Pretty sure the time doesnt come into it, just the number of penalties from the 2 rounds today with the top 20 from round 1 making round 2.

Time only comes into it if there is a jump off and even then its only the jump off round time that would be used
    There are also time penalties, but him being clear means didn't get any so his time matters not.

Go over 84 seconds and you get a penalty point per second until you finish.

Lets hope everyone slows down massively...

There are also time penalties, but him being clear means didn't get any so his time matters not.

Ya, he was under the 84secs so no penalties timewise either

Do people forget cian o connor is a drugs cheat?

Only 2 riders out of 12 clear so far, but if I'm correct the better riders should be amoungst the last few riders

Yeah they're going in reverse order from qualifying performances so the better ones are still to jump but going by the level of course difficulty I'd predict about 6 clear rounds by the end of round 1!

Still only 2 clear with 20 odd to jump!

It was the horse that was on drugs.

That was the horse. Cian was clean

His horse took the drugs, you can't expect him to watch the horse 24/7.

Originally posted by AKDonk View Post
                    Going to the states next week. Found out a few days ago that the Jets are playing the Giants in NY on 18th, and i leave the NY the day before to head to Phily. advance planning FTL.

Will be in tampa for the Buccs v NE Pats though to see my first live NFL game.
                    Good stuff, the preseason matches can be very hit and miss. Going for a good while?

Just think its a bit hypocritcal forgiving him caus he is irish

I thought he knew nothing of it at the time

They shot the horse.

Felt sorry for him, was only a bit of Ketamine sure.

O'Connor noted at the time of the verdict that he was pleased the federation had accepted that neither he nor his vet were involved in any deliberate attempt to enhance the performance of his horse.

He commented at the time: "We're talking about a fraction of a millionth of a gram in each case. We in no way tried to affect the results of the Olympic Games with drugs."

cian o connor knew absolutely nothing about the medication ( not Performance-enhancing drugs btw) and that is a fact

Im sure all riders are very aware whats given to the horse. Why cheer cian and scorn michelle smyth?

Good stuff, the preseason matches can be very hit and miss. Going for a good while?
                                  2 and a half weeks.

Looking forward to it but im the only NFL fan, so if i cant drag some of the other to go and see it, might be a bit of a loner at the match.

Baseball season is still on so will try to make a game or 2 of that. think the phillies are playing the Marlins while im there. Not big into Baseball, but a few of my mates said they are actually great to see live.

Im sure all riders are very aware whats given to the horse. Why cheer cian and scorn michelle smyth?
                                    Do F1 drivers know what's in their petrol?

Beggars can't be choosers. I'm a sucker for an Irish medal contender bandwaggon so couldn't care less.

Gogo Cian and Blue loyd!

Should a small country such as Ireland be pumping drugs into creating sportspeople who are in with a shot of maybe getting a medal in the Olympics? And if so, why?
                                        fyp

really? its her responsibility what goes into her own body. Theres several people dealing with the horse

Do F1 drivers know what's in their petrol?
                                            Id imagine so just like a cyclist would know the components of his bike inside out

Why do ye always rise to the bait?
                                              Last edited by thedini; 08-08-12, 13:40. Reason: .

Gogo Cian and Blue Lloyd!
                                                We can but pray that his horse has The Big Heart.

Only a mug would dope his own horse, best play is to slip something to every other horse!

BK obv trolling ffs

Don't be silly, it wass the horse who was cheating

Swiss guy goes clear. Giant leaps from that horse.

I for one want a atomic Irish drugaddled athletes winning every gold at the next olympics and then rampaging, unstoppable, across south america.

I've been reading too much The Walking Dead comics and watching too much Futurama.

Swiss guy goes clear. Giant leaps from that horse.
                                                          second swiss dude rode an Irish horse.

Reckon we can shout for that too?

Aptly named Stephan Feck

We shouldn't scorn Michelle Smith
                                                              Our greatest Olympian who passed all tests before during and after the Games.

Our own inferiority complex ruined her. Other countries have welcomed back into the fold people who failed tests in the past and were banned.
                                                              She did neither and still thrown under the bus.

fuck Switzerland, yo.

Nazi gold.

Sure why not. Another Irish one here!

Bit of a hometown decision for the British horse there not getting a water fault.

4 clear!

Depends only if it's full of drugs!!

By the way I think I would give the benefit of saying he didn't know as he is not attached to the hip of that horse!

4 clear now.

Reckon it will take 2 clear rounds here to medal and probly still looking at a jump off after that

4 clear now.

Reckon it will take 2 clear rounds here to medal and probly still looking at a jump off after that
                                                                        where you watching it?

i reckon there should be a cross over between sports.

i nominate the dutch ladies hockey team to do the show jumping

There's a lot of differences between living in Dublin and living in Donegal. One big difference is your friendly neighbourhood spider. You wouldn't see this hanging around your gaff in Ballymun!

For uk people
                                                                              The home of Paris Olympics on BBC Sport online. Includes the latest news stories, results, fixtures, video and audio.

also expat shield users should be able to use that link.
                                                                              reckon eurosport have a similar stream too.

Feel like a dick sitting here funking the penalties on all the guys riding now! (also doing work)

[x] LOLbad Troll gonna Troll LOLbadly

[ ] Knows even the first fucking thing about what happened

I think everyone would cheer Michelle Smith if she was competing but she is not.

This is the main difference.

I think everyone would cheer Michelle Smith if she was competing but she is not.

This is the main difference.

Speak for yourself, I certainly wouldn't.

Expect Nick Skelton to go clear. He's a bit of a hero tbf to him! Seemed to always be in contention at the Dublin horse show since I was a child!

Speak for yourself, I certainly wouldn't.
                                                                                        Ok I am confident that the vast majority of people in Ireland would support Michelle Smith if she was competing in the current Olympics.

There's a lot of differences between living in Dublin and living in Donegal. One big difference is your friendly neighbourhood spider. You wouldn't see this hanging around your gaff in Ballymun!

I beg to differ. Glasnevin though not Ballymun

Think it's only a garden spider btw, nothing to worry about. My cat ate the one in this picture.

Ugh German clear.

Ruby and Kauto Star would get round this course in 50 seconds!

stop posting pictures of bastard spiders...especially at lunch time!

Ugh German clear.
                                                                                                The big guns are coming out now , expect two or three more clears

Please put object of scale beside them (if you're brave enough).

Lol @ the Saudi prince!

Expect Nick Skelton to go clear. He's a bit of a hero tbf to him! Seemed to always be in contention at the Dublin horse show since I was a child!
                                                                                                        Even since I was a kid

BS, he's 54, not 154.

[x] LOLbad Troll gonna Troll LOLbadly

[ ] Knows even the first fucking thing about what happened
                                                                                                            enlighten me than as someone who has the inside track?

People can think what they want and say Im trolling but I wont be cheering for Cian o Connor. I wish him no ill will and if he medals fair enough but I wont be celebrating the fact

Tony wouldn't show me the pictures he took yesterday because I am fucking terrified scared of spiders. So instead he posts the bloody picture on FB AND IPB for me to see!!

wp sir wp

Skelton obv clear. Rattled a couple though.

Ben Dirs, BBC Sport at the boxing at ExCeL
                                                                                                                  Leeds flyweight Nicola Adams fights Indian legend Mary Kom in her semi-final at approximately 1345 BST. Adams beat Kom, a five-weight world champion at a lower weight, to qualify for London. Straight after, it's Irish phenomenon Katie Taylor, who did a number on Liverpool's Natasha Jonas in the previous. Taylor is fast becoming THE story of the Olympic boxing tournament.

Skelton obv clear. Rattled a couple though.
                                                                                                                    How many clear now?

edit.....

All finished now, 22 make the final round.

6 clear

4 on 1 fault

9 on 4 faults

3 on 5 faults.

Clear the 2nd round for a medal surely?

lets do this. COME ON!

2nd round now or is there a break?

Originally posted by BigDeal View Post
                                                                                                                          2nd round now or is there a break?
                                                                                                                          2nd round begins at 2.55. O Connor will be 5th last out I believe.