Originally posted by westlife View Post
    It is a disgrace that this horse is allowed to run. The cancellation of Monday's inquiry was attributed to a technicality and it would be a sad day for racing if this horse wins. I never wish any harm on any horse but I hope their 'cheating' back fires.

If a football team where to win the champions league 1- 0 with a blatant dive from one of their players... it would leave a sour taste and he would be booed on the pitch for the next year.

It is sending racing back 10 years and cheating should not be rewarded. If he wins the connections should get the same response as the football player!

I get what you are saying but enough people will be backing the thing today to not care less as long as it wins. I am in 2 minds today myself, do I back it do I not, the problem is I like monies racing is hard enough to work out at the best of times and if I dont back it and it wins Ill be kicking myself as we all know what went on before hand to get the horse into this race.

Gonna go with Rock Critic today in the 3-00 Galway, Weld/Smullen combo. Seems to be attracting good market support overnight and this morning from 7/2 - 9/4 (PP). Won here last year also.

Originally posted by Rattled77 View Post
        on Betfair in the 430 at strattford the Fav is ZHukov @ 3.8 but there seems to an error in the MULTIPLES SECTION and its priced up at 29.0.................
        Don't, the Betfair multiples is based on Betfair sp, and the 29.0 is only a projection at the minute, won't be anything like that once there's some liquidity in the market.

savage race

Originally posted by Rattled77 View Post
            on Betfair in the 430 at strattford the Fav is ZHukov @ 3.8 but there seems to an error in the MULTIPLES SECTION and its priced up at 29.0.................
            didnt believe but checked and it was at 16.5 so i opened an account with betfair and when account open went to place and the race has been removed :-/

I get what you are saying but enough people will be backing the thing today to not care less as long as it wins. I am in 2 minds today myself, do I back it do I not, the problem is I like monies racing is hard enough to work out at the best of times and if I dont back it and it wins Ill be kicking myself as we all know what went on before hand to get the horse into this race.
              A horse that is supposed to be 15lb 'well in' should be trading at shorter that 4/1...think there might be a little too much juice in the ground.... layer...
              Last edited by westlife; 28-07-11, 11:30.
              D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Did slightly better yesterday than Tuesday. Today's selections are:

2.15 Goodwood: Oceanway e/w 11/1

3.45 G'wood: Field of Miracles 4/1

4.55 Galway: Fosters cross 16/1+ Alderwood 33/1. Small ew on both.
                Last edited by The Situation; 28-07-11, 13:56.

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                  A horse that is supposed to be 15lb 'well in' should be trading at shorter that 4/1...think there might be a little too much juice in the ground.... layer...
                  He is 15lb 'well in' its not really up for debate its a fact, the handicapper has revised he's rating but runs here off the old mark.

The reason he is 4/1 is this is an extremely competitive handicap where alot of luck in running is need, there will be others who have been protecting handicap marks aswell, the unpredictable factor of handling the track, and soo many other variables. 4/1 is pretty damn short for a Galway Hurdle and I doubt there has been many shorther tbh.

just got word for traffic artical in the first

He is 15lb 'well in' its not really up for debate its a fact, the handicapper has revised he's rating but runs here off the old mark.

The reason he is 4/1 is this is an extremely competitive handicap where alot of luck in running is need, there will be others who have been protecting handicap marks aswell, the unpredictable factor of handling the track, and soo many other variables. 4/1 is pretty damn short for a Galway Hurdle and I doubt there has been many shorther tbh.
                      The 15lb IS up for debate. Condition races are notorious for throwing up strange results in comparitive to a horses handicap ratings. I think the whole form of that Tipp race is dubious. Nearly all the runners in that race are now performing below what the have achieved in their prime. In todays race most of the runners are fairly exposed handicappers (Hidden Universe and Redera being the exceptions). If The Real Artical is truly 15lb 'well in' then a horse that travels so well, with tacticle pace, would look like an animal that ticks all the right boxes for a track like Galway. Should have won last time out... no doubt....... 15lb hike?... we'll see.
                      Last edited by westlife; 28-07-11, 13:08.

Sigh, going is Good to firm now, too quick for Field of Miracles imo. I'm getting off. On Motrice ew at 12/1 instead.

Gonna go with Rock Critic today in the 3-00 Galway, Weld/Smullen combo. Seems to be attracting good market support overnight and this morning from 7/2 - 9/4 (PP). Won here last year also.
                          Thank You Percy007

any more?

Didn't see Percy's post but was on that one too, and also lumped on a 1/2 special that covered the 2 favs vs the field in the Nottingham @ 3.05. First fav was never in contention so got a serious sweat til the 2nd fav crushed. Experienced Wesetlife's problem of Boyle changing their odds after you've put on the bet. Went to collect and they said it went off at 8/15, despite the docket saying 1/2 - didn't mind too much but see the problem for bigger gamlers!

Anam Allta in the next pls!!!

Didn't see Percy's post but was on that one too, and also lumped on a 1/2 special that covered the 2 favs vs the field in the Nottingham @ 3.05. First fav was never in contention so got a serious sweat til the 2nd fav crushed. Experienced Wesetlife's problem of Boyle changing their odds after you've put on the bet. Went to collect and they said it went off at 8/15, despite the docket saying 1/2 - didn't mind too much but see the problem for bigger gamlers!

Anam Allta in the next pls!!!
                              8/15 is better than 1/2

LOL, shows what I know about horses!!! Juswt know to stick to Weld for Galway - and it's been enough today! Anam Allta came in too.

Sigh, going is Good to firm now, too quick for Field of Miracles imo. I'm getting off. On Motrice ew at 12/1 instead.
                                  stuck an e/w on motrice.... nice one
                                  looked like he could take it about a 1f out....

LOL, shows what I know about horses!!! Juswt know to stick to Weld for Galway - and it's been enough today! Anam Allta came in too.
                                    Anam Allta was a last min for me and it came in :-)

captain Cee Bee??????

Originally posted by Maddogg View Post
                                        captain Cee Bee??????
                                        I've a fiver free bet from the Herald yesterday that has to be on that race, so gonna stick it on Cee-Bee with a little of my own. Next decent sized bet is Weld again at 5.30 (Teach Nua). Keep the roll going!!!

I like Noel Meade's Silverhand here it or Fosters Cross just might be the ones to spoil the Penalty kick that it looks to be for the blot on the handicap.

I really want to see this yoke of O'Grady's beaten

Did slightly better yesterday than Tuesday. Today's selections are:

2.15 Goodwood: Oceanway e/w 11/1

3.45 G'wood: Field of Miracles 4/1

4.55 Galway: Fosters cross 16/1+ Alderwood 33/1. Small ew on both.
                                            Greened up on Fosters in running, looked like he was going to do a Overturn at one point. Decent day.
                                            Last edited by The Situation; 28-07-11, 16:00.

Greened up on Fosters in running, looked like he was going to do a Overturn at one point. Decent day.
                                              FML I missed the race and the same yesterday I thought I had a lay in for Wise old Owl watched it in the bookies and went home smiling thinking I had a small profit booked but I must have forgotten to press play on it

Weld again with Teach Nua. Unstoppable!

I'd say the professional jockeys cringe at watching Paddy Mullins riding a horse

Today's Goodwood picks:

14.35 Neebras. 4-1

15.05 Riggins ew 14/1

Strongly fancy both tbh.

Haven't looked at Galway card yet but I might be a Weld layer if some of his horses go ridic short prices before the off.

Obligation in Galway think its 6-50

Can anyone tell me its price? Stuck in a mobile home with terribad internet connection.

Obligation in Galway think its 6-50

Can anyone tell me its price? Stuck in a mobile home with terribad internet connection.
                                                        6/1 with VC, SJ, Coral.

Hacienda for me in Newmarket @7:30. Run good please!

I am going to take a chance on Hannon's horse Memory in the 4.50 goodwood.

At 9/1 he is worth a punt.This is a group 1 horse running in a group 3 race.The reason he is the price he is comes from the fact that he hates the stalls and has especially recently missed the break.

This alone is a reason to stay away from him but I believe if he can get away ok he wins and at 9/1 I am willing to chance it.

If Redwood had a better jockey I'd be on him. Just can't push the button at current price.

i pushed th button for you
                                                                but im afraid of Drunken sailor...............

Leroy Parker in the 8:00 in Galway price is shortening at the minute!

been givin this for today dont know if it counts as a tip . rock on casey 8.00 galway 6/4 with powers

I'm with The Situation in this next one at Goodwood. Neebras only 2.5 lengths behind Frankel was a big improvement and he looks good enough to me, backing him each way.

That'll do pig, curious drift I thought. Always gives you heart when John Francome is negative on your horse.

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                                                                          I am going to take a chance on Hannon's horse Memory in the 4.50 goodwood.

At 9/1 he is worth a punt.This is a group 1 horse running in a group 3 race.The reason he is the price he is comes from the fact that he hates the stalls and has especially recently missed the break.

This alone is a reason to stay away from him but I believe if he can get away ok he wins and at 9/1 I am willing to chance it.
                                                                          Would you not be better off watching the break and taking the 7 or 8/1 that will be available on BF straight after the stalls open?

i pushed th button for you
                                                                            but im afraid of Drunken sailor...............
                                                                            new i should of went with drunken sailor

but nebras makes up for it and took it at at 3-1 but with garuanteed price he went out to 4-1

WHATS THE SITUATION

Today's Goodwood picks:

14.35 Neebras. 4-1

15.05 Riggins ew 14/1
                                                                              Strongly fancy both tbh.

Haven't looked at Galway card yet but I might be a Weld layer if some of his horses go ridic short prices before the off.
                                                                              what do you think wth Riggins???
                                                                              have money on him but after the first one winning i might throw a little more?????

what do you think wth Riggins???
                                                                                have money on him but after the first one winning i might throw a little more?????
                                                                                not looking good now, gone out to 16's

Would you not be better off watching the break and taking the 7 or 8/1 that will be available on BF straight after the stalls open?
                                                                                  Good point,will do

I don't think Hills can even stop Maqaasid running into a place*. Took a bit ew at 5/1.

*Famous last words

Thought Canford Cliffs would cruise up behind Frankel and do him in the last furlong but it was some performance by Frankel and the eight pounds wouldn't change a thing.

Still can't warm to Frankel, not sure what the reason is but maybe it's me not rating Queally or it's just one of those hates that I have no reason for. I think most people have them.

Am I crazy considering Crystal Capella for the Nassau stakes today at 5/1?

Not the easiest horse to access imo. 6 years old now but quite lightly raced for a horse her age, and strangly seems to be improving, well based on her previous run at Newmarket earlier this month. Could be that the weakish G2 field that day flattered her a little but a 8 lengths win is still quite an achievment. Her best form over the years has been on undulating tracks which G'wood is so this has to be a positive. Midday and Snow Fiery obv very classy horses with winning experience at this level unlike CC, but possibly neither have scaled the same heights this season. Hmmm opinions?

Can't find anything elsewhere today, could be a big winning day for the bookies.

He was the one I was looking at too in that race Situation. I see Rock Critic has been turned out quickly again in Galway albeit in a slightly tougher race, Skinny at evens though. Like the look of Double Seven in the 2-55 JP also has the favourite in the race Silverhand prob play it ew at around the 8/1 mark.

Feck, Ryan Moore injured last race and won't ride Crystal Capella. Jimmy Fortune takes the ride. Not ideal.

Nice win for Double Seven at 4/1

Got a whisper for opening nite 4:55 in Galway, was told the horse is trained for this race and has a superb chance available @ 12/1 generally
                                                                                                Reality is an illusion caused by a lack of alcohol

18:40 - Windsor - Princess of Orange got the tip from a bookie ...

Last time I got a tip was given out to for not posting until after...... Take it at your peril

I think worth a ew put at 8-1

Pat's legacy is interseting at 16/1 e/w with stanjames in the next at Windsor, providing the kid riding gives it a strong front running ride. Out of his depth last time with a penalty at class 2 but a little overpriced at this level imo.

Cliffs on the race if you are watching please Sitch. On the fav for the syndicate.

Not near a tv CAF, my horse opened at 10/1 on shows and is now 6/1

Last time I got a tip was given out to for not posting until after...... Take it at your peril

Donkey ........sorry folks

2nd, I'll take that. Must have been some serious money from connections before race as price collapsed.

Because aftertiming is very uncool..........

Did anyone see the last race at Carlisle yesterday... backed Beneath in the last and I have no doubt that Amy Ryan eased up before the line and gets beaten by a hair! Not a word from the commentator or anyone about this. On the same subject... McNamara on Truckers Delight (the first day) cost me the Placepot. Not as bad as Ryan but again I think he should have got third.
                                                                                                                Last edited by westlife; 02-08-11, 11:17.

Hills 20/1 about Conciliatory in the 3.30 @ Brighton looks an e/w bet. She was winning at about this stage last season at a higher level but has been poor so far this year. Drops back to class 4 today off what looks like a managable handicap mark, also has a very capable 3lbs claimer on board which is always a bonus. She's been running a little wayward in races so the first time application of cheekpieces today could rectify those problems, she also has a handy high draw.
                                                                                                                  Last edited by The Situation; 03-08-11, 08:49.

Hills 20/1 about Conciliatory in the 3.30 @ Brighton looks an e/w bet. She was winning at about this stage last season at a higher level but has been poor so far this year. Drops back to class 4 today off what looks like a managable handicap mark, also has a very capable 3lbs claimer on board which is always a bonus. She's been running a little wayward in races so the first time application of cheekpieces today could rectify those problems, she also has a handy high draw.
                                                                                                                    Price collapsing in front of my eyes - just went 16/14/12/8 on Bet365 in a few mins

On e/w @ 14's on Boyles.

I got him @ 16's on PP but he is gone into 11's ATM!

ladbrokes went from 16s to 11s in a matter of last few mins.........
                                                                                                                        paddys and boules down to 10's

Easy Game. WP.