Willie Mullins is responsible for 22% of all entries for the Cheltenham novice hurdles, inc the favourites in all three. Astonishing.

Just the bare 25 entries in the neptune

You'd have to take him on to put him on the floor, and Sprinter Sacre doesn't race like that
        SS would have to lie up with him, pretty much right behind him or on his quarters - he'd have the pace to do that and his jumping would then pressurise the novice.

If you give UDS an uncontested lead like they did in Leop its game over. SS is tailor made to lie up with him, id say that'd be 90% likely to be Geraghtys tactics if and when they ever meet.

SS would have to lie up with him, pretty much right behind him or on his quarters - he'd have the pace to do that and his jumping would then pressurise the novice.

If you give UDS an uncontested lead like they did in Leop its game over. SS is tailor made to lie up with him, id say that'd be 90% likely to be Geraghtys tactics if and when they ever meet.
          Sprinter Sacre from 2 seasons back would destroy him alright, I'm not sure the current one could

UDS hype has gone into overdrive.

Well done Noel, looks like a nice one on your hands. All aboard for the triumph next year :-)

Young donnacha o brien made a bit of a meal of the favs ride in the last in dundalk, I know it's tricky to go on the outside and bit a little bit brave there... but he clearly had enough horse under him to do so... Guess it's a learning curve

Here we go again with FollowMeUpToCarlow most likely following it off the cliff but ah well.

Heath Hunter for the loots today @ Fos Llas. GL me

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                        Here we go again with FollowMeUpToCarlow most likely following it off the cliff but ah well.
                        Spritual star 2:55 ling in a similar vein for me. Is the water cold?

Nicely done

Ugh
                            That moment when you realise Dessie Scahill is calling the wrong one home and you don't have betfair open... then you type the password wrong in the rush to get it open

Ruby in fourth gear on open eagle heading for the last....... Drops a cog into third instead of finding fifth. Shur it could happen anyone.

Originally posted by good call View Post
                                Ruby in fourth gear on open eagle heading for the last....... Drops a cog into third instead of finding fifth. Shur it could happen anyone.
                                Galway Hurdle came to mind immediately after the race needs 2 more runs to qualify

Latest edition of the Final Furlong Podcast. Myself, Kevin Blake, Robbie McNamara and Emmet Kennedy focus on this weekends grade 1 card in Leopardstown and start our Road To Cheltenham Series as we focus on The Champion Hurdle.

https://soundcloud.com/emmet-kennedy...hurdle-preview
                                  Always enjoy these Noel and find them incredibly informative with respect to the participants point of view on the various races and horses

Why on earth do Godolphin invest bazillions in high-grade nags only to see most of them lugging around Lingfield or Wolverhampton in the depths of winter? Surely the lowest ROI of any large owners in the game?

What dey at?

McNamara is well able for ye

I'm with Blake on Home Farm, between the wind op and the change to someone who gets them jumping as well as DeBromhead does I'm hoping for a special season from him.

The head in a bin line was gold.

Why on earth do Godolphin invest bazillions in high-grade nags only to see most of them lugging around Lingfield or Wolverhampton in the depths of winter? Surely the lowest ROI of any large owners in the game?

What dey at?
                                          A lot of them end up over in Meydan(were there's obv huge money on offer) so it's good prep from a seeing if they can handle these surfaces pov and just getting a run into them for lack of better races this time of year in Britain.

From the limited evidence so far horses that travel well just off the pace seem to be winning most of the hcaps at Chelmsford . Barye fits the bill in the 7:40 and the 5/2 looks fair.

Nice one

What dey at?
                                                Last autumn they took the decision to leave a string of horses in Newmarket to be aimed at the All Weather finals day on Good Friday. Seems to be working out as they are mopping up the fast track Qualifiers.

But why? Nobody gives a fuck about these races. Hasn't Sheikh Mo got bigger fish to fry?

he has too many fish to fry.
                                                    He needs to hang out a 'smart lad wanted' sign imo

Job for you boyo!

14's looks big about Wishyouwerehere in the 20:35 at Dundalk tonight. Think she's the type that'll benifit from the step up in distance, has been staying on but slightly outpaced over the sharper trips. Looks an ideal race to back an outsider vs the front two.
                                                      Last edited by The Situation; 06-02-15, 18:47.

14's looks big about Wishyouwerehere in the 20:35 at Dundalk tonight. Think she's the type that'll benifit from the step up in distance, has been staying on but slightly outpaced over the sharper trips. Looks an ideal race to back an outsider vs the front two.
                                                        followed blind, goodluck!

edit: that dindt work out, unlucky
                                                        Last edited by poprock; 06-02-15, 20:38.

I like the look of varsovian in the 1620 ling. got no luck last time.

Coneygree 25s NRNB for the Gold Cup won't last too long with Boyles...

McCoy retiring at end of season.

I'd say there will be some party at Richard johnsons tonight.

Re: the Podcast, very entertaining and insightful as usual, just noticed there that Davy is on Winsor Park and not Robbie?

Also Salsify is back after long break and yard connection (reliable workmate's cousin) says he's back to best and hope to run him at chelt too, 4:20 Leo.

I like the look of varsovian in the 1620 ling. got no luck last time.
                                                                    Nice shout. Tried to have 80 double with this and Space Cadet. Setanta offered me 25. Funking hard for SC to get stuffed now!

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                                      have one from england coming from a long lay of but going for the win tomor in a lower grade 12.40 lingfield mr green
                                                                      Interesting to see a few quid going on this in the first at wooly. Top amateur booked. Any word Jazzy?

Yaaaar!

Interesting to see a few quid going on this in the first at wooly. Top amateur booked. Any word Jazzy?
                                                                          Why would he say if he did tbf

Not sure what you mean?

He got a bit of abuse over it last time

Oh right. In the words of the great philosopher T. Swift , shake it off , shake it off.

Yaaaar!
                                                                                  There has to be a word for that range of emotions: anger deepening to rage then turning to laughter. All without a cent invested.

Have to go to Leops on the back of that. Hoping to see the putative Triumph winner storm home.

There has to be a word for that range of emotions: anger deepening to rage then turning to laughter. All without a cent invested.

Have to go to Leops on the back of that. Hoping to see the putative Triumph winner storm home.
                                                                                    Wear a disguise your reputation obviously proceeds you.

With the quality of the card at leopardstown tomorrow it's probably sacrilegious to mention a horse in a Southwell handicap.

Ruban in the 1535 has been very unlucky in his last two runs . He had a rough passage through his last race and was badly hampered a furlong out before getting going again to fly home for second. He won his maiden over c&d beating a horse called trimoulet 6 lengths who has gone on to hose up in two hcaps in the last couple of weeks . I have him a 6/4 shot and the 11/4 with boyles is huge.

With the quality of the card at leopardstown tomorrow it's probably sacrilegious to mention a horse in a Southwell handicap.

Ruban in the 1535 has been very unlucky in his last two runs . He had a rough passage through his last race and was badly hampered a furlong out before getting going again to fly home for second. He won his maiden over c&d beating a horse called trimoulet 6 lengths who has gone on to hose up in two hcaps in the last couple of weeks . I have him a 6/4 shot and the 11/4 with boyles is huge.
                                                                                        Looks to be very well in if the jockey is worth the 7 pound claim, he's a tricky ride so pilot would be a worry for me. Best of luck.

Definitely a factor but shrewd trainer has put his faith in him when landing a few gambles recently and he won't be claiming 7 for too long . Got stick for getting into a barging match at lingfield last time but that's happened to jocks with a lot more experience than him. No excuses up Southwells wide straight today.

Leops winners:

R1: Vercingtorix max bet and hopefully makes the 20/1 I took about him for the Triumph look good
                                                                                            R2: no idea. Who's That e\w for the craic
                                                                                            R3: was all set to back Identity Thief but the betting vibes are not positive. Will see on course .
                                                                                            R4: Le Vent D'Antan e/w. Have always liked this horse.
                                                                                            R5: Rightdownthemiddle e/w
                                                                                            R6: Not enthused about any of them. Home Farm e\w on the better ground.
                                                                                            R7: go to bar\leave
                                                                                            R8: depends how Identity Thief runs - if well, then Archive against the jolly

Leops winners:

R1: Vercingtorix max bet and hopefully makes the 20/1 I took about him for the Triumph look good
                                                                                              R3: was all set to back Identity Thief but the betting vibes are not positive. Will see on course .

No disrespect but I hope you have a bad day because if you click on the above I'll have done my absolute bollix in.

race 1 kalkir

race 2 keiths delight

race 3

race 4 valseur lido

race 5 Captain Carleton Vent De La Cote

race 6 home farm

No disrespect but I hope you have a bad day because if you click on the above I'll have done my absolute bollix in.
                                                                                                  Having a bad day already, wedged beside the nut disgusting old bollix on the Luas. I'll settle for one winner!

Haha Brilliant.
                                                                                                    I'm not usually but today I'm in the Mullins camp. I've had the Max on Valseur Lido, he looks a proper tool. I seriously fancied Kalkir, thought he was hugely overpriced at 11/8 but I've since heard he was lame on Friday night, I'm still backing him but have halved my intended bet.
                                                                                                    Best of Luck - I hope your winner is outside of those 2 races.

Backed silver concorde and lvd in ew double 1/4 odds b365

I do have feelings you know , you could have at least feigned conversation, nice coat though!

After listening to Final Furlong podcast and probably listening to all the wrong people I went with

R1 Petite Parisienne
                                                                                                          R3 Identity Thief
                                                                                                          R4 Valseur Lido
                                                                                                          R5 Vent De La Cote
                                                                                                          R6 Carlingford Lough

And a small bet on Salsify

Nice one Noel. Some man.
                                                                                                            Last edited by elbows; 08-02-15, 13:57.

Final Furlong Pod delivers again.

Final Furlong Pod delivers. Only warming up for Cheltenham.

Leops winners:

boom

Valseur Lido max bet

Ugh Le Vent D'Antan didn't make it back

That a great interview he did with Gleeson.
                                                                                                                          Last edited by Strewelpeter; 08-02-15, 16:09.