Originally posted by Donk Magnet View Post
    full title 7.20 laytown have a squeeze good word from the trainer
    I work in a bookies and I usually get tips day in day out from mugs but the lad who I usually listen to who gets sound info has just given me the same horse too. Fingers crossed!

Can someone please post result as soon as it's over pls? Out drivin so here's easiest spot to check in. Cheers.

sorry,not in the first four

Ugh, got raped about 3 1/2 furlongs out when he was sandwhiched in by a handful horses. Anyway, keep them coming!

sorry abt that lads obv wont be listening to him again too soon

Midsummer Sun getting my 5pt Nap today at 5/2.

Looking forward to the Ledger, such a difficult one to price up. Sea moon clearly very good, but whether he's a superstar is still arguable. If he's still progressing at the same level as he did from two runs ago to lto he could potentially piss this race. Possible that his last run could be a bit flattered though by what was imo a poor field, think the 3 yo colts are generally weak this year. He'd prob prefer a bit of cut in the groud that he won't get.

Blue Bunting has been my biggest earner this summer by a distance, undoubtably the best 3yo filly about with fantastic battling qualities as she showed in Ireland when she looked a beaten docket but got up against odds to pip Banimpire to the post. How will she fair up against the colts? No bet for me but should be a facsinating duel.

Elsewhere I think a 5 furlong eight runner handicap at Chester is my idea of betting heaven. Think Sonko is a big price at 14/1 in the 4.10. EW obv, fingers crossed no non runners.

They ruined Fame and Glory by sending him over the Cup distance

I back very few horses but a friend of mine owns a share in 'little green', a horse running in listowel today. Supposedly gonna run a big race at a big price....

i reckon Orpens Peach has a sound EW chance in open contest.hes in the 3.55 Lis.

The race with little green in it id be inclined to go for Acapulco Gold and Knockcroghery and just have small ew bets on them.

two tips

Folkestone
                          16.50 Flameoftheforest

Listowel
                          17.25 Tirmoyle

from a fella that gave me 3 tips in the last 3 days and all romped home
                          (hope his form keeps up)

Originally posted by Maddogg View Post
                            two tips

Folkestone
                            16.50 Flameoftheforest

Listowel
                            17.25 Tirmoyle

(hope his form keeps up)
                            first placed, went off at 9/2

Second one placed as well, didn't see how it ran but there seemed to be a good bit of place only money for it on Betfair in from 6.2 to 4.0 at the off Win price stayed out at 30 though.

Had the first @5-1 annd the 2nd at 14-1 ew on PP

and both in a ew double aswell..............

also had a forcast in the 5.40 at yarmoth
                                1st and 2nd

two tips

Folkestone
                                  16.50 Flameoftheforest

Listowel
                                  17.25 Tirmoyle

(hope his form keeps up)

Cheers had the first one on the nose but the 2nd ew and an ew double

Horse running at beverley today (3.10).... untold melody

At The Races – Digital partner to Sky Sports Racing. Get horse racing news, video replays, racecards, results, form, tips, features and odds comparison.

from stall 2.. held up, makes good late headway without undue pressure from the saddle... and all who have already run seem to be getting no better/regressing. Dream of rubies could be danger but I think the general 11/2 available for Untold Melody is a free win bet.
                                    D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Scotsirish in the Kerry National is good e/w value at 33/1

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                        Horse running at beverley today (3.10).... untold melody

At The Races – Digital partner to Sky Sports Racing. Get horse racing news, video replays, racecards, results, form, tips, features and odds comparison.

from stall 2.. held up, makes good late headway without undue pressure from the saddle... and all who have already run seem to be getting no better/regressing. Dream of rubies could be danger but I think the general 11/2 available for Untold Melody is a free win bet.
                                        travelling best of all 3 out stuck in behind a wall of horses..... eventually getting out for a strong finishing third..... this horse will win races!

Originally posted by Loopz View Post
                                          Cheers had the first one on the nose but the 2nd ew and an ew double
                                          nice one.......

had another one today but was unable to get it up on time sorry :-(
                                          toufan express in the 2.30 in listowel.........

if i get anymore i will post

relying on swift counsel in the next to pay for my weekend so heres hoping

2 tips if anyone interested

Listowel
                                              3.55 Mutiska
                                              4.25 Witness Belle

Listowel
                                                3.55 Mutiska - Domination is my pick in this race, the weight might be a problem...?
                                                4.25 Witness Belle - I will have a small E/W on him, nice price. Maybe 20/80

Good luck
                                                I Trade on Oddsfutures

Originally posted by HelloJellyFish View Post
                                                  Listowel
                                                  3.55 Mutiska - Domination is my pick in this race, the weight might be a problem...?
                                                  4.25 Witness Belle - I will have a small E/W on him, nice price. Maybe 20/80

Good luck
                                                  i have ew on both and a an ew double............

as stated before these are tips from one source..... in the last 5 days i have had 4 winners and 2 places
                                                  again take them at your own risk

Didn't see the race but it traded as low as 1.06 on betfair in running Still another great tip, fair play.

Ooh ul. I'll get on the next one. Gogogogo

Second one took a huge walk in the market. It was 50-1 just before the off on BF. Looks like today wasn't the day.

Didn't see the race but it traded as low as 1.06 on betfair in running Still another great tip, fair play.

lost by a nose hair :-(
                                                          didnt see the second race.....awaiting the result

He finished around 6th. Was never in the race but as I said he took a huge walk in the market just prior to the race which would suggest maybe today was not the day to be on after all.

Very-very close.....

Nice tip!
                                                              I Trade on Oddsfutures

ardglen is meant to win the next in listowel. Got a call from a friend of the owner

Originally posted by healwayscallsmedonkey View Post
                                                                  ardglen is meant to win the next in listowel. Got a call from a friend of the owner
                                                                  from start to finish, great tip.

Originally posted by healwayscallsmedonkey View Post
                                                                    Nice 1. Just made it in time.

Connie

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                                                      Nice 1. Just made it in time.
                                                                      Connie
                                                                      barely got it on myself. Would have put him up a couple of days ago as well but only got th call five minutes before and internet wouldn't work on the phone. At least it did today

Like the 11/8 about Best Terms today at Newmarket. I'd make her a shade of odds on. Won very impressively going away lto in a group 2 at York, 2 lengths ahead of Fire Lily and 5 1/2 lengths ahead of the others. Fire Lily gave that form boost by finishing 2nd to Maybe in a group 1 here by a similar distance. Best terms has won on varying ground conditions so fast ground not a worry. I know Lightening Pearl has been supplemented for the race but I think she still has a lot more to find on form to overcome Hannons filly.

Couple of EW nibbles in the massive handicap later on in the card. Albaqaa 20/1 and Jutland 100/1.
                                                                        Last edited by The Situation; 24-09-11, 10:21.

I am taking her on with Shumoos. Think she is a huge price.
                                                                          I'm being following this one with interest since her maiden win. I think there is a big race in her but it may be next year as she hasn't learnt to settle, looking at the Cherry hinton and Lowther runs. Encouraging run last time though and found loads off the bridle so maybe 4/1 without the fav is reasonable.
                                                                          "Let your boat of life be light, packed with only what you need - a homely home and simple pleasures, one or two friends, worth the name, someone to love and someone to love you, a cat, a dog, and a pipe or two, enough to eat and enough to wear, and a little more than enough to drink; for thirst is a dangerous thing." Jerome K. Jerome Three men in a Boat

...Was given a tip for the 2.40 Curragh, Foot Perfect...Currently 10/1...
                                                                            The guy that gave me it is generally good with his tips, so figured id give it out...Hope it does justice..

...Was given a tip for the 2.40 Curragh, Foot Perfect...Currently 10/1...
                                                                              The guy that gave me it is generally good with his tips, so figured id give it out...Hope it does justice..
                                                                              Currently 16-1 with Ladbrokes.

...Wow...some price difference...cheers...

,...Absolutley shocking...Really hope no one seen this...apologies

Peoples Arc fancies??

I like Reliable Man e/w @ 12/1

Peoples Arc fancies??

I like Reliable Man e/w @ 12/1
                                                                                      I reckon So You Think is a real beast.

Got a tip for Portrait King in the 4.25 at Tipp, have a got a few tips from this guy before 2/4 winners , priced at 7/2 might be worth a small bet.

This thread should be called the -EV thread. Or else merge it with Gimmeabreaks 'ask me anything about butchers meat' thread.

Dart Queen, 2:15 Tramore EW

Terms & Conditions apply, the value of your investment may go down as well as up.

Dart Queen, 2:15 Tramore EW

Terms & Conditions apply, the value of your investment may go down as well as up.
                                                                                              Is this a Tip or a Fancy??

Originally posted by alocon View Post
                                                                                                Is there a difference

Of Course??? Does he fancy the horse himself or has he been given word about it from elsewhere??

But isn't word from elsewhere just someone elses fancy

Well I was down in the bookies backing the virtual dogs having a few bikkies and this lad in a suit came in and had a hundred quid on it so I just said I'd let ye know like.

Don't know how that lad can afford a suit

Something went wrong with the Horse. Ah well!

But isn't word from elsewhere just someone elses fancy
                                                                                                          Yeah kind of but you know what I mean. Certain tips come from trainers/jockeys etc and it's more then just a fancy from some random punter.

best tip/fancy you'll ever get, avoid this thread

Robert Winston has just given the worst riding performance of the season on board Casper Netcher (and I did NOT back him!)

Nothing to do with Winston. The horse was all at sea coming down the hill into the dip and just like his disappointment in Epsom earlier this year the horse just doesn't handle an undulating track.
                                                                                                                shut up and give the masses a tip ya animal disembowler need to do some hangover sofa bets to amuse me.

undulating is a great word by the way.

Jim Bolger has won that 4 of the last 6 years, amazing. I don't think that's another Teofilo or New Approach mind

I thought you said new approach was an overrated donkey?

You won't find a post from me saying that

No, you said it in person

Are you sure I wasn't calling you a donkey