Cheltenham 2017 Tipping Competition

Ah look I am not involved but I think that's harsh. He doesn't know that you are not a prick.

#poordougie
    I'm not a prick? Jaysus, I thought we knew each other quite well.

So em can I blow all my funds tomorrow no?

Or is it only 700?
      Fucked out for even asking. I explained it to you in PP before I kissed you.

Southfield Royale would put nic right into it.

A few tasty longshots running for the pack as well.

Frossach hexing everything. How does he do it?

Fucked out for even asking. I explained it to you in PP before I kissed you.
            I'm. Blonde like. Was just making sure. Lol

Frossach turning this into an art form. Quite a few on the second, including me.

Tables to follow a bit later but Frossach staying on dourly up the home straight.

I didn't take part in this comp because i'm dead money obviously, but i've probably been faced with weird types of decisions similar to this more than anyone on here throughout the years from modding werewolf, running IPBCOOP, HeadsUp Leagues etc

Can't be m8.
                  First race has already happened and my bets are void for the day so there's no wumming.

7 bullets tomorrow. Will be grand, just gotta avoid the horse head shite.
                  IMO, this is when RDIII should have stepped up and stated what's up. CHD had already pointed out he was wumming, and maybe if RDIII had even thanked this post if could have been seen as a pisstake, but mdoug never really actually knew himself. Even though he could have presumed with 90% assurance his bets would stand, it didn't work out well for Brexit or Hillary Clinton though, did it.

Sorry for singling you out hated, just showing the fact that your table is also not what he asked for and highlighting the actual pathetic dislike he has towards me.
                  Although i'd have docked mdoug his stake just for called hate-da-jacks, 'hated'. What do you think his name is? Hated ajacks? ffs doug!

Originally posted by MikeHunt View Post
                    My lack of class will show tomorrow, gl horseymeat, at least don't die

WP Raoul, playing a blinder
                    At least don't die eh? My record of actually backing horses that die in the race is uncanny.. Sorry Gee Gee rip.

things are a lot easier to see when you are on the outside, I think mdoug has been unfairly treated
                      I dunno, didn't see his picks today, assume they weren't profitable overall as nobody has mentioned he had a winner. Forgetting all of the hullabaloo it's hard to feel that indignant when your intended choices didn't actually amount to much. I'd feel guilty angling a bigger balance than I ought to have had.

Saying that I'm sure RD knows he made a balls of it, so prob should appease.

I didn't take part in this comp because i'm dead money obviously, but i've probably been faced with weird types of decisions similar to this more than anyone on here throughout the years from modding werewolf, running IPBCOOP, HeadsUp Leagues etc

IMO, this is when RDIII should have stepped up and stated what's up. CHD had already pointed out he was wumming, and maybe if RDIII had even thanked this post if could have been seen as a pisstake, but mdoug never really actually knew himself. Even though he could have presumed with 90% assurance his bets would stand, it didn't work out well for Brexit or Hillary Clinton though, did it.

Although i'd have docked mdoug his stake just for called hate-da-jacks, 'hated'. What do you think his name is? Hated ajacks? ffs doug!
                        Mind = blown - I always thought it as 'Hated ajacks'

all gonna win obv

Tables to follow a bit later but Frossach staying on dourly up the home straight.
                            so here we have it, Frossach blazing a trail like Desert Orchid.

do we need a Nortons Coin (nearly stumped GAB with a trivia question on that one last week) to come from the clouds and nail him on the line?

And the day on day story:

Tomorrow, I'm guessing, will be something along these lines:

I wouldn't put it past some bollix like poprock* to come from nowhere.

It's been done before as The Improver can testify.

No idea if a bollix or not

I wouldn't put it past some bollix like poprock* to come from nowhere.

It's been done before as The Improver can testify.

No idea if a bollix or not
                                    I actually think I'm. Gonna win it

Not my money
                                    First time playing
                                    First time doing a spreadsheet on ipb
                                    Luck is in (made a few bob this yr)

Shur tis written in the stars

I like it when is next one?

I dunno, didn't see his picks today, assume they weren't profitable overall as nobody has mentioned he had a winner. Forgetting all of the hullabaloo it's hard to feel that indignant when your intended choices didn't actually amount to much. I'd feel guilty angling a bigger balance than I ought to have had.

Saying that I'm sure RD knows he made a balls of it, so prob should appease.
                                      Yeah sitch, I angle shot after first race?? and kept posting for the day that I don't want my bets counted??
                                      I then accused him of doing exactly what he actually does do.

If all my horses won do you genuinely believe and he said no they don't count, do you think I would have been saying it should have counted? I could not have been clearer about accepting that my bets were voided.

From the outside you might have seen it as obvious messing, I wasn't quite sure so I wanted to make it abundantly clear and I opted to place physical bets instead of having them on here.

I understand the want for trolling, but waiting that long in a competition for this much money is not right or even trolling. It is cheating, and he is a cheater.

It is waiting for results of horse races and then deciding what to do, and I truly believe that is exactly what he did. Others might not, but I truly do.

I have no respect for how this was handled and have no more interest in reading this thread so I have deleted my picks for tomorrow, and will not be back on here.

Good luck to satnav and hectorjelly

Douglas have a snickers. You are right to be annoyed but don't cut off your nose to spite your face.
                                        RD3 was 100% not cheating. He's a cunt but he wouldn't do that. Just got out of hand. Can't you all just get along?

*I'm half cut here

Douglas have a snickers. You are right to be annoyed but don't cut off your nose to spite your face.
                                          RD3 was 100% not cheating. He's a cunt but he wouldn't do that. Just got out of hand. Can't you all just get along?

*I'm half cut here
                                          Thanks, I think.

You're 100% right though, the bets were always going to stand. I've never voided anyone's bets in any of these comps and we've never had any disputes either.
                                          I just decided to have a little fun with mdoug and he seems to have gone completely off the deep end - not sure why as the bets stood after all, hardly my fault they all lost. If they'd won, I doubt he'd be moaning.

mdoug sending me threats via PM doesn't exactly impress me with his case either, whatever it is supposed to be.

Stick the rest of your tank on tomorrow doug, bink some 40\1 shot and I'll be more than happy to pay you out. Otherwise, have a drink and chill out. And no more PMs.

Good luck to satnav and hectorjelly
                                            Let's do this babes

< snip Not sure whether to cross post that to bbv or delete it >
                                              Last edited by Strewelpeter; 16-03-17, 20:44.

Anyone who thought RDIII was going to void bets posted before 13:00 over a table is off their nut. Even if he did want to he could under rule 6. You enter under acceptance of the rules so GTFO.

will be quite surprised if 4 of these don't win

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 17-03-17, 11:30.

Last edited by poprock; 17-03-17, 12:56.

It is waiting for results of horse races and then deciding what to do, and I truly believe that is exactly what he did. Others might not, but I truly do.
                                                      I know for a fact that this is not true.

I aggravated it by being annoyed that after several warnings you still were not able to get your shit together. I apologise for that.

You really need to take a god hard look at yourself. Get help IMO

Try to make it home safely little horsies.

So 700 for everyone tomorrow then, yes?

Last edited by nicnicnic; 17-03-17, 12:44.

Mind=blown that Hatedajacks can also be read as Hated a jacks.

A bit like , how can we ever understand mankind when it's made up of two words we don't get. Mank and ind . .

Last edited by Frossach; 17-03-17, 12:44.

refundme.in helps air passenger to claim compensation for overbooked, denied boarding & cancelled flight. Check flight status & book cab at airports with refundme.in.

Had to scroll down a good bit on the pp racecard to get to these
                                                                            Last edited by The Aul Switcharoo; 17-03-17, 11:08.

My strategy is so cunning, a cunning plan you may say. I would go as far as say it is as cunning as a fox what used to be professor of Cunning at Oxford University but has moved on and is now working for the U.N. at the High Commission of International Cunning Planning.

follow Ruby
                                                                                Fuck Ruby for having his purple patch on Thursday and not Wednesday

Only one day off

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 17-03-17, 06:34.

Ha, suppose first time I read the name I noticed the 'hated' and fit the rest in, and never thought to question it since

...I would rather come 10th than 2nd again...I've come 2nd and 3rd before, so am due some luck...Day 4 selctions...

....As always, thanks for running the comp, I look forward to it every year...

Just remember.....

Last edited by Dice75; 17-03-17, 12:57.

Cheers for doing this RDIII. Great stuff.

Oh it's on

Selections in the Triumph

Frossach will be hoping for favourites to win all day

let's see how that pans out:

Just six more of them

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                                                                                                                      Just six more of them
                                                                                                                      I'd say you thought Ruby was going to wrap things up for you there for a minute.

Fairly full quiver of arrows coming your way next.

Informed choices in the County

Standings after Race 1