Hitchhiker's Guide To... - just forewarning about feijoada. Traditionally it's only available on two days as it can take 24 hours to slow cook - Wednesday and Saturday if I'm not mistaken are when it is prato do dia (dish/plate of the day). Just check with whatever place you go to in advance, would be a pain in the whole to organise being there on a wrong day.

I'm making a list of all the Microsoft fanbois (in Google Sheets). Where did it all go wrong lads. Losing your hair, growing the belly out, loving Microsoft. And ye all had so much potential.
      Are you making the list on Chrome from a Pixel or Chromebook?

If which case, you might want to google "Fanboi"

I wonder will there be much unrest when Rittenhouse walks.

I'm making a list of all the Microsoft fanbois (in Google Sheets). Where did it all go wrong lads. Losing your hair, growing the belly out, loving Microsoft. And ye all had so much potential.
          I was half expecting a dignified retraction.

Either way there will be unrest. That country is so divided that a murderer is a political football. Toxic . Trump lifted up the rock .

Weren't we asking the same question about that cop a few months back?

Down to 9 in the WSOP ME. The final table plays to a finish tonight. The pay jump from 9th to 10th was something like 500k, all so they could say everyone on the final table is a millionaire. Pretty insane. It must have been a very intense final table bubble.

George Holmes at the end of level 32 had ONE big blind. I read at one point that he mainly plays in a home game with his buddies and they all have a piece. They are on level 36 and he is now second in chips going into the final table. Chip and a chair!!
                Last edited by Opr; 16-11-21, 14:23.

He won't walk but he won't be convicted of murder/manslaughter.
                  American laws rightly or wrongly (wrongly imo) don't have an issue with wandering around with a gun.
                  Once that is set, self defense becomes the accepted rule here.
                  It's letter of the law vs spirit of the law I guess

Down to 9 in the WSOP ME. The final table plays to a finish tonight. The pay jump from 9th to 10th was something like 500k, all so they could say everyone on the final table is a millionaire. Pretty insane. It must have been a very intense final table bubble.

George Holmes at the end of level 32 had ONE big blind. I read at one point that he mainly plays in a home game with his buddies and they all have a piece. They are on level 36 and he is now second in chips going into the final table. Chip and a chair!!
                    Are the payouts abnormally flat for the lower spots? Possibly just me never paying much attention to these things.

I am not sure either. I mean if you want to make everyone at the final table a millionaire then why not take it off the top end of the payouts. I doubt the winner is going to care if they pick up 7 or 8 million and I doubt people watching on see much difference between 7-8 million for the winner when they are advertising it to people. Half a million is such a gross difference between the two places. You had people folding KK preflop without an open.

Wonder if HJ or,Mellor can give me odds on the WSOP finishing before the Rittenhouse verdict ?

Have obviously only had vegan versions but feijoada is amazing and I can't get enough of it.

I am not sure either. I mean if you want to make everyone at the final table a millionaire then why not take it off the top end of the payouts. I doubt the winner is going to care if they pick up 7 or 8 million and I doubt people watching on see much difference between 7-8 million for the winner when they are advertising it to people. Half a million is such a gross difference between the two places. You had people folding KK preflop without an open.
                            Really? Surely that’s a -ev play unless your third / fourth lowest chips?

On the Feijoada

The Brazilian Cohort in work said it's very very good here

It's only a side dish but it's plenty big and is a great compliment to some top quality BBQed meat.
                              Looking forward to going!

Really? Surely that’s a -ev play unless your third / fourth lowest chips?
                                I doubt complicated ICM and EV considerations are going on for most of these players and it is simply I can fold my way to another 500k or run the risk of busting. He was around the middle of the pack chip-wise. He was raising into the chip leaders big blind which probably played a part in his decision. The sick thing is the flop came eight high and the chip leader in the big blind had 88.

Will this announcement kill the poker in the Emporium again or what?

maybe casinos are a blind spot in the regs and we can happily stumble in there at Cinderella time?

On the Feijoada

The Brazilian Cohort in work said it's very very good here

It's only a side dish but it's plenty big and is a great compliment to some top quality BBQed meat.
                                      Looking forward to going!
                                      It's really not a side dish, in the same way a steak is not a side dish. The restaurant you've linked to is probably just providing a small ladle of the stew as a side. €5.50 for vinagrete is mental though, it literally takes 1/2 minute to chop onion and tomato. I've never been and it could be amazing though. Just saw the street it's on and that makes sense given the price. Looks like a knock off version of the fogo de chao chain.

Do get the casava farofa w/bacon side and a pastel to try also. Personally if I was going there, I'd be going for the Rodizio (hoj-eez-eee-oh) which is essentially all you can eat and the lads keep bringing back loads of bbq meat or at least they should be. Best way to get to try everything. It's steep at €50 tbh. Gauchos who are from the south of Brazil (Ronaldinho being the most famous) are incredibly proud of their BBQ tradition and service. Not uncommon to see them dressed somewhat like a cowboy (literal translation of Gaucho) in one of their BBQ restaurants (churrascarias).

Trust me if you if you had a plate of feijoada you'd have no need for anything else. Its the actual feijoada (beans/meat stew), seasoned rice, greens (kale usually), farofa, sliced orange, vinagrete (pico de gallo and not a dressing) and a pork chop. Think of a food coma after christmas dinner and you've got the picture.

maybe casinos are a blind spot in the regs and we can happily stumble in there at Cinderella time?
                                        well they are not 'an on license premises' so if the rules go by the announcement wording they are ok - i look forward to watching how they mess it up though
                                        Last edited by paul8200; 16-11-21, 19:34.

CNN gone from Virgin now.

Watching the highlights from yesterday. This is an interesting spot. I am presuming it is a fold due to ICM and never a check-raise on the turn as we are incentivized to play super cautious against a covering stack? I wonder if the likes of Onikel is even aware they are playing a pot probably worth a couple of million at least

Let's ignore you should probably just fold pre. 11 left and you are the two biggest stacks. Aldemir is a full-time pro. I think Onikel is recreational. Onikel with 44m to start the hand and Aldemir has 59m. sb v bb. Raise to 2m from sb (Onikel) with Js2s and Aldemir defends. Onikel check calls 2m on the 8s9dQc. Turn is a 7s and Onikel check-raises a bet of 5m to 14 on the turn. Aldemir calls and the river is a Qs. Onikel check and Aldemir jams. It is about 26 into 36 for a call.

Remember 11 left and pay jump of 500k when another two players bust and you have plenty of stacks around the 10m mark. You still have 26 million if you fold.

He calls it off. Aldemir has Q,8
                                            Last edited by Opr; 16-11-21, 20:41.

Am enjoying these WSOP posts, cheers opr.

Watching the highlights from yesterday. This is an interesting spot. I am presuming it is a fold due to ICM and never a check-raise on the turn as we are incentivized to play super cautious against a covering stack? I wonder if the likes of Onikel is even aware they are playing a pot probably worth a couple of million at least

Let's ignore you should probably just fold pre. 11 left and you are the two biggest stacks. Aldemir is a full-time pro. I think Onikel is recreational. Onikel with 44m to start the hand and Aldemir has 59m. sb v bb. Raise to 2m from sb (Onikel) with Js2s and Aldemir defends. Onikel check calls 2m on the 8s9dQc. Turn is a 7s and Onikel check-raises a bet of 5m to 14 on the turn. Aldemir calls and the river is a Qs. Onikel check and Aldemir jams. It is about 26 into 36 for a call.

Remember 11 left and pay jump of 500k when another two players bust and you have plenty of stacks around the 10m mark. You still have 26 million if you fold.

car crash of a hand.

Is there any available data showing the ratio of Apple to Android users in Ireland?

If you had to make a reasonable guess, what way would you say the split is for adults 30+?

Is there any available data showing the ratio of Apple to Android users in Ireland?

If you had to make a reasonable guess, what way would you say the split is for adults 30+?
                                                    I would have guessed 70/30 Android.

What's going on the Poland Belarus border is making Trump's border wall look like a picnic. Why not just let them in, and deal with them on a case by case basis?

I would have guessed 70/30 Android.
                                                        Kinda what I was thinking too.

Can someone explain the call ? From here it looks like chip dumping ??? Cant make head nor tail of it ?

Flush v House. Nowhere near chip dumping. But Jesus that is a terrible starting hand.

Ah right didnt see the last spade * grabs reading glasses .
                                                              shit still looks like chip dumping

Chip dumping with two tables left in the WSOP main event surrounded by players, staff & media would be even dumber then playing J2s oop against the only stack that can bust you when approaching a 1/2 million pay jump.

Shocked me. Peoples be dumb.

https://gs.statcounter.com/os-market...mobile/ireland

iOS phones in Ireland are at 32% of total market.
                                                                    Figure rises to 45% among young adults.

*** DeLoitte 2019 Mobile Consumer Survey.
                                                                    Last edited by DeeBrown; 16-11-21, 23:15.

FETii1-WQAQR_2W?format=jpg&name=900x900.jpg

Wow, that's interesting. 50/50.

How come the Deloitte figure is at 32% I wonder.

​​​​​I'll be introducing a new home automation product to the market in 2022 that's designed for iOS users. Dutch partner company have teamed up with a company called Eve that build for Apple Homekit.

50/50 makes things a little better than the 70/30 I guessed at.

Cmon man , they picked it out of their arse, They are part of the big 4 bluffers

Love stuff like the GTA remaster shitshow
                                                                            gamers are one level above born to lose horse racing degens

constantly spunking money on preorders, only to get the rug pulled out from under them on day 1
                                                                            i stopped playing years ago but rockstar went on some run from the original gta original top down all the way to V
                                                                            then they found they could just milk morons online selling virtual tat and yet still a bunch of saps thought they wouldn’t get fucked with this obvious cash grab
                                                                            these people (the consumers) are why we are doomed

What's going on the Poland Belarus border is making Trump's border wall look like a picnic. Why not just let them in, and deal with them on a case by case basis?
                                                                              Have you seen the Polish government?

Wow, that's interesting. 50/50.

​​​​​I'll be introducing a new home automation product to the market in 2022 that's designed for iOS users. Dutch partner company have teamed up with a company called Eve that build for Apple Homekit.

50/50 makes things a little better than the 70/30 I guessed at.
                                                                                Do I have a memory of you mainly working as a painter decorator? I've meant to ask a few times over the last few years as you seem to have had an interesting progression (assuming my memory is correct) into business development and home automation among other stuff

Love stuff like the GTA remaster shitshow
                                                                                  gamers are one level above born to lose horse racing degens

constantly spunking money on preorders, only to get the rug pulled out from under them on day 1
                                                                                  i stopped playing years ago but rockstar went on some run from the original gta original top down all the way to V
                                                                                  then they found they could just milk morons online selling virtual tat and yet still a bunch of saps thought they wouldn’t get fucked with this obvious cash grab
                                                                                  these people (the consumers) are why we are doomed
                                                                                  Ah man, you seriously need a big hug.

This is no different than the weekly Hollywood reboots or pre-sales of albums/concerts with free exclusive tat for the early buyers. Is it consumers fault or is it just capitalism and a 100% maximum money extraction model?

There's loads of examples of shit quality games being released WAAAY to early and then months of patching to fix them followed by buckets of DLC content. Loot crates, different characters/costumes and equipment etc.... Fremium apps are massive cash cows. Kids are exposed to all of the microtransactions, gambling (loot crates), pay even more to play (never mind win).

There was a time you could buy a video game and it worked out of the box with no major flaws/bugs. You'd get 100's to 1000's of hours of enjoyable game play. Nowadays you buy a not even fully formed game, more than half of it is paywalled behind online subs/DLC and you need an active internet connection just to play it. Your €70 game purchase quickly doubles in price and you can start chewing up microtransactions on top.

I've been waiting years to play a re-mastered version of vice city and wasn't too surprised to hear it was botched. The original game and soundtrack were iconic.

Still my fav video game . Everything sucks after this.

Ah man, you seriously need a big hug.

This is no different than the weekly Hollywood reboots or pre-sales of albums/concerts with free exclusive tat for the early buyers. Is it consumers fault or is it just capitalism and a 100% maximum money extraction model?

There's loads of examples of shit quality games being released WAAAY to early and then months of patching to fix them followed by buckets of DLC content. Loot crates, different characters/costumes and equipment etc.... Fremium apps are massive cash cows. Kids are exposed to all of the microtransactions, gambling (loot crates), pay even more to play (never mind win).

There was a time you could buy a video game and it worked out of the box with no major flaws/bugs. You'd get 100's to 1000's of hours of enjoyable game play. Nowadays you buy a not even fully formed game, more than half of it is paywalled behind online subs/DLC and you need an active internet connection just to play it. Your €70 game purchase quickly doubles in price and you can start chewing up microtransactions on top.

I've been waiting years to play a re-mastered version of vice city and wasn't too surprised to hear it was botched. The original game and soundtrack were iconic.
                                                                                      Don’t need a hug I think it’s hilarious - the companies do this shit because the consumers are morons who fall for the same rug pulls over and over again and never, ever learn.
                                                                                      You’d have to say it’s grossly irresponsible to let kids play video games these days -China had the right idea in banning them.

Think he will what idiots attack a man with a assault rifle an ar 15 with skateboards? Dead ones I guess. The guy who got wounded pointed a handgun at him and then got shot. If your going to shoot then shoot. Totally self defence. Now teenagers roaming around with weaponry like this is a bit mad.

Do they speak Polish ? What would the cost of acconadation food translators be? I’m going to guess most of these migrants refugees have no documents how can you repatriate them if they have none you are stuck with them. The poles have enough issues as do we all it’s definitely one way of discoragong them coming don’t let them in. The us brits the French the ones behind most of the Middle East Libya upheavals can take them in.

iOS phones in Ireland are at 32% of total market.
                                                                                            Figure rises to 45% among young adults.

*** DeLoitte 2019 Mobile Consumer Survey.
                                                                                            I find this impossible to believe. Are half of young adults really spending 1200 on an iPhone, when a regular few hundred android knocks it out of the park. I wonder if its something to do with their survey method.

Do they speak Polish ? What would the cost of acconadation food translators be? I’m going to guess most of these migrants refugees have no documents how can you repatriate them if they have none you are stuck with them. The poles have enough issues as do we all it’s definitely one way of discoragong them coming don’t let them in. The us brits the French the ones behind most of the Middle East Libya upheavals can take them in.
                                                                                              Ah here Mick. I'm astonished you think this was self defence .

Any links to highlights?

I find this impossible to believe. Are half of young adults really spending 1200 on an iPhone, when a regular few hundred android knocks it out of the park. I wonder if its something to do with their survey method.
                                                                                                  It says they are using iOS- not that they have new iphones
                                                                                                  1200 for new top end model
                                                                                                  they then have new phones in every segment down to €500 - plus a very healthy second hand market
                                                                                                  tjey just work and have a longer life (software updates) then most androids- plus normal people don’t give a shit about customising icons, widgets, screen resolution, camera megapixels or the cancer that is google play.
                                                                                                  you seem to be on here every 2 years looking for a recommendation for an android phone if it was an Apple it would be every 4 or 5

It says they are using iOS- not that they have new iphones
                                                                                                    1200 for new top end model
                                                                                                    they then have new phones in every segment down to €500 - plus a very healthy second hand market
                                                                                                    tjey just work and have a longer life (software updates) then most androids- plus normal people don’t give a shit about customising icons, widgets, screen resolution, camera megapixels or the cancer that is google play.
                                                                                                    you seem to be on here every 2 years looking for a recommendation for an android phone if it was an Apple it would be every 4 or 5
                                                                                                    And I’d hop to android if upgrading the second I thought I’d get a better value/user experience/privacy but I won’t

Apple are cunts in a lot of ways but you got to love android users self image as anti conformist thrifty rebels

Plus now if you don’t have iOS you won’t get to use Lazarus blind opening app (that’s a guess)- smart move not targeting the miserable stinges that use android phones Laz

Do they speak Polish ? What would the cost of acconadation food translators be?
                                                                                                        They would surely speak Russian, which is ... emmmm .... spoken by the same amount of Polish people (6.9m) as by Belarusians (6.9m).

Think he will what idiots attack a man with a assault rifle an ar 15 with skateboards? Dead ones I guess. The guy who got wounded pointed a handgun at him and then got shot. If your going to shoot then shoot. Totally self defence. Now teenagers roaming around with weaponry like this is a bit mad.
                                                                                                          Love your take on the OJ trial.

Do you want to have a friendly wager on the jury verdict? Walk vs non-walk

If theres one thing that gets PSVs goat more than the big 4, its people having the temerity to not ship SanFran €1,200 for a rickety bit of plastic.

They would surely speak Russian, which is ... emmmm .... spoken by the same amount of Polish people (6.9m) as by Belarusians (6.9m).
                                                                                                              think he meant the refugees in fairness?

I change my andriod phone ever 4 years simply due to wear and tear . Do a lot on it from Netflix to games for the kids . Missus has an iPhone and changes ever 2 years . iPhone heads are as crazy as bitches imo.

When was thr BBV name changed?

If theres one thing that gets PSVs goat more than the big 4, its people having the temerity to not ship SanFran €1,200 for a rickety bit of plastic.
                                                                                                                    Temerity is one of my fav words along with Rambunctious

think he meant the refugees in fairness?
                                                                                                                      Are they not Belarusian refugees? Don't read the news.

I'd be inclided to agree but it setting precident would seem to be the line here.
                                                                                                                        There were reports of migrants being flown into Minsk with the purpose of then shipping them onto EU borders.
                                                                                                                        That coupled with Russian activiity on Ukrainian border, soft testing EU borders with excercises in the Suwalki Gap and Poland's already wobbly relationship with EU
                                                                                                                        means it's a lot more complicated that letting them in.
                                                                                                                        Not least because there is not the political will generally in Poland to be seen as weak to immigration.
                                                                                                                        Don't forget Trump got a hero's welcome there not long ago

When was thr BBV name changed?
                                                                                                                          I did it a few days agofor Dannys nuptials