DeadParrot - Get a robot hoover if you already haven't. It is an amazing piece of kit. Hands down one of the most essential house appliances that I can no longer go without. Set it off to clean wherever or use schedules and forget about it. You will still need to move chairs and spot clean certain areas but it reduces the amount of hovering in my gaff by over 90% easily. Stairs and a few nooks or corners are all that need to be done by hand these days. Your knock off Dyson will blitz those in a few mins. There's also the major uplift in terms of wife happiness (think mastercard): fewer chores and several potential skirmishes that are avoided. I don't have a high spec one with lidar or mapping and it is more than sufficient.

Raoul Duke III - Can't say enough about rescuing dogs or cats. Rescued greyhounds can make amazing family dogs too, lazy lumps and super chill for the most part. I could only vouch for buying a purebred dog knowing that there is absolute 100% certainty of no puppy farm involvement. It's truly awful the number of dogs that were stolen for this purpose near me in the last couple of years.

That is indeed the trend. Hard to know if those prices are 'real' in terms of the underlying costs, labour and builders profit or if the builders are so chockful of work, that they are just wildly over-quoting.

It's a tough one. Very difficult to justify (for example) spending 350k to do up a 750k house. Just sell the damn house and go buy a 900k house instead.
      Or just get into a time machine and go back 5 years and buy the big finished house for 750k instead of wasting time with a refurb of a house that was too small. Like your unpaid adviser told you to. ;p

No one seriously objects to spending 30k-50k above the realisable market value to bespoke a home and live in it comfortably for 20+ years but 100k+ disappearing into a black hole is very hard to swallow.
      Last edited by V for Vendetta; 19-08-21, 12:35.

Or just get into a time machine and go back 5 years and buy the big finished house for 750k instead of wasting time with a refurb of a house that was too small. Like your unpaid adviser told you to. ;p

No one seriously objects to spending 30k-50k above the realisable market value to bespoke a home and live in it comfortably for 20+ years but 100k+ disappearing into a black hole is very hard to swallow.
        My unpaid adviser clearly didn't make his business case with sufficient impactfulness.

The house isn't too small btw, it's about right (we're not that stupid).
        The majority of the work is structural i.e. the retrofit and the modernisation of the existing footprint, only about half the extension would actually be new space.

You're right though. I'm coming around to your view, might even be there. For the other party to the transaction, I think we do need to go through the tendering process to really reinforce it. Only when we have a bunch of quotes saying 'very large sum of money that is probably 40% of the market value of your house' will it become real and I can launch my stealth campaign.
        Still not moving to Longford or wherever it is that you reside.

My experience mother in law got a dog off a single old man who died was not very friendly annoying barking the whole time pissed everywhere but they still loved it. Friend got a rescue jack russell cross grand dog not over friendly him and partners first dog so love it anyway.Last dog my dad got was. 9 month old ted setter she was totally wild very thin but settled well and was a great pet companion. The thing with a rescue you never know what they have been through. Looked at a dog Sunday in Wicklow mountains on a farm place was immaculate 6 pups all very friendly very well fed abs the mother was there and had a friendly temperament. Collecting in two weeks please recommend some Spanish sounding names. I think with a puppy you can mould it to the family’s needs I’d prefer a new dog then a second hand one that’s just me.
          Best of luck with it. What breed?

Actually to go back to my first question (as everyone has said 'get a rescue dog' without saying anything about breeds), what medium-size breeds are advisable for family pets in the city? Genuinely don't know much about dogs despite having had one for the last 15 years.

And then for breeders, yes puppy farms are horrible but there must be good breeders out there too. How do you find them?

@coilcam - don't like greyhounds or any of those skinny breeds

Has anyone from here done this? I have heard secondhand tales of people getting horrendously maltreated dogs via this route.
            Cruel and all as it may sound, I don't have enough time in my life to dedicate more of it to rehabilitating an adult dog.

i.e. I want a puppy
            Brother died of a brain tumour, Mrs decided we needed a dog to cheer us up, got one from DSPCA, dog died of a brain tumour two weeks later.

Life comes at ya fast

Actually to go back to my first question (as everyone has said 'get a rescue dog' without saying anything about breeds), what medium-size breeds are advisable for family pets in the city? Genuinely don't know much about dogs despite having had one for the last 15 years.

And then for breeders, yes puppy farms are horrible but there must be good breeders out there too. How do you find them?

A golden retriever is a lovely, placid family dog but needs walks daily. A collie would be a lovely dog but extremely high energy. A mate of mine recently got a cocker spaniel and shes a lovely little thing, great with his newborn baby too, very gentle.

any reputable breeder should be registered with the kennel club.

Bichon frise small white non shed fluffy. Think precious from silence of the lambs

A golden retriever is a lovely, placid family dog but needs walks daily. A collie would be a lovely dog but extremely high energy. A mate of mine recently got a cocker spaniel and shes a lovely little thing, great with his newborn baby too, very gentle.

Ah man we had gun dogs red setters springers they are balls of energy far from placid. Have a beautiful loving temperment though. A walk is no good they need to be ran ragged. Our last dog would hunt nose to the ground at a fast pace fir 4-5 hours and still want more. Cocker spaniels look lovely but can be very hard to train our neighbours but his kid twice gone ski rehomed.

These are working breeds don’t think they suitable to Clontarf. Something like a cavachon fun lazy enough and non shed. Be happy with a walk and a little hardier less diseases prone then a full breed.

With the drepressing realization of this is my life now, does anyone have a vacuum cleaner recomendation?
                      Just need something for hall, stair and landing and wooden floors.
                      I want a dyson but the cost is eye watering. I'm also still sore 4 years later that I snagged a bargain dyson on amazon black friday and they reneaged on the deal.
                      So anytime I see it's current price, I lament that I can't get it at the price I thought I snagged all those years ago.
                      You can have mine....its just gathering dust.

I need to re-home a dog. It’s a small terrier but tends to bark a lot . If you are interested let me know and I’ll jump over the neighbours fence and get him for you.

Bichon frise small white non shed fluffy. Think precious from silence of the lambs
                          Wasn't the breed I pictured for you!

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQjnC8OPQbi4w2jieX4hgHCLYNlaOAfU4LPLw&usqp=CAU.jpg

Sickpuppy is spot on, the spaniels are absolute lunatics.The friendliest and nicest dogs you could have but with unlimited energy reserves that needed to be depleted constantly. Same goes for boxers. I know of a few friends with boxers and you literally have to walk the potential destruction out of them. Flooring, doors, sofas etc all scratched and chewed away. Not to mention escaping over 7-foot walls! The general rule is that working breeds NEED to be worked.

Too many people take on breeds that are entirely incompatible with their lifestyle. It's awful for both pet and owner alike.

EDIT: Haven't had a dog in years but we always had one growing up. Terriers, Lab/retriever and German Pointer. My sister decided to adopt a Dalmation/Pointer cross a couple of years ago. I haven't seen anything like the energy of this fella. He's in Zoom mode 24/7 and indefatigable. Of course, she decided to move into an apartment without him 6 months back. He spends his days running after my dad around the garden like the cartoon Tasmanian Devil.

I have a cat for the last couple of years that I "inherited" from my brother when he emigrated. Supposedly was being re-homed but I moved into my brother's old rental gaff and he was left there. Ended up buying the house and it came with the cat. Win-win. He's a sound skin but a bit surly as cats can be.

I'm no eco-warrior out protecting and fighting for animal welfare. However, people aren't always nice to animals and it breaks my heart sometimes.
                            Last edited by coillcam; 19-08-21, 13:39.

Re dogs..

How about a greyhound/lurcher, fairly placid and pretty much like to snooze most of the time (a pastime I heartily approve of) Usually well socialised and dont need much walking

Also non shed!

The last dog we had was in the house 9 years before me a great character someone who I grew to love more than most people I like. The utter excitement he used to get to go for a walk even if he was on borrowed time was unreal. That’s very like him was a very good looking dog. Ah they are happy to be lazy love tv the bed and ate like a goat. It’s for my wife not me we have a havabese a gay relation of bichon national dog of Cuba.

Dog market is similar to housing at the moment. Mate of mine breeds Bernese Mountain Dogs. Was getting €1600 2 years ago. Got 3k each for 8 pups this year.

Suck it up and get a Dyson. Mrs Lao Lao absolutely loves the one we have.
                                    https://www.did.ie/dyson-cyclone-v10-animal-cordless-vacuum-cleaner-v10animalne-v10animalne-prd

this is cheaper than the shark....

Dog market is similar to housing at the moment. Mate of mine breeds Bernese Mountain Dogs. Was getting €1600 2 years ago. Got 3k each for 8 pups this year.
                                      Jaykers. Cash in hand too I would assume.

Re dogs..

How about a greyhound/lurcher, fairly placid and pretty much like to snooze most of the time (a pastime I heartily approve of) Usually well socialised and dont need much walking

Also non shed!
                                        My friend got a retired/rescued one recently. "fairly placid and pretty much like to snooze most of the time" is a fair enough assessment.
                                        Greyhounds are ugly enough and an ugly Greyhound is a sight to behold. This thing looks like it should be sitting next to the gates of hell. It has taken over a one seater in their gaff and is fcuking huge. No thanks.

Should be a lot of dogs atm as people are giving up their lockdown dogs as they are wankers. We never had dogs of a certain breed, always mixed from shelters and they were the best. My fav was what I assume to be a mixture of Cavalier King Charles labrador spaniel-border collie mix, who knows, gorgeous.

Yep, that's the reason they are stolen, abused, inbred, it's easy money.

Yeah cash in hand. Can get that price now as buyers don't want to potentially purchase from a puppy farm. All buyers want to call to the house, see Mammy & Daddy doggo etc. Proper order really.

Watch out for boy racers on the roads. Dangerous neck imo
                                                Only if you go in June around the rally, the rest of the time you’d struggle to find them.

Rovers game on at 5pm on VM2, €3 milly on the line over 2 legs.

I’d love a doggie myself, our mongrel growing up was a joy . Not possible now with one of my lads completely insane , also impervious to the holy water thrown on him (your mother knits socks in hell)
                                                    Ironically he has only ONE fear and it’s dogs. I was a bit perturbed last week when I saw some slight bloke being dragged along by a dog whose name had to be killer or Sultan. Not a muzzle in sight and the dog drooling looking at children the way a number one at Harold’s Cross looks as the electric bunny whizzes by. What do you do in these circumstances? I’m thinking I need to carry a knife now just in case one of those monsters besets one of my lads. It’s one of my great fears along with being stuck in a lift with a bunch of Liverpool fans yakking on about net spend. A knife to the skull is fair enough ? (for the dogs I mean) Also might come in handy walking a long Bachelors Walks of a Saturday evening . I’d happily administer a fatal blow to one of those knuckle duster sucker punchers. I dunno , Maybe forget the knife thing and just keep away from Sultan and his thoughtless skinny armed owner. I’m still fuming though , fking idiots and their killer dogs.

My unpaid adviser clearly didn't make his business case with sufficient impactfulness.

The house isn't too small btw, it's about right (we're not that stupid).
                                                      The majority of the work is structural i.e. the retrofit and the modernisation of the existing footprint, only about half the extension would actually be new space.

You're right though. I'm coming around to your view, might even be there. For the other party to the transaction, I think we do need to go through the tendering process to really reinforce it. Only when we have a bunch of quotes saying 'very large sum of money that is probably 40% of the market value of your house' will it become real and I can launch my stealth campaign.
                                                      Still not moving to Longford or wherever it is that you reside.
                                                      Lack of impactfulness is a fair criticism, but that's what you get when the advice is free...

In terms of house being too small I meant the previous house. My advice (as we strolled along the canal/Baggot street one evening after a nice meal in Forest Avenue) was to forgo renovating the previous house and just bite the bullet and buy a bigger gaff and refurb the new house. That's was at least 5 years ago. I actually don't know what I'd do in your situation now because I really don't feel like the arse is going to fall out of the builders market any time soon.

In relation to the other party, that woman deserves what you've promised (to paraphrase the line from Kill Bill) and there's no way anecdotal evidence from the Irish Times or IPB is getting you off the hook. You'll definitely have to go through with the tender process charade and put real figures in front of her if you're hoping to talk her into patience. A high risk game for you with the ages of the kids....

Kill Bill: Vol. 2 - Bill (David Carradine) warns his brother Budd (Michael Madsen) about the vengeful bride.BUY THE MOVIE: https://www.fandangonow.com/detail...

As for living in West Kildare, I totally get it's not for everyone. Certain things make it work for us which I don't think enough people think about or rationally consider.

1. Neither of us drink so we can drive home from events in Dublin with no issue.

2. MrsV will be pretty much full time working from home in her part time job so no commute for her. Previously was working from home 50% of the time. You can't have two parents working full time and commuting where we live. Just zero quality of life for everyone.

3. I worked from home 20% of the time pre pandemic and will likely work from home 40% of the time post pandemic. I'm also very flexible on going in early and leaving early or vice versa which makes things very manageable.

4. I'm very established in my career and industry (20 f**king years!!!!! ) and my future earnings potential no longer requires me to be living near loads of different employers to ensure I can get decent remuneration. A number of senior well paid employees working for my competitors also live outside Dublin such as Wicklow, various parts of Munster, Northern Ireland. I even know of a former colleague based in Rome looking after his Irish clients for the past 5 years. You don't have to be in tech to potentially work from a wide range of locations once you get well established in my view, but you do have to dedicate some time to keeping your network and market value up. I've been a guest speaker for a few events during the pandemic and doing some formal and informal networking which keeps my profile up. It amazes me how many people let this drop off and then are surprised when they are getting pushed off the ledge by the young hungry fuckers coming up behind.

5. I'm a country boy at heart so having the space and living with other country loving people is a positive for us. The lady we bought our house from had nets over all the windows to stop insects and was giving out about the challenges of managing a big house etc. If that's your mindset then it ain't for you...

Some folk I know seem to be going for a cockapoo or labradoodle on the basis that they don't shed much and aren't too lively and are good indoor dog options. Seem to be costing ~€1,500 from reputable breeders with prices calming down a bit after the pandemic peak.

Can't say we'll be getting into dog ownership ourselves for a couple of years yet...

Only if you go in June around the rally, the rest of the time you’d struggle to find them.
                                                          I dunno about that Joe.
                                                          Maybe it’s my imagination as a carload of yuths (nod to the Judge in MC Vinny) flew past me in the hard shoulder doing 90 - then outside LetterKenny A parade of Duke of Hazard lookalikes
                                                          fly past, one after the other taking part in the blind bend challenge. I also remember in Killbegs I was on a wee road to Teeling (spell something like that) and a car skidded in front of me facing the other way. The driver looked like something out of the Harry Potter Movie when ‘Arry’ was in Junior Infants. A few other eyebrow raisers to speak of. It’s an open air racing circuit and I consider myself an expert as an M50 commuter. The only disclaimer here is I have no idea if it were June or not but I tend not to visit Donegal in Wintertime so it narrows the month down a bit, could have been June. What’s October like?

https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/end-of-...blin-9/3247892 Saw on twitter this 80m^2 drumcondra house was up for 440 and went for 616 lol. Mad.

A Tibetan Mastiff now that you have precious greengages to protect from jam-crazed aul ones.

24971de446f5904f9420655fb5907e7e.jpg

I've spent a lot of time considering this but yet to pull the trigger. Medium dogs that I think are amazing are Welsh Terriers, Irish Wheaten Terriers and Whippets.
                                                                Don't like whippets (don't like any of those narrow dogs, greyhounds, lurchers etc - never have, don't know why).

Wheaten terriers look great.

Some folk I know seem to be going for a cockapoo or labradoodle on the basis that they don't shed much and aren't too lively and are good indoor dog options. Seem to be costing ~€1,500 from reputable breeders with prices calming down a bit after the pandemic peak.

Can't say we'll be getting into dog ownership ourselves for a couple of years yet...
                                                                  We got the dog and the first baby pretty much simultaneously which turned out to be a bad decision altogether.

I'd say when your youngest is 3-4 years old would probably be the sweet spot.

I've spent a lot of time considering this but yet to pull the trigger. Medium dogs that I think are amazing are Welsh Terriers, Irish Wheaten Terriers and Whippets.
                                                                    We have 3 mutts:-
                                                                    1. 2 mini yorkshires (well one who was supposed to be mini but....) and;
                                                                    2. A sheepdog (proper black & white one from the Comeraghs)

Keep away from the yorkies (never shut up yapping) BUT the sheepdog is lovely. Such a beautiful and gentle creature (a little bit nervous) who just loves to be walked-highly recommend. Added bonus is that he likes to herd children

Any of them poodle crosses are lunatics. Poodles are very intelligent highly strung massive evergy. Dogs when bored get destructive.

So which two of ye are in a bidding war on this one

Up to €674k now and no sign of slowing

My lad has a Labrador mother and a half Labrador half terrier father so he's like a Lab with short legs. But he's tough and strong and well able to pull me up a hill at the end of a 10K run. He's reasonably smart very good natured just inclined to bark at nothing but it strikes me that if he was a breed he's be a quite popular one.

Up to €674k now and no sign of slowing
                                                                            Bought for 165k, upgraded a bit by the girls father who is a builder and will sell for 700k or whatever, ez.

"aD0pT dOnT Sh0pppppppp"

Fuck me if I didn't hear this a million times from idiots when we were getting our dog.

There are 3 types of places to get a dog from:

1. Puppy Farm/Scumbag backyard breeder
                                                                              2. Shelter/Pound/Rescue Org
                                                                              3. Reputable Breeder

Puppy Farm/Scumbag backyard breeder
                                                                              Obv don't go to 1. You can usually spot em by 1. No documentation on dog parents or grandparents. 2. Not willing to give you vet info for their breeding program. 3. Cheap. 4. Not willing to let you see where dogs are kept. 5. Don't really care about the type of dog for your circumstance. Cash grab.

Shelter/Pound/Rescue Org
                                                                              These places do great work. No real reason to not go to one of these but personal preference and the very real (even if people says its not a thing) chance you get a dog with serious trauma or behavioural issues (not all behavioural issues are spottable in a pound, and definitely not on one or two visits). Things like leash reactivity, other animal reactivity, jealousy, separation anxiety etc.

All these issues need focused training and time to sort out. Its 100% worth it, and its 100% doable but its also a lot of effort and sometimes continuous effort.

Reputable Breeder
                                                                              Generally these breeders have all documentation, have the lineage details, vet details, predisposition information either health or behaviourally. It is, despite what the "aD0pT dOnT Sh0pppppppp" people say, much easier to train a dog that is predisposed and not traumatised or otherwise behaviourally compromised.

We got our dog from a breeder of GSDs in Northern AB. We are fostering a bunch of other dogs at the moment through a local org and will prob get a second one from there (after we foster it).

The difference in behaviour, settleability (its a thing lol), and focus is night and day between our girl and the rescues. I do have to say though, the rescues learn very fast due to our girl being reasonably well trained and them watching her for cues.

Anyway, rescues are great and a good idea but don't let anyone tell you its not a lottery, cos it is.

Speaking of dogs, I'm watching Spurs who are currently losing in a qualifying play-off to Europe's Premier club competition the Europa Conference League versus the team that finished 5th in Portugal. Here is a quouttt fro someone on the match thread on a Spurs forum:

I've spent large parts of the day on the phone to my GF comforting her as our beloved dalmatian Frankie has deteriorated suddenly and his only good back leg has gone and he is struggling to walk/lay/get up. I'd sub him for Winks in a breath!

Was going through some old photos and thought these were quite good. Students outside the Four Courts in 1989

Not too often you see a company pivot away from the thing that creates all the revenue.

https://amp.ft.com/content/216c8f47-153c-4d0d-8f01-c46abf06b9c0
                                                                                    Last edited by Denny Crane; 19-08-21, 21:03.

I couldn't get the Fairbank or Kissinger book on Audible (latter is available in US but not here) so I have plumped for The Fall and Rise of China from The Great Courses on Audible.
                                                                                      That's quite the commitment. Let us know how it goes!

I tried a few times to find a Chinese TV show. A Chinese Wire would be the ticket. But absolutely no sinophile was able to offer a suggestion.

Not too often you see a company pivot away from the thing that creates all the revenue.

https://amp.ft.com/content/216c8f47-153c-4d0d-8f01-c46abf06b9c0
                                                                                        Link isn't working for me. Assume it's the onlyfans thing.

image-8-1.png

Link isn't working for me. Assume it's the onlyfans thing.
                                                                                            Comedy gold

The company said on Thursday evening that from October 1 it would no longer allow content “containing sexually-explicit conduct” in order to “”.

The platform, where sex workers, celebrities and influencers charge fans for pictures, videos and customised content, increased transactions 615 per cent to £1.7bn last year and was, before this decision, expecting pre-tax profits of £300m this year.

“You can either be the biggest porn site in the world or you can have a social media platform that in terms of its business model is amazing,” said the person close to the company, explaining that OnlyFans would now attempt to take on more mainstream platforms such as Facebook’s Instagram and TikTok.
                                                                                            Capitalism is so fucked up, the fact you are producing shit that people want and will pay for and that you are making a shit ton of money from is irrelevant the only thing that matters is screwing the market by pretending you are something you are not

That's quite the commitment. Let us know how it goes!

I tried a few times to find a Chinese TV show. A Chinese Wire would be the ticket. But absolutely no sinophile was able to offer a suggestion.
                                                                                              A quick perusal (I recall looking before when you first mentioned it) shows that there are plenty of Chinese dramas to choose from. I haven't seen anything mentioned akin to The Wire, but that wouldn't be possible given the censorship I imagine. If it existed you would imagine it would be a Hong Kong thing. There is a Hong Kong series on Netflix called The Defected.

One drama which has been described as like a Chinese House of Cards is In the Name of the People. Bad Kids and Burning Ice are described as gritty. Here's a Reddit thing on gritty dramas. Actually that's on a Reddit subreddit devoted to Chinese Dramas.

Why don't you pick one and just go for it. Let us know if you do and I'll give it a go too. Chairman Hitch is a wonderful motivator of our revolution.

A quick perusal (I recall looking before when you first mentioned it) shows that there are plenty of Chinese dramas to choose from. I haven't seen anything mentioned akin to The Wire, but that wouldn't be possible given the censorship I imagine. If it existed you would imagine it would be a Hong Kong thing. There is a Hong Kong series on Netflix called The Defected.

One drama which has been described as like a Chinese House of Cards is In the Name of the People. Bad Kids and Burning Ice are described as gritty. Here's a Reddit thing on gritty dramas. Actually that's on a Reddit subreddit devoted to Chinese Dramas.

Why don't you pick one and just go for it. Let us know if you do and I'll give it a go too. Chairman Hitch is a wonderful motivator of our revolution.
                                                                                                  That's brilliant thanks.

One season of 55 episodes seems rather unique.

I don't believe that data about PhDs being more vaccination hesitant.

Capitalism is so fucked up, the fact you are producing shit that people want and will pay for and that you are making a shit ton of money from is irrelevant the only thing that matters is screwing the market by pretending you are something you are not

It's a small study from a unpublished paper.

Just reminded me of:

No idea of models, etc but that does look fairly similar to our one, although I think ours was around 500 quid but that could have been in part due to the Brown Thomas premium. We got a voucher for BT for 500 lids as a wedding present and I'm pretty sure most, if not all of it, went on the Dyson.

Was in some crappy tourist shop in Leenaune earlier and spotted this book, which clearly should be essential reading for The Duke.

Raoul, our families dog is now around 7, we got him from a pound when he was maybe 6 weeks/2 months. No behavorial issues, simply a farmer who had the mother couldn't keep the full litter, rather kept one and rehired the remainder through the pound. Couldn't recommend it enough. Not all dogs in the pound are going to be trouble.

Rottweiler is the correct answer.

<> 'medium-sized dog'

Think I'm going to go down the reputable breeder route to start - thanks for all the suggestions folks

You heard it here first.

It's not like anyone has physically seen V lately.
                                                                                                                    Also, the Monk getting arrested and the Kinahans broken up - he's clearly seen the perfect opportunity to seize the entire heroin supply chain.

He'll have us all out on street corners slinging by the end of the year.

I don't believe that data about PhDs being more vaccination hesitant.
                                                                                                                      I thought it made sense tbh at both ends of the curve. Undereducation and overeducation can produce some interesting behaviours.

Took a 1.5 hr trip Elafonisi,
                                                                                                                        Wow its like paradise, huge shallow warm lagoon at one side and a beautiful beach with crystal water and white sand at other side. The pictures really don't do it justice!

IMG_20210820_111819.jpg IMG_20210820_111725.jpg

Took a 1.5 hr trip Elafonisi,
                                                                                                                          Wow its like paradise, huge shallow warm lagoon at one side and a beautiful beach with crystal water and white sand at other side. The pictures really don't do it justice!

IMG_20210820_111819.jpg IMG_20210820_111725.jpg
                                                                                                                          You are having some trip SatNav. Pics look amazing