Ryder Cup Discussion thread

Dare I say it, Francesco is overpriced too.
    Yeah I thought this too tbh

Cink, Kaymer, Zach Johnson, Hanson all very interesting prices.

Overton @ 6/5 looks tasty to me

Yeah I thought this too tbh
        Ryder Cup singles, Molinari stands on the first tee and stares down Tiger Woods. 8/5 is probably underpriced.

It's kinda hard to see how he can be affected though. He's a machine in terms of tee to green, and never putts that well anyway. It's not like he'll suddenly start going completely wild off the tee from nerves or anything like that.

Obviously won't back it myself, but am surprised at the prices.

If its tight overall when they hit the turn you could see anything happen obv

Cink, Kaymer, Zach Johnson, Hanson all very interesting prices.

I'm backing fran and hanson

7/4 13/8 6/4 Kaymer top continental european was my main bet, only three firms priced the market up and they got it wrong, should of been odds on, although the format change changed that slightly.

sweat now for the two debutant markets 6/1EW overall and 3/1 european, also 14s on betfair top over-all, cant see him losing the way Dusty's putting

Rather strangely I find myself warming to Poulter
                hope ya mean it. fecking great Ryder cup player, he's done it the hard way and he deserves a lot of respect. loved his tweet tihs moning. Let's rock.

European team is class this time. it's in the bag now.

Gonna bet Overton and Poulter, Might Play Donald and Jiminez also

Not looking at the bottom half of games as it could be over as a competition at that stage and would be wary of backing in practically irrelevant games. I'm happy to find the three I like are European as ,ideally, I don't want to be shouting on any of the Yanks and i really think they could take a bit of a hiding today.

1 4-5 Donald to beat Old Man Furyk (Donald in the form of his life and quickly becoming a Ryder Cup specialist, Jim, after last week, hasn't looked his best this week, although his singles record is quite good)

2 4-5 Poulter to beat Mr. Kuchar (Poulter just comes alive in Ryder Cups, is a matchplay dynamo and although Kuchar has 2 pts, that is mainly from piggybacking Cink)

3 4-5 Ron Jeremy to beat Good Old Bubba (Cool Cat Miguel will play too consistent for the erratic, if likeable, big hitter from Florida)

Trixie on the 3, if 2 win only small loss, 3 win and me and the rest of Europe is happy, well almost everyone . It always easy before it starts.
                    ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

Epic atmosphere on the first tee.

"You've got Big Macs, we've got little Mac" Lol.

Cink gonna beast him though.

Rather strangely I find myself warming to Poulter
                        he's blown it with that interview earlier

McIlroy looks a certain point at the moment. Ugh.

Hanson trading bigger than 7/4 at the moment against USA's most prolific Ryder cup loser of all time!

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                              Hanson trading bigger than 7/4 at the moment against USA's most prolific Ryder cup loser of all time!
                              Intimidation factor has a lot to do with it in Ryder Cup singles

Does anyone have an AUdio link for this. At work .

Will be on BBC Radio Five.

Also Stewart Cink is the boss.

Does anyone have an AUdio link for this. At work .
                                    Your page was not found. Try the main menu above or going back to home.

Rotten. Woke up to call into work sick but had a text from my boss telling me I had to be in. No golf for kev!

McIlroy/Cink is a classic.

Also Kaymer please do not be losing to Dustin.

McIlroy putts for a half:
                                          "Oh my Stars! Slap me with a wet fish Richard"

Rotten. Woke up to call into work sick but had a text from my boss telling me I had to be in. No golf for kev!
                                            Clever boss, he totally anticipated your move.

17.5 USA could be a bit of an overreaction to the current scoreboard. Very tempting

That's burning money imo. I can't believe Europe are still 1/10 but you would need a bottomless account at that price.

F. Molinari 2up on Woods after 2

Can someone pm me a link to a stream? I've a couple of hours off later and would love to watch some of this. Cheers

Stricker could turn the whole match if he gets the win

Usa usa

Usa usa
                                                            Booo. Down with that sort of thing. Careful now!
                                                            ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

All getting a bit tight again maybe

Donald could have a massive year next year. Looks to be really developing into one of the best in the world.

He is playing awesome, but in terms of next year i still think he's not a great finisher of tournaments. Too often this year his back nine on a Sunday was a world away from his front nine, after putting himself in a challenging position. Hope that doesn't happen here, i'm up in all my matches so far. Did u do anything in todays games?

Originally posted by JackBurton View Post
                                                                    He is playing awesome, but in terms of next year i still think he's not a great finisher of tournaments. Too often this year his back nine on a Sunday was a world away from his front nine, after putting himself in a challenging position. Hope that doesn't happen here, i'm up in all my matches so far. Did u do anything in todays games?
                                                                    Major bets on Cink, Kaymer, Hanson, Zach Johnson.

Played Stricker in-running too when he was 1 down. Backed Tiger at 3.25 when a couple down.

Major bets on Cink, Kaymer, Hanson, Zach Johnson.

Played Stricker in-running too when he was 1 down. Backed Tiger at 3.25 when a couple down.

Good luck with those, doesn't interfere with any of mine so hope i win, you win and Europe win. That'll do me

Backed usa at 21 got off at 7.
                                                                        Why is it so easy when I play for pennies but any time I add a couple of zeros I go broke

Gotta give it to Cink, he's played some stuff all weekend

Good luck with those, doesn't interfere with any of mine so hope i win, you win and Europe win. That'll do me
                                                                            Cheers, Kaymer bet is dead, so need Cink to hold on.

Get in there Luke!!

Poulter is just ridic, still can't stand him though

Take that Rory

Cink v McIlroy is an epic match, any result for Rory would be massive.

RIGHT!!! Mental note to self, Poulter is a must bet for top European in two years, regardless of form leading up to it

Ugh Cink. How is Rory still in this.

Poulter is just ridic, still can't stand him though
                                                                                          Great round from him today.
                                                                                          "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

Poulter is the man, said it for ages.

The man is just a born fighter, his story is just amazing.

Ugh Cink. How is Rory still in this.
                                                                                              Really shouldn't be, but 18 is a great matchplay hole so I'm happy this is still going!

Donald better cop the fuck on

Come on Jeffrey

Rory gonna win this for them.

Ugh.

Yes. C'mon Luke, FINISH HIM! Karate Kid style

How did i not win there.

Jesus.

Fair play to Rory, he must have been absolutely shiting himself.

Tiger is -7 through his last eight and we haven't seen a shot!

At this stage you would think money bags Sky would have a red button option to follow any match ya want, like they do in the Champions League.

Jim Jim Jim

15-13 is looking good, cmon baby!

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                                                                                                    15-13 is looking good, cmon baby!
                                                                                                                    Price?

The one just shown was a thing of beauty. Felt for molinari, he had hit close!

Porn star 3 up 5 to play for all the monies.

Should Harrington have sat out the singles and caddied for Fisher instead?