It’s not open to question that King Crisps > Tayto. However when buying the multipack the Tayto guys put more in the pack. I’m not sure if the taste gaps are big enough for me to overlook this . So going forward I’m in Camp Tayto . Kings crisps Multipacks better up their game and throws a few extra crisps or they lose my business.

It doesn't seem to make sense, the whole syringe thing. There's so many obvious flaws compared to just roofying someone with standard powder in a drink. Pop powder in a drink and all evidence that you are involved disappears providing you aren't spotted, but how the fcuk do you explain having a syringe on you if accused, plus most people tend to cry like babies when injected - and this is not just a minor pin prick, you are trying to inject a liquid into someone - it takes a moment or two.
      You could whack some people with a hatchet in the middle of their skull after enough drinks and they'd barely flinch. The crying drunks you come across are just being emotional.

I need to start drinking Georgian, Greek or Uruguayan wine to be down with the Kool Kidz
        Went to Georgia in 2019 for a holiday, the local wine was amazing (assuming you avoid the rose wine) with the Prince Alexander in Tsinandali a particular highlight.

I know its normally frowned upon as a waste of time, but might need to get antibiotics if you feel it progressing. Or at least, that's what my son was eventually given by our doctor who doesn't seem the type to be misinformed about when to use and when to not use antibiotics.
          wifey was in a really bad way on friday and booked an online GP visit (free here with private insurance) for that evening. they had a 20 minute chat, then he announces it's a virus and no antibiotics required or useful. it would clear up in 7-10 days

Went to Georgia in 2019 for a holiday, the local wine was amazing (assuming you avoid the rose wine) with the Prince Alexander in Tsinandali a particular highlight.
            Georgian brandy is amazing. Never tried their wine.

I hear it's a great country with insanely friendly locals?

wifey was in a really bad way on friday and booked an online GP visit (free here with private insurance) for that evening. they had a 20 minute chat, then he announces it's a virus and no antibiotics required or useful. it would clear up in 7-10 days
              I think there's a point where a viral cold can progress into a bacterial infection, like bronchitis or pneumonia, and at which point it is useful to have antibiotics? Which is, I think, a valid use of antibiotics, even if a viral cold itself can't be treated by something designed to treat bacterial infections!

Please ring me rather than your online GP for any further health issues. I do minimal laughing at unfortunate health accidents, and almost never tweet summaries of peoples health conditions.

Bacterial and viral infections are often transmitted in similar ways, but symptoms and treatment methods may vary depending on the cause of your infection. Learn the differences.
              Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 08-11-21, 16:31.

Georgian brandy is amazing. Never tried their wine.

I hear it's a great country with insanely friendly locals?
                meh: https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40946669.html

It’s not open to question that King Crisps > Tayto. However when buying the multipack the Tayto guys put more in the pack. I’m not sure if the taste gaps are big enough for me to overlook this . So going forward I’m in Camp Tayto . Kings crisps Multipacks better up their game and throws a few extra crisps or they lose my business.
                  The Tayto ya get on the way out of tayto park some to be generally bigger and nicer than the normal baggage a crips you'd get in your local spar.
                  Mr. Tayto keeping all the good crips for himself and park goers imo.

How does a self respecting tight bastard steal BBC these days? Peak of regular television in the form of MasterChef the professionals starts tonight!

VPN and Iplayer?
                      DPTV?

UKTVland on Discord will have it up a moment after it has aired

Discord is the easiest way to communicate over voice, video, and text. Chat, hang out, and stay close with your friends and communities.

Ah here covid chat, I'll be back in a couple of days.
                          Whoa, we're in a fucken time warp. Welcome back.

UKTVland on Discord will have it up a moment after it has aired

https://discord.gg/QGmrtpyTRA
                            Yeah I think they go up on Dailymotion after too, but I'm an v impatient motherfucker. Sounds like a handy discord server, never really used discord.

VPN and Iplayer?
                              DPTV?
                              Maaan, I'm way out of touch, don't watch much tv or films these days. Are there decent free VPNs these days, or cheap one worth getting?

I had to google dptv and I've a feeling you are not talking about Detroit public television?

Whoa, we're in a fucken time warp. Welcome back.
                                Im a dramatic cunt mate, don't pass no heed. Covid chat is the worst at this stage though. Was on a packed sweaty dancefloor Saturday night, I dont care anymore

I had to google dptv and I've a feeling you are not talking about Detroit public television?
                                  Ha, I still read BBC as
                                  big black cock

Im a dramatic cunt mate, don't pass no heed. Covid chat is the worst at this stage though. Was on a packed sweaty dancefloor Saturday night, I dont care anymore
                                    Only counts if you got spiked and feel violated.

Bunch of lads roaming around with needles on their pockets and a spectacular talent for finding a vein in the dark queue for the bar. My Twitter thread later will cover it all in detail

No pictures necessary

I was told that three weeks ago. Been having one symptom or another since the start of September, feeling a good bit better but still not finished with it and am a way off going for a run or anything like that. So sick of it.

Bear in mind, there is two episodes tonight.

1st one is the skills test.

Then for some bizarre reason, it goes to fucking Eastenders.

Then back for their own plates of food.

Bear in mind, there is two episodes tonight.

1st one is the skills test.

Then for some bizarre reason, it goes to fucking Eastenders.

Then back for their own plates of food.
                                              I noticed that since posting and said I'll wait and watch the full hour in peace, that's a strange setup, used to be all on at 9pm

unreal skills

I'd spend the money on 2x bags of King, Willie. (comma req there)

Fuck that Tayto, extra crips or no extra crips.

​​​

​​

The Danish design purchase has arrived.

Safe to say they have divided opinions, which I suppose is the point.

Love the skills test in MC profs. Unbelievable how some of them look like complete amateurs but then go on to be class with their own food.

Just back from a weekend in Adare Manor. Standards have dropped since last time I was there in 2019 while prices have gone up. It's a shame. I would still rate it very very highly but at the price point it should be absolutely perfect.

In comparison Monart is less than half the price for a weekend while including a meal. Have never heard a bad word about it. After Lao Laos recent review I've plumped for there instead of Adare for next years anniversary.

Some great chat in here recently and the site performing much better.

Anyone been into the Emporium yet? Was on a work trip in Copenhagen a few weeks back and manouvered to stay in the Radisson with Casino Copenhagen attached. Was class for a bit of normality and lost my bollocks in a fairly big game to make it feel even more familiar.

Just realized this is a ridiculous rambling post.

I'd spend the money on 2x bags of King, Willie. (comma req there)

Fuck that Tayto, extra crips or no extra crips.

​​​

​​
                                                        Must be something in the air up here, I converted to king from tayto not long after moving to Dublin. That being said I can't remember seeing king much back in the day oot wesht

Love the skills test in MC profs. Unbelievable how some of them look like complete amateurs but then go on to be class with their own food.

Just back from a weekend in Adare Manor. Standards have dropped since last time I was there in 2019 while prices have gone up. It's a shame. I would still rate it very very highly but at the price point it should be absolutely perfect.

In comparison Monart is less than half the price for a weekend while including a meal. Have never heard a bad word about it. After Lao Laos recent review I've plumped for there instead of Adare for next years anniversary.

Some great chat in here recently and the site performing much better.

Anyone been into the Emporium yet? Was on a work trip in Copenhagen a few weeks back and manouvered to stay in the Radisson with Casino Copenhagen attached. Was class for a bit of normality and lost my bollocks in a fairly big game to make it feel even more familiar.

Just realized this is a ridiculous rambling post.
                                                          Keep rambling mate, did ya get yourself some tea?

King crisps can GTFO.

The tayto ones in the boxes for Xmas are the gold standard.

King crisps can GTFO.

The tayto ones in the boxes for Xmas are the gold standard.
                                                              Are you completely over the covid now? Smelling own farts etc

I'm surprised with Solks, I'd have had him down as a Manhattan cheese and onion man.

Read Eoghan's post thinking it was Eamo, wouldn't have copped at all had Eamo not quoted it.

That happens me a fair bit in here with different posters, anyone else?

Maybe the blank avatar and the e

Are you completely over the covid now? Smelling own farts etc
                                                                      The smell thing is still a bit off but slowly coming back. Everything else 100%

Maybe I'm out of the Marvel loop, but wowsers Eternals is the biggest load of cack to touch our precious screens since Tenet. Nearly three fucking hours when you count the ads.

I did steal a packet of Banshee Bones from the kids trick o treat haul. I dunno the name annoyed me more than the taste. Banshee are not especially boney to my knowledge, so kinda ruined it for me.

Banshee Bones have been around since you were a kid.

Really ? Never heard of them . Banshee combs makes more sense.

They've only been sold again after something like 20 years off the shelf. They were the nut tayto when i was young. Flavouring was like acid.... in a good way.

Crisps are so unhealthy they should add a tobacco like tax for it, makes me sick that some of my hard earned euros are going to be paying for healthcare for the type of people who waste their time discussing which brand or cancer causing salt vehicles they want to spend their dole money on

Definitely a Tayto man.

You should try King.

Crisps are so unhealthy they should add a tobacco like tax for it, makes me sick that some of my hard earned euros are going to be paying for healthcare for the type of people who waste their time discussing which brand or cancer causing salt vehicles they want to spend their dole money on
                                                                                      Cant argue with the unhealthy point. The rest is a bit dramatic , however this is the best argument so far for the Kings multi pack. Less crisps in them so healthier. Bye bye Tayto .

we have a one pack a week allowance as working full time we dont have the time to eat more

Never change HJ

There is more salt in your average slice of bread than there is in most packs of crisps nowadays..

At the HHE end of the crisp spectrum, has anyone tried Torres crisps? Supposed to be next level.

Give it a few years and they'll be frying crisps in beef lard again.

my wife absolutely loves the black truffle ones

On the subject of being sick, our 2 kids only now seem to be over the plethora of disease kicked off by the start of the school year (brought into the house mainly by the 4 year old at playschool). I had a dose a few weeks ago that turned into a sinus infection, and it turns out I'm now pretty allergic to penicillin (red rash and spots on my legs, skin on my fingers peeling) which was almost worse so bailed on them and got a different type of antibiotic. Missus then got it and it developed into a chest infection which is mostly gone now as well.

Going to Book of Mormom on Friday night in Bord Gais theatre, so hopefully we can avoid any nasty symptoms again of anything until that has passed at least.

Made crisps at my previous employers and they just couldn’t be beaten. Little bit of salt and vinegar.

See the blood transfusion service are short again.
                                                                                                    Anyone who can really should donate, it costs nothing but some time.
                                                                                                    And you get loads of free Tayto

Independent knocking it out of the park again
                                                                                                      drvestating article - in so few words they capture the damage social media is doing both to ordinary people and journalism
                                                                                                      GAA enthusiast Buff Egan became trapped in the toilets at O'Moore Park in Portlaoise while attending the Laois GAA Senior County Hurling Final.

Made crisps at my previous employers and they just couldn’t be beaten. Little bit of salt and vinegar.
                                                                                                        my kids still looking for the royalties on that one

See the blood transfusion service are short again.
                                                                                                          Anyone who can really should donate, it costs nothing but some time.
                                                                                                          And you get loads of free Tayto
                                                                                                          I got my pint back from them with interest a few years ago. They wouldn't take it from me for about 25 years because of some perceived HIV risk, still can't give the stuff away because of the heart disease.

Got married on Friday, went well, had scallops and steak for tea.

One of many highlights is that if I hadn't been getting married, i'd have been over at a rave in Manchester and have just found out two of the gang tested positive for Covid today

my kids still looking for the royalties on that one
                                                                                                              They got to see the Potato room though

Hard to believe that it's ten years ago today when we could afford to hire staff to carry my coffee

Training up a grad at the moment and the app we use for calls has dropped for the day.

Told her to just use one of the office phones instead - it was her first time using a landline phone.

Confirmed old now.

Passport expired and doubtful renewal will come in time for scheduled flight.

With Aer Lingus can drivers licence be used in lieu of expired passport? (Return flight to Paris)

Any Sympathy for Sean Fitz around here ?

Passport expired and doubtful renewal will come in time for scheduled flight.

With Aer Lingus can drivers licence be used in lieu of expired passport? (Return flight to Paris)
                                                                                                                        not a chance. i think it might work to go to the UK but definitely not for Europe

Cool ok - thanks v much! Wanted to make sure. Been on hold >45 mins with Aer Lingus and needed to ask elsewhere!