They are rumored to have turned down £150 STG after the race but it will be running in the colours of Barry Connell in future.

Good luck to him with it, he deserves some better fortune with his high profile purchases.
    Based on his retained jockey policies to date, I don't think he 'deserves' much at all.

Any of the in house regulars any thoughts on A. McGuinness sending two over to Wolves tomorrow(last 2 races) and both declared to run again Friday at Dundalk.
      The man is known to land a good gamble when the money is down.
      Worth looking at these today or is the quick turnaround a sign to avoid?

Based on his retained jockey policies to date, I don't think he 'deserves' much at all.
        You could well say that I couldn't possibly comment

Worth looking at these today or is the quick turnaround a sign to avoid?
          nvm looks like neither running

Supreme Novice's or Neptune for finians oscar?

Dynaste @ 5/2 just feels like free money
              last ever punt on this horse now in sandown

Had a match bet Fox Appeal to beat Some buckle. It was foggy but how is Fox Appeal deemed not to have finished ahead of Some Buckle based on the write up?

Should this not be the correct result?

Had a match bet Fox Appeal to beat Some buckle. It was foggy but how is Fox Appeal deemed not to have finished ahead of Some Buckle based on the write up?

http://www.irishracing.com/result?ra...d=201701071405
                  Is it not a push as neither finished?

No it was deemed a loss. I know what you mean though. I think Ladbrokes have the push rule if both dont finish. This is pp who goes farthest

Ah ok. When did your horse fall as Some Buckle was mentioned by the commentator with about 3 to jump.

TV Pictures only showed it emerging riderless at the last.

Good one... Could only happen to Rounders

Didnt notice that but the only evidence is the write up under each horses performance. That seems to put Some buckle 4 out and mine jumped that too. Dont think either jumped 3 out but there is a case mine jumped 3 out by the read up but its probably misworded unless he fell 4 out and Some buckle pulled up between 4 and 3. But the 2 links have the horses in different positions! And if i was betting on write ups alone not seeing of hearing the race im all in that Fox Appeal finished ahead!
                          Last edited by rounders123; 07-01-17, 15:20.

TV Pictures only showed it emerging riderless at the last.

Good one... Could only happen to Rounders
                            I know!. On tilt!

EDIT: It got settled on appeal.
                            Last edited by rounders123; 07-01-17, 16:02.

http://www.irishracing.com/result?ra...d=201701071405
                              from ALL race reports it would seem like Fox got furthest in the race... tbf it is pretty impossible to ascertain what actually happened.... but in NO WAY should you lose your money. The worst result for you should be a void bet due to the ambiguity of the result and the lack of pictures! Ask to speak to the area manager (if you backed it in a shop).... explain what happened.. and get them to investigate on your behalf. Dealing with customer care, who will take it up with the traders, is the option they will try give you..... go area manager if no joy. i had a similar incident last year where a horse clearly pulled up 3 out..... took me 3 calls to get paid. told me I was 100% wrong on the first 2 calls. i had to send them a copy of the race to get it sorted!
                              Last edited by westlife; 07-01-17, 17:31.
                              D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Supreme Novice's or Neptune for finians oscar?
                                Neptune

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                  from ALL race reports it would seem like Fox got furthest in the race... tbf it is pretty impossible to ascertain what actually happened.... but in NO WAY should you lose your money. The worst result for you should be a void bet due to the ambiguity of the result and the lack of pictures! Ask to speak to the area manager (if you backed it in a shop).... explain what happened.. and get them to investigate on your behalf. Dealing with customer care, who will take it up with the traders, is the option they will try give you..... go area manager if no joy. i had a similar incident last year where a horse clearly pulled up 3 out..... took me 3 calls to get paid. told me I was 100% wrong on the first 2 calls. i had to send them a copy of the race to get it sorted!
                                  Thanks, You might have missed my edited last post on it. Got settled a winner eventually.

Neptune
                                    Trying to put my ante post approach together.
                                    Altior arkle
                                    Tistlecrack GC
                                    Uknowwhatimeanharry stayers
                                    Cantlow cross country
                                    Our Duke RSA

Think I'll swerve the mares

No point touching Thistlecrack till nrnb at earliest, will be plenty of offers on the race on the day.

Trying to put my ante post approach together.
                                        Altior arkle
                                        Tistlecrack GC
                                        Uknowwhatimeanharry stayers
                                        Cantlow cross country
                                        Our Duke RSA

Think I'll swerve the mares
                                        I would be swerving the mares too. I have my ante post bets already done but if you were to ask me today the most solid each way bets I can see are.

Yanworth Champion Hurdle
                                        Bellshill RSA
                                        Sizing John Champion Chase
                                        Shaneshill Stayers Hurdle
                                        Djakadam Gold Cup

I'm also on the following at very big prices but they now have doubts hanging over them
                                        Nichols Canyon Champion Hurdle
                                        Coney Island RSA
                                        Outlander Ryanair
                                        Valseur Lido Gold Cup

I nearly got sick watching the Lexus.

I'm also on Blow by Blow for the Albert Bartlett but there appears to be something gone wrong with him.

Native River e/w is the only bet for the Gold Cup I can see now. Wouldn't be backing Djakadam with counterfeit.

Taquin De Seuil at 25/1 might be a bit big for the Ryanair aswell

Native River e/w is the only bet for the Gold Cup I can see now. Wouldn't be backing Djakadam with counterfeit.

Taquin De Seuil at 25/1 might be a bit big for the Ryanair aswell
                                            What did poor old Djakadam ever do to you

Originally posted by angle_grinder View Post
                                              What did poor old Djakadam ever do to you
                                              Lol, well for one I think it's pretty clear at this stage he's probably better over slightly shorter. He's only ever won once over further than 2m5f and that was in a handicap full of boats who all almost ended up wanting even further.

@DP, why try to force bets now for Cheltenham?

Lol, well for one I think it's pretty clear at this stage he's probably better over slightly shorter. He's only ever won once over further than 2m5f and that was in a handicap full of boats who all almost ended up wanting even further.
                                                  Maybe on paper the Ryanair is a better race but even though he has never won a Grade 1 over 3 miles or further his best two races have probably been in the Gold Cup.

Don't forget he is also only 8.

At least wait till the books go NRNB

Many heading over this year? Flying out Mon morn for tue/wed racing back wed night. did same last year and was perfect.Dont think i could stick the pace for more than that.

Tempted to go for the Thursday and Friday followed up by UFC in London on the Saturday. Will come down to if I get a January bonus or not I think.

There is great value to be had in these markets. Especially if you can identify a horse who is underrated, has only one target, is in decent form and who is headed in the betting by a host of horses who are overrated or whose participation is in serious doubt.

It is also worth bearing in mind that some horses are suited to the Festival as they are teak tough stayers and the festival seems to be the only place where you get and end to end gallop anymore.

So they might go under the radar all year but will always run well at the festival.

I'm just looking at value before the final declarations are made.

for example, there is some doubts whether Annie Power and Faugheen will make it to the festival.
                                                            Markets that they are in at the moment will react and change if they drop out.

Kempton set to close and new all-weather circuit at Newmarket to be built under Jockey Club plans.

Ultra Capitalism strikes again......in both cases

Don Cossack retired.

That's a pity. Would have loved to see him fit and taking on CC and TC this year.

Short enough price this evening but I was impressed with how Born to Finish (7/4 Kemp 6.45) won his race last week. Think he will take some stopping again today.

The biggest bet I've ever placed and the biggest one I'm ever likely to place. I was buzzing after watching the race last year.

Don Cossack wins the 2016 Timico Gold Cup for trainer Gordon Elliot ridden by jockey Bryan Cooper.http://www.racingtv.com/joinRacing TV is the UK's leading h...

That's a pity. Would have loved to see him fit and taking on CC and TC this year.
                                                                        Was only ever going to be second to The Don this year

Short enough price this evening but I was impressed with how Born to Finish (7/4 Kemp 6.45) won his race last week. Think he will take some stopping again today.
                                                                          Nice shout TY TY

Guys anyone any thoughts on the 8:30 in Dundalk have a very tasty trixie rolling on to it and not sure to cash out/ cover bet or just let it roll.

my bet of the night is in that race so post your selection and il offer up a thought.
                                                                              I'm on the fav, same combo already had a winner tonight and have a serious record in Dundalk but the two O'Brien horses worry me greatly!

Fully agree in principle but...there's always a but😂.. I have a fairly strict staking plan and in affect the bet now riding on this is far greater than my normal stake, I don't normally do multiple bets tbh , think I'll let it ride.

Was hoping someone would come on and say they strongly fancied one or the other of the two O'Brien horses and I would just have a cover bet lol

I PM'd you my selection.
                                                                                  Any chance you would send this on also at dundalk myself tonight be nice to leave with a winner

as a rule of thumb you are making an error to cash-out. dont do the bet if you are gonna get windy when you have a chance of a scoop.
                                                                                    Speaking of Cash Outs. I had PP open on the phone with the cash out option open (just checking on a horse double) when the little lad grabbed it and cashed out my Harry Kane TGS bet for the season. Got straight onto chat but no recourse. I was hoping they could reverse it (I mean it was 2 mins between the two and its not like the market had changed) but no joy

They really should have a "Confirm Cash Out" button, especially on mobile.

Will take the Dundalk horse to compensate myself on PP please
                                                                                    Last edited by Dice75; 13-01-17, 19:33.

I PM'd you my selection.
                                                                                      You tease.

Did him earlier at 9s as I thought the weight diff and extra furlong would suit. More confident now

Shout!

\o/

Pity you're on dry January as hitting the 108 about 9.30
                                                                                            Last edited by Dice75; 13-01-17, 21:05.

Sorry lads, not trying to be a tease, il give it tonight but I'm not gonna be making a habit out of it. I fancy Lady Rosebud as I think the return to 7f is ideal for her. It's far from a massive bet for me, it's just its the best bet I found on the card tonight. I think the 10/1 is more than fair. In future you will have to join Sirtoyous facebook group where he spends all day giving himself handjobs over being able to find an arb or a bad each way race.
                                                                                              Please make a habit out of it...

Wow serious call GAB so glad I asked, ty sir!!

Any chance you could ban sirtoyou please mods

Unbelievable gab. I've said it before some man to pick them . Unreal knowledge.

That, ladies and gentlemen, is the difference between nappies and jocks.
                                                                                                      Ffs every Friday with out fail I work 11am to 8 pm. I 100% would have trotted over to pp and backed that but no I was working 9/6. Vomit. U can edit your post to gentleman and take out the ladies. Sick!

Well deserved praise for GAB, I'd say yous would canonize him if he was still giving out all his Dundalk selections.

Where dose one sign up

In hindsight and there may be alcohol involved but all this gratitude should really be directed towards me!! It was my post that inspired the tip 😂

Well done GAB, In the Sat nav fuck work camp, must be the first day in months I hadn't checked the thread.

Colorbearer at wolves looks a free ew bet at Wolly. Caught close home by Born to finish in the first of his sequence of 3 wins. He was probably flattered by the distance beaten but the winner had a stone in hand. Takes on another young improving horse in the fav but cant see him being out of the places from a good draw.

That, ladies and gentlemen, is the difference between nappies and jocks.
                                                                                                                I'm not sure if this particular comparison is applicable in this instance...

Champers on Ice 9/4 Warrick 13.50 should do the business.

I'm on mystical knight meself gl

Double sigh

Two more bets for the day then.

Peregine Run 3pm Warick. 10/3

Kristal Hart 3.40pm Lingfiled. 11/2

Two for me too.

Special wells wet 335. Sue smiths horses running very well
                                                                                                                          Oberyn wolves 845. Lot of money for it during week before wd. Kirk doesn't leave it after him so must have fancied it.