DeSantis is also a lying prick. Bush got killed by trump because he tried to use facts so a different situation.

Trump V DeSantis debates will be outrageous in the truest meaning of the word.
    oh yeah De Santis is a deeply loathsome prick. Its more that he is probably competently loathsome which might appeal to the average republitard, while Trump lacks the competency part. That he will have the ability to actually implement his dastardly plans.

I'd like to see him (DeSantis) thinking on his feet in a debate, he comes across pretty wooden in his prescripted speeches.

'We fight the woke mob' (like WTF).
      'analytical' is the kindly-phrased way I've seen that described

this should be getting more coverage - not the rapper per se

It’s pretty grime

Enjoying WRL Final Shrap.

Engs no 7 is fine. Then number 5, things turn dark after that.

its a semi (ironically)
          Last edited by Solksjaer!; 14-11-22, 20:42.

The Ronaldo stuff is just a bit pathetic now. I haven’t really followed soccer since around the time he was first at Utd.

Obviously asking Piers Morgan to do the interview is a red flag but the piece about Rooney is awfully petty.

You can skip to around 1.20 here

The Ronaldo stuff is just a bit pathetic now. I haven’t really followed soccer since around the time he was first at Utd.

Obviously asking Piers Morgan to do the interview is a red flag but the piece about Rooney is awfully petty.

You can skip to around 1.20 here
              Famous narcissist doesn't like not being the centre of the universe. Shock horror. He's gone full Ted Crilly.

He was always like that. People just gave him a pass as long as he was scoring goals.

LDO?

I hope you are not confusing me with someone who ever actually liked him, or espoused his virtues?

That’s how the world works . Elton John, Van Morrison, dicks. But ya give ‘em a pass once they are delivering.

Sure Ali was a complete dickhead to Joe Frazier. Apparently the greatest sportsman of all time.. .

I hope you are not confusing me with someone who ever actually liked him, or espoused his virtues?
                        Obviously not.

On the topic of football and the World Cup, this really hits home just how appalling the decision to base the WC in Qatar is. (and the one in Russia before that)
                          Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 15-11-22, 13:40.

rap/Grime....Freudian lip for Grim

Not that i would dare get inside hi head and assume anything

Horse racing question: why are Gigginstown still running and buying young horses if O'Leary is pulling out?

I'm not into horse racing but I thought he reversed that decision in the last year or so. With the caveat that Gigginstown would be keeping a smaller footprint. He's back in partnership with Mullins again too.

On the topic of football and the World Cup, this really hits home just how appalling the decision to base the WC in Qatar is. (and the one in Russia before that)
                                    Something like 6,000 migrant workers died working over there since they were awarded the WC. One guy had to pay the recruitment agency over €3000 just to get the poxy job.
                                    World is really fucked up and the poorest get fucked the worst.

If we are in a version of the Matrix () about time somebody pressed the 'game over' button.....oh wait!

Something like 6,000 migrant workers died working over there since they were awarded the WC. One guy had to pay the recruitment agency over €3000 just to get the poxy job.

If we are in a version of the Matrix () about time somebody pressed the 'game over' button.....oh wait!
                                      So if we dont watch it they will have died in vain.

Seriously though you are right.

The Quataris are monsters

Russian missile reported to have hit Poland\NATO, killing two.
                                            Now presumably it just went astray but very interesting to see what the response will be.

Is that an official report or where you reading from the Irish Mirror

The €3000 person what job title did he get for paying a hefty fee

is nobody running an auld World Cup sweep to help us get over Qatar been given this tournament

Is that an official report or where you reading from the Irish Mirror

The €3000 person what job title did he get for paying a hefty fee

is nobody running an auld World Cup sweep to help us get over Qatar been given this tournament

It was a Guardian article, referenced later in an Amnesty International report which went into more details re employment conditions, rights , the long hours in extreme heat, poor health and safety, lack of information or autopsies on deaths (natural causes mostly is the official line) and the fees workers had to pay to get over there.

Sure easy enough to Google it

More migrant workers died before they were awarded the World Cup.

rap/Grime....Freudian lip for Grim

Not that i would dare get inside hi head and assume anything
                                                    Yeah that makes sense. That went a bit over my head at 1am.

More migrant workers died before they were awarded the World Cup.
                                                      The 6k were of workers directly working on the WC infrastructure. Total migrant worker deaths was higher.

It was a Guardian article, referenced later in an Amnesty International report which went into more details re employment conditions, rights , the long hours in extreme heat, poor health and safety, lack of information or autopsies on deaths (natural causes mostly is the official line) and the fees workers had to pay to get over there.

Sure easy enough to Google it
                                                        Fair play
                                                        thanks for that
                                                        enjoy the football if u get a chance to watch any of it

Fair play James Browne- now keep the boot pressed on that industries neck
                                                          No more Ladbrokes lads or “hilarious” paddy power banter watching super Sunday in this country
                                                          about fucking time
                                                          Last edited by MysteryGuest; 15-11-22, 20:35.

Fair play
                                                            thanks for that
                                                            enjoy the football if u get a chance to watch any of it
                                                            No bother
                                                            Hadn't really thought to any extent about boycotting it in fairness, was just adding on to RD3's post about the workers.

Definetly least excited I’ve been about a World Cup- I’d say atmosphere in the stadiums will be shit enough- I’d say a good few fans won’t travel with the cost/ fact that it’s being hosted by an airport departure lounge

No more Ladbrokes lads or “hilarious” paddy power banter watching super Sunday in this country
                                                                about fucking time
                                                                I'm certainly not advocating gambling advertisement especially when encompassing an impressionable youth demographic indiscriminately, such as tv ads at halftime, Shirt sponsorship etc,
                                                                but where will the shortfall in sponsorship revenue come from now?
                                                                The Crypto sponsorship of F1 and MotoGP will surely blow up eventually too.

Uh oh

I'm certainly not advocating gambling advertisement especially when encompassing an impressionable youth demographic indiscriminately, such as tv ads at halftime, Shirt sponsorship etc,
                                                                    but where will the shortfall in sponsorship revenue come from now?
                                                                    The Crypto sponsorship of F1 and MotoGP will surely blow up eventually too.
                                                                    Sports have generally always found someone to fill the shortfall. The same questions were asked when tobacco sponsorship was banned and again when alcohol sponsorship was stopped in some European countries. Sports survived, got dotcom start-up sponsorship, then poker site sponsorship, dodgy looking gambling sites with numbers in their name, cyrpto companies.
                                                                    It seems there's always a slightly shady industry around the corner who will have need of sport to get their message out.

Nice to wake up to hear Russia has potentially attacked a NATO country. At least markets are saying it's nothing.

about fucking time
                                                                      Any mention of cardrooms or casinos in the changes?
                                                                      Last edited by Denny Crane; 16-11-22, 00:48.

This twitter page and WPT are giving away a package to Vegas worth $12,400. If anyone could stick a like or RT on this photo for me, I'd really appreciate it. They said winner will be chosen on engagement. Ty

I understand the Hoi An hype now.

LOL. Here we go again.

Nice to wake up to hear Russia has potentially attacked a NATO country. At least markets are saying it's nothing.
                                                                              Putin declared war on us, the collective West, quite some time ago.

If Roisin Ingle can get paid to be a writer/journalist, you can be anything you want to be

Got the Cookeo (Instant Pot / multi-cooker) out of storage for the first time in ages. Jaysus its amazing for prepping meals. Did 7starpoos famous jambalaya two nights ago and still feasting off the bounty. Tonight will be the very simple-sounding, but ridic good, boeuf carotte.

Woke up. Looked at news.

Poland invaded.
                                                                                    Trump back in the game.
                                                                                    Will be a cnut if I watch the WC.

Back to bed.

Think it's pretty determined it was Ukraine anti aircraft ordnance that fell in Poland

It was an interesting journey last night from the Chicken Littles, the hawks and the more measured responses on twitter.
                                                                                      If anything, it may help whet out the headcases from being reported on as much.

Technically a NATO country has still been attacked by a non-NATO country

It is notable in the US news how lowkey the Trump announcement is being covered. I'd imagine its deliberate, but still a far cry from the avalanche of media coverage that sprung him to the top in 2016.

Whats a ballpark figure for fitting out a small house with light fixtures? Decent quality, but not extravagant. Having them fitting too obv. Would it be a grand?

It is notable in the US news how lowkey the Trump announcement is being covered. I'd imagine its deliberate, but still a far cry from the avalanche of media coverage that sprung him to the top in 2016.
                                                                                              Murdoch has ditched him, Elon endorses him and it should be over

Two more years of Oompa Loompism and with Putin and Saudi firmly behind him nothing is impossible.

Think it's pretty determined it was Ukraine anti aircraft ordnance that fell in Poland

It was an interesting journey last night from the Chicken Littles, the hawks and the more measured responses on twitter.
                                                                                                If anything, it may help whet out the headcases from being reported on as much.
                                                                                                Fairly obvious its nothing important when the second News item on the radio in the car this morning was how happy Taylor Swift is with some Dublin lads cover of her song.

Like get your priorities right there DP

Whats a ballpark figure for fitting out a small house with light fixtures? Decent quality, but not extravagant. Having them fitting too obv. Would it be a grand?
                                                                                                  I don't think you're looking at big money tbh. I've changed a couple of small ones myself and it didn't take long maybe 40 mins each. Obviouly if I was experienced and had correct tools I'd have done in no time.

The labour cost will be anything from a couple of hours to a day depending on number of fixtures. Might even cost less that the fixtures themselves.

Technically a NATO country has still been attacked by a non-NATO country
                                                                                                    In fairness, precisely nothing would have happened if RuSSia wasn't trying to murder thousands of Ukrainian civilians by depriving them of the ability to heat their homes.

It is very much not a nothing burger...(do they still exist?)

I don't think you're looking at big money tbh. I've changed a couple of small ones myself and it didn't take long maybe 40 mins each. Obviouly if I was experienced and had correct tools I'd have done in no time.

The labour cost will be anything from a couple of hours to a day depending on number of fixtures. Might even cost less that the fixtures themselves.
                                                                                                      ah brill. Never thought we'd be at the stage of thinking about light fittings Its been a long auld journey.

Made a first ever visit to a garage. Was ballparking a few hundred for replacing the flat tire. Five minutes later I'm walking out of there with a fixed tire for €15. Gimps. I even glanced in amazement at the garage when I got there and mentioned to the guy I'd never actually seen one before. They could have been dining out for years on what they could have asked for. Hadn't quite occurred to me that tires could be fixed, mentally assumed they were just chucked on a tirefire and in with a new one. Every day is indeed a schoolday.

Hitch, you are like a billionaire who has been asked to go and buy a pint of milk; the cluelessness is somewhat endearing

Fairly obvious its nothing important when the second News item on the radio in the car this morning was how happy Taylor Swift is with some Dublin lads cover of her song.

Like get your priorities right there DP
                                                                                                            How are you enjoying the new Taylor Swift album so far?

Ive actually listened to it and enjoyed it more than expected. Not sure I'd go to a gig tho.

I have a foreboding fear something horrific is going to happen in this world cup. Nothing catastrophic like the English pig types winning it . More like some deaths being added to the stockpile already accumulated along the way.. Got a bad feeling about this sarge. So many cultures mixing in such a strict prohibitively backward place . Its a perfect storm.

Collect, play and win officially licensed digital cards featuring the world's best global football, NBA and MLB players.

Still time to wave an NFT at Hitch during the world cup

I have a foreboding fear something horrific is going to happen in this world cup. Nothing catastrophic like the English pig types winning it . More like some deaths being added to the stockpile already accumulated along the way.. Got a bad feeling about this sarge. So many cultures mixing in such a strict prohibitively backward place . Its a perfect storm.
                                                                                                                  I see no issues whatsoever these these fan villages

Obviously, it could happen.
                                                                                                                    But I'm old enough to remember 2012 Poland and Ukraine when we were all going to get stabbed by skinheads according to Panorama.
                                                                                                                    And even before that we were risking instant violent death setting foot in Joburg in 2010. Mere guaranteed kidnapping in the other cities.
                                                                                                                    And the stadiums were all going to fall down in Brazil 2014 because of the late rush to get them built.

Obviously, it could happen.
                                                                                                                      But I'm old enough to remember 2012 Poland and Ukraine when we were all going to get stabbed by skinheads according to Panorama.
                                                                                                                      And even before that we were risking instant violent death setting foot in Joburg in 2010. Mere guaranteed kidnapping in the other cities.
                                                                                                                      And the stadiums were all going to fall down in Brazil 2014 because of the late rush to get them built.
                                                                                                                      This is my 1st foreboding, i'm new to this so i will add the disclaimer. This may not happen.

A final commitment to the 'living wage' by the gov. They are going to rachet up to it over the next four years, but if it was set for next year it would be €26k minimum annual salary. Two minimum wage earners in a family and they're on over €50k. We've come a long way from the days of Roddy Doyle's Ireland. Fair fucks.

Social welfare, by contrast, has a base rate of about €11k a year, so there's a massive gap now between working and welfare. I guess the issue is that, with the extra benefits like housing, welfare 'can' still pays a bit more? Or maybe HAP is available to workers on lower incomes also.