I must have set up a Twitter account at some stage ....it's permanently suspended for some reason without me tweeting anything ....not that I give 2F. Read a few that people put up here now and again.
    Vague recollection of trying to set up a Twitter name along the lines of tweetymctweetface in honour of that boat naming competition

Couple more vids where Swingtweaks makes an appearance if anyone is interested. If ye could comment on the vid it'd be awesome for the algo to push them. or give them a like, it'd be appreciated.

First one is a video creator from Leeds who is gonna be using the app to try an improve over the next little while.
      Promo in this one is very well done imo.

Second one is myself and the channel owner narrating a match we played in a Member Guest tournament.
      You get to hear me talk all sorts of shite in this one.

Likes and comments added. Tory's swing looked like nothing could go wrong with it. Such a great club golfers swing. Compact and repeatable.

You really would have to wonder about anyone who has decided to stay at Twitter. He's like a cross between David Brent, Trump and Ronaldo.
        He could probably sack about 80% of the staff and still function.

Likes and comments added. Tory's swing looked like nothing could go wrong with it. Such a great club golfers swing. Compact and repeatable.
          Thanks you Tony! Massively appreciated.

Ah its incredible really, it looks short but he gets crazy depth and he's so consistent. +2 Cap ,just goes to show. There is no one swing.

You don't think recent events would point to a clear need to have a functioning military?
            If it’s just for guys with guns then no but if the spend is heavily weighted towards cyber security then yes.

Pondering buying a console, Xbox probably. Best to wait til next year as seems like there's one due?

Cromwells horse in the 8.00 Fundalk

Glgl, on the Comer reserve nag. Even money top 4 seems generous, few bob on the nose.

Unless you give the name of the horse, this means nothing to 90% of us

Thank you Big Willie Shytle

Unless you give the name of the horse, this means nothing to 90% of us
                        Sorry about that
                        my French is as poor as some of my tips

Pondering buying a console, Xbox probably. Best to wait til next year as seems like there's one due?
                          Didn't really notice all that much difference between the PS4 and the PS5 tbh. The big tech breakthroughs seem to be over for consoles.

Grr I thought was on that that earlier at 4.4 but must have forgot to commit it, no bet recorded

If it’s just for guys with guns then no but if the spend is heavily weighted towards cyber security then yes.
                              We need guys with guns to look after the cables that facilitate internet traffic. We also need capital expenditure on ships, sonar, below-water capacity, and so on. And we need to pay them properly and use them properly. This isn't some silly wet dream for D4 rugby-dads. This is deathly serious stuff and the problem is that the vast majority of people won't ever accept how serious it is until it's almost too serious to even contemplate.

There's a good Aaron Sorkin line that springs to mind that I will paraphrase - when the things you take for granted, the 2 dollar things, stop working, that's when all hell breaks loose. A properly functioning armed services help to stop those things from happening.

Sorry about that
                                my French is as poor as some of my tips
                                Love your tips, but could find no horse called Cromwell

We need guys with guns to look after the cables that facilitate internet traffic. We also need capital expenditure on ships, sonar, below-water capacity, and so on. And we need to pay them properly and use them properly. This isn't some silly wet dream for D4 rugby-dads. This is deathly serious stuff and the problem is that the vast majority of people won't ever accept how serious it is until it's almost too serious to even contemplate.

There's a good Aaron Sorkin line that springs to mind that I will paraphrase - when the things you take for granted, the 2 dollar things, stop working, that's when all hell breaks loose. A properly functioning armed services help to stop those things from happening.
                                  Is there a military link in your family? Mam, Dad, Siblings or otherwise?

Love your tips, but could find no horse called Cromwell
                                    Cromwell is the trainer, horse won.

Kayroo is right. If ever there is a bin or a bus strike our valiant army will bail us out .

However if the Isle of Man ever attack we are fucked.

Cromwell is the trainer, horse won.
                                        I decided to cease horsey backing. I always put the wrong key of two in my front door . I know i should mark them but too lazy plus i thought its 50/50 to get it right. I rsrely get the right one 1st . With this kind of running , no chance at the horsies.

Is it not pretty woeful behaviour, indeed the type of behaviour that might lead you otherwise to commit crime, to give birth to two children while out on bail when you know with a near-certainty that you will be sentenced to prison for maybe 10-20 years in the upcoming year? It seems almost psychopathic to inflict that on your poor kids.

https://www.independent.ie/world-new...-42156567.html

The big tech breakthroughs seem to be over

FYP.
                                            so close to getting it- glad you’ve come around to my way

The Budweiser ban is one of the most beautiful moments I’ve ever seen in a major sporting event

I thought the same because Kayroo captured nearly every point major that FP article made.
                                                Outsourcing of our security to the RAF, those papers he referred to and cybersecurity concerns.

The Budweiser ban is one of the most beautiful moments I’ve ever seen in a major sporting event
                                                  I was watching a documentary about the hosting of the World Cup from April or May and the Head Honcho said at the time there would be no alcohol sold inside Stadiums so I dont get it

I cant remember ever having a pint at any match i ever went to tbh, plenty before and after alright!

But isn't that mainly because most of your matches are under 8s soccer.

Elizabeth Holmes gets 11 years for theranos fraud! Great result!

I guess 'mad vlads' plan with the electric network is to create overwhelming mass immigration for Ukraine in order to cause EU social angst?

You don't think recent events would point to a clear need to have a functioning military?
                                                          We'll never have any real capability no matter how much we spend.

We'd be much better off converting all of the land around Rathmines into housing.

Outsourcing of our security to the RAF, those papers he referred to and cybersecurity concerns.
                                                            Every time the Russians enter our airspace there's a few lads on Twitter jizzing themselves about all the planes that we should be buying to protect ourselves. It's nonsense. It would be billions and years of work for a minimal deterrent.

For as long as I can remember there's been outside actors and "experts" pushing for Ireland to boost it's spending, and I really don't think it's for our own benefit.

We'll never have any real capability no matter how much we spend.

We'd be much better off converting all of the land around Rathmines into housing.
                                                              You need to define 'real capability'.

The likes of Sweden and Denmark are model countries to look at here in terms of their military.

I guess 'mad vlads' plan with the electric network is to create overwhelming mass immigration for Ukraine in order to cause EU social angst?
                                                                I would have thought mostly 'murder as many Ukrainian civilians as possible via destroying their heating'. It's a purely visceral reaction to losing Kherson. You saw the same after the sinking of the Moskva and the attack on the Kerch Bridge.
                                                                There's no plan.

I decided to cease horsey backing. I always put the wrong key of two in my front door . I know i should mark them but too lazy plus i thought its 50/50 to get it right. I rsrely get the right one 1st . With this kind of running , no chance at the horsies.
                                                                  What you need is a good list of biases to underpin your horse picks. Mine are:
                                                                  • never back a gray horse
                                                                  • never back a horse trained by Joseph O'Brien
                                                                  • never back a female jockey (this one not ageing too well, FU Rachel Blackmore)
                                                                  • never back a horse trained by Alan King
                                                                  • never back a horse at Aintree or Punchestown that finished in the money at Cheltenham

This should aid your selections no end. On the horsey theme, just finished a great little book - The Big Horse by Joe McGinnis.

Every time the Russians enter our airspace there's a few lads on Twitter jizzing themselves about all the planes that we should be buying to protect ourselves. It's nonsense. It would be billions and years of work for a minimal deterrent.

For as long as I can remember there's been outside actors and "experts" pushing for Ireland to boost it's spending, and I really don't think it's for our own benefit.
                                                                    Yeah I don’t think that’s what is being called for by those who are somewhat rational, more like;

With barely 700 staff, the Irish Air Force (known as the Aer Corps) lacks the capability even to track aircraft across Irish skies. Irish parliamentarian Tom Clonan, a former Army officer, noted that Ireland is “the only country in the EU that cannot monitor its own airspace by primary radar.

We’re due to get radar in 2028 though

Elizabeth Holmes gets 11 years for theranos fraud! Great result!
                                                                      Not enough jail time imo. I didn't follow the court case but I used read a lot about the background over the years. Was there some sort of deal or co-operation in the end?

No deal that I'm aware of , she was found guilty on 4 counts of fraud (max jail was 20 years), and prosecution was looking for 15 years, plus fines, so 11 years seems like quite a big win. One of the bigger sentences for a white collar crime in the US

I think we should engage in extensive mine laying outside The Pale.

Pretty fecking infuriated that it's 2022 an I'm still listing to details of child sex abuse carried out and covered up by religious orders.

Imagine if you will a private company CEO being invited onto the airwaves to discuss the wide spread and systemic child sex abuse within the company. Archbishop on the radio tis morning discussing the in's and out of the Spiritan scandal. Had to break off the interview to pause for The Angelus at noon

At the very least the company would be bared for trading and the guards would have raided it.

Funny how we can get on the high horse about the impact of religion on life in Qatar when that was us just 30 years ago.

Really shouldn't take so much delight in using the 'this is not soccer' Nigel Owens line when umpiring but I can't help it.

Little Ukrainian girl in my sons class . Was kinda moving at the school gates as she tearfully hugged her teacher clutching on to her Student of the week trophy. She was bidding them all farewell as she was going home . Cant help but fear for her. Putin isnt finished yet. So many kunts moaning about the refugees. . Poxy world we have made for these kids .

Georgians making their case for a place in the 6N.

Great win for sure. 2 big scalps this year for them

Bit late now obviously, but when this place was built a little over 5 years ago, I had to specifically ask for cabling to be run to every room, so there are ports all over the place. that covered plate probably just is for coax I'd say, despite what you were told. Let us know anyway once you open to inspect it.
                                                                                        Took off a few panels now and you were right oh wise one! Jusy a coax to every room. Must ask wtf they were on about since I'd already bought the house before I asked, just asking would I need to run cable, so there was no reason to lie.

Not sure how much it would cost to get cat in every room now but also dont want to be digging up the whole place. I only really care about my office upstairs, perhaps coax to router is that a thing? I'm googing and there is some Moca thing you can get? Speeds ok?

up the Shah.

Tiocfaidh allah

Took off a few panels now and you were right oh wise one! Jusy a coax to every room. Must ask wtf they were on about since I'd already bought the house before I asked, just asking would I need to run cable, so there was no reason to lie.

Not sure how much it would cost to get cat in every room now but also dont want to be digging up the whole place. I only really care about my office upstairs, perhaps coax to router is that a thing? I'm googing and there is some Moca thing you can get? Speeds ok?
                                                                                            You should be able to use the coax as a chasing cable to pull cat 6 through.

Scenes at Twickenham

You should be able to use the coax as a chasing cable to pull cat 6 through.
                                                                                                Thems brains

Nope. Have childhood friends who are in the naval service and the army. That’s about it.

Would happily take a second half is as dire as the first if the score stays the same.

Sadly this is still woeful stuff. I feel sorry for tbe people who paid to watch this rubbish.

Fuck me, for an 80 minute game this is taking a long time! Pretty poor watch thus far.

Nope. Have childhood friends who are in the naval service and the army. That’s about it.
                                                                                                          I vaguely remember thinking that you'd been boozing for the first time in your life, several years ago. And then realised it was just sleep deprivation from having kids.
                                                                                                          “Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better even of their blunders.”

Sadly this is still woeful stuff. I feel sorry for tbe people who paid to watch this rubbish.
                                                                                                            Don't! Enjoyed being at the game. Good atmosphere, yeah not a great game but still absorbing

But isn't that mainly because most of your matches are under 8s soccer.
                                                                                                              U8 is Sunday morning and obv BYOB, but i would say ive been at 100s of matches and bar the uncles sneaking pints out at HT at Milltown in 80s cant remember seeing beer at any match really. Im sure AJ will correct me and I've never been at Premium Level for a football game but it literally wouldnt enter my head during a match to have a beer

Worst game I ever paid to see

So Trump's back on twitter.

Hasn't tweeted yet though.

Some issues with my bank account over weekend so went onto twitter and stuck in #boi to see if it was a widespread problem. Wont be making that mistake again!

U8 is Sunday morning and obv BYOB, but i would say ive been at 100s of matches and bar the uncles sneaking pints out at HT at Milltown in 80s cant remember seeing beer at any match really. Im sure AJ will correct me and I've never been at Premium Level for a football game but it literally wouldnt enter my head during a match to have a beer
                                                                                                                      Odd pint at half time is the height of what I’d have too- GAA and FAI have it right not allowing drink out in the stands.

obv IRFU don’t really have a choice as most fans at rugby games are event junkies there for the Instagram photos and you would need to be tanked to sit through turgid shite like last night.
                                                                                                                      id say it gets fairly fucking annoying getting up for lads going to bar and jacks constantly, can be pretty bad at concerts

So Trump's back on twitter.

Hasn't tweeted yet though.
                                                                                                                        Account was reactivated by Elon. But Trump says he isn’t coming back. He’s still trying to float his own social network. Truth Social.

No beer allowed in stands at UEFA qualifying games is a rule (since early/mid 2000s), so Dice is of course correct.