What CO2 cylinder did you buy and how much was it, what about refills?
If I was a young lad looking to set up in business I'd be getting a small engineering firm to put together a combo boiling water / filtered and Carbonated water tap unit that could be delivered and fitted at a price point under 1K
Would take a fair bit of investment and a lot of hard work but I'm fairly sure it could make a lovely little business.
Quooker Taps already do this. Have only seen them advertised on TV in the last few weeks so could be a relatively new brand, haven't looked them up yet.
Down the local last night from 5pm - 8pm and it was rammed at 5pm, 20 odd queueing to get in.Like it would never even be that busy at anytime on a Saturday bar a big Leinster/Ireland match.
8.05pm outside queue of young people to get into O'Briens.
Restrictions make no sense to me based on what i saw.
At just before 5 o'clock yesterday, I decided to head to the pub to watch the Utd game. Herself came along with me (for pints rather than football)
Ranelagh has 6 pubs. One was closed and we got turned away from the other 5 as they were completely full. In each pub, there was up to 15 people being turned away.
We tried The Barge on the way into town and got one of the last three free tables there.
I never understand people who go to petrol pumps that are on the opposite side of their tank. I'd always wither wait for a free one or turn and reverse to get filled if there was space to do so.
Yesterday filling up the tank, there is an aul one in front of me wrestling with the pump to get it across to the other side of the car and eventually gets it in, or so I thought.
About 30 seconds later, she lets out a shriek - the pump wasn't in fully and the petrol was flowing down the side of the car to the point there was a pool of petrol all round her feet. She only kopped it as it started to lap up over her shoes!
I never understand people who go to petrol pumps that are on the opposite side of their tank. I'd always wither wait for a free one or turn and reverse to get filled if there was space to do so.
“Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better even of their blunders.”
As far as I can see the discussion happened organically.
Its seems unusal that the deceased is consistently referred to on a first name basis in media reports. Its at odds with the standard convention of Ms This or Mr That in news reporting. This suggests an inorganic aspect in the tone of some of the coverage to me at least.
doesn't make much of a difference imo as long as you are correctly positioned for it.
Actually sometimes prefer filling on the opposite side as you are facing the handle and pump readout naturally.
That said, can't remember the last time I got diesel and didn't just fill the tank anyway.
Quooker Taps already do this. Have only seen them advertised on TV in the last few weeks so could be a relatively new brand, haven't looked them up yet.
> 3K for a combo boil / filter / Carbonated fitted
Woop, Ireland just beat the West Indies in a three game series in the Carribean.
Something incomprehensible to those of us who can remember the teams of Marshall, Garner, Dujon, Grrenidge, Haynes and the Masta Blasta, Viv Richards. I remember seeing them massacring Ireland in Rathmines as a small boy in the Eighties and you could never imagine we could ever beat these Gods in their own backyard.
Anyone have any good experiences with buying reading glasses online? I know people buy contact lenses online, wondering if it's worth my while doing the same for a couple of spare pairs of specs.
I tried to explain to her that as a young lad I worked “sorting bottles” for the local night club. The memories of the bottle room of Time after punchestown, knee deep in bottles, having to sort them all out to get your rebate.
Worked in a bar for years. Sorting bottles was by far my least favourite part of the job. Not a whole pile of fun in trying to do said job with about 20 sugar hungry, manic aggressive wasps attacking all the time.
Somehow never got stung but got huge pleasure in trapping them with bottle caps when they decided to venture down into the empty bottles.
At just before 5 o'clock yesterday, I decided to head to the pub to watch the Utd game. Herself came along with me (for pints rather than football)
Ranelagh has 6 pubs. One was closed and we got turned away from the other 5 as they were completely full. In each pub, there was up to 15 people being turned away.
We tried The Barge on the way into town and got one of the last three free tables there.
Seamus Power has started birdie birdie opening two holes at Sony Open.
He is 2 back. T-2.
Has a real shot.
Started a new tack with Wordle of focusing more on consonants with the first word. Was trying to get at least two different vowels in there but if you happen to nab a couple of consonants in the first word you're in great shape.
Worked in a bar for years. Sorting bottles was by far my least favourite part of the job. Not a whole pile of fun in trying to do said job with about 20 sugar hungry, manic aggressive wasps attacking all the time.
Somehow never got stung but got huge pleasure in trapping them with bottle caps when they decided to venture down into the empty bottles.
Had something like 18 warts on my hands when I was about 19 that I've always felt developed from doing the bottles. Rotten work.
Had them for a few years, trying everything to get rid then went on a sun holiday. Not sure whether it was a combo of the sun and seawater but they disappeared over the course of about four days. Can still remember how happy it made me.
Started a new tack with Wordle of focusing more on consonants with the first word. Was trying to get at least two different vowels in there but if you happen to nab a couple of consonants in the first word you're in great shape.
Im still to get a word before 4 attempts, which is annoying. Have not failed to get it yet though at the same time.
Such a lovely game, what makes it is that there is only one word a day. If you had multiple attempts, we would probably never have heard of it.. Just proves the small, little things are sometimes the most effective.
Im still to get a word before 4 attempts, which is annoying. Have not failed to get it yet though at the same time.
Such a lovely game, what makes it is that there is only one word a day. If you had multiple attempts, we would probably never have heard of it.. Just proves the small, little things are sometimes the most effective.
Yeah it's really good. Wholesome stuff. Love how there's no monetisation of it, the guy that created it just wants people to enjoy it.
His name is Josh Wardle which is funny. The A is grey.
Purposefully a play on his name but still cool.
Yeah it's really good. Wholesome stuff. Love how there's no monetisation of it, the guy that created it just wants people to enjoy it.
His name is Josh Wardle which is funny. The A is grey.
Purposefully a play on his name but still cool.
Yeah, i read an article about him the other day. Apparently feeling alot of pressure due to its' success, not entirely sure why, but who am i to judge. Probably getting a lot of offers to monotonise it even though he apparently doesn't want to.
Which got me to thinking... if he didn't want to bastardise it by placing adverts on it etc... would he still make money out of it? I mean, it sounds like he doesn't need money; i'd say you wouldn't exactly need to be a shit-hot software developer to develop it, but at the same time he's probably uber-competent......it'd be kinda be a shame if he didn't get some reward though?
Got it on third line today. I hate this game.
Does anyone play it on hard mode where you must keep picking correctly revealed letters?
[QUOTE=Raoul Duke III;n1710717]Reading between the lines of the news, it seems like the Guards are very confident the perpetrator is the guy currently hospitalised in Dublin?[/Fresh off the press from Tullamore:
They have the guy. His brother drives a taxi in Dublin and he came to Tullamore and collected him to get him away from the scene. His was badly wounded, he went to tallaght hospital and that is how the guards got him. They had an alert raised with all hospitals. The brother's taxi was impounded. He stabbed her, strangled her and she put up a massive fight and stabbed him back.
Its seems unusal that the deceased is consistently referred to on a first name basis in media reports. Its at odds with the standard convention of Ms This or Mr That in news reporting. This suggests an inorganic aspect in the tone of some of the coverage to me at least.
On first glance, this appears a piss take.
There's something insincere with the font and the tone imo IMG-20220114-WA0003.jpg
Get a shiny metal Revolut card! And a free tenner! https://revolut.com/referral/jamesb8!G10D21
Reading between the lines of the news, it seems like the Guards are very confident the perpetrator is the guy currently hospitalised in Dublin?[/Fresh off the press from Tullamore:
They have the guy. His brother drives a taxi in Dublin and he came to Tullamore and collected him to get him away from the scene. His was badly wounded, he went to tallaght hospital and that is how the guards got him. They had an alert raised with all hospitals. The brother's taxi was impounded. He stabbed her, strangled her and she put up a massive fight and stabbed him back.
one of the rumours doing the lines
There's a heap of conflicting rumours.
The Syrian one was pretty transparent
Get a shiny metal Revolut card! And a free tenner! https://revolut.com/referral/jamesb8!G10D21
I think it means if you reveal let's say T as 1st position, all subsequent guesses you use must have T in the first position.
I think it's hard.
Isn't that what everyone does?
Wordle 212 4/6
⬜⬜
Same starting word to eliminate popular vowels and consonants is my approach.
Was using 'Daily'
Something like ropes or tidal might be better though
First time playing this morning, I guess I'll just retire now
( thats what they call him in Kerry nowadays anyway)
You've no idea how close you actually are with that. Sick of telling lads I dont live in Dublin when I'm at home. Dont ever see myself living in Dublin tbh, I'm close enough as it is.
Same starting word to eliminate popular vowels and consonants is my approach.
Was using 'Daily'
Something like ropes or tidal might be better though
I'm starting to aim for words with 4x consonants and 1x vowel. Like 'first'.
If you bink two consonants you're pretty nailed on to get it in three. It can obv go wrong and you get nothing. Although that happened me before and I was lucky enough with the second word to get it in three.
Wheres that from cos whatever gobshite made it has spelt her name wrong. A pet hate of mine when it takes 2 seconds to look it up.
twitter/telegram/whatsapp/facebook
Seen it loads of places.
Why would you deliberately put a letter in the wrong place when you know the correct letter to put there?
Yup. Indexation increases query performance
See Lazare, if you wanted to get better traction on things men could do to alleviate women's fears you should have packaged the suggestions as a Wordle.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.