Yulong baoju 6.20 Naas 13/2

Racing post comment below

Belied price when winning on debut last August at Dundalk, holding on over this trip; third won Listed race subsequently (at expense of Boston Rocker), while Wexford Opera was disappointing fourth; "she´s the business" said triple-handed trainer, who hastop 3yo filly in Viztoria, afterwards; interesting.

Out of acclamation so the ground would be a worry, the money has come so maybe their confident, however japenesse owner could negate that

The dundalk race he won on debut was very promising with 2nd and 3rd doing v well after
    worth a go at this price

Came nowhere, my bad. one to watch out for if gets good to firm

Drawn to Secret Number in the Dante tomorrow but not sure whether his seemingly impressive late burst in the UAE derby was flattered by the fact the race was won in a ridic slow time, looked to be clearly the best horse in the race but not sure if that's saying much, saying that think 7/1 more than compensates for my doubts.

I await with gusto the appearance of Trading Leather.

He could be launch himself into the Derby market big time this afternoon.

He has an intriguing pedigree!
          To accumulate enduring wealth, do not lend to grasshoppers.

Any love for Windhoek today in the Dante?

Originally posted by Aya14 View Post
              Any love for Windhoek today in the Dante?
              Think Greatwood will finish ahead of him this time.

Originally posted by robinblinds View Post
                I await with gusto the appearance of Trading Leather.

He could be launch himself into the Derby market big time this afternoon.

He has an intriguing pedigree!
                Fingers crossed JSB runs him at Epsom now.

Trading Leather update : Goodbye all those antepost punts for me ...

Bolger said of Trading Leather: "I couldn't be more happy with him and we expect him to come on a lot for the run, although he was as fit as I could get him at home.

"He'd only go to Epsom if something happened to Dawn Approach. This horse and Loch Garman have the options of the Irish Guineas and the French Derby."

I get the feeling that Sheikh Mo persuaded JSB to run DA at Epsom, and Bolger agrees only because DA's class will let him see out the trip.

The whole thing is almost identical to Sea The Stars, except its the sire with the stamina this time. Oxx only ran STS in the Guineas because he wasn't 100% sure he would get the 1m4f with him being by Cape Cross.

Royal Diamond(11/1) looks to be a little overlooked in the Yorkshire Cup today for being from an unfashionable yard. Form last season was arguably as strong as any other animal in the race today had achieved, just being necked out of the Ebor before going onto win the Irish Ledger beating decent sorts like Brown Panther and Fame and Glory, horses who were at the time rated higher than any of his rivals today. Bit of a specialist over the 14 furlong distance and a bit of cut in the ground shouldn't harm his chances. Would have liked to have seen Murtagh take the mount though but has a fighting chance all the same in an average looking G2.

I thought exactly the same. 11/1 is massive for a 111 rated horse in this G2.

Quality from Farhh, to think Frankel was obliterating horses of that class is just frightening, we'll never see the likes of him again.

Ballydoyle got that one badly wrong too. Some weight of monet for DoW.

Southwell's cash machine running tomorrow

Wonder if it opens > 1/2

My horse Wicked Wench runs in the 4pm Southwell today. It is her 3rd run for us. She should have won on her first run and then disappointed us on her second run where she picked up a little niggle - she runs in Southwell today where she has an excellent record of 2 wins and 4 places from 6 runs. It is a very hot race by Southwell standards (its a £10,000 race purse) but we are happy that we have something in hand and we are also happy that she is in super form. Her home work has been very pleasing. You could do much worse than back her each way. The 11/1 is long gone but plenty of 6/1 still available and this, imo, still represents value - I have thus far taken as low as 11/2 myself.
                              Might not have been that bad a run GAB. 3rd came out and won again yesterday. Hugh Taylor on his form factor show last week was echoing you about it being a very high standard of runners for Southwell. Winner is clearly above that grade .

Southwell's cash machine running tomorrow

Wonder if it opens > 1/2
                                had to google it. 8/11 there if you want it

a perfect 13/13

10 year ban for Eddie Ahern for deliberately stopping a horse, I'd love to know how many jockeys are guilty of this on a daily basis, if anyone was to sit and scrutinize the running of every horse on any given day it would be pretty easy to spot multiple non triers.

Im not saying the ban is wrong but it looks like he has been made a scapegoat of to warn others and the fact he was involved with ex footballer and rogue punter Neil Clement didn't help, but there are many others who have and will be guilty of the same offence and will never be banned.

Talk around the track here in Sligo is that Tin Town Boy should run a pretty big race.

Almost Pat

thanks for sharing, was hoping you would post a tip from Sligo today. I didnt get on to back it though. With only 4runners it wouldve made a nice forecast.

Originally posted by wicklowp View Post
                                            Almost Pat
                                            ah well.... i suppose they have to come up with some way of getting you off the favorite...backed the 1st 2 favs so not too bad. in the 2nd race there was loads of talk about the fran flood (your local trainer) horse which went even closer than tin town boy but was similar story

Eddie Ahern hasn't been known as Betfair Eddie for the past number of years by chance.
                                              I saw a phrase on twitter earlier which made me laugh: "Don't play poker with a guy named after a city, and don't bet on a jockey named after a betting exchange"

Anyone have an idea when bookies start going NRNB for Royal Ascot, namely the Royal Hunt Cup?

Got 2 fairly boring ones from a normally reliable source for 2mrw -

3.50 (Haydock) - Sole Power 2/1
                                                  2.45 (Curragh) - Slade Power 8/1 (e/w 1/5th odds)

Have another one for Ascot - currently 25/1, aimed for the race but not sure to run yet.
                                                  Last edited by Dice75; 25-05-13, 00:46.

George Vancouver looks super fit in the paddock, wasn't near ready at Newmarket.

brown butterfly the last curragh nap

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                          very unlucky jamie

just watched it back there jazzy,couldn't see brown butterfly not winning 50 yards out and judging the reactions of a few punters at the finish line,seems a good few were on,unlucky lad

Just waiting on prices to come in for 5.35 in the Curragh - I've been waiting on Magical Steps for some time. Il be backing her to win today anyway.
                                                              Just seen 6/1 on bet 365 and 19/4 on bf.
                                                              What price would you have estimate??

Have a feeling on this one feck it threw 30 quid on it pp @5/1

Happy to log on and see GAB give a good mention for Magical Steps, a friend of mine who works in Harrington's tells me they really fancy it, he also says that Fran Berry was keen to ride Charles O'Brien's 2yo in the 1st, GL all.

Just a note of caution here is what she about Magical Steps in her weekly article in The Examiner about today,

Having been first and second with my tips last week, I’m only putting an each-way option up this time around as all four of my weekend runners are appearing for the first time this season and two of them are making their racecourse debuts.

come on snow queen

The one day I don't back all of what GAB suggests and his 1st 2 win at 12s and 9s, have his last tip hope that gets there

Where are they posted? Obv not here or am I blind ive only backed 1.

Ah i see in BBV his twitter. Dont have it
                                                                          Last edited by Percy007; 26-05-13, 16:12.

Where are they posted? Obv not here or am I blind ive only backed 1.
                                                                            Twitter

Sigh, time to join twitter, was looking for something to bet on all day in work.

money back if Dawn Approach wins with VC....

I see Wicked Wench is running in the first in Leicester.

it is getting to be a bit of a joke now but trainer is extremely bullish.

Basically my personal feeling is that she doesnt like horses around her so she will need daylight to show here best. On her 3 wins she had daylight. The first day she ran for us in wolvs they were strung out so she alsways had daylight until inside the distance when she was leaned on and it cost her the race. the next day in wolvs horses all around and ran no race, in southwell lto travelling well until crossed and that was lights out. despite the trainers bullishness I am in the hopeful more than confident bracket.

I just wathced back her Windsor win - she won from stall 14 of 15 over 5f - It is easier to win the lotto than win a sprint in Windsor from that draw - crucially she had her own space all the way there and that (imo) is what allowed her to win
                                                                                    I backed her ew early this morning with Lads thinking if she jumped out and made it at Leicester she would be an ew freebet. This was considering your correspondence with the trainer posted here last week.

Sure we'll find out in 10 mins...

well at least that was better.
                                                                                      will she go to Bath on Friday?

Unlucky Gab

well at least that was better.

Jeremy is pretty sweet on Sulis Minerva later - says if she can jump level she should be there at finish.
                                                                                          eyecatching!

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                                                            brown butterfly the last curragh nap
                                                                                            shes out again this evening in gowran 6.50,7/4 the best at this stage.extra 6lbs but has a very good 3lb claimer.should have a great chance

Not sure if this has been posted before but found it interesting and frightening in equal measures! Dont think I could mentally withstand a 51 bet losing streak.

just posting this so I dont forget about her myself on Thursday - 4.20 lingers, Zeva - had her marked for a bet when she was dropped to 10f. Worth another look on Thurs morning
                                                                                                reminder for all

currently 14-1 on will hill

25s onB365

yup seen that before,some good stuff from hugh to be found and well worth watching/reading .could do a lot worse than to spend a few hours watching these videos,gives a great insight into backing horses long term,still a 51 bet losing streak,thats a long time to be wondering around the desert scratching the head,one of the main reasons i started using a a sliding scale from 1-5 was to try and cut down on long losing streaks,the idea is to bet a little more on the horses that have a very good chance of winning but these are priced fairly low most of the time,build a bank to have a go off the 12/1 shots(and bigger)where the swings can be huge.suppose a mixture of both is the way to go perhaps,meh time will tell i suppose.

25s onB365
                                                                                                      this is 5 star value considering the 3 that are NR, leaving the perfect 8 in.

Originally posted by robinblinds View Post
                                                                                                        this is 5 star value considering the 3 that are NR, leaving the perfect 8 in.
                                                                                                        couldn't go wrong @ 25/1,hopefully all 8 stand up.

Fav is out. Down to 7.

ugh 2 places and a rule 4 to boot,still nothing we could do about it only shoot for the stars baby.

Zeva's out now.

With all the good racing today I find one in a handicap hurdle in Down Royal. Just think Dark Prospect is potentially well treated in the 6.15. Ran a blinder around DR in a handicap chase behind House Rules. Hurdles mark isn't too bad either.. While the description of the ground in Down Royal is good at the moment, I would expect that its probably a bit firmer than good which will suit. Competitive race but nothing seems particularly well treated bar one of the reserves gets in (Call BoX)... I just think the 16/1 is too good to let go and will just have my score e.w on it. GL me

Also GL GAB & RDIII today

Horse running?

They both have a double running from Our Conor onto Liber Nauticus?? in the Oaks today (16's & 14's iirc) and are over in Epsom to roar her home

seems they have a fighting chance,moth never scored over a mile(last ten winners had),Secret Gesture drawn stall 1,in the last 15 years zero wins & zero places from stall 1 with the sp of the horses that ran from that stall suggesting they should have had a few places if not the odd win.at the very least Liber Nauticus has won over a mile and stall 7 has a 13% strike rate on winning the oaks.........pma and all that...gl lads

Emma Spencer doing a great job interviewing Neil Callan on C4!

They both have a double running from Our Conor onto Liber Nauticus?? in the Oaks today (16's & 14's iirc) and are over in Epsom to roar her home
                                                                                                                          Alreadt cleaned one bookie out of euros. Doing our best to clean bar out of Pimms.