here anyway.

Ruby poetry in motion there.

Can't help but think that some Argentinian version of Gimmeabreak is now petting his white cat and smirking mightily as he bankrupts every bookie in Buenos Aires on the spread.

They re running on fumes at this stage. Dead on their feet almost from the get go.

the Argentinans look like they're playing in lead boots. Absolutely shattered looking.

They've had a lot of miles in the last few months, and it shows.

One step too far for them, which is disappointing really as I think they deserve to be in Tier 2 for the seedings too.

(on the evidence of this entire season other than this game)

the Argentinans look like they're playing in lead boots. Absolutely shattered looking.

They've had a lot of miles in the last few months, and it shows.

One step too far for them, which is disappointing really as I think they deserve to be in Tier 2 for the seedings too.

(on the evidence of this entire season other than this game)
              Yeah, this scoreline needs to be taken with a pinch of salt alright. Obviously very welcome.

DK still has absolutely no idea how to use a bench.

This O'Gara thing has gone beyond silly

My xbox 360 is wanked. Should I just buy the 360 arcade version and stick my own hard drive on it or is there something about the arcade I don't know? It's less than half the price of the regular 360 in gamestop.

nice come back by italy,22-19 8 mins left

Surprisingly content heavy interesting thread on game theory in NVG - http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29...s-etc-1270184/
                        Optimal Game theroy in poker is a bit of a paradox. Its probably applied the best by players who don't use it or aren't aware they use it. "tells" and other partial bits of information move the game away from being 100% mathematical and also undermine GTO. The last line is probably mostly significant to the top bracket of players as they will be so balanced anyway they will be searching for edges in different places.

Yeah, this scoreline needs to be taken with a pinch of salt alright. Obviously very welcome.
                          Is it any different from our third test in NZ?

Kidneys use of new talent has been terrible. Gilroys performance is an indictment not something he should bask in.

shocking decision in the Engalnd game to kick with one minute left

Optimal Game theroy in poker is a bit of a paradox. Its probably applied the best by players who don't use it or aren't aware they use it. "tells" and other partial bits of information move the game away from being 100% mathematical and also undermine GTO. The last line is probably mostly significant to the top bracket of players as they will be so balanced anyway they will be searching for edges in different places.
                              Tells don't undermine a GTO strategy. There are no tells in a GTO strategy.

Nobody is playing GTO though and nobody knows what it is, so in that sense "tells" are important.

Originally posted by colquhom View Post
                                Tells don't undermine a GTO strategy. There are no tells in a GTO strategy.

Nobody is playing GTO though and nobody knows what it is, so in that sense "tells" are important.
                                Thats why its impossible for a human to play a GTO strategy imo as even something small gives it away.

Did red joker not write a couple of epic posts on optimal game strategy based on how the population of players played over a few different sites. As in his conclusion was nearly exact betting frequencies that were optimal

My xbox 360 is wanked. Should I just buy the 360 arcade version and stick my own hard drive on it or is there something about the arcade I don't know? It's less than half the price of the regular 360 in gamestop.
                                  What's up with it? My sons had the red ring of death as he called it. Took it to the workshop and gave it a wee reflow. Child back in front of it again. Not bad for a half hours work!

Do you know if there updates on that game in Sheffield?

Thats why its impossible for a human to play a GTO strategy imo as even something small gives it away.

Did red joker not write a couple of epic posts on optimal game strategy based on how the population of players played over a few different sites. As in his conclusion was nearly exact betting frequencies that were optimal
                                      Pretty abstract but if you had an optimal strategy then you could just make sure you bet everytime your timebank hit the number ten and then that would be sufficiently randomized so the timing issue wouldnt be a problem. The whole thing is pretty irrelevant though.

Im not sure if he did that, I sincerely doubt it in fact because thats total rubbish, as we're a million miles away from what is possibly optimal in NLHE and he certainly doesn't know what optimal betting frequencies are anyway to make the comparison. So i doubt it.

Did you stay at home to do this while I was out getting pissed?
                                        Reverso.
                                        Just a lamb saying yeahLamb saying YEAH!NOTE: The content in this video stems from an original home movie. This is merely a parody. The original video can be...

[GTO] Its probably applied the best by players who don't use it
                                          This seems somewhat unlikely

This is pretty damn beautiful imo

Your childhood is calling, and it won't necessarily be pretty. Kilian Martin and I battle the desert sun to bring you a new look at an old waterpark.To supp...

Really need to fade RVP going mental against QPR today. Everyone has captained him in FF.
                                              That's a bingo

Who did you captain?

That's a bingo
                                                  Sames. Suarez gets a goal or two tomorrow and I should have manager of the month in the bag

This seems somewhat unlikely
                                                    would you take Ike and Sauce over Durrrr and Ivey if they were to play 100k hands at NLHE? 100k is just an abstract number read as play enough where varience will play n significant part

the reason Iv picked those players is that 2 are advocators of GTO while the other 2 dont believe it exists. If the 2 that study the game relentlessly can't come up with a strategy to beat Ivey or Durrr then the 2 lads who dont believe in GTO must be unknowingly applying a better GTO strategy

Can one of the rugby heads give me a pick for 1st tryscorer in the Wales match please for a bit of interest (€10).

Who did you captain?
                                                        Gareth Bale.

My mother received her Samsung galaxy Note today. DHL forgot to pick it up yesterday from Samsung and my mother was going mental. So one of the bosses says to her " if I have to personally go myself from Dublin to Tipperary with it , I will" and so he did today. Fair play to them. They also threw in a leather case.

go on the west brom, was drunk when I was doing my accumulators this week and did 5. looked at the slips there. all 5 have west brom hahaha, good start to the day!
                                                            1 accum winner for a massive €48, boom!!!!
                                                            Bradford cost me 350 with the draw but sure, at least it wasn't 0-0

would you take Ike and Sauce over Durrrr and Ivey if they were to play 100k hands at NLHE? 100k is just an abstract number read as play enough where varience will play n significant part

the reason Iv picked those players is that 2 are advocators of GTO while the other 2 dont believe it exists. If the 2 that study the game relentlessly can't come up with a strategy to beat Ivey or Durrr then the 2 lads who dont believe in GTO must be unknowingly applying a better GTO strategy
                                                              No, your conclusion is erroneous. As colquhom pointed out, no-one is close to working out a GTO strategy.

Also i think its likely that the previous 2 are significantly better at NLHE than Durrrr or Ivey at this stage.

But yeah, better strategy /= to GTO anyway.

Theres something special about the Welsh national anthem and the passion its sung with at a full Cardiff arms park. Having the All-blacks doing the hakka afterwards just boosted the enjoyment factor. Looking forward to this game.

Stay classy argentina

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                                                      Theres something special about the Welsh national anthem and the passion its sung with at a full Cardiff arms park. Having the All-blacks doing the hakka afterwards just boosted the enjoyment factor. Looking forward to this game.
                                                                      showing your age there connie. They haven t played there in 15 years

Definitely agree with you though. They really know how to sing

showing your age there connie. They haven t played there in 15 years

Definitely agree with you though. They really know how to sing

cant help it really. Altzheimers sucks!!!!!

Live stream and a few updates on here. Gabrielle Genting on facebook aswell is updating the bustouts and some chip counts.
                                                                          http://www.gentingpokerseries.com/li...e/#live-stream

Come near, come wide, There be sexy wimminz inside!

3k posts!

*********NSFW************

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.
                                                                              Last edited by Micknail; 24-11-12, 18:31.

Just treated myself to a 240hz LCD. What's the best blue-ray for showcasing it?

What's up with it? My sons had the red ring of death as he called it. Took it to the workshop and gave it a wee reflow. Child back in front of it again. Not bad for a half hours work!
                                                                                  It's the laser I think. The console won't read the disks anymore, it went a while ago but it used to read them after a few attempts but now won't read them at all.

In the Library, afraid of opening any of those links. Curiosity will get the better of me and no doubt someone will look at my laptop just as theres something ridic inappropriate on the screen

lol 15 man rolling maul

Are they all coming up lads?

No pun intended

Kev, you should see the list of IPAs available in this place.

You'd love it.

Originally posted by Alanfox View Post
                                                                                            In the Library, afraid of opening any of those links. Curiosity will get the better of me and no doubt someone will look at my laptop just as theres something ridic inappropriate on the screen
                                                                                            I wouldn't open 3 then.

Been looking myself but the Genting site is the only place I can see and its a pile of wank. If you hear anything Caf giz a shout.

I wouldn't open 3 then.
                                                                                                Nor 5!!

10.
                                                                                                  8,3,7,4,1,6,2,5

That took me ages...
                                                                                                  Carl Sagan - Pale Blue Dot

Winner was 9 obv

Ok, my internet is dannydyer in wexford, so I hadn't realised No.5s extent.
                                                                                                      However, it is a NSFW designated post, so you were warned.

Anyway, I'm off back to sheep now.

I mean, off to community games like!

9 is an easy winner. Wouldn't be a milestone post without Mila

May as well

Boobs.

Hatton back tonight, what do we reckon. 3.5yr is a lot of ring rust but he looks in fantastic shape and has a lot to proof to himself with what happened the last while.

3k posts!
                                                                                                                congrats on the 3K post, it would be so wrong if I thanked it lol

I was gonna stick in a pic of you?

Nudge nudge wink wink!

I was gonna stick in a pic of you?

Nudge nudge wink wink!
                                                                                                                    I told you that pic was between me and you!!!

What time is the fatman Hatton on

Hatton back tonight, what do we reckon. 3.5yr is a lot of ring rust but he looks in fantastic shape and has a lot to proof to himself with what happened the last while.
                                                                                                                        This on tv?

What time is the fatman Hatton on
                                                                                                                          +1. Assume its a gimmie of a fight though ya?