Banner Ad

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[Taxes] Become a tax resident in Ireland. What to do ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[Taxes] Become a tax resident in Ireland. What to do ?

Hi,

I am a french professional poker player, I have moved in Ireland in August 2010, and I would like to become an irish tax resident in 2011 and up.

I have a lot of difficulties to find answer to my questions. I have found this page : http://www.revenue.ie/en/personal/ci...residence.html but I don't know how to do, because I have no employer.

What kind of paperwork must I fill ? My only income is from my poker winnings. How do other irish poker professional players ? Should I declare myself for "self-employed" http://www.revenue.ie/en/personal/ci...ndividual.html ?

I've send an email to mayo@revenue.ie, but I have not received answer

Thanks to give me advices or links,

Cheers,

Xerxes

Hi Xerxes,

In Ireland, no tax is paid on gambling winnings so you do not have to declare anything to my knowledge.
    No forms, no paperwork.
    People say I should be more humble I hope they understand, they don't listen when you mumble
    Get a shiny metal Revolut card! And a free tenner!
    https://revolut.com/referral/jamesb8!G10D21

Comment

Originally posted by Xerxes View Post
      Hi,

I am a french poker player.........

...........poker winnings.

Comment

Fair play for being so honest!

Comment

you have to live here as your primary residence for 3 years

Comment

You can even pick up extra rakeback at your post office once a week.
            Pm for rakeback deals

Comment

Originally posted by DeadParrot View Post
              Hi Xerxes,

In Ireland, no tax is paid on gambling winnings so you do not have to declare anything to my knowledge.
              No forms, no paperwork.