Darts Betting Thread

Originally posted by Jaysoose View Post
    Im thinking Part and Baxter are gonna spoil the party for you here.
    I haven't backed anything yet, just throwing it out there. I don't mind if Part does the damage. I always have a token wager on him to win the Worlds, same this year @ 100s. I hate Painter with a passion, and he always fcks me up when i back against him so thinking this time he has too much for Baxter. Painter starts well and Baxter is shocking coming from behind so liking the look of both. Thornton is a shoein and should have taken the 5/7 on offer earlier in the week!

For sure i just dont like backing against part with an odds on shot as he is a horrible fecker and will pop up with a 3 figure check out every few legs and doesnt know how to give up. Also the sky lads keep banging on about terry jenkins re-dedicating himself to the game but im not seeing any improvement to be honest and its the usual steady stuff.

Baxter was decent against priestly and i know his average dropped a good bit after the first set but he was unplayable for a while and if im honest i always liked him as a player while i hate painter so cant bring myself to back him ever.

Two tough games to call IMO and in this situation im not liking backing at odds-on.

As for thorthon im emptying the clip onto him..nicholson is easily one of the weakest established pro's in the sport and will be lumping on -1.5 @ evs for thornton as nicholson haz absolutely no bottle and if he goes behind early its curtains against a guy playing like thornton.
      Last edited by Jaysoose; 20-12-12, 15:48.

Huybrechts -1.5 sets @ 10/11.
        Small bet on Kellett @ 13/10.
        Walsh -1.5 sets @ 4/5.

huybrects & van da vort double - both to win 3-1

Originally posted by underachievement View Post
            huybrects & van da vort double - both to win 3-1
            Where did you get that price?

Would say he means the scores.

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                Would say he means the scores.
                Derp

Walsh 1.47 on BF, nice.

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                    Huybrechts -1.5 sets @ 10/11.
                    Small bet on Kellett @ 13/10.
                    Walsh -1.5 sets @ 4/5.
                    Almost on this accum, but have Kellet +1.5 instead of outright

GL, GL.

Piss balls just noticed there is an afternoon session tomorrow, will have to do my best to get out of work early so!

little under 16/1

Giddy up

Solid if unspectacular stuff from Walsh there. Webster very erratic, think he got 5 180's but some poor scoring also

Lotsa wins and pendings in my bets, wonder where it will go wrong!

Rand just blagged a kiss off his opponent hybrechts girlfriend on the walk up. Cheeky bastid.

Wow some throwing there, Rand with 7 darts of a 9 darter and loses the leg to a 12 darter from Hybrecths

Milking it like a muppet and gets beaten!

Absolute corker of a match this

Quality performance by Rand

Yeah that was a class match done a small double there!
                                            Van Gerwen to have over 3.5 maximums and Van Voort to win

Gutted for Hybrechts. Gutted for my bets but most importantly gutted that we'll see no more of Dana on the screens for this years worlds

Lotsa wins and pendings in my bets, wonder where it will go wrong!

Yeah that was a class match done a small double there!
                                                  Van Gerwen to have over 3.5 maximums and Van Voort to win
                                                  1st half up just need Van Gerwen to hit some big scores now

Pretty uninspiring stuff tonight bar the Rand game

£10 on the 9 darter here 40/1....... its in the stars i tells ye!!!!

Backed that too!

got a free bet today so...
                                                          €50 on this accum for the lolz

Van Der Voort @ 8/13
                                                          Andy Hamilton @ 2/9
                                                          Dave Chisnall @ 1/8
                                                          Gary Anderson @ 1/14
                                                          Mark Webster @ 8/13
                                                          Rob Thornton @ 8/15
                                                          Raymond Van Barneveld @ 1/8
                                                          Simon Whitlock @ 1/10
                                                          Justin Pipe @ 1/2
                                                          James Wade @ 2/7
                                                          Over 3.5 @ 8/13 <- Taylor 180's
                                                          Manchester United @ 4/6
                                                          all random bets obv

Heading to united game at Swansea so it would be the ultimate sweat for the game . 100% not laying off if I fluke it close to the bink
                                                          returns just under 1850(~1900-free 50)
                                                          gl all I'm off to engerland, might try and get in and watch it live if at all possible

p.s. had van gerwen >3.5 @8/11 and he binks a 180 just as I click submit bleh but didn't add >4.5.

Hamilton/Burnett over 8.5 180's @ 1.4, over 10.5 180's @ evs.
                                                            Anderson/Bowles over 10.5 180's @ 6/5

Hamilton Burnett looking like it could go to the wire

Yet it is boring.

If only all bets were like that 11 180's already didn't even get a sweat.

Super stuff from Hamilton once he got going

Chisnall -2.5 sets @ 4/5.

Fuck off back to the jungle Bristow

Great throwing here, tough scoreline on Gurney though

Update on 180s please, on a bus.

9 for Gurney, 7 for Chisnal

3-1 in sets now

Is 9 the most?

Yes. 9-8 now

10-9 Gurney

10 apiece now

11-10 Gurney

Chisnall wins it 4-1 with no further 180's. Great performance from Gurney tho

Sweated that scoreline, Gurney played very well 96.42 ave.

That result keeps my two 16/1 shots alive

16/1 accum is dead now, mostly thanks to Anderson finishing like a chimp in the 2nd set.

1-1 in sets

3-2 Anderson in 180s

Gone 2 sets all in Anderson game CHD. Anderson with 7 maximums and no way should he have lost the 4th set

Jesus, he's some man for just matching who he plays whether they are a pub player or Taylor.

overs in the 180's broken easily again.

180 bet on the bubble CHD

ul

How has Anderson not lost this.

Brilliant stuff though

Anderson sneaks it. Some match

All aboard the Robert Thornton express

Jenkins to beat Part @ 1.60.
                                                                                                                  Jenkins -1.5 sets @ 6/5.
                                                                                                                  Thornton to bt Nicholson @ 8/15.
                                                                                                                  Thornton -1.5 sets @ evs.
                                                                                                                  Thornton/Nicholson under 9.5 180's @10/11.
                                                                                                                  Hendriks + 3.5 sets v Taylor @ 10/11.

All aboard the Robert Thornton express
                                                                                                                    Choo fucking choo, if he doesnt crush im on the breadline.

19 180s in 7 sets is madness, if Anderson can up his doubles to even 35% he will take some stopping.

Choo fucking choo, if he doesnt crush im on the breadline.

19 180s in 7 sets is madness, if Anderson can up his doubles to even 35% he will take some stopping.
                                                                                                                      Ya nuts alright, but he is so lucky to be still in it with Bowles missing darts at double 20 in 3 different legs to win the match

Big time, im on him at 16s so I was sweating it like a mofo.

Jenks hitting tops like a hero here.

Big time, im on him at 16s so I was sweating it like a mofo.

Jenks hitting tops like a hero here.
                                                                                                                          On at 18s myself. Hoping my 100/1 shot Part can make a comeback here but not likely now!