Hopefully himself m8.
    Or knee himself in the nutz m8

TRIED A FEW TIMES BUT NO LUCK. hOW DO i EMBED A YOUTUBE VID?

Edit, apps for the madness above.

Originally posted by NiceandcoolTrig View Post
        Connacht -14 against Zebre tonight is excellent bet in my biased opinion. Aside from 9 10 axis (even there having Porter in the 9 shirts puts our most reliable placekicker on the pitch so some benefit), Connacht have a strong team (first choice pack bar tighhead and Heenan,) out against bottom of the league strugglers missing pretty much their entire first choice pack and some backs. Mils Muliaina debut should bring in extra numbers and generate a better atmosphere than usual for this game.

Also, whilst they'll be focused on getting the win first having fallen to a draw whilst chasing try bonus against Cardiff, Connacht will still be hoping to get their first bonus point of the season tonight.

Biggest bet in a long time for me. One time!

ETA - Zebre have lost their three away games thus far (to Munster, Ulster & Scarlets) by fifteen points or more.
        40 ahead with 10 left, not even BBV curse can stop it now!

TRIED A FEW TIMES BUT NO LUCK. hOW DO i EMBED A YOUTUBE VID?

Edit, apps for the madness above.
          Just post the link. Take the ''s'' out of https for it to work.

God I love poker! Esp live poker, in CHD country tonight! Lovely game!

Originally posted by Blip View Post
              Ah fuck, sorry I didn't read the last couple of pages before I posted the answer, the slow roll wasn't intended but would have been good if I thought of it. Some classic answers, "face aids" got a good laugh and brain tumour was what I was diagnosing myself with, all taken in good sport...Oh yeah if the ham is still on offer I'll take it.
              From wiki -

"All-Ireland winning Gaelic footballer Christy Toye was diagnosed with the condition in 2013. He spent five months in his bedroom at home, returned for the 2014 season and lined out in another All-Ireland final with his team."

The reception from the Donegal contingent in Portlaoise on the opening night of the league was particularly boisterous as they rose to acclaim the contribution of Christy Toye 53 minutes into their side's resounding win.

It's Ryan time. Let's do this.

Tell us a bit more about yourself elbows?

♫♪♪♫♪ And the h8rs gonna h8, h8, h8, h8, h8 ♫♪♪♫♪

Taylor Swift
                    Love this tune... Shake em off, shake em off!

Sinead O'Connor, some dose.

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                        From wiki -

"All-Ireland winning Gaelic footballer Christy Toye was diagnosed with the condition in 2013. He spent five months in his bedroom at home, returned for the 2014 season and lined out in another All-Ireland final with his team."

[/url]
                        didn't win it though

Blip reminds me of a friend who got Bells Palsy and his left eye wouldn't close. It looked awful but we got a right craic out of it. The best laugh was when his car, with pop up lights, came out in sympathy and the left light wouldn't go down.

/had to be there moment.

God I love poker! Esp live poker, in CHD country tonight! Lovely game!
                          Where is that? Ireland m8

Anyone seen The World's End? Started off so promisingly but turned to serious shit. Not sure how it got 89% on RT. Also, repeated a few gags from Shaun of the Dead.

Nightcrawler m8? What was the verdict?

So got on the ginseng train this week. Fairly suspicious as to the power of things that haven't been chemically engineered but said I'd give it a shot. I think I notice 'something', but it's hard to describe. Seem to be more focused in work and better at concentrating when reading complicated texts. Also waking up very early, but still quite tired a lot of the time. Anyone else finding any benefits?

didn't win it though

Blip reminds me of a friend who got Bells Palsy and his left eye wouldn't close. It looked awful but we got a right craic out of it. The best laugh was when his car, with pop up lights, came out in sympathy and the left light wouldn't go down.

/had to be there moment.

lol, great when you can have that sort of craic with mates. Sign of really good friends.

Was called off in the end Will definitely get to it over weekend!
                                    U need to pay more attention M8.

Tell us a bit more about yourself elbows?
                                      I am 35, married with one daughter, qualified aca. Play golf. Used to play basketball and rugby. Played intervarsity pool and snooker for ucd despite not being very good. Love good food and wine but not cooking. Have travelled a good bit but mainly 3 week holidays bar j1. My nickname is elbows and used to do a bit of djing (only 21sts and the odd wedding). Play some poker still but mainly just turbo's these days (not very successfully). will expand more when I switch to laptop

U need to pay more attention M8.
                                        Too busy m8.

So got on the ginseng train this week. Fairly suspicious as to the power of things that haven't been chemically engineered but said I'd give it a shot. I think I notice 'something', but it's hard to describe. Seem to be more focused in work and better at concentrating when reading complicated texts. Also waking up very early, but still quite tired a lot of the time. Anyone else finding any benefits?
                                          I was wondering what the whole ginseng wagon amongst you men was about...

"May help men with erectile dysfunction - Men may take Ginseng to treat erectile dysfunction. A 2002 Korean study revealed that 60 percent of men who took ginseng noticed an improvement in their symptoms. In addition, research published in the British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology provided "evidence for the effectiveness of red ginseng in the treatment of erectile dysfunction."2"

I am 35, married with one daughter, qualified aca. Play golf. Used to play basketball and rugby. Played intervarsity pool and snooker for ucd despite not being very good. Love good food and wine but not cooking. Have travelled a good bit but mainly 3 week holidays bar j1. My nickname is elbows and used to do a bit of djing (only 21sts and the odd wedding). Play some poker still but mainly just turbo's these days (not very successfully). will expand more when I switch to laptop
                                            Ta. Where did you get the nickname from? From the dj'ing or from rugby?

I'm not sure if it's placebo or not but I'm definitely feeling the same as you describe, especially with regard to mental clarity at work, also feel I'm dealing with stress a lot better lately.

lol, great when you can have that sort of craic with mates. Sign of really good friends.
                                                ya he would be the first to get stuck in himself.

He used to own a mini and drank and drove everywhere. One night after he had a skinful of pints he left the pub and went for a curry. We ran across the road and bumped his car around so that it was facing the wrong way up a one way street. We sat inside the pub looking out for him. He arrived back with his curry, saw the car, refused to look over at us, got in and drove the car at speed the wrong way up the one way street.

Still haven't got around to it. Hoping Sunday m8!

Started taking it Tues. Concentration seemed a bit better today but overall nothing noticeable thus far.

Planning the following meal for tomorrow, not quite at the high standard set by Oleras but I'm looking forward to it: really spicy mince loaded with onion, garlic, chillis, pepper, celery, paprika, cumin & oregano served with courgette spaghetti and an avocado, lime juice & natural yoghurt sauce Will post pic.

I was wondering what the whole ginseng wagon amongst you men was about...

"May help men with erectile dysfunction - Men may take Ginseng to treat erectile dysfunction. A 2002 Korean study revealed that 60 percent of men who took ginseng noticed an improvement in their symptoms. In addition, research published in the British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology provided "evidence for the effectiveness of red ginseng in the treatment of erectile dysfunction."2"

ahem...not that old yet!

I'm sorry to hear that Blip.

Funking for the misdiagnosis from A&E doc. You are following it up with an appointment with a specialist yeah? What pain medication were you put on?

My mother was diagnosed with trigeminal neuralgia in the summer.
                                                      Sorry to hear about your mam too HS, how's she coping with it, is she on meds, does it come and go on a regular basis? At the moment I'm on Germentin 500/125mg antibiotic for seven days and 500mg pain killers which I was sub-lamenting at the start with 600mg ibuprofen tabs. I don't have any plans to see a specialist, the doc told me to come back if it doesn't go away or if it reappears but now I'm feeling a bit naive and possibly should have a plan B.

Jennifer Anniston looking quite delicious on Grahamo N.

Ta. Where did you get the nickname from? From the dj'ing or from rugby?
                                                          From Golf. Have fairly pointy elbows.

Fav colour?

Fav colour?
                                                              Blue

Blue
                                                                You're alright by me elbows.

This is deadly.....

Lol...
                                                                  If Hitler was alive he'd sue them for copyright infringement, and you know he'd do that, he was a real nazi about intellectual property
                                                                  Last edited by Lazare; 21-11-14, 23:46.

Just started is recently.
                                                                    Good premise, bad acting
                                                                    Also gave up on Z nation. I think it may need to power watch it stoned to truly appreciate it.
                                                                    Watched They Came Together last night. An attempt at a spoof of a romantic comedy.
                                                                    Some of it was very good but it mostly just really annoyed me.
                                                                    Gonna see out season 1 of Z Nation and then ditch it, okish at the start but the last two episodes have been dire.

Originally posted by Blip View Post
                                                                      Sorry to hear about your mam too HS, how's she coping with it, is she on meds, does it come and go on a regular basis? At the moment I'm on Germentin 500/125mg antibiotic for seven days and 500mg pain killers which I was sub-lamenting at the start with 600mg ibuprofen tabs. I don't have any plans to see a specialist, the doc told me to come back if it doesn't go away or if it reappears but now I'm feeling a bit naive and possibly should have a plan B.
                                                                      She's been good the past couple of weeks, she has been resistant to finding the dosage of medication which will eliminate all the pain because of the list of possible side effects of it. So it has taken her longer than it might have to get to where she is at currently - not in pain.

I'm sorry to have to tell you but TN is a chronic condition, the doc telling you to come back if it doesn't go away or reappears is frankly weird. It if goes away then it wasn't TN (there are "one outer" % of people who only have one episode). Since there is no actual test for TN the only way you know if it is TN or not is when you have taken the medication and it works in alleviating the pain.

You don't take a random pain killer, my mother is on Neurontin which is a brand name of Gabapentin - an anticonvulsant, and finding the right dosage level is important. If you do have TN you need the right medication and the right advice on the dosage.

A question more to BK I suppose, how good is your random A&E doc likely to be for something like this? I would want a specialist and also MRI etc. as there are a variety of things that could cause the symptoms.

I do hope it isn't TN. If it is then medication can have you pain free, but there appears to be time limits to the efficacy of the medication. So people switch medications, and then surgery is an option but that has serious risks. I have read about cool things like injecting balloons, lasers, and other injections. I think these fall under the "We have plenty of treatment options" category.

It took my mother months for it to be diagnosed because it came about after a bad dental job, and so was presumed to be a dental problem. My mother is as stoic as anything when it comes to pain and illness, but she got really quite down with it. Untreated it is the worst. So getting to the point where other things are ruled out, and getting to the therapeutic dose of the right medication as quickly as possible is advisable, because otherwise you will be experiencing unnecessary pain.

There is a also a book I would recommend called Freedom from Pain by Peter Levine. I use his somatic experiencing techniques in my work with clients with trauma and find it very good, and this is the book I bought for my mother. Comes with an audio CD of the practices.

Also further down the like you may want to consider doing an 8 week Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction course. They are done regularly around Dublin and elsewhere. It was developed in a hospital in Massachusetts with people with unmanageable chronic pain, and seeks to teach people how to relate to their experience differently. Actually I'm spending tomorrow doing the orientation day for MBSR teacher training.

But hopefully the A&E doc was a gobshite and it is a sinus infection or something. Hope for that, but plan and act for it not to be imo.

This is deadly.....

Lol...
                                                                        His shows are class.

Gonna see out season 1 of Z Nation and then ditch it, okish at the start but the last two episodes have been dire.
                                                                          I got to ep 4 and then turned it off

A comedian pretending to report news worthy stories, im not convinced, cheap laughs...look at me, i take the piss out of Fox News, i would throw him in with the rest of the mainstream idiots.

I have a sore throat so am not in my usual jovial spirit, although i am familiar with his work....and tbh, have never found him funny.

A comedian pretending to report news worthy stories, im not convinced, cheap laughs...look at me, i take the piss out of Fox News, i would throw him in with the rest of the mainstream idiots.

I have a sore throat so am not in my usual jovial spirit, although i am familiar with his work....and tbh, have never found him funny.
                                                                              Seems like a you problem.

/Lloyd

Going to take over for him during his week off.

Watching random episodes of Breaking Bad on TG4 is an awesome pleasure.
                                                                                Especially now it's in the end game

Watching random episodes of Breaking Bad on TG4 is an awesome pleasure.
                                                                                  Especially now it's in the end game

Literally about to post that.

Having these two as back to back episodes means I will have to watch the last two after.

I'm absolutely fine with that.

Name change to LuckyLoid please.

Cracking days sport tomorrow. As long as Tony Bellend gets beaten in the boxing I'll be happy, he is one insufferable twat.

On BBC i Player tonight. Watched 2nd episode series 2 of 'The Fall' and 1st 3 episodes of 'The Missing' . Seriously quality imho and James Nesbitt has gone up a lot in my view of him as an actor

Name change to LuckyLoid please.
                                                                                            Should be luckylite imo

Y is dat m8 howz murica.

Could be the end of the road for Rafa Benitez.
                                                                                                I'm not one for pointing out wrongs but my love for Rafa is well documented IIT.

Some bbv curse since that post "Napoli are the only unbeaten side over the last 7 Serie A and the one with the most points (17) in this period. "

Dog owners in Beverly Hills be crazy...

Every Friday lunch my work group go to different burger joints for burgers... Really good places where you build your own burgers. Anyhow today in one such place we were sitting outside as it was about 30 celsius and saw a couple bring two dogs (Paris Hilton dog type) with them for lunch. One of the dogs was wearing a jumper and the other was wearing a Santa outfit including the hat .

Five mins later an old buddy came to picnic area pushing a baby buggy with a dog in it (God forbids it should the dog actually walk!!) the buggy was even equipped with a baby umbrella.

I have exams tomorrow so I was studying late. Got back to my estate at around 2am to find that a private clamping company had been doing the rounds between 1am and 2am and clamped about 20 cars. All the cars clamped were outside of parking bays but its only ever residents that park there and it has never caused any kind of problem before as far as I am aware.

I wonder what made them think they could come in and start clamping? Maybe they were called in? Kinda sad Im gone tomorrow as I would like to watch the fallout of this

Y is dat m8 howz murica.
                                                                                                      Detest text speak.

Murica be crazy yo!

Detest text speak.

Murica be crazy yo!
                                                                                                        Y U H8 txt SP?

Ah the joy of public transport in LA...

Every morning going to work, people breathes stink of corona. They obviously take it with their cornflakes... It is like a brewery.

In evenings, it is pot luck with the buses, 50% it smells fine, 40% of the time it smells of piss as usually there is a homeless dude riding it all day and 10% it smells worst (not vomit!) and people cram themselves in the opposite end to get away from the source of the stench as far ad they can.

Come back Dublin bus all is forgiven
                                                                                                          Last edited by pokerhand; 22-11-14, 03:02.

Wrong.

Dog owners in Beverly Hills be crazy...

Every Friday lunch my work group go to different burger joints for burgers... Really good places where you build your own burgers. Anyhow today in one such place we were sitting outside as it was about 30 celsius and saw a couple bring two dogs (Paris Hilton dog type) with them for lunch. One of the dogs was wearing a jumper and the other was wearing a Santa outfit including the hat .

Five mins later an old buddy came to picnic area pushing a baby buggy with a dog in it (God forbids it should the dog actually walk!!) the buggy was even equipped with a baby umbrella.
                                                                                                            Seen a guy in Dublin with one of these, what a world we live in.

Y U H8 txt SP?
                                                                                                            Because it's dumb as shit, banned in the old place maybe we should implement it here.

Careful now.

Power going to peoples head should be a bannable offence too.

Because it's dumb as shit, banned in the old place maybe we should implement it here.
                                                                                                                      Dis B I Ron Txt SP do

Text speak is awesome and if that rustles your jimmies remember one thing. This is my website and I am awesome. Take your you problem and small heart elsewhere. ROG

/Lloyd

Breakfast club yet?