Thought nolecce in the last tonight would go close for an in form yard. Usually held up so think straight at kemp should suit.
    nice one fran,won it well.having just a small e/w on Dervla in the last at lingfield @ 14/1,given the trainers recent record in bumpers and Romeo Americos run in the Lanzarote Hurdle in kempton,should be well tuned up and could give a good account.

was going to have a few quid on Syrian in the 6.30 wolves will most prob. win given the drop in class and the record at the track but at 6/4 not much value there,ended up just having a small double with Syrian and Oscar Delta in the last in thurles,oscar delta finished 3rd Foxhunters Chase last year in Cheltenham and looks the one to beat here,with the double paying just over 5/1.

Shit, media jury won at 33/1 . 3 times today I was about to post it here and thought are u mad ! Could have been a legend for a day

Unable to view this email? Please log on to your ATR Tracker Account

16 January 2013
      You have 2 horses that have been declared to run.

SYRIAN - (Wolverhampton, 18:30)
      Bet now -2
      Race:
      Online Betting Offers At Bookmakers.co.uk Selling Stakes
      Your comment:
      14/01 well backed after nearly a year off missed break and ran on well when frcd wide

Won 3 times in sellers/claimers in 2011 and better than result when fourth in 7f event here on Monday on first start for new yard after 10 months off. Big player if in same mood.

MEDIA JURY - (Wolverhampton, 19:30)
      Bet now 16/1
      Race:
      50 Free Bet At Coral.co.uk Handicap
      Your comment:
      06/01 1st run after break rusty and ran on

Best effort of 2012 when fourth at Pontefract. Generally unreliable and didn't do enough enough recent return here over 6f to warrant consideration from a wide draw.

Prices are correct at the time of email being sent.
      Prices subject to fluctuation.

hmm a 33/1 shot,would be nice alright,just did a tenner trixie for fundalk friday

7.50 dundalk Manuka @ 9/4,this one left me down last friday when finishing a 1.25 length 4th for a grand,was well backed then and has a good 7lb claimer on board this evening which should help matters along

9.20 dundalk Regal Warrior @ 5/1,finished second in the race above and has magen Carberry claiming 7 which again can only help

5.30 Wolverhampton Reasons Unknown @ 4/1,finished a 1.25 second last time out over distance and today has a good 5ex claimer on board.hopefully go one better.

tenner trixie on the above with a return of €1632.50 if they all happen to win.

2 from ye ole tracker.. DIMITAR (19.20 Dundalk)..won off 7lbs lower 2 weeks ago..liked the run and opposing some of the same from that race but @ 6/1..worth a few quid again.

DAYS AHEAD (21.20 Dundalk)..only 5lbs up for last win. 3/1 is too good a price..if money comes for the Lambe thing ..suppose can.lay it off. not going full clip on this as theseraces races can sometimes turn.into a joke as far as tactics go and way they ate run. going to have 2 bullets GL me

Also appreciate putting up two last time out winners is a bit stupid and don't usually do it.

lady temptress 8.20 dundalk nap 20-1 dont really do naps in dundalk but have to with this one

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
              lady temptress 8.20 dundalk nap 20-1 dont really do naps in dundalk but have to with this one
              EW or Win??

just because its dundalk ew at 20-1 is fine

Leopardstown (28/12/12)

R1 - Very interesting for a number of reasons, Mala Beach ran in THAT maiden hurdle I highlighted in Fairyhouse behind Bright New Dawn and Ned Buntline. Sizing Solution is reported as having done very well in the second half of the year and Foxrock is seriously well touted and was scheduled to debut over hurdles in a Grd1 last week in Navan IIRC. Probably not a race for a bet but certainly one that should be watched with a view tot eh future.

R2 - I expect the 14/1 currently available about Kilmainham will come under serious pressure before the tapes go up. There is no doubt that he is a project and tomorrow is as likely a day as any. Worth a small investment in an ordinary type of race.

R3 - I think Zaidpour is better going right handed and for that reason I would be happy to take him on here. Monksland has a progressive profile and I'd chance that the 3m will be right up his street. I also expect Rigour Back Bob to outrun his 16/1 price.

R4 - Il be found in the bar having a Hot Port

R5 - Aupcharlie was all wrong last year and still had a credible time of it. He looked all wrong the day he won his maiden hurdle and I marked him down as one for this year when he tackled fences (hardly an original assesment it must be said). Anyway, he won in good style at Gowran and he has always looked like getting better the further he goes. I think the 9/1 is one hell of a price tomorrow and I will be shopping that pretty hard.

R6 - It says alot about the quality of the race when First Lieutenant is all but dismissed. my personal feeling is that SDS is far more effective left handed and I will be backing him at the prices.
                  Noel, just noticed Kilmainham won At 20/1 yesterday at Thurles.You were right about being a project.

lol jazzys pick is now 8/1 on paddys

On Irish racing says its 4s on betfair

Was in a pp shop and saw this to, in fairness it wouldnt take much dough to move something that much at dundalk .

Originally posted by Donk Magnet View Post
                          On Irish racing says its 4s on betfair
                          Its a lot closer to 14s

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                            Noel, just noticed Kilmainham won At 20/1 yesterday at Thurles.You were right about being a project.
                            Project Manager should be sacked IMO

I doubt that yesterday was supposed to be the day.

madness in dundalk tonight

How did jazzys hoss go

4th..

Originally posted by terryl View Post
                                    4th..
                                    Ahh well , still poor so.

2 for kemp tomorrow, on a loss recovery mission with west leake in the 1530. Had a good punt on him last time . Drops in class and while there are a few well handicapped horses in this relative to their last winning mark , they haven't shown a lot lately. Will be availing of the 5/2.
                                      Ryedale dancer in the 1705 runs for the in form guest stable. His last run was a marked improvement and at 6/1 looks good value.

Best of luck

I see the horse gab was on about before baby whizz runs today! It's around5-6/1 mark this morning.. Maybe today is the day?

2 for kemp tomorrow, on a loss recovery mission with west leake in the 1530. Had a good punt on him last time . Drops in class and while there are a few well handicapped horses in this relative to their last winning mark , they haven't shown a lot lately. Will be availing of the 5/2.
                                          Ryedale dancer in the 1705 runs for the in form guest stable. His last run was a marked improvement and at 6/1 looks good value.

Best of luck
                                          First 1s a nr 2nd - 3/1

Fav taken out of ryedale dancer race looks a match between him and whipphound, pity west leake is nr really fancied him might have small ew on katmai river in it now has slipped to a real good mark if he can recover a bit of form

Originally posted by gazman59 View Post
                                              I see the horse gab was on about before baby whizz runs today! It's around5-6/1 mark this morning.. Maybe today is the day?
                                              he was available at 14.5 on betfair 2 minutes ago, I was slightly too slow but have €5 on at 12/1 at least, into 8's now. cheers for the post

well I haven't had that little of a sweat in a horse race in while, he was backed from 14/1 into 5/1 on betfair too. #shouldalayed
                                              Last edited by mdoug; 19-01-13, 15:54.

jumped in '@ 7s good luck us!

Days ahead ended up scoring well off my tracker last time.Went off @13/8! Knew 3/1 was too big a price. Didn't have enough on it tho.Dimitar ran like Berba and wasnt really bothered. This selection wasn't in my tracker but just noticed it was running. Steelcut in the last in Kempton@7/1 is a nice e.w bet and will be the only one i'll have due to abandonments. Run last time out would suggest it might run a nice race

Kieltys folly in the 2nd at kemp is the only one I have in tracker today. The note I put in when he finnished second lto was that he needed at least a mile.has never won over 7 but has ran well over 7f at kemp. If it was a mile I'd have a strong bet but as there is plenty of pace it might suit a strong finishing horse, expect to see him struggle early and fly home, whether he can pass them all is the question.there are a few market moves in this so if he drifts out to 6 or 7 to one I'll prob play small stakes ew.

Best of luck

Kemp abandoned

notice that shaun harley was to run LIBERTY LOVE in the 3.25,holds an entry in lingfield on thursday over the same distance,might be worth a look.(was originally entered in the 2.55 & 3.25 in kempton today as well as in lingfield next thursday,all over 1m4f,looks keen to race the horse over this distance)

Harvest mist 1635 . Wolv. Still a maiden but put a good show in on return from a 3 month break lto. Has a good 5 lb claimer up and at 7/1 is worth a small stake ew.
                                                          Best of luck

8s on laddies,gl us

Lean On Pete in the last at wolves looks a great bet. Won by a Sh Hd last time out (2nd 3lb better off) but if you watch the race again you will see that Kelly, while full of horse, had to sit and wait for gaps from the 4f mark till over a furlong out ( still last till that point!). Would have won with head in chest with clearer run and that turn of foot was impressive. Think he's better than his 75 rating. 11/4 with Laddies
                                                              D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

There was a discussion on the Grandouet thread about the fundamental aspect of betting, that was off topic and I think a few posters get annoyed when threads are derailed into side shows.

This thread is hilarious.

Colonel Sanders, who is one of the shrewdest and nittiest punters I know, posted this thread to help some posters who seem alien to the concept.

He's a numbers man, pure maths degree type. And some posters are arguing against the post and the law of large numbers.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2056851204

Colonel Sanders, who is one of the shrewdest and nittiest punters I know, posted this thread to help some posters who seem alien to the concept.

He's a numbers man, pure maths degree type. And some posters are arguing against the post and the law of large numbers.
                                                                  didn't phamtlord get banned for doing somthing silimar a few years back?

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                                    Lean On Pete in the last at wolves looks a great bet. Won by a Sh Hd last time out (2nd 3lb better off) but if you watch the race again you will see that Kelly, while full of horse, had to sit and wait for gaps from the 4f mark till over a furlong out ( still last till that point!). Would have won with head in chest with clearer run and that turn of foot was impressive. Think he's better than his 75 rating. 11/4 with Laddies
                                                                    @ westlife ..Running again in wolverhampton today. Fancy it today?

NO....... very disappointed with him yesterday. Winner is an improving horse be he never traveled as sweetly as he did the last day (horses he bashed last time out finished in front of him). They went hard up front and the time of the race yesterday was still 3 secs slower then his previous win. Looked at the racing yesterday and the ground looked very "slow". Might be an excuse but still disappointing. Will give him another chance when the ground is back to the standard standard.
                                                                      D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2056851204

I've had to self exclude myself from that thread I was getting too upset, I just laugh at it now -that Huntley is one arrogant fcukin cock though

Harvest mist ran poorly having been well supported.
                                                                          Like the look of imaginary world in the 510 at wolves. He hasn't won for a while but has dropped a stone in the ratings as a result. Looked to be coming with a winning run but was twice hampered up the straight last time and ran a lot better than his finishing position suggested.trainer normally on the mark when money is down for one of his small string of horses and while he is no star this looks a terrible race.

Blue noodles 340 wolves was returning from a break when putting in a staying on effort last time. Same profile as trainers 33/1 winner media jury last week he looks to have a decent chance.seems to be a couple of market movers in this and he could end up a good ew punt.

2 singles and an ew double for me

Best of luck

a few irish raiders in ayr today,going for a little each way on Hellesbelles @ 9/2 in the bumper (4.10),trained by stuart crawford up north,has a very decent record when bringing horses over for bumpers like this,including a few recent winners.breeding wise looks fairly good with Helissio the eyecatcher.

in the 3.40,james lamb runs Forestside @ 9/2,won here three weeks ago over c & d when 16/1 and had some very decent horses behind that day,again has mc coy on board.

in the limerick bumper going with Young Ambition @ 7/2,second over c & d four weeks ago.might have a chance.

fiver trixie which is worth €1080 if they all happen to turn up,along with the e/w on Hellesbelles best of luck all.

On a recovery mission with west leake in kemp 1600. He has won over a mile but seems best at 7f. He is not great value and I don't like the jock but if he drifts to 4 or 5/1 it looks a free bet ew and will be lumping on.

Best of luck

LIBERTY LOVE....in d last in lingfield.....fill yere booths lads....

Tarquinius ew at 40/1 in the big one for me.

unlucky great shout.

Panther Claw 3rd
                                                                                      Tarquinius 2nd
                                                                                      Jadanli 1st

Toon River falls at the last in front

3.55 Jack Bene Gowan
                                                                                        16.15 Liberty Love ling

Panther Claw 3rd
                                                                                          Tarquinius 2nd
                                                                                          Jadanli 1st

Toon River falls at the last in front
                                                                                          Toon River was well and truly beat when he fell. He led for most of the race but was swallowed up a few furlongs from home and was well back in the field when he fell

On a recovery mission with west leake in kemp 1600. He has won over a mile but seems best at 7f. He is not great value and I don't like the jock but if he drifts to 4 or 5/1 it looks a free bet ew and will be lumping on.

Best of luck
                                                                                            There's always one!

Originally posted by terryl View Post
                                                                                              LIBERTY LOVE....in d last in lingfield.....fill yere booths lads....
                                                                                              holds another entry in lingfield on saturday over 1m5f so a extra furlong to work with,looked a tad outpaced over todays trip and has won over 1m6f before, might do the trick with that run under the belt.worth a look if the price is right.

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                                                                                              unlucky great shout.
                                                                                              in bed all day and just looked back at the race there,had the volume down was sure he was up with the camera angle,very unlucky indeed

There's always one!
                                                                                              welcome to my world kid,having a small bet tomorrow in the last at fundalk with Benbecula @ 5/1,this is his first time in a handicap and won his maiden last time out,second in that race(Lions Charge) was well beaten since but 3rd that day(Kharezi)won very well over c & d here last friday night,with most of the principles going upwards in the ratings,could be well in here off 76

I know Amber, sorry for the whinge! This horse is becoming a recurring nightmare for me. At least I got the cash back ew today but would have paid for the summer hols had he won.
                                                                                                I thought he's got rythem got a quiet ride the last day and I know easytopolishdiamond was well fancied by connections lto when he fly leapt at the start and lost any chance, reckon they will have a go tomorrow
                                                                                                Last edited by horatio1; 25-01-13, 01:14.

I know Amber, sorry for the whinge! This horse is becoming a recurring nightmare for me. At least I got the cash back ew today but would have paid for the summer hols had he won.
                                                                                                  I thought he's got rythem got a quiet ride the last day and I know easytopolishdiamond was well fancied by connections lto when he fly leapt at the start and lost any chance, reckon they will have a go tomorrow
                                                                                                  na whinge away lad,had a few close calls over the past few weeks in trixies and accums myself but still ahead mainly due to the welsh national so cant complain,still reckon any profit is good and showing something like 10% profit on investment at the end of the year would be a massive result for me from backing the nags,speaking of nags just had a look at Missile Command in the same race as he's got rythem (6.20),last 3 runs were poor enough but that was on heavy going and has shown some sort of form on decent ground in the past,but has sfa weight-wise and the stable landed a touch here last year with fleet captain,draw looks fine and at odds of 16/1 i'll donate a fiver each way to the cause,with the low weight might take some catching if tuned up.also notice that John C McConnell has phils wish running over in wolverhampton tomorrow,was very unlucky last time over c & d when done by a short head when 20/1,has amy ryan booked again,wont be this price tomorrow but worth looking at all the same.think Kumbeshwar might be worth a look in the 3 place betting in the Victor Chandler Chase in Cheltenham tomorrow as well,nothings touching Sprinter Sacre here but is scoring well,should get around 6/1 for a tenner and is just about backable i think, given i would think most will be playing for the place money.

cottesole in the last dundalk

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                                                                      cottesole in the last dundalk
                                                                                                      This one better win, you were 6/7 at 1 stage!!!

Might be a split among the punters here, horse 4th in betting sounds familiar!!

This one better win, you were 6/7 at 1 stage!!!

Might be a split among the punters here, horse 4th in betting sounds familiar!!

http://www.oddschecker.com/horse-rac...k/21:20/winner
                                                                                                        lol hope so i just really hate dundalk if it wasnt dundalk this would be my nap with a big smile on my face

bleh, had already backed ambers horse earlier, 2 horses in same race... one of ye better fucking win now

Allegedly had a "cert" for tomorrow at Cheltenham but was pulled cos of the ground.

Was told to have a few quid on Reve De Sivola but thats an easy.tip to give!

shake the bucket in the last in dundalk

that is all

3 'tips' for the same race?

WP.

Edit - just got told to back Home Secretary in the last in Dundalk!

Bookies must need to get turnover up
                                                                                                                Last edited by Dice75; 25-01-13, 18:18.

plus I'm sure if Denny Crane knew his name sake was running that'd be another one

I'm just sticking with the benbecula 8/1 ew I bet in boyles earlier, otherwise it'll become a mess. any of ye can win as long as I'm top 3 sure

A few reverse tricasts seem to be best option here

Was told to have a few quid on Reve De Sivola but thats an easy.tip to give!

Hard to find much antipost value for Chelts (festival) this year but Reve is an extremely solid bet for the World Hurdle at 8's.

The tally ho kid at 8.20 Fundalk. You know the craic yourself, just got a txt to bet it.

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
                                                                                                                          The tally ho kid at 8.20 Fundalk. You know the craic yourself, just got a txt to bet it.
                                                                                                                          Shortening for fun here, the market agrees with you anyway 11s into 4s