I have a lad in work, a total mug punter who is always shiteing on to me about his being shop adventures. This morning he was on about a tip he got for taffes in that so I had a look at the race and developed a strong fancy for que pasa... More strong formlines with jennies jewel working out.

I did have a few quid on it but the money is nothing to the pleasure of telling yer man that it was a much better value bet than his tip
    Some awful falls in the 7.10 there not sure if corr would of won it or not but the horse falling right behind him may have hampered him a bit, que pasa ran a great race tbh once he start moving up places he was never losing

Meh, I am obviously strictly an amateur watcher (who prefers the jumps anyway) but I can think of at least 10 jocks I'd rather have running for my money than JO'B. Never been a fan, although I can recognise that he is in the all-time classic 'can't win' situation.
      I don't think there is anyone who believes for one minute that If his dad wasn't trainer that he would be within an asses roar of having this job. That said in the really big races have there been any glaringly bad errors? Their employers are renown for being ruthless but they are also shrewd. I think that they view Aidan as a genius like most people and that they are willing to put up with an average jockey to maintain stability .
      Lets not forget that some of the greatest have had this job and lost it mainly due to the fact that they were unwilling to accept that they were lucky to be riding for the owners and not the opposite way round.(whether this was the case or not). I remember Roche / Kinane / Murtagh all giving horses in big races shockers, it happens to all jockeys. The problem being that they were all as famous and had as big an ego as the owners and this lead to the problems.
      They also knew that they would have no problem picking up a new job once they left and all did, I dont think Joseph would and that is part of the reason why he himself feels incredibly lucky. Listen to his post race interviews, it's all about the owners. At this stage Aidan and family are independently wealthy enough to train from a new base with Joseph as jockey and would have queue of owners at his door. While he may not have the best bred horses in the world, I dont think Magnier would want him going anywhere else.
      In fairness to Joseph he is a very young man carrying a lot of pressure on his shoulders and carries it well in my opinion.If the time comes where the owners feel a change is needed I imagine it will be handled extremely well. Something along the lines of " cant physically continue his battle against the scales..." and will slot nicely into a position of assistant trainer along side Dad. I certainly cant see him riding over the jumps as is regularly bandied about. It would surely be hard to be riding yaks in handicap hurdles around Ballinrobe having sat on some of the horses he has.

jedward e/w in the first in ayr placed @8/1

and autumn lily e/w in the first in ascot money back on bv

universal e/w in the 3:05 placed @10/1
        beaumonts party e/w in the 5:00 @16/1 now

probably a few more later but that's enough fun for now
        Last edited by mdoug; 22-06-13, 14:24.

Top hat and tails suit about 10% of wearers max, the rest look like turnips in them.

Why does Tom Lee in the betting ring lose his game when classics and big festivals come about?. Seems about the only time you see Brian Gleeson.

Some great new camera angles of courses since Ch4 took them all over.

Jasus as i type i think Hannigan has just lost his balls there, literally!

Very sad seeing the groom breaking down there. Just hope Balding doesnt shove a mike in his gob.

Oh jesus she just did!. But well done Louis Villareal she didnt break you!. Claire needs to take lessons from Joe Duffy in that respect i think.

silver lime and mad mose

Originally posted by mohican22 View Post
                  How right you were when you posted that im sure it was 14/1 in places
                  This runs 1520 curragh
                  that is a very winnable race that Toccata Blue is in today. I'd be happy enough to back him.

Vindication for horse trainer and of course tipster! Well done Mr Hayes. Proof today how freakish what happened last day was.

No heretic is going to win this, am also on mad moose e/w but straight win no heretic for me
                    or not
                    Last edited by mdoug; 22-06-13, 16:44.

Down in kilbeggan with sonic running in the next
                      Optimism abounds

Actually I can see him running well if he handles the track

I guess if there is ever going to be a win it will have to be a P2P

He said he was travelling like he was going to be in the shake up until he came off bridle then wouldn't do a bit extra... lazy hoor is well capable and plenty fit enough he's just keeping it for himself.
                        Last edited by Strewelpeter; 24-06-13, 22:15.

He hated the track - put cheek pieces on and get him on a more galloping track. Worth another few rolls of the dice IMO.
                          Thats more or less exactly the plan, Roscommon or maybe Bellewstown and some sort of headgear. Trip isn't really an issue.
                          I'm all for keeping on trying, the rewards when Jennies foals go through the ring will be well worth the pain.

Interesting money coming for St Ignatius in the 14.45 at Brighton, into 8's from 12's. Would piss up off this mark if close to his best, conditions and track suit perfectly. Hoping his form this year has been a deliberate ploy by connections rather than him actually being badly out of sorts.

positive vibes for positive vibes in the 5.40 in ballinrobe this evening, see gary o b has tipped it up too. was told he was a good thing by a much shrewder judge than me so going to follow blindly @ 5's

My lack of respect for Joseph O'B just deepened. Even if that wasn't deliberate on Moth, it looked truly terrible. No wonder people get cynical.

I see wicked wench is down to run in the Curragh tomorrow evening, any thoughts GAB??

I see wicked wench today in The Curragh, any chance is the race, priced at 7s with PP?

LOL @ the new face of IrishRacing.com

Find the latest horseracing results, race cards, statistics, news, race courses, betting on irishracing.com

WP Phil

Last edited by Strewelpeter; 28-06-13, 12:04.

LOL @ the new face of IrishRacing.com

Find the latest horseracing results, race cards, statistics, news, race courses, betting on irishracing.com

WP Phil

It's a beautiful (fish) face.... Nice interview with johnny murtagh at 2pm
                                        D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Paddy power have Sacred Dragon 7/4 in the 8 o'clock..............

As it is now past 12.30 I am allowed tell you...IT WILL WIN!

Lol @ Powerful Wind being double the price of Wicked Wench here.

My lack of respect for Joseph O'B just deepened. Even if that wasn't deliberate on Moth, it looked truly terrible. No wonder people get cynical.
                                              Moar of the same with Most Improved at the Curragh, drifts like a barge with JO'B up. Flying the Flag duly hoses up, having being very well backed.

Looks filthy even if it isn't.

Originally posted by westlife View Post

Hope you layed the shit out of it

No it won't it will finish last baker lol.

Stone bonking last

Sudirman(12/1) looks to be overlooked in the railway stakes tomorrow. That Curragh maiden he finished 3rd in could work out really strong, only a head behind Intensified who himself went on to finish only a neck behind the very impressive Coventry winner War Command. Sudirman followed up with a solid win at Leop lto and looks the type that won't be out of his depth in tomorrow's company.

where and time please as I won a few quid today from a tip, ( obv not a phil baker one) might throw a tenner on

Curragh 17:15

fiver EW, lol done!

This is "Noel Hayes Interview" by Irishracing.com on Vimeo, the home for high quality videos and the people who love them.

Did you know about Tote Bets?

Must say watching those other recently uploaded vimeo interviews your playing a blinder westlife. The main plus point is that your letting them finish what they are saying and not cutting them off. WP

The next Clare Balding imo

so looking forward to today

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                                      so looking forward to today
                                                                      Is that the name of a horse?

Noble Alan 25/1 in the Northumberland for me.

4.15 majestic queen
                                                                          4.45 reply and word from the english side about mississipi
                                                                          5.50 parliament square
                                                                          7.10 takeyourcapoff

Is that the name of a horse?
                                                                            lol no

hopefully reply gets this

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                                                4.15 majestic queen
                                                                                4.45 reply and word from the english side about mississipi
                                                                                5.50 parliament square
                                                                                7.10 takeyourcapoff
                                                                                9/1 great shout, I missed it

vwp

Great Shout.

Yayyy thanks

nice

Fella at work has us on trading leather

Ship ship

Nice one, Bolger is a genius, such fun laying the Ballydoyle short ones this evening.

I wouldn't let that little cunt saddle another horse if I was one if the coolmore mafia

Such a joke he's no.1 jock ahead of shamie heffernan. How many rides is he's going to be allowed butcher.

Originally posted by Donk Magnet View Post
                                                                                                    Such a joke he's no.1 jock ahead of shamie heffernan. How many rides is he's going to be allowed butcher.
                                                                                                    Fuck Seamie aswell. Nice lad but the biggest operation in the world needs a jockey befitting it.

On a separate not Jim Bolger is some hero

So now the Epsom Derby winner didn't get the trip according to Joesph.

I wouldn't let that little cunt saddle another horse if I was one if the coolmore mafia
                                                                                                          Originally posted by Donk Magnet View Post
                                                                                                          Was only half watching, but would Ryan Moore have won on him?

Not at all but the armchair Jockeys do love to have a little bitch and moan about things they haven't the first little clue about.

I came on here to vent my anger at Joseph O'Brien and see he said the English Derby winner doesnt get the trip yes it was a falsely run race that day but what a shocking ride he gave him today

Hard to say but I think he would have given him a better chance.

Which takes more getting? What effect does the downhill section of Epsom have in comparing both 12 Furlongs?

The Curragh is a better course (fairer) for horse and jockey. The downhill & the camber can make Epsom a nightmare for some horses. Realistically the English Derby is run on one of the worst tracks in England. A lot of the greats have won the English Derby in spite of the track!

i'm just curious does the effect of the cavalry charge down from Tattenham Corner make the Curragh a slightly stiffer (in effect) longer trip in general?

I would assume that the Curragh is, by definition, a "stiffer" track because it would be more galloping. The tight turns/camber at Epsom can put a horse on the wrong leg or get unbalanced..... especially if your 3 wide off going into the bend. If there is any doubt about getting a trip, Epsom would usually be your preferred target as it should be more suitable for speed horses

Not at all but the armchair Jockeys do love to have a little bitch and moan about things they haven't the first little clue about.
                                                                                                                          I backed Sugar Boy fwiw. He had him in a terrible position, he tried to go between horses when there was no gap and he used all his horse to try get on terms. So don't speak to me like I'm some kind of child. If you think there was nothing wrong with the ride then I hope to god someone else is picking the jockeys for your horse