Cheltenham 2015 tipping competition

Wish I hadn't of changed my post (or had more money left)

Had a decent cut off it anyway at 25/1 so don't care

Race 4 Selections

Updated Leaderboard

dedigout is a nr btw
            will go onto the favourite as per your patented winner-picking method

My 'play it safe and pray they don't bink' strategy will have to be reassessed now.

Three very open races left to play for today

Any streams for this yoke?

Edit: got it on my phone, tekkers is mad these days.
                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 12-03-15, 15:21.

Huge win for Jibzzz, eh, underachievement
                  Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 12-03-15, 15:28.

lol, i'm such an e/w pussy!! puts me within hail mary distance tho!

Race 5 Selections

Da Leaderboard

underachievement tagging on to the leading group

Sitch will end it here if this yoke pops up

Same for yours or Dice's.

Must say I preferred chasing the lead than holding it

Edit: ah you've only 25ew, perhaps not as dangerous.
                            Last edited by The Situation; 12-03-15, 15:45.

Kick a man whens he's down, that oul chestnut

Must say I preferred chasing the lead than holding it
                                ah no, we're all funking for you to hold

I think it's important that we all approach Day 4 through rose-cunted glasses

BBC Presenter John Inverdale is back with a vengeance, as he has an attack of the Jeremy Hunts.

starter must be locked

@Daqueerfella - your selection was a NR and you're now on the SP fav (Monetaire)

Sitch dodges many, many bullets there

Da Leaderboard

Race 6 selections

Pat Custard is no more - but judging by his drunken texts from the course, he won't care too much.

Last Bullet

One time

Fortunes for Ted's horse, the auld bollix

I'm gone as well. 2 x 3rds for my hail mary 20/1s today.

Great result for Sitch

Cheerio

The screen is raised and the vet is called for:
                                                                • elbows
                                                                • HiCloy
                                                                • Jibzzz
                                                                • nicnicnic
                                                                • Nuck Chorris
                                                                • and former champion tipster, Gimmeabreak

So we're allowed to do accumulators for the final day right? Cool, thanks!

The story of Day 3

The Leaderboard

So tight.

I'll obv just mimic Dukey's bets now to rule him out.

joking, not quite that big a cunt.

Another losing day for the collective with a cumulative bank of only 17,219 remaining.

Sitch leads out onto the final circuit but the pack are circling and any decent-priced winner will surely upset the apple tart. Tactics for Day 4 will be fascinating - Dice in particular I thought was unlucky today despite having a winning day and moving into 3rd.

glglglgl

Friday

1.30 - Beltor - €75 Win
                                                                            1.30 - Devilment - €25 Win
                                                                            2.05 - Ebony Express - €50 Win
                                                                            2.05 - Modem - €50 Win
                                                                            2.40 - Out Sam - €50 Win
                                                                            2.40 - Blaklion - €50 Win
                                                                            3.20 - Many Clouds - €75 Win
                                                                            3.20 - Lord Windemere - €25 Win
                                                                            4.00 - On The Fringe - €75 Win
                                                                            4.00 - Universal Soldier - €25 Win
                                                                            4.40 - McNicholsen - €50 Win
                                                                            4.40 - Party Rock - €48 Win
                                                                            5.15 - Brick Red - €50 Win
                                                                            5.15 - Blood Cotil - €50 Win
                                                                            Last edited by Dice75; 13-03-15, 11:19.

Thrilla in Manilla tomorrow between you lot.
                                                                              I suspect Lord Sir Business secretly would self select a deal out of this if the option was available as you have to question his commitment to winner takes all structure.

Beltor
                                                                                Wicklow Brave
                                                                                Arbre De Vie
                                                                                Smad Place
                                                                                Salsify
                                                                                Roi De Francs
                                                                                Ned Buntline

All 100 win.

Originally posted by Lplate View Post
                                                                                  1:30 Splash Of Ginge €100w
                                                                                  2:05 Katkeau €100w
                                                                                  4:00 Monetaire 100w
                                                                                  4:40 Bless The Wings €85w
                                                                                  Won't make any difference but you have me down for 100 in the last. So close too!

Day Four. Don't like it but going down the weak tight bitch route

13:30 Petite Parisienne 50ew
                                                                                    14:05 The Game Changer 50ew
                                                                                    15:20 Road To Riches 50ew
                                                                                    17:15 Ted Veale 49.50ew
                                                                                    Last edited by The Situation; 13-03-15, 12:57.

Originally posted by Lplate View Post
                                                                                      Won't make any difference but you have me down for 100 in the last. So close too!
                                                                                      sorry about that

keep an eye out for mistakes peeps as I do manually type your bets in to a spreadsheet

revised standings:

Friday

1.30 - Prarie Town - €100 Win
                                                                                        2.05 - Ballyglasheen - 100 Win
                                                                                        2.40 - Carningli - €100 Win
                                                                                        3.20 - Home Farm - €50 EW
                                                                                        4.00 - Alskamatic - €100 Win
                                                                                        4.40 - Alderbrook Lad - €100 Win
                                                                                        5.15 - Firth of the Clyde - €100 Win
                                                                                        Gwan the Dice

Day 4 picks

14:05 Lightening Rod €100 win
                                                                                          14:40 Carningli €51 win
                                                                                          15:20 Home Farm €50 win
                                                                                          16:00 Following Dreams €80 win
                                                                                          16:40 Sleepy Haven €100 win
                                                                                          17:15 Turban €100 win

the half thirty race. 30 quid on Norfolk an chance

Thanks for organising. GL to the winner.

Great goal seville.

sorry about that

keep an eye out for mistakes peeps as I do manually type your bets in to a spreadsheet

revised standings:
                                                                                                Do like the way you have GAB at the absolute bottom for no particular reason

...So it all comes down to this...
                                                                                                  ...Starting balance 463...
                                                                                                  ...Race 1... Beltor...80 Win...
                                                                                                  ...Race 2...Wicklow Brave...90 Win...
                                                                                                  ...Race 3...Shantou Bob...90 Win...
                                                                                                  ...Race 4... Lord Windermere...80...
                                                                                                  ...Race 6...Edeymi...61 Win...
                                                                                                  ...Race 7...East lake...61 Win...

...Total Stake 462...
                                                                                                  ...Remaining balance...One point...

My top tip horse tipping tip line will begin offering top insider tips as of Monday on all virtual racing across the UK and Eire.

Another losing day for the collective with a cumulative bank of only 17,219 remaining.

Sitch leads out onto the final circuit but the pack are circling and any decent-priced winner will surely upset the apple tart. Tactics for Day 4 will be fascinating - Dice in particular I thought was unlucky today despite having a winning day and moving into 3rd.

glglglgl

Thrilla in Manilla tomorrow between you lot.
                                                                                                    I suspect Lord Sir Business secretly would self select a deal out of this if the option was available as you have to question his commitment to winner takes all structure.
                                                                                                    oooh! Withdraw!

13:30 - beltor 100w
                                                                                                      14:05 - princely conn 100w
                                                                                                      14:40 - martello tower 100w
                                                                                                      15:20 - smad place 100w
                                                                                                      16:00 - carsonstown boy 100w
                                                                                                      16:40 - royal irish hussar 100w
                                                                                                      17:15 - ned buntline 100w

How I would price it.

Sitch 4/5
                                                                                                        Duke 11/10
                                                                                                        Dice 7/4
                                                                                                        Under 5/1
                                                                                                        LSB 6/1
                                                                                                        SP 12/1
                                                                                                        Bohs / gaz 14/1

33/1 bar.

Horatio / solks. 1000/1

How I would price it.

Sitch 4/5
                                                                                                          Duke 11/10
                                                                                                          Dice 7/4
                                                                                                          Under 5/1
                                                                                                          LSB 6/1
                                                                                                          SP 12/1
                                                                                                          Bohs / gaz 14/1

33/1 bar.

Horatio / solks. 1000/1
                                                                                                          ~200% book and there's still massive value in the "bar"

How I would price it.

Sitch 4/5
                                                                                                            Duke 11/10
                                                                                                            Dice 7/4
                                                                                                            Under 5/1
                                                                                                            LSB 6/1
                                                                                                            SP 12/1
                                                                                                            Bohs / gaz 14/1

33/1 bar.

Horatio / solks. 1000/1
                                                                                                            Interesting percentage book, are you Ted Hegarty or one of the other HaroldsX lads?

~200% book and there's still massive value in the "bar"
                                                                                                              Interesting percentage book, are you Ted Hegarty or one of the other HaroldsX lads?
                                                                                                              More newbridge on a cold Friday night !

the half thirty race. 30 quid on Norfolk an chance
                                                                                                                eh?

edit your post or this will go on the horse whose name I feel best suits your personality

...So it all comes down to this...
                                                                                                                  ...Starting balance 463...
                                                                                                                  ...Race 1... Beltor...80 Win...
                                                                                                                  ...Race 2...Wicklow Brave...90 Win...
                                                                                                                  ...Race 3...Shantou Bob...90 Win...
                                                                                                                  ...Race 4... Lord Windermere...80...
                                                                                                                  ...Race 6...Edeymi...61 Win...
                                                                                                                  ...Race 7...East lake...61 Win...

...Total Stake 462...
                                                                                                                  ...Remaining balance...One point...
                                                                                                                  this is about a 100/1 shot to make the start, maybe rethink this one

Do like the way you have GAB at the absolute bottom for no particular reason
                                                                                                                    No, there is a solid mathematical reason for this apparent discrepancy

let us expand the table by a few decimal places

the man is a fraud! A charlatan!

how he has gotten away with his bullshit for this long is a source of constant amazement

Now to listen back on that Final Furlong podcast Cheltenham Special yoke and draw a thick black line through any horses suggested

1640 alderbrook lad € 43 win

Fair play RDIII for running it and all the updates .

2.05 100 win dormello mo. 2.40 100 win shantou bob. 3.20 100 Sam winner. 4.00 40 win shantou bob

Cheers RDIII was good fun and well run