Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
    havana gold 2.50 newmarket redcar 15.10 fullbright two of them nap
    2nd and 5th fullbright looked very poor never looked like doing anything

Cap o Rushes won his maiden in one of the most impressive styles this season, followed up in decent style in tricky 3 runner race lto. Think the 10's is big today in the G3 Autumn Stakes at Newmarket about the derby entered New Approach colt!

Smashing card today it must be said!

Cap o Rushes won his maiden in one of the most impressive styles this season, followed up in decent style in tricky 3 runner race lto. Think the 10's is big today in the G3 Autumn Stakes at Newmarket about the derby entered New Approach colt!

Smashing card today it must be said!
        boyles going 9/1 Cap o Rushes with 1/4 the odds all races in newmarket.

Bubbly Bellini is 7/1 for the york 345,this looks great value Considering the withdrawals(was 8/1 with most books before the withdrawals last night)heavy going,distance,recent form,travel distance from ireland and high draw are all on the plus side.

Bubbly Bellini 3:45 and Calaf 5:30 for me in York. La win-win double yo.

Was told to keep an eye out for two horses. Malekov, a winner last time out, and Dream Tune. They think a lot of Dream Tune, like they did with Vita Nova last year and I got it from the same source, a friend of the owner. No declared entries for the latter but Malekov is down to run on Monday in Salisbury and probably worth a bet.

Dawn Approach btw, quality.

Originally posted by westlife View Post
            Thought Aim to Prosper ran a very good Cesarewitch trial last time out... available at 40/1
            Excuse me French, GET FUCKING IN THERE!
            D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Have been told If Or When is useful in the last at the Curragh!

ohh fuck,frankel 1/4 from 1/6 now,and might not run according to news reports

Frankel storms to a 14th win in 14 races with victory in the prestigious Champion Stakes at Ascot to bring his glorious career to an end.

The team behind unbeaten Frankel will walk the course at Ascot on Saturday morning with fears that the world’s best racehorse may have to pull out of his 14th and final run.

Gatewood wins the Geelong Cup today, usually a good pointer towards Melbourne Cup bets. Final 3f were done in less than 33 seconds. Rider said he had trouble pulling him up and that he felt like a true stayer. Still 12/1 with some firms but generally 10/1. Worth a few quid e.w imo.

Tiger Cliff 3-50 Doncaster a friend of mine who is a successful Professional Gamber more laying than backing living in Ireland but from England and over there at the moment was given this by a mate of his who has had 5k each way on it on the word of Henry Cecil saying ''Have a go today'',my buddy significantly less as he said they are only horses,Do what you will folks

wear did this finish

Came 2nd

seems dermot weld is very happy with Galileo's Choice for the Melbourne cup,priced @ 16 on tab,could be worth a little e/w,lots of aus $$ for last years winner Dunaden (fixed price @ 7.5) after his trainer sounded confident of a good run again this year

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                            seems dermot weld is very happy with Galileo's Choice for the Melbourne cup,priced @ 16 on tab,could be worth a little e/w,lots of aus $$ for last years winner Dunaden (fixed price @ 7.5) after his trainer sounded confident of a good run again this year
                            I was happy with 16s fixed. Considering it was 10s with PP.

backed him @ 12s at lunchtime with pp,dont know if this is true but i heard someone say that weld the only european to train the winner until the french lads came along,won it a few times so knows whats needed to win,meh pays your money & takes your chance effort me thinks

1:00 Saint-cloud CRITERIUM DE SAINT-CLOUD (GROUP 1)

This is a 10f race later today for 2-y-o colts & fillies. The ground will be heavy. So it is a very difficult task for young horses. Seven of the eight runners have won or run well on heavy or very soft.

Two horses are supplemented for the race: Wingate and Willie The Whipper.
                                The favourite will be Morandi, form 21211, his last win was in a Group 3 by 12 lengths on heavy ground over 9f. He has the highest RPR (rating), 124.

My choice is Willie The Whipper, winner of his two races, 6f heavy and 8f heavy, RPR 106.
                                So far only €29 has been bet on the race on Betfair. I am asking for €70 at 7s (6/1), but guess 4s will be the price.
                                Trainer comments: "It's a huge step up from Listed to Group 1 but the owner was keen to give it a go. We've got our ground and he should get the extra two furlongs without any problem . He's a very game and genuine little horse and we're very hopeful he'll run well. Whether the step up in class is within his scope at this stage we will find out tomorrow."

I like betting on races where the distance and ground are a big factor.

1:00 Saint-cloud CRITERIUM DE SAINT-CLOUD (GROUP 1)

I got €70 at 7s (6/1) at 05:54 this morning. Unfortunately Willie The Whipper (7/2) was 2nd, beaten 7 lengths by Morandi (7/10 fav).

Morandi: "Settled 2nd, ridden to lead 2 1/2f out, soon went clear, extended lead inside final furlong, eased final 100yds, very easily"
                                  Willie The Whipper: "Settled 3rd, ridden 2 1/2f out, went 2nd 2f out, ran on well final furlong to go clear 2nd, no chance with winner"

Good price, wrong result.

Always been one of my favorites but Overturn today...WOW! His jumping down the far side as good as I have seen any horse at Sandown, which can be a tricky track. But the most impressive thing for me is .......while not on a perfect stride coming to the last, gets close, and pops it like an old hand.... Jumps, stays forever and a brill attitude........

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                      Always been one of my favorites but Overturn today...WOW! His jumping down the far side as good as I have seen any horse at Sandown, which can be a tricky track. But the most impressive thing for me is .......while not on a perfect stride coming to the last, gets close, and pops it like an old hand.... Jumps, stays forever and a brill attitude........
                                      He's an accident waiting to happen. Id wouldn't fancy being Jason Maguire when he does root one at that speed

Disagree, he is anything but headstrong, travels well within himself. Of course he will hit one or more / fall at some stage, but to say he is an accident waiting to happen is a bit unfair. He reminded me of Bobsline (before your time).

Also, his time was the same as last years 150 rated winner Pacha Du Polder (who was all out to win) on similar ground
                                        Last edited by westlife; 10-11-12, 18:23.

looking forward to seeing champagne fever over jumps. did so well for connections winning champion bumper and then followed it up with a good win in puchestown in tough conditions. pretty sure he'll run in a beginners in punchestown hes entered in on friday. just has the look of a horse that will enjoy jumping.

also what are everyones thoughts on the gold cup on sat? grand crus apparently has excuses for his RSA run, huntball's story should be made into a movie but will it be too much?, quantitativeeasing and al ferof should both running too and are both quality horses

looking forward to seeing champagne fever over jumps. did so well for connections winning champion bumper and then followed it up with a good win in puchestown in tough conditions. pretty sure he'll run in a beginners in punchestown hes entered in on friday. just has the look of a horse that will enjoy jumping.

also what are everyones thoughts on the gold cup on sat? grand crus apparently has excuses for his RSA run, huntball's story should be made into a movie but will it be too much?, quantitativeeasing and al ferof should both running too and are both quality horses
                                            Looks like Grands Crus optimum trip, jumps amazing, should win

Dont leave Huntsball out of your calculations...........Winning is habit forming

Sleepy Blue Ocean might be worth an ew look at 12/1 in the 2.20 at Southwell this afternoon. Overall form is pretty average but form over 5 furlongs at Southwell reads 11625115, hasn't ran here in a while and shaped like being close to contending again lto at Wolverhampton. Jolly pissed up here in her last run but steps up in grade and 12ls extra to carry which will certainly test how progressive she is.
                                                Last edited by The Situation; 15-11-12, 03:42.

Any thoughts on casey top in the PP

4th at 50/1 sweet

Been told to back River Dor today at Fontwell.

Pure shite
                                                      Last edited by Percy007; 18-11-12, 14:16.

Been told to back River Dor today at Fontwell.

Pure shite
                                                        Yep very weak

WTF Brendan Powell, thank you very much

I see the horse tipped up in the other place has been backed into 14's from 33's this morning & still tumbling. On at 20's for a bit of fun so you never know. (Mullins Way - 3.20 S)
                                                          Last edited by Dice75; 20-11-12, 13:41.

so a year and a half or so on from when I pointed out the monster plat that was Dr Whizz I need to take the opportunity to point out that his full brother is an even bigger plot. Whilst probably not having the talent of his older brother Baby Whizz is rated 96 over fences and he easily has 20 lbs in hand and has been subject to some jaw breaking in his 5 runs over fences to date. I hate finding horses like this as you are subject to some second guessing as to when they may have their day in the sun. Anyway, the horse is entered up on Saturday in Gowran in a race that he pretty much cant help but to be off in should he run - stand by for the green plunge light.
                                                            Hows this looking for tomorrow?

winner in dundalk tonight was 33-1 you ll only get 9-1 now THEBARBERKELLY

A lot of talk about this in the bookies, also Richeleiu @ 10s in the next race

thats a big plunge alright,http://www.oddschecker.com/horse-rac...berkelly/today
                                                                  form is poor but the sire( Pyrus) gives hope,best of luck with it

There's a lot to like about Dotada in the 18.30 Dundalk. Back over favoured trip of 6f after promising run here lto after long absense, has won a better race on a higher mark at Dundalk before so if she runs to close to her potential the 11/1 will look retrospectively large imo. Tricky draw to overcome though.

Stone last I think

9/2 now, any info on this horse? got it at 9s earlier.

legend, ty.

Wahooo grabbed 9's...nice ride aswell jock took no prisoners.

Megatron the gift that keeps on giving, stuck the £10 free bet from last night on it and did a £2.50 ew double with Richeleiu one time baby

Originally posted by Jaysoose View Post
                                                                                Wahooo grabbed 9's...nice ride aswell jock took no prisoners.
                                                                                Owner/asst trainer: "We expected him to do the business."
                                                                                1-day ban for jock for careless riding. Well done that man!
                                                                                Hat tip, Jazzy.

Thebarberkelly landed a serious gamble when taking the first division of the mile handicap at Dundalk.

Jeez Irish racing really stinks.

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
                                                                                    A lot of talk about this in the bookies, also Richeleiu @ 10s in the next race
                                                                                    didnt see this till now was busy all night did richeleu win ? and was in bed all day so could only post that tip up late missed 33 s myself

No Richeleiu stone last, drifted from 10s to 20s, must have been pulled. James Lambe wins the next one at 25s FML, fed the wrong info or what, now that would have been a double.

didnt see this till now was busy all night did richeleu win ? and was in bed all day so could only post that tip up late missed 33 s myself
                                                                                        I saw it at 10/1 when you said its at 9's, was humming and hawing whether to deposit and bet. forgot and was at 6/1 by the time I remembered, I'll never doubt ya again!

gab, baby whizz today then?

WP Jazzy, had a few bob on E/W @ 9's.

I'm assuming it won going by the comments

Baby Whizz is a griffin good. Il still want to buy it if the price doubles (odds halve). I can't second guess them. Wait til the show, if there is coin for him then back him.
                                                                                            Does any of that mean he's gonna win

found some money on skybet I didn't know I had so I'm on for small money at 12/1 as I'm not missing 2 in a row. even though that post above seems like the biggest scapegoat post ever

Baby Whizz is a griffin good. Il still want to buy it if the price doubles (odds halve). I can't second guess them. Wait til the show, if there is coin for him then back him.
                                                                                                Does any of that mean he's gonna win
                                                                                                I've no idea what griffin good means. Maybe the r wasn't meant to be in there.

'Wait til the show, if there is coin for him then back him.' The live betting show comes up about 10 mins before the start of the race, if the horse's price gets shorter then back it, if not then don't.

That's the gist of it honda.

He means Giffen Good (economic term). Google it.

fwiw there's a documentary on tg4 on wednesday night (8.30 repeated on sat 10pm)about the lives of walsh/gerarhty/russell,well worth watching http://www.goracing.ie/HRI/Resource-...reened-on-TG4/

7.15 dundalk tonight collingwood 12-1 hopefull for a sneaky win but defo ew for yee for a small return is a good bet

shake the bucket in the 8.45 tonight, big chance lads

got a text there urban ball 8.15 dudalk 17.45 the cookie crumbles

3rd, had every chance

Originally posted by sixtwo View Post
                                                                                                              shake the bucket in the 8.45 tonight, big chance lads
                                                                                                              just saw this won, nice one!!

Hmmm....... OUR CONOUR already gone from 6/4 into evens in da first in fairyhouse tomorrow
                                                                                                                gimme may be sporting a brand new jumper for next wks free bet competion

Got a call there. Looks like my ole pal Ardglen may be back to winning ways today. Was a bit unlucky last time out..short of room, bit of a stumble/ mistake. Lads fancy him to reverse form with Highdownhill today on Fairyhouse. Nothing to go mad on as its a competitive race

Talbot road in the last at 4-1 in fairyhouse

Mondego in the 6.20 Kempton tomorrow might be worth a little e/w nibble.the race itself is a class 6 handicap over 1 mile 4 furlongs and wont take much winning,off the tracks for 3 years or so and turned up in dundalk a few months back finishing well down the field,ran again since and again well down the field.both of those were over 1m2f and looked a lot tougher.this is a drop in class and is over 1mile 4furlongs which the horse has won on in the past,is rated 54 with 3ex.seems a long way to go for a little race like this and is priced at 8/1 with 365 worth a little each way(also holds a entry in dundalk on friday night btw)

All Previous Runs for Horse Mondego (GER) All runs, Wins, Entries and declarations

edit; notice its the only runner in england or anywhere else for the trainer as well.pays your money takes your chance
                                                                                                                      Last edited by amberleaf; 04-12-12, 21:21.

just one from my tracker. perfect suprise runs at 9 in dundalk. very ordinary lookinf maiden. think the distance and depth in the race should suit and will be a nice e.w price

Hi

When you say from your tracker, can you advise how this horse from the results below is a selection

DATE RACE CONDITIONS WGT RACE OUTCOME JOCKEY OR TS RPR

Video 03Nov12 Dro 16Y/Sft MdH 8K 10-11 13/14 (67L Art Of Logistics 11-9) 50/1 Andrew Ring — * *

Video 11Oct12 Trm 16Sft NHF 4K 11-7 11/15 (46L Tabac Brun 11-7) 33/1 Miss G Ryan — * *

Video 29May12 Bal 16Gd NHF 4K 11-7 13/13 (50L Rising Euro 11-11) 12/1 Declan Lavery — * *

Video 03Nov11 Thu 16Sft/Hy 4yNHF 4K 11-0 9/13 (37L Corbally Ghost 11-7) 33/1 Mr Martin J Molloy — * *

Thanks for any answer you provide
                                                                                                                          Last edited by poprock; 12-12-12, 13:46.