Put the microwave on with nothing in it.

How long ya put it on for?

Boss is cancelled

The Kelsey Grammer drama "Boss" has been canceled by Starz, the network said Monday. The series, which starred Grammer as Chicago mayor Tom Kane, ran for two seasons, and scored a Golden Globe award for Grammer. (The show had also been nominated for a Golden Globe for Best Drama Series.) Also read: Kelsey Grammer Suggests His Gop Loyalties Cost Him an Emmy Nod for Boss

I see Quinns in Drumcondra is closing down.
          Awful hole of a place I thought.

How long ya put it on for?
          Only a few mins, seems grand.

Kayroo - is there anywhere to read the ruling on this case? a kind of a cliff notes of what went on and what the jury decided upon? if not then all cases should be heard on a forum where the mods provide regular cliff notes and updates
            All recent written judgments of the superior courts (high and supreme) are available on www.courts.ie under judgments or www.bailii.org or, an excellent website, www.staredecisishibernia.com

Judgments of the Circuit and District Courts are not formally reported but regularly appear in local papers. Written reports are normally only given where there is a point of law to be decided.

Brilliant pop song by Beyonces sister.

Music video by Solange performing 'Losing You'. Video Directed by Melina MatsoukasBuy on iTunes: http://bitly.com/RE0hE5Buy on Amazon: http://amzn.to/SzRNzkT...

Has a classic 80's vibe to it. I don't think I've heard as sophisticated a pop song in my life time.

Boss is cancelled

The Kelsey Grammer drama "Boss" has been canceled by Starz, the network said Monday. The series, which starred Grammer as Chicago mayor Tom Kane, ran for two seasons, and scored a Golden Globe award for Grammer. (The show had also been nominated for a Golden Globe for Best Drama Series.) Also read: Kelsey Grammer Suggests His Gop Loyalties Cost Him an Emmy Nod for Boss
                Bah

Why was dennys post deleted?

Boss is cancelled

FFS! Could they not at least tie up some of the storylines before they cancel it? Really liked that show.

PM me for more info.

Boss is cancelled

lol just started the 2nd season and thought the 1st ep was cracking

We are part of a big conspiracy to prevent such posts.

That or he deleted it himself for his own reason.

Boss was decent but I wont mourn it. Not like Luck anyway.

I dont even watch it lads.

Last edited by Micknail; 20-11-12, 19:29.

always my favourite Other voices season and track

We culchies are excited.....

The leaders of eight of the world's richest countries are coming to Northern Ireland for their annual summit next year.

The news was confirmed by Prime Minister David Cameron after he arrived in Northern Ireland on Tuesday morning.

The main venue for the G8 event is to be Lough Erne golf resort near Enniskillen, County Fermanagh.
                                  Sometimes I think Irish people get over-excited about these things and blow them out of all proportion about the millions they're going to bring in.

I mean all these tourists are going to flock there now, really?

I'd imagine 99% of the population couldn't tell you where this years G8 Summit was held without google.

I'm a bouncer

Brilliant pop song by Beyonces sister.

Music video by Solange performing 'Losing You'. Video Directed by Melina MatsoukasBuy on iTunes: http://bitly.com/RE0hE5Buy on Amazon: http://amzn.to/SzRNzkT...

Has a classic 80's vibe to it. I don't think I've heard as sophisticated a pop song in my life time.
                                      Is this a new song? Very 80s alright, which was a golden era for pop.

Was there any love for the movie 'Lawless' here? I found it to be somewhere between terribad and revoltiltating.

I dont even watch it lads.

go home pizza

Was there any love for the movie 'Lawless' here? I found it to be somewhere between terribad and revoltiltating.
                                              Nope. Horrible, boring and stupid movie.

This on the other hand, is brilliant:

If you enjoyed the video be sure to share it!Check out my American Psycho Parody as well!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwkhh1deeVE&feature=c4-overview-vl&li...

Screw you Spartak and BATE

just happened upon this.....what a catch !!

Fake. It's from a Gillette ad.

I really hope part of the opening scene in TWD this week was a reference to Party Down but I doubt it!

Presenting Henry's worst nightmare perfectly encapsulated in one clip. Catch up on Seasons 1-2 of Party Down on the STARZ App. Season 3 premieres February 24...

LOL astro at 9 bells tonight..will the lads let high winds get in the way and cancel ...no chance.

Screw you Spartak and BATE
                                                            Yeah bate ruined my evenings sweat before it even begun. Last time I bet on the gay Russian porno sounding fucks

I agree and have more or less stated as much above. That said I can still see situations where she has just been done up like a kipper despite having done no wrong. Kayroo what direction is the jury given here in a case like this? Are they asked if they are 51%+ satisfied that she is guilty or are they asked if they are certain beyond reasonable doubt. I guess what I am saying here is that on the face of it I can see that reasonable doubt can exist pretty easily in a case like this.

I must take the time to read the IT reporting of it over the weekend.
                                                              Criminal case is always beyond a reasonable doubt. It's really really hard to get this kind of case home and given the Senior Counsel involved this one was conducted perfectly in terms of procedure.

Juries are entitled to do whatever they want inside the jury room so they can come to whatever decision they like really. In the words of a great English judge: juries have the right to be wrong.

I'd say they were right in this case though.

I think I will leave all my worldly assets to Kayroo.

The good drink and cheese would be wasted on me. Leave that to GAB, he will appreciate it more.

Hernandez anytime tonight @7/4 for me..

Originally posted by Jaysoose View Post
                                                                      Hernandez anytime tonight @7/4 for me..
                                                                      Galatasaray
                                                                      B. Munich
                                                                      Juve
                                                                      Benfica

Don't think I have a winner here. Ah well, to the D1 to win monies there.

Galatasary
                                                                        B. Munich
                                                                        Juve
                                                                        Benfica

tomorrow night aswell?

In the D1. Doubtful.

If one was to venture in there some night is there parking beside it?

In the D1. Doubtful.
                                                                              wont make it down tonight glued to the couch here

If one was to venture in there some night is there parking beside it?
                                                                                pretty sure most get parking down the road beside it

sigh, some save to stop Hazard

Been 3 really good chances so for in the game.

This on the other hand, is brilliant:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=zKH0XUjOq0o
                                                                                      I used to fucking love that show
                                                                                      Eric: Where did you get those pants?
                                                                                      Simon: I got them from Matt's.
                                                                                      Eric: You know where that little fashion trend got started? Prison. You know where you'll end up if you keep wearing your pants like that? Prison!

Juve may regret not taking advantage of this domination.

Employers doing background check...whats the story when a job on your cv was a "cash" job ?

SAMARAS!!!!

SAMARAS!!!!
                                                                                              Snoop Lion knows a good player when he sees one

Bout time.

ooff nearly another!

A young lad I know, Gerard Galligan, who grew up a bit too much to follow his dream of being a flat jockey went off to England to try at making it in jump racing there. He's had a tough year between one thing and another and yesterday he rode his first winner on his first day back from an injury that left him off for three months.

Then today they brought the same horse out at Fakenham where he was a good 25 lengths off the second placed horse as they jump the last and another ten to Brendan Powell in front who was cruising home to an easy win when Brendan misses the chute to the winning post and ends up jumping an extra fence. Gerard puts head down and rides to the line like a real pro and steals the win from the second horse.

Well done that man.

its here if anyone wants to see it

Also some of the abuse young Powell took on twitter is disgraceful, WTF does be going on in the heads of morons that would abuse a 17 year old kid who made an honest mistake like that
                                                                                                  Last edited by Strewelpeter; 20-11-12, 20:55.

A young lad I know, Gerard Galligan, who grew up a bit too much to follow his dream of being a flat jockey went off to England to try at making it in jump racing there. He's had a tough year between one thing and another and yesterday he rode his first winner.

Then today they brought the same horse out at Fakenham where he was a good 25 lengths off the second placed horse as they jump the last and another ten to Brendan Powell in front who was cruising home to an easy win when Brendan misses the chute to the winning post and ends up jumping an extra fence. Gerard puts head down and rides to the line like a real pro and steals the win from the second horse.

Well done that man.

its here if anyone wants to see it

Also some of the abuse young Powell took on twitter is disgraceful, WTF does be going on in the heads of morons that would abuse a 17 year old kid who made an honest mistake like that
                                                                                                    Haven't seen the twitter abuse but he did cost me a few €s, not like he wanted to lose the race though!

The good drink and cheese would be wasted on me. Leave that to GAB, he will appreciate it more.
                                                                                                      ah there'll be none of that stuff left

in the words of Kinky Friedman:
                                                                                                      'ya gotta find out what ya like and let it kill ya'

Probably deserves it's own thread but as requested by @micknail.

Here are my slippers:

Now let's see yizzers.

Boys against men, European Champions lol!

Haven't seen the twitter abuse but he did cost me a few €s, not like he wanted to lose the race though!
                                                                                                            I see Powers paid out on it as a winner and Boyles refunded.

Has anyone here any experience of getting laser eye surgery done? It's something I think I'd like to get done but then can't help thinking it's simply an elective surgery on a very sensitive organ, which has possibly massive downsides (does it or is this risk element minute these days?) ...

I'm pretty squirmish when it comes to anything to do with blades etc so I can't imagine the procedure would be much fun, but if I was to get it done I might as well do it sooner rather than later. Anyway any opinions or TRs would be great, thanks

Just goes to prove the whole profession is corrupt from the top down

What's the deal with the Nexus 4 now? My godmother is coming over from USA in 2 weeks, would there be enough time for one to be ordered and sent to her (in USA) before then?

Has anyone here any experience of getting laser eye surgery done? It's something I think I'd like to get done but then can't help thinking it's simply an elective surgery on a very sensitive organ, which has possibly massive downsides (does it or is this risk element minute these days?) ...

I'm pretty squirmish when it comes to anything to do with blades etc so I can't imagine the procedure would be much fun, but if I was to get it done I might as well do it sooner rather than later. Anyway any opinions or TRs would be great, thanks
                                                                                                                    My brother and his wife got it done a few years ago, don't regret it for a second. Had to use eye drops for a week and some blurry peripheral vision for a couple of days but since then has been perfect.

I had it done 2 and a half years ago and I would say it was easily some of the best money I have spent. As 5Star said, you need to use drops for a bit after and sporadically then going forward (this could more be me though spending so much time in front of a computer). Vision was blurry leaving the clinic, much better when i woke up a few hours later and the next day i could see more than adequately. It kept improving then for the next week or two to the stage where when I went back for the review a week after I could read the bottom row on the eye chart. Prior to the surgery when they tested me I could barely read the giant letter on the top row through one of my eyes.

What's the deal with the Nexus 4 now? My godmother is coming over from USA in 2 weeks, would there be enough time for one to be ordered and sent to her (in USA) before then?
                                                                                                                        Still out of stock I believe. If it does come back in stock though, shipping time within the states should only be a couple of days I'd imagine.

Employers doing background check...whats the story when a job on your cv was a "cash" job ?
                                                                                                                          I had the exact same issue with current employers. Mine actually outsourced the background check to a UK firm. They wanted to know my work details from 'Nam. Asked for contracts, payslips and offer letters (lol!) so got the manager to write an email explaining. Havent heard anything.

Dealing with the background check crowd though hasnt changed my opinion that all HR divisions and related firms are completely unnecessary and a waste of time.