Cheltenham 2020 Tipping Competition - The Sixth Sense

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 12-03-20, 15:10.

Race 4 picks

Could be some carnage if the fav gets beat here...

Arazi bags his second winner of the day and is now looking menacing
          Don't think you've given me the points there RD

If id stuck to minimum stakes id have a good chance at the last longest

We all tried in our own special way.
              And I don't want to be that guy. But guess The Aul Switheroo is 25 win, given he only has 25 left.
              Of course RD111 would have noticed. I expected to win the first 2 races to have stuff to punt with.

Up to ye Nicnicnic or Arazi to get me out of the hole

ah, yes. Covid in the machinery. Fixed! New Leader!! Drink, feck, arse, girls!!!

That is a seriously stacked leaderboard. Normally have a frontrunner out on his own by now.

Of course RD111 would have noticed. I expected to win the first 2 races to have stuff to punt with.

Up to ye Nicnicnic or Arazi to get me out of the hole
                    You're some chancer Switcheroo. Obviously I discounted any chance of you winning and didn't check your bets vs your bank.

Well, that was a battle of the rags. El Shambles picked up a few places with his EW second.
                      I backed the third e/w at 40s so got briefly excited.

Picks in the fighting fifth

Ah shite

Lets see who can grit this out as well as I did last year. Id go for Solksjaer as hes a plucky old sort who doesnt know when hes beat. nicnicnic cant be ruled out.

Think you got my score wrong there

I wrote R7 instead of R5

Think I'll dutch the rest of the field on PP

Think you got my score wrong there
                                    you were 750

20/1 50 EW, returns a net 200 at 1/4 the odds

you're now 950

I wrote R7 instead of R5
                                      cool, fixed

Ah shite
                                        good point, you're minus 250 now
                                        As is luckforsome which gets rid of him

Originally posted by The Situation
                                          How many bottles deep are you?
                                          not enough

not enough
                                            Sorry miscalculation myself , was hoping the phantom delete would get through.

have a leaderboard, GMoran back to the front and lots down to the felt:

Night mares

@ionapaul, you managed to have two max bets in the last. I've made them both 25 e/w

and you repeated the trick in Race 7, WTF
                                                  Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 12-03-20, 16:26.

Can you only do 100 per race? Jaysus I'm way behind the times here! Can you go with 50 W for both instead of the EW?

Silver Tiger rolls (geddit?) back to the front

CALL OFF THE FESTIVAL!

Go on The Silver Tiger!, its a good feeling going into the final day ahead. Youll take that.

Hitch and Frossach also bounding back into it like the thorough breads they are

the lucky last

Go on The Silver Tiger!, its a good feeling going into the final day ahead. Youll take that.
                                                                Still one to go today!

Although I'll happily take tomorrow being cancelled and take the monkey off GAB
                                                                God knows what his small print is though

Hitch will have the taste for more after this. You can question his experience but you cant question his talent. Its all set fair as they say for a thrilling final day. But theres still one more race, can someone breakout and put distance into the field.

If cancelled should definitely be leader after 54 holes wins. Anything less and it might as well be the GAA

can we not have a replay?!

fucking covid is messing with my social life now, and I have to home school kids for next 2 weeks. Gone beyond a joke.

I've seen no talk of cancelling Gold Cup day anyway, so punt away imo.

Might be the only pleasure left open to us at this stage.

Sticking with my ingenious Gigginstown plan in the last, Milan Native to do us a favour pls

Can you only do 100 per race? Jaysus I'm way behind the times here! Can you go with 50 W for both instead of the EW?
                                                                            what bit of "all decisions are final" do you not get?

Sticking with my ingenious Gigginstown plan in the last, Milan Native to do us a favour pls
                                                                              That'll do pig, that'll do

got 14s too

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Not sure if SP but on it at 20s anyway

Hold up.

Scores on the doors

'Blow it up ref' says nicnic

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Not sure if SP but on it at 20s anyway
                                                                                      Only won at 9s after a decent surge of cash.

I actually had it at 17s so not surprised it was 9s in the end.

I figured it needed to finish at approx 12s for DP to ship.

They've gone this far, may as well make a complete dog's bollox of the thing and finish it out.

They don't save face by cutting it a day short.

Looks like GAB will be swerving exotic animals tomorrow.

good point, you're minus 250 now
                                                                                            As is luckforsome which gets rid of him
                                                                                            I'm not in this comp and I've read the rules and I know you rule with an iron fist but in Luckforsome defence he works for an American investment firm and hes been up the fucking walls all day long with meetings and calls and didnt get a chance to post his picks before getting wedged in work. Dont think anyone would complain if you let him donk off his case loots on the last day and it would show your reasonable side. Regards.

American Investment firms have been feeding on the carcass of this country long enough. RDII is the master and in him we trust.

Dobby why do you feel the need to comment on absolutely everything?

It's a......... discussion forum. Didnt realise I needed permission or that my posts are being tracked. What else do I comment on that I shoulnt?

Eddie O'Leary telling TV he thought it would win and that they had a free 7Lbs with Rob James helped.

American Investment firms have been feeding on the carcass of this country long enough. RDII is the master and in him we trust.
                                                                                                          hmmm, I work for one them meself

Jibzzzz got penalised too for the same thing. It wouldn't be fair to reinstate luckforsome and not him. Didn't see dobby sticking his nose in on his behalf though.

So....let's test your altruism.

If enough people still in contention thank this post, then I will give Jibzzzzz and luckforsome back their cash from today. +250 and +157 respectively.

hmmm, I work for one them meself

Jibzzzz got penalised too for the same thing. It wouldn't be fair to reinstate luckforsome and not him. Didn't see dobby sticking his nose in on his behalf though.

So....let's test your altruism.

If enough people still in contention thank this post, then I will give Jibzzzzz and luckforsome back their cash from today. +250 and +157 respectively.
                                                                                                            Lol. Was just a piss take but fair play. Didn't know Jibz was gone too but get him in obvs. Top bloke he is

This is secondary, the time will be spent cheering on DP

Dobby would be a great fair play man in a traveller fight.

You clearly inspired Frossach there. Check out his R7 pick for tomorrow.

Warning, contains cry baby badbeat

wasn't only bet he fecked for me was worth around a 200k touch for small enough outlay

Puke. I'd like to think shipping this will easily recoup the 200k in measures of glory.

Without doubt.

History has thought me the lob Hail Mary strategy like everyone else on Friday is optimal.

A bit like Kaymer blowing that 10 shot lead 2015 Abu Dhabi. I still haven't recovered from the 2018 offering, when The Situation smashed back to back 33/1 shots to squash my tentative lead and dreams of title defense.
                                                                                                                          Last edited by nicnicnic; 12-03-20, 21:56.