The value is probably gone but Sea Rocket put in a very eyecatching run last week and is fancied to run well first in the North.

Fair play to the lads that's the way you land a proper touch!

Richard Hughes has had 5 winners at Windsor today so far.........

Paddy Power Racing ‏@pphorseracing 57s
        @RacingPost @PA_Stables if @hughesiejockey wins the 510 #Windsor, he will have cost us over £1 million today #hughsie #WindsorWizard

Just traveled in to the city with one of my colleagues. ..regular passenger getting off in O'Connell street tells him that he has just won €600 in the bookies and hands him a score and tells him to put it on Lake Nova.
          It's the first race in ballinrobe tonight. May be one to watch.

Haven't put one up from the tracker in a while but thought this one was actually worth putting up. Woolston Ferry in the 4.55 in Leicester. Back down to a winnable mark. Ran better than result indicates in Windsor and while I was expecting better than 9/1 I'm going to have a 50 on him and hopefully get to lay it off later. GL me
            Had this on my radar Pat. Put him on my log despite my long held opinion that jock is usually seen at his best when preparing one for the next day. With that in mind he did his job well yesterday and will back it again with Dane ONeill up.

Palace Princess in the next at Wolver @ 16's.

notice McCreery has a few horses over in newbury,3.55 he has abbakova @ 6/1 & Pim Street in the 5.00 @ 33/1 both have smullen on board.would think a little each way poke on both wouldn't be the worst bet in the world.

Bogart should have a huge chance if back to his best here in the 1st in York

I see fallon gives York a miss and heads to leafy lingfield for two. Might be worth an ew double or maybe its just that he is not as sought after as in the past?

Brazos for a small bet in the next. Hard to see fav getting beaten though

Couple at York today.

14:30 - Times Up @ 9/2

15:40- Rosdhu Queen ew @20/1

What in the world is Patrick Mullins doing at Epsom riding Beacon Lady in a 1m4f flat race

spotted that this morning,stats show 31% strike rate over distance (from just the 16 starts),zero from one ride at epsom.Beacon Lad shows up well,should have a good chance.

What in the world is Patrick Mullins doing at Epsom riding Beacon Lady in a 1m4f flat race
                              Was worth the trip-won nicely.

4/1 being offered by Boyles on SEBS SENSEI @ 20.20 in Kempton is a bit of value imo

I was golfing in Killarney Golf Club today, and afterwards in the clubhouse, sat in the company of Charlie Swan. He said his horse,Tribes and banners ,wont be beaten in the 2nd race in killarney today (2.35pm). Best price available right now is 7/2. Dunno anymore than that.

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                    I was golfing in Killarney Golf Club today, and afterwards in the clubhouse, sat in the company of Charlie Swan. He said his horse,Tribes and banners ,wont be beaten in the 2nd race in killarney today (2.35pm). Best price available right now is 7/2. Dunno anymore than that.
                                    Cheers Connie, you can do no more than pass it on. Few bob invested, gl.

That was fun!! wreckless run.

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                        That was fun!! wreckless run.
                                        Winner?

Heading out the door now to Laytown. Never been before so really looking forward to it. Will post if "I hear anything". Going to back Expert in the 16.05 in Goodwood, think the race is made for Hughes to make all. Hopefully that can give me some money to play around with on the beach. GL me

I backed it myself, and thought it ran very well to be 2nd considering it gave the winner 19 lbs in a nursery.

After re-watching (esp head on), it was clear that Hughes was mindful to steer clear of a ban thru the last 150 yards.

All Silver has a fair shout in the 6.30, trainer loves to get a winner ready for Laytown. And Richelieu loves the beach, and will run well at a nice ew price.
                                            To accumulate enduring wealth, do not lend to grasshoppers.

Almada is the next and USA in the last ...great craic here

It is worth pointing out that there is a €78,972 Pick 6 Rollover in Galway today. Pick the winners of races 1 - 6. Will probably be a minimum of €100,000 in the pool by the off of the first race. You can do the bet on www.thetote.com and also in PP and Ladbrokes retail shops. I know it isnt easy to pick 6 winners but that's why there is so much money on offer.
                                                gab,is there a cap on this or does it keep growing until its won

Got a bit of word for Fourni in the last in Galway.

It is worth pointing out that there is a €78,972 Pick 6 Rollover in Galway today. Pick the winners of races 1 - 6. Will probably be a minimum of €100,000 in the pool by the off of the first race. You can do the bet on www.thetote.com and also in PP and Ladbrokes retail shops. I know it isnt easy to pick 6 winners but that's why there is so much money on offer.
                                                    Hmmmmmmmmmm, bar your name is paudi i'd imagin this will be rolling over

there were 89.5 units on Paudi, 85.5 of them went on Rebel Fitz in the next, that means every horse is covered in the final leg - there will be no rollover
                                                      wow,thought that outsider would've killed, as you mentioned did some of the bigger players get involved or just a lot of punters called paudi?!
                                                      like there was 19 runners in that race where the 20-1 shot won so does it get to the stage where all winners are covered??
                                                      got publicity either way with a decent jackpot going at a well known race meeting

Its a numbers game - a couple of big punters but they didn't spend as much as I expected.
                                                        The wells were empty. Those €100k rollovers don't build themselves!

Jane Mangan absolutely robbed it - she is some pilot. well done.
                                                          Super ride alright,Mullins mare was finishing like a train.
                                                          Last edited by NoRiverRequired; 10-09-13, 19:30.

Medicean man should be fav for the listed sprint at Donny this afternoon imo. Arguably the best horse in the race on his day, and the Gask yard is on fire currently so hoping the rich vain of form continues. The amount of early pace in the race should suit him down to the ground as most of his wins have been late bursts off a strong pace. I'd be snaffling up the early 6/1 here.

anyone know where theres a stream for woodbine to-night,just want to see how conor murphys horse Dimension gets on.

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                anyone know where theres a stream for woodbine to-night,just want to see how conor murphys horse Dimension gets on.
                                                                Here is the race

Wise Dan became the first two-time winner of the Ricoh Woodbine Mile (Can-IT) when he romped to victory Sept. 15 in track-record time over the Toronto track'...

cheers,dont have a whole pile of Interest in american racing but a stroll in the park for wise dan for a handy 600k,still murphy getting some run for his £50 & more power to him.

voluptuex in the bumper worth a little poke in listowel or so im told

voluptueux in the bumper worth a little each way poke or so im told

Gone with Jackson Lady 8/1 & Muirhead 16/1 in the Kerry national in Listowel later.
                                                                        Wouldn't want to see more rain particularly for the latter.

PP paying 1/4 odds for 5 places.

Wise Oscar has got to be the value there, bits of 14/1's still around, hearing he'll get in as a reserve, smells of a JP stroke.
                                                                          Last edited by The Situation; 18-09-13, 10:18.

Wise Oscar has got to be the value there, bits of 14/1's still around, hearing he'll get in as a reserve, smells of a JP stroke.
                                                                            him & questions answered for me

go all the way gone at 10.07 & double seven at 10.21,that brings in Themoonandsixpence & Wise Oscar,wise oscar into 10s from 14s.sticking with quantitativeeasing with paddys e/w,ticks the boxes along with Jacksonslady,the going shoved me towards quantitativeeasing.

Very interesting runner today...
                                                                                Stoney Grey - 4pm Listowel

Shapes like a stayer (prob want further in time) with his first 2 runs this year. Gentle intro to his 3 year old campaign with a never dangerous 11th (staying on nicely under hands and heels).Then finished best of all, 3rd after an 88 day break, in a app handicap, at Galway on good ground, last time out. Good enough on face value from that form...but it is this run , finishing less than a length of the 107 rated Alive Alive Oh, (on bottomless ground, which it will be today) that could make his mark of 70 an absolute penalty kick!

6/1 with Powers
                                                                                Last edited by westlife; 18-09-13, 11:00.
                                                                                D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Assume Bryan gets the leg-up on Wise Oscar? Exchange fav now.

shirey diplomat is worth a few quid at the "skinny" odds of 6/4 with the heavy going in the novice at listowel,also see the boy wonder is off to crack the ayr gold cup.

Anyone got any thoughts on the 2.55 at Listowel? I'm required to bet on it.

last two winners of this race had ran earlier in the week,last years winner jackemil had finished 3rd over course and distance on the monday,in 2011 this race was won by bonnie acclamation who had won over course & distance on the monday before.Better Value finished 2nd here last monday over course and distance and 2 lbs better off here,worth a punt @ 9/2.

btw hail shower who beat better value by 6 lengths last monday runs in the first,could wait and see how she gets on before investing.
                                                                                        Last edited by amberleaf; 20-09-13, 09:07.

Thank you sir.

Thanks for the additional info. Won't be investing much in it, the race is memorial race for.my other half's grandad so betting for interest really.
                                                                                          Last edited by Ed; 20-09-13, 09:10.

ya just a small e/w with powers @ 5/1 probably the best way to play it.

Anyone see Ruby's ride on Vitrix Gale yesterday in Listowel?

Thought it was a shocker but would admit to being biased as it let me down on the last part of a nice treble.

Think Capitol Hill is a nice e/w price @ 12's with Ladbrokes in Listowel 4.40.

Anyone see Ruby's ride on Vitrix Gale yesterday in Listowel?

Thought it was a shocker but would admit to being biased as it let me down on the last part of a nice treble.
                                                                                                  wouldn't know,maybe he was expecting them to come back a little,no stopping blackwell synergy who won in a very fast time on his local track.still reckon theres a big race in Vitrix Gale over fences(one of the nationals perhaps)

the race is memorial race for.my other half's grandad so betting for interest really.
                                                                                                    Coincidentally the sponsorship of the race Jennies Jewel won last year which was a memorial to John Fletcher, my next door neighbour when I was a kid, has been transferred to the Novice Hurdle on todays card.

Jennie is going back to Listowel tomorrow for a run in a flat race over 14f, she's not particularly well treated by the conditions but she seems to be fit and well in herself. It should be a nice race to see where she is before resuming over hurdles in a couple of weeks time.

This day last year
                                                                                                    video, sharing, camera phone, video phone, free, upload
                                                                                                    Last edited by Strewelpeter; 20-09-13, 10:54.

thoughts on the ayr gold cup tomorrow?

Bogart has appeal at 33's. Kevin Ryan very successful in this race in recent years, horse fits the trends on age, weight, and draw and has a knack of picking up big pots.
                                                                                                        Last edited by The Situation; 20-09-13, 20:10.

spent half the night on the gold cup came up with gabriel's lad & Spinatrix,in the stats for cats department,sir mickaline stoute has a 100% record in gowran park (1 runner-1 win)sends mango diva over on sunday with johnny murtagh booked,thats the same johnny murtagh who turned up in listowel just the one time all week to land the main event today and rides like a diamond in gowron on sunday.i'm dunk gna.

ah ya,pp and boyles are paying 5 places in the aye gold cop,laddies are paying 4 cause there a shower of nunts night all
                                                                                                          Last edited by amberleaf; 20-09-13, 23:56.

a whisper

For anyone wanting to chance their arm on a throw away long shot. Brother told me his friends(who doesnt bet) brother(who does) knows connections of 'Point the toes' in the 5.45 Listowel and told him connections think he should go very close today.

Great run by Jennies today despite conditions. Congrats SP.

The kid on board probably didn't hurt with the long view in mind. Lots to look forward to.

Have a £50 and a £20 free bet to use in next couple of days

Have practically given up on gambling so havent got the head to do the work anymore
                                                                                                                  +gonna be drinking this week

so's if any's of u's lads can pony up with a couple of decent priced certs in the next day or so, that would be grand

Have a £50 and a £20 free bet to use in next couple of days

Have practically given up on gambling so havent got the head to do the work anymore
                                                                                                                    +gonna be drinking this week

so's if any's of u's lads can pony up with a couple of decent priced certs in the next day or so, that would be grand
                                                                                                                    I'm told that they are hoping that Go Paddy Go will run well today (4.15 Ballinrobe) there is a bit of a plunge in the race on one of Mick Winters's coming back from a 3 years off the track which could make things difficult.

Our Conor to reappear in the Irish Ceserawitch

Dance and Dance for me today. Running very well lately and has been unlucky. Drawn high which is good stats wise.

I was in Noel Meades this morning for stable tour - I took notes on a not so consistent basis.
                                                                                                                          • Chancol - seemed to suggest he could win a bumper
                                                                                                                          • Dylan Ross - been disappointing, didnt seem to be holding any confidence.
                                                                                                                          • Ned Buntline - a giant, goes over fences, should bring them to all the top meetings. He was very very bullish about him.
                                                                                                                          • Outlawed Tunes - will start in a bumper but nothing to give you any confidence about him.
                                                                                                                          • Rory Mac - seemed to suggest he could win a bumper
                                                                                                                          • Ally Cascade - has been disappointing, my take was that is he didnt win first time up this season then you can write him off.
                                                                                                                          • Wounded Warrior - he loves everything he has done so far, really seemed to like him, he will want it soft
                                                                                                                          • Native Realm - poor on the flat, little confidence about him, does jump hurdles well so that is the last roll of the dice for him.
                                                                                                                          • The Contender - well liked, seemed to suggest he could win a bumper
                                                                                                                          • Realt Dubh - nothing to learn here - in good form and looking forward to him.
                                                                                                                          • Monksland - in good spirits, stays hurdling, 20/24f conditions hurdles over the winter - should be winning his fair share. Stayers Hurdle the pipe dream.
                                                                                                                          • Couleur France - disappointed them after debut, he has strengthened up and filled out very well for his summer break. Will start in a bumper and is expected to be a different proposition. Seemed to suggest he could win one.
                                                                                                                          • Mullaghanoe River - goes over fences, "exciting", Noel really seems to like him a lot. I sense they are expecting good things.
                                                                                                                          • The Herds Garden - Meh
                                                                                                                          • Avidius Cassius - might make a chaser
                                                                                                                          • Didntitellya - hopefully win a bumper, wasnt brimfull of confidence
                                                                                                                          • Road To Riches - seemed to suggest that he has 'found the keys to the engine', has been trained differently, will be kept fresh, 3m/fences/soft no problem to him.
                                                                                                                          • Harvey Logan - was 2nd on debut when Nina wasnt hard on him, were keeping him for Land Rover bumper but he clipped heels. He thinks alot of him. Will win his bumper.
                                                                                                                          • Waxies Dargle - he was bought as he beat Harvey Logan on debut which says alot.
                                                                                                                          • Wildebeest - no enthusiasm
                                                                                                                          • Sunrae Shadow - really likes him, he is very very happy with him. no concrete plans.
                                                                                                                          • Rock Of Glenstal - loves everything about him so far. Will be kept for a 4yo bumper.
                                                                                                                          • Perfect Smile - Undependable
                                                                                                                          • 4yo G, Felmisnfirth ex Tricky Present - Lovely animal, loves him to bits.
                                                                                                                          • Festive Felon - has disappointed, can win a race, but it wont be in Cheltenham.
                                                                                                                          • Apache Stronghold - Has strengthened up massively for his break. Noel loves him. 20f Novice Hurdles, will do very well.
                                                                                                                          • Texas Jack - feels he doesnt stay 3m, will start in the 2nd season chase in Down Royal.
                                                                                                                          • Bose Ikard - very ground dependent.
                                                                                                                          • Gaius Marius - will be a very different proposition over hurdles this season - expected to win his share.
                                                                                                                          • Honourable Emperor - needs fast ground, will campaign in Dundalk over the winter before looking at hurdle races in the spring.
                                                                                                                          • Heck Thomas - was very guarded here, I suspect this means that he is likely to run in better class maiden hurdles in an effort to get an exploitable handicap mark. Soft ground horse. Noel seems to like him.
                                                                                                                          • Another Palm - probably going the X-County route but Cork National first of all.
                                                                                                                          • Thomand - Chaser, runs in roscommon tomorrow. nothing of note.
                                                                                                                          • Tulsa Jack - seemed to suggest he would be winning his bumper.
                                                                                                                          • Curley Bill - rates him very highly, will carry on as is, 12f handicap in Royal Ascot next season the long term target.
                                                                                                                          • Cross Appeal - will pitch up in same type of races as he has been running in. great servant for the yard.
                                                                                                                          • Nailed On - said enough to say he really likes him, no plans yet.
                                                                                                                          • Pandorama - back and in good shape - hopefully get a full season out of him.
                                                                                                                          • Corbally Ghost - likes him an awful lot but not an easy horse train. No plans but rated very highly.
                                                                                                                          • Blissful Moment - doesnt put it in on the track.
                                                                                                                          • On Your Eoin - absolutely loves him but a very difficult horse train. Will win a bumper if/when runs.
                                                                                                                          • Sword Of Destiny - was injured, recovery doesnt seem to have been a success, not optimistic.
                                                                                                                          • Tom Horn - missed cut in Plate/Kerry National - goes in the Munster National. Didnt say anything to put you off him.
                                                                                                                          • Pat Garrett - likes him but still a horse for next year - will win his share of races
                                                                                                                          • Formidableopponent - very disappointing thus far
                                                                                                                          • 4yo G, Fleminsfirth ex Miss Brandywell - backward horse but a nice horse.
                                                                                                                          • Maxim Gorky - Noel really likes this horse, he has a chequered past, Davy felt he was going to win in Listowel until he smashed the 2nd last. Noel said he feels there is a big day in him, suggested that The Boylesports Hurdle would be within his range. Will run in the Irish Ces in 2 weeks if MOL consents.
                                                                                                                          • Ange Balfre - runs in Roscommon Monday, will be there at the business end, different horse for summer break.
                                                                                                                          • Protaras - been disappointing, needs fast ground.
                                                                                                                          • Ispos De Berlais - thinks he has figured him out. Needs soft. My interpretation was to get him fresh first time up, if he doesnt win that day forget about him.
                                                                                                                          • Duplicate Daughter - limited ability
                                                                                                                          • Six Stone Ned - harshly treated by handicapper, 20f chases of a fast run 2m would suit.
                                                                                                                          • Harchie - 1/2 bro to Harchibald - very backward
                                                                                                                          • Very Wood - very exciting prospect. probably start back in a bumper.
                                                                                                                          • Wes Hardin - he likes him
                                                                                                                          • 4yo G, Scorpion ex Sister Swing - likes this horse a lot. he is a very good jumper.
                                                                                                                          • 3yo F, Kalanisi ex Maggies Oscar - speaks very well of her.

I didnt take notes on everything, 85 horses in the yard. I count 10 for JP, 15 for Mrs Patricia Hunt, 10 for Gigginstown. Just based on what Noel was saying at any point for one reason or another I circled Apache Stronghold, Ipsos De Berlais and On Your Eoin. I asked Davy Condon afterwards what his pick of the bunch was and he didnt hesitate to put forward Apache Stronghold and Mullaghanoe River.
                                                                                                                          Excellent write up fair play very helpful... Now to put them into nagme for future races