Any decent tips for today lads?

Never have to wait too long for a Segal win. Man is on fire recently

Thinking of laying Our Vinne in the INH at Naas. Hard race last time and Charles might stop him anyway?

Edit: Layed him. Go on the field!

Edit2: FFS!!!!!!
        Last edited by rounders123; 21-01-12, 16:08.

8/1 Al Ferof for arkle anyone?

Will Grand Crus run in the RSA or the Gold Cup?
            What do people think?

horse looked one paced lto and on that evidence Robbie Mc sat for too long. Should have won easier.
              Aye, a double handfull and made hard work of it in the end. Not the best of rides.

he won

he won
                  Pat i said i layed him(backed him to lose). He won by a nose!

...Think kerrionvic has a real chance in the 4.00 at Fairyhouse... sadly up against a 2/5... but 8/1 is a cracking e/w prospect imo...

...ill post address to send bullets to...

LOL, ahh just put a 5er on it for interest, wouldn't want a tip to win and not to be on it.

..Quevegas next run??...

...Just curious about quevega... Recently i did a couple of anti post doubles and trebles, which included quevega 6/4 favourate in the Mares race...I noticed today he is 14/1 in the world hurdle (Big Bucks race),..is there a chance of her doing both races, and if one then which one...

Quevega wont run til the Mares Hurdle in Cheltenham and will not take on Big Bucks in the World Hurdle.
                              She will follow the same route she has the last few years go straight there and then probably Punchestown festival

Originally posted by mohican22 View Post
                                Quevega wont run til the Mares Hurdle in Cheltenham and will not take on Big Bucks in the World Hurdle.
                                She will follow the same route she has the last few years go straight there and then probably Punchestown festival
                                ...Cheers...Hope your right, my bets are fucked if he is going world hurdle...noticed there was odds change on him in chelt world hurdle, and atr have him racing...but hoping thats not confirmed/declared...

The most improved horse in Mullins yard this year.......Quevega believe it or not. cracking bet at 6/5 at the min (yes she will head straight to mares race). Could be a good double with Big Bucks (pays over 5/2 at the min).

...Cheers...Hope your right, my bets are fucked if he is going world hurdle...noticed there was odds change on him in chelt world hurdle, and atr have him racing...but hoping thats not confirmed/declared...
                                    Quevega is a mare.

Edit... that would probably be libellous so I'll say nothing, hopefully the horse continues to go well and some of the hard working people they are laughing at get paid.

3.25 Warwick - Romulus Dartaix

Fist time over fences & quite an open race but likes the course & shorter trip than usual expected to help. 5/1 worth a couple of €'s but wouldn't be going mad on it.

Frankie figg, The strangest money for a horse I have seen for a while..... Nobody told ruby!! Jumped well, if a little left, once headed was never asked the slighest question , drops back to the back of the field and then stays on past tiring horses...... Aintree prep race written all over it!
                                          Last edited by westlife; 31-01-12, 16:23.
                                          D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                            The strangest money for a horse I have seen for a while..... Nobody told ruby!! Jumped well, if a little left, once headed was never asked the slighest question , drops back to the back of the field and then stays on past tiring horses...... Aintree prep race written all over it!
                                            what horse?

Quick one lads, hurricane fly/big bucks double cheltenham, banker? in need of some cash and just short of 2/1 seems like handy money. anyone disagree (noels opinion especially). considering i normally place 5-10 euro bets im thinking of putting a serious amount on this
                                              Last edited by alocon; 02-02-12, 23:28.

Meydan Carnival of Racing

Hi all

Horse in the 11.00 at meydan in the morning. HUJAYLEA trained by M Halford. Due a turn of good luck. Having his 3rd race in Dubai this year 1st time on Tapeta surface but has won 3 times in Dundalk. Price should be about 12/1 so very good e/w bet. Dettori on the fav but having a bad time of it at present. R Moore on Halfords other horse but S Foley is the stable jockey.

Get On

John

Originally posted by alocon View Post
                                                  Quick one lads, hurricane fly/big bucks double cheltenham, banker? in need of some cash and just short of 2/1 seems like handy money. anyone disagree (noels opinion especially). considering i normally place 5-10 euro bets im thinking of putting a serious amount on this
                                                  Hurricane looked good at Leopardstown, but quevega in the mares race is the biggest cert of the meeting ... And the best price of the 3 (5/4).

Gandolfini 5.50 Dundalk.

Originally posted by Thefonze View Post
                                                      Gandolfini 5.50 Dundalk.
                                                      Not that i doubt you but any background to this..form is woeful with duck-eggs the common theme and 33-1 at the minute.

Edit...the streak of 0's continues.
                                                      Last edited by Jaysoose; 03-02-12, 20:05.

Hurricane looked good at Leopardstown, but quevega in the mares race is the biggest cert of the meeting ... And the best price of the 3 (5/4).
                                                        Cheers Phil, i'll keep this in mind. I'm only going to have one big bet for the meeting, maybe a €100 trixie with all 3. returns 1400, would be happy with a grand profit.

Bro-in-law has a few horses in training with WP\NM texted me for Eddie Zero e\w in the 3.10(f). Rarely gives out much, I havent even looked at price\form yet but prolly worth a look.

He is 10's with PP and Boyles , no form bar a 40/1 win last year when at a similar weight .
                                                            Maybe worth a small e.w. punt

Nice tip, I didnt back it though

4th at 16's for a small profit . He looked strong throughout until the last , maybe a drop in distance would suit him

horse

mister marker 3.40 ayr 4-1 should be a good thing i got a phone cal dismorning

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                                                                    Nice tip was on @ 4/1 won well in a tight race.

Got on at 7/2, great tipping, cheers

Cheers for that got on at 4's wasnt going to have a bet today

no prob just dont waist it now by backing others wait for the tips i taught id better put this one up since i put 2 up last week and only 1 won and the other one the ground went way to bad for him but was to late for me to say anything i already had it up

good tip cheers

just a horse i have in my atr tracker, backed mccool bananas last time out, hayley was on that day and was 2nd last going around the bend at wolverhampton, ended up storming home to come 2nd, winner just got 1st run and maybe my lad was left with too much to do too late, horse may need further but showed enough last time to make me think it can get off the mark in handicap company at same C&D, running today @ 3 in wolver again and @7/2 in a 5 horse race its nice price imo to have a small bet in this kind of race...

Anyone know of a public racing video archive like the one the ATR guys use when showing 16+ year old clips of races?. Want to view some old favourites such as Remittance Man, Montelado, Boro Eight, Large Action etc and even youtube is no good.

Hennessey Gold Cup 1993 & 1995

As i was searching for something else this morning i came across these old Hennessey cards from 1993 & 1995!. Blast from the past remembering some of these horses. Getting auld!

1993 Henessey

1993 Deloitte and Touche

1995 Henessey

1995 Deloitte and Touche

I would have been at all those as well (hardly missed a big Leops NH card between the ages of 13 and 26). Strange to think of our youthful selves passing each other by!

Anyone know of a public racing video archive like the one the ATR guys use when showing 16+ year old clips of races?. Want to view some old favourites such as Remittance Man, Montelado, Boro Eight, Large Action etc and even youtube is no good.
                                                                                      They are very difficult to find. Wanted to get the vid of Bobsline beating Noddy's Ryde in the arkle.....

might be worth looking at the replay video on the sporting life site,there is a search box so you can put in the horses name http://horses.sportinglife.com/Video...5465_3,00.html

btw,was talking to a lad that makes a few quid on the horses,gave me this one a few days ago.mustajed,running in southwell,4.55 today might be worth a look @ 3/1

*takes deep breath, restrains himself*

148 + 14 = 162 = steal money from your friends and family and back him today as you think this lad will win a champion hurdle let alone todays hcp race.

162 is the bottom end of your estimate. I will give you 3lb less than the bottom end of your estimate, 160, and odds of 2/1 that the horse will not be rated that high by Cheltenham 2012. So if anytime up to and including the start of Chltenham 2012 Soldatino is rated 160+ you win, if he fails to make 160 then I win. I will accept €100 @ 2/1 from you if you wish. my €200 to your €100.

Also, how about you give me 2/1 that he never makes it to 156 by Cheltenham 2012? so if he reamins up to and inc 155 I win, if he makes it to 156 or above you win. My €100 to your €200.

Will you accept these two bets?
                                                                                            Originally posted by Hurricane Fly View Post
                                                                                            162 probably wouldn't see him places in this years Champion, in fact it most certainly wouldn't.

I am sweet on this horse tbf.

I will accept both bets Noel provided the horse has minimum 3 more runs over hurdles, today and 2 more before the 2012 festival

Henderson has some top notch hurdlers there so while this lad might be good, he's no Binocular so he probably will be sent chasing.

3 runs and I accept both bets or it's null and void
                                                                                            Friday will be his third run. I've never wished a horse an injury but an auld cough wouldnt do him any harm

I mentioned it before, but il do it again. A syndicate to own a horse. I don't mind putting a bit of time into it. 6 to 8 people. Interest list?
                                                                                              As long as its not Soldatino I'd get involved

I'm interested

I mentioned it before, but il do it again. A syndicate to own a horse. I don't mind putting a bit of time into it. 6 to 8 people. Interest list?

If nothing went right at all from the start what sort of money are you talking about basing it on having 8 equal share holders?
                                                                                                  twitter
                                                                                                  moneybookers

Quito de la Roque not entered in the Gold Cup.

yea was told on Sunday - was hoping in disbelief it wasnt true.
                                                                                                      So it wasnt enough to buckle the syndicate, you also tried to nab everyone else with QDLR. A true company man.

Iago - meant to say to you, do you work with my brother?
                                                                                                        I don't know, do I?

I work for O2...

Ah 02 right up there with PPP on the list of people to drop a nuclear bomb on if I get a chance.

/thread hijack, carry on.

hey guys got another phone cal there but dont no when the race is keep an eye out for it ,, miss pepperpot at big price to win ,,

also giving alfie spinner a spin at 33/1 to upset the big two in the novice chase.
                                                                                                              Showed the big heart , defo one to watch for Cheltenham

I would be interested in a share of a syndicate too.

Spartan King 4.00 Southwell,he is strongly fancied by connections guys

Horse was never put into the race not that it wouldve won if it had been apologies this is the reason why i dont post tips

Minsk out of the Triumph at Cheltenham after he was found to have an infection yesterday.

Powers refunding losing bets on the Arkle if Sprinter Sacre wins. Max refund of €100. I think I will have to do a tour of the mid west sometime in the coming weeks with the brother in tow

Al Ferof is my max bet of the festival. I will be very fit from walking all over Dublin!!
                                                                                                                          On advice from a recent tweet I assume