Hope they all fall

Hope someone other than Bolt wins.

Tyson Gay to win it on drugs.

Jesus I'm actually nervous watching this, i can't imagine what they feel like.

Also, given yer man Gatllin ran 9.8 in the semi which is the joint fastest hes ever run, he basically has to be still doped up right? i mean who is he kidding?

Hi, we missed you
            Aw ty

Had a shit week , also need to shape up or ship out as my dad used to say. So when Im slimmer, fresher and soberer , I shall come back properly

Also the olympics stuff is not for me

C'mon the Gay|||

Different class, different planet. Colin Jackson called the time.

WOW! After a slow-ish start too. Blew them away!

nailed it

I blinked and missed it.

Weird that he wears a necklace when running.

With a good start he breaks the record.

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                              With a good start he breaks the record.
                              he'll do it when he chooses to. Reckon he's got plenty left beyond what we've seen.

Piers doing some serious asskissing

Piers Morgan ‏@piersmorgan

Greatest athlete in the history of Planet Earth - @usainbolt

Beeb questioning the legitimacy of Gatlin's bronze. Fair enough imo.

However, there was a certain 400m runner that came in earlier that should be as tainted and got a free ride!

@piersmorgan is the greatest bellend in the history of Planet Earth.

Got To Fancy Bolt, Blake and Jamaica for Bobsled gold in Sochi 2014.

Colin Jackson is far from talented in the area of hiding that hes gay.

However, there was a certain 400m runner that came in earlier that should be as tainted and got a free ride!

miss a few drugs tests? oooops, take a year's suspension, win a silver at the olympics. Picking up medal now.

clean as a whistle homer

Good point, had forgotten that.

No Mercy for cheats, sick to see Gatlin medal.

You follow that tosser?

followed him when he was having a slagging match with someone a while back, good point tho i must unfollow

all the talk of drugs has reminded me, new breaking bad tonight!!

Drugs obv FTW

You follow that tosser?
                                                    Had to google Piers Morgan to see who he was. Is that a brag!

all the talk of drugs has reminded me, new breaking bad tonight!!

Drugs obv FTW
                                                      What time will this be online at tonight?

?????? fairly sure he aint hiding anything, came out ages ago

Originally posted by colquhom View Post
                                                          What time will this be online at tonight?
                                                          Not sure but i'll be up early in the morning to sweat the Rover landing so will wait till then to watch it!!

While quite obviously a complete bellend, he's kinda entertaining on Twitter. Same as Joey Barton.
                                                            It's such a great feeling, finally pulling the trigger and unfollowing someone who's been wrecking your head for weeks without you really noticing.

Probably small beans in the overall scheme of things. Just delighted to suddenly find the TV remote I lost 2 months ago exactly. Kinda funny that I thought it was unloosoeable, because it's quite a big one. Anyway, glad to get it back

I never knew that.

I was thinking during that race how the WR has been there for ages since at least the Cathy Freeman days. I had a quick look and it was set by East German athlete Marita Koch in 1985. She set the record 7 times...
                                                                  It has a good few more years left I think!

Some people have obviously liked it as it got a decent imdb rating, but I thought it was just awful. The book may well have been good but the film was disjointed as fuck.
                                                                      The book is terrible

Damn weather. US facing Czechs in beach volleyball. Both teams wearing bodysuits

YerSoLucky on stars - does he post here

yup .

yup .
                                                                              Any use?

Probably small beans in the overall scheme of things. Just delighted to suddenly find the TV remote I lost 2 months ago exactly. Kinda funny that I thought it was unloosoeable, because it's quite a big one. Anyway, glad to get it back

couch?

Any use?
                                                                                  Nah im shite

Went to Skellig Michael today-1st time in spite of being from kerry. Suffice to say, FKN Mindblowing.

Anybody know of a company in Ireland that sells reconditioned 55gallon steel drums?

Any use?
                                                                                        yes

Nah im shite
                                                                                          nice double up

Nicosanty iirc.

Any use?
                                                                                            No.

Had to google Piers Morgan to see who he was. Is that a brag!
                                                                                              Read a story recently, think it was in Private Eye, about him openly taunting people at some kind of Press Asociation dinner about personal details of their lives he had gleaned from his papers Phone tapping efforts. An absolute shit of a human

Frank Skinner is also the nut cunt, while we are on the subject. What a creep.

As requested by @pgodkin.
                                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 05-08-12, 22:04.

yup .
                                                                                                  Any use?
                                                                                                  He is a wizzard, that runs bad!!

Nah im shite

just like you Damo

from Wikipedia

In March 2008, an interview with The Voice newspaper, Jackson denied claims that he is gay, adding that he believed the stigma surrounding gay athletes to be a thing of the past.

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
                                                                                                      from Wikipedia

I stand corrected. Who cares either way though

Frank Skinner is also the nut cunt, while we are on the subject. What a creep.

I think we should make it a rule we hype link all these people to their wiki pages... i'm using a lot of google petrol today!

Why is Frank Skinner a C????? thaught he was just one of those bitchy gays that are funny???

Edit: He's Straight! lol

true i dont give a fuck, just curiosity got the better of me

I think we should make it a rule we hype link all these people to their wiki pages... i'm using a lot of google petrol today!

Why is Frank Skinner a C????? thaught he was just one of those bitchy gays that are funny???

Edit: He's Straight! lol
                                                                                                            Edited.
                                                                                                            He's as funny as something that isn't funny whatsoever and just unpleasant actuallly.

The book is terrible
                                                                                                              Is it not for teenagers too? I remember Le Bron being made fun of for reading it

Edited.
                                                                                                                He's as funny as something that isn't funny whatsoever and just unpleasant actuallly.

God those people are bad alright!!

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                                                                                  I was thinking during that race how the WR has been there for ages since at least the Cathy Freeman days. I had a quick look and it was set by East German athlete Marita Koch in 1985. She set the record 7 times...
                                                                                                                  It has a good few more years left I think!
                                                                                                                  East German? Drugs.

I've only one single bet tonight and its Kipruto in this. Logged on earlier to just check his price because I thought he would be 1/2 or thereabouts but he was 6/5 which is a ridic good price for him.
                                                                                                                    Originally posted by Midnitekowby View Post
                                                                                                                    ya heard it on a radio show recently, this guy was main man - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pat_O'Callaghan

nuts story where he had to saw off his spikes with a hacksaw before his last throw in 32, to ship the gold.

Also without help of google anyone know who Irelands 1st medalist post independence was?
                                                                                                                    yup pat o'callaghan,bit of a legend down these parts

Athletics Ireland is the National Governing Body for Athletics in Ireland. Our primary objective is to promote and develop the sport at every level from recreational running and schools competitions through to supporting Ireland's elite athletes in international competition.

What sort of volume of coverage do the free-to-air stations give in Germany, would they come on at 9am and go through to 11PM like RTE/BBC/Eurosport?
                                                                                                                      Comes on around 12pm and finishes around 11pm but only show coverage (mostly) of German competitors. In all fairness, they showed the athletics tonight which was grand but didnt show any of the big swimming races.

East German? Drugs.
                                                                                                                        Most of the female East Germans in the Olympics at the time were growing taches and all. A load of drugs around then.

Assumed it was him as they are also the only family to have an Olympic Gold Medal and a Nobel Prize
                                                                                                                          Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                                                                          yup pat o'callaghan,bit of a legend down these parts

http://www.athleticsireland.ie/content/?p=1062
                                                                                                                          heres a great podcast on history of irish olympians, some brilliant stories out there and huge medal hauls by Irish born athletes http://media.newstalk.ie/podcast/64582/popup