Finally getting to take Denny Crane to Shanahans to pay off my Trump debt this weekend. Getting some inspiration from previous visitors, GAB and poor old iSnow.

All I can remember from my previous visit (besides the massive shhhhteaks) is the spinach.
    only went once a long time ago, and the sizzling mussels starter was delicious also. i remember Darren Clarke sitting at the table behind us

This is my kind of donegal music, could listen to her all day
      Try Cara Dillion . Been around a few years but love her voice .

Marmite maybe.

So, RDIII's idea of capping redress at the value declared for LPT isn't going to work.

My son who works in building technology had an interesting take on how to solve the problem at the least cost.
        Set up a state backed not for profit company to build and operate a factory in the Northwest to churn out prefabricated buildings to a minimal number of patterns 2, 3 and 4 beds and you could drive down costs on well designed high spec A rated buildings to less than half the commercial self builds would be. With Modern tech there would be lots of configuration options so its not anything like 'you can have any colour you like as long as it's black'. Site costs will vary obviously but it sounds like an interesting way of keeping the bill for the taxpayer down.
        How about making the quarry owner who sold unsuitable materials replace them, if they go under because of it than keep the quarries, all the staff on payroll and machinery running.

it would be a fairly big saving I would imagine even if I’m not usually in favour of nationalisation. Not hearing nearly as much about who is actually to blame as I would expect.

wha? In an entire career those are very minor, especially when set against:

- Amess supported the reintroduction of capital punishment
          - Amess was strongly anti-abortion
          - After entering the House of Commons, Amess generally opposed bills furthering LGBT rights, including equal age of consent and same-sex marriage

Its the classic judge-others profile. And then, to balance it out you suggest his contributions to stopping printers getting into the hands of counterfeiters and a streamlined admin system for driving instructors. Actually, just writing that sentence, makes me think you might be taking the piss - do you just throw out a worm and then wind me in like a well-done kipper, you fecker?
          He's a conservative MP, so he is going to have pretty conservative opinions! Many polls in the UK often show support for capital punishment at close to 50% - it's not a particularly out-there opinion. Also, your fav authoritarian regime regularly executes people so I don't understand why you aren't championing this opinion.

Exactly, I've started going into less and less places with a mask on but if I wear it, I wear it properly. Always makes me laugh at the stupidity of having it hanging off your face. Even more so now that they've actually got the choice of whether to wear it or not.
            I dunno, if I hang it off one of my ears I feel like I'm in Top Gun.

The Monk looks goosed along with the water boarder as they were driving north of the border with the whole chat recorded by a Garda bug and i believe they have enough goods on them. But enough goods is often not enough for the Irish justice system somehow. But if that whatever they got doesnt stick he still has a chance of getting out of it on the same premise of Patrick Hutch. The big unsaid is this Ballymun Garda chief who blew his brains out. Basically how Patrick got off. So if its a shitty weak State case against the Monk we know the system is burying the case to protect themselves.

This case is going to be like a GAA back door rig a ma jig applied science thing. A tumble dryer of new precedent. Gerry is a survivor, I wouldnt back against him.
              Nice twist at the end of the water boarding story.

Finally getting to take Denny Crane to Shanahans to pay off my Trump debt this weekend. Getting some inspiration from previous visitors, GAB and poor old iSnow.

All I can remember from my previous visit (besides the massive shhhhteaks) is the spinach.
                I wasn't sure we'd ever get it over the line
                From the last time I was there, the spinach really is sublime. I always think of it any time I have it anywhere else, because no where else gets close.

- After entering the House of Commons, Amess generally opposed bills furthering LGBT rights, including equal age of consent and same-sex marriage

Its the classic judge-others profile. And then, to balance it out you suggest his contributions to stopping printers getting into the hands of counterfeiters and a streamlined admin system for driving instructors. Actually, just writing that sentence, makes me think you might be taking the piss - do you just throw out a worm and then wind me in like a well done kipper, you fecker?
                  Yeah, he seemed to be the absolute epitome of a fairly useless nonentity of a backbench MP in an ultra-safe seat - 38 years without ever being consider worthy of even a junior ministry in government or opposition is pretty good going.
                  It was fun to see the way the tributes from all parties seem to stick with the safe territory of 'he cared for animals', 'was a very personable guy' and 'he loved being an MP' (code for 'been an MP since he was 30yo and a councillor for a half a decade before that so clearly qualified for nothing else')

I wasn't sure we'd ever get it over the line
                    From the last time I was there, the spinach really is sublime. I always think of it any time I have it anywhere else, because no where else gets close.
                    Would be quite the twist if we sit there and say 'we'll just have the spinach thanks'.

I can’t think of a single uk comedian in the past few years whos any good- the panel shows are uniformly awful
                      Maybe I'm a man of simple tastes in comedians, but I'd have to disagree here.
                      I find the uk panel show regulars like Jon Richardson, Bob Mortimer, Kevin Bridges, David Mitchell, Miles Jupp, Sean Lock, Rhod Gilbert, Jimmy Carr, Steven Mangan and a couple of dozen others to be superb.
                      Maybe the very top tier of the USA are ahead, but the UK has huge strength in depth.

Where does one go to rent a tux ? Anybody know the story with how long you can rent it for. Will likely need it thurs-sunday for wedding in the wesht

Would be quite the twist if we sit there and say 'we'll just have the spinach thanks'.
                          I have definitely considered that.

Where does one go to rent a tux ? Anybody know the story with how long you can rent it for. Will likely need it thurs-sunday for wedding in the wesht
                            Depending on how picky you are buy an M&S one with a decent shirt is same price

Any recommendations for somewhere for lunch around the Grafton St area? Somewhere a lot less fancy than Shanahans.
                              “Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better even of their blunders.”

Depending on how picky you are buy an M&S one with a decent shirt is same price
                                Yeah I was thinking that alright. Gonna explore both. Definitely not picky I don't even like wearing a suit

They're black, with a leg stripe or not, shiny lapel. What can go wrong.

I'd give you mine but, well, yeah, you know lol

Its the classic judge-others profile. And then, to balance it out you suggest his contributions to stopping printers getting into the hands of counterfeiters and a streamlined admin system for driving instructors. Actually, just writing that sentence, makes me think you might be taking the piss - do you just throw out a worm and then wind me in like a well done kipper, you fecker?
                                    Well, you called him an awful man. I don't know a thing about him but i'm not sure any of those 3 points you made automatically make him awful?

Dont forget Olive Oil ugugug

Also, your fav authoritarian regime regularly executes people so I don't understand why you aren't championing this opinion.
                                        But it's also the home of the big mac, so it's not all bad.

They're black, with a leg stripe or not, shiny lapel. What can go wrong.

I'd give you mine but, well, yeah, you know lol
                                          sounds good, I can wreck it in peace then and not worry about leaving it back

Well, you called him an awful man. I don't know a thing about him but i'm not sure any of those 3 points you made automatically make him awful?
                                            I personally feel those three views combine to suggest a classically awful politician. Not notably awful, just lowkey awful. The type of lowkey regional awful that combines to elect thatchers and johnsons and make the tories what they are.

Not that that in anyway should deflect from the personal tragedy for his poor wife and children.

I personally feel those three views combine to suggest a classically awful politician. Not notably awful, just lowkey awful. The type of lowkey regional awful that combines to elect thatchers and johnsons and make the tories what they are.
                                              Probably the UK equivalent of a Willie O'Dea.

That sounds spot on.

'Lowkey regional awful' probably describes most Irish politicians tbf.

The Chestnut Man delivered.

Scandis are class.

Not that that in anyway should deflect from the personal tragedy for his poor wife and children.
                                                      You didn’t call him an awful politician originally though. There’s loads of them around. An awful person/man though is different, no?

Not trying to stick up for him cause he’s dead. He may well be an awful person. Your 3 points don’t make him so though

€65 bottles of meerlust! I was also iSnows dining partner for his review. Enjoy yourself, I'm there in a few weeks myself and looking forward to it.

My beautiful Kitty passed last night. Heartbroken.

1.png
                                                          And my Dad this morning. What a fucking week.

My condolences Andy.

Oh no Andy. That's awful. Very sorry man.

Sorry for your loss Andy

Ah jesus RIP, sorry to hear that Andy.

Maybe I'm a man of simple tastes in comedians, but I'd have to disagree here.
                                                                    I find the uk panel show regulars like Jon Richardson, Bob Mortimer, Kevin Bridges, David Mitchell, Miles Jupp, Sean Lock, Rhod Gilbert, Jimmy Carr, Steven Mangan and a couple of dozen others to be superb.
                                                                    Maybe the very top tier of the USA are ahead, but the UK has huge strength in depth.
                                                                    I giggle but havent laughed hard in years at any UK comedian. The panel shows are just lads cracking average one liners . I'm sitting there pulling for a decent laugh it's like pulling teeth with some of them. I was in a comedy club in NY a few years ago. Maybe old age. Never heard of any of them. I was wiping my eyes and my jaw hurt. An episode of Star Trek the lower decks last week got me funny show .

Btw before ye slag my corny efforts. I'm not on the telly box

Very sorry to hear Andy. Condolences

only went once a long time ago, and the sizzling mussels starter was delicious also. i remember Darren Clarke sitting at the table behind us
                                                                        In other celeb sightings I physically bumped into Noel Gallagher last Monday as I was coming out of a café on, of all places, Noel street in Soho which was odd.

Sorry to hear that .Andy . Wishing Strength to the family .

Condolences to you and all the family

Condolences Andy

Sad times Andy. Will be over at IPO next weekend if u fancy a pint and a chat

Ah no Andy. Hope you can take a bit of a break from work apart from the basic few days. Just to have a chance to remember nice thoughts and move gradually towards celebrating the good parts. Keep well.

Sad times Andy. Will be over at IPO next weekend if u fancy a pint and a chat
                                                                                    I do and I will. My Mum's house is only up the road so I can stay there. Decent excuse actually.

Any recommendations for somewhere for lunch around the Grafton St area? Somewhere a lot less fancy than Shanahans.
                                                                                      Gotham Cafe on South Anne St

Sorry for your loss andy

Has this reached the radios yet? (edit: like a lot of TikTok hits, it has a class chorus section, but seems let down by the song itself)

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 15-10-21, 22:11.

Covid was just a worldwide scam to slip in more and more wimmins football to our screens . And to think I took two needles for this .

Thoughts with you and the family Andy.

Really sorry to hear this Andy. Hope you and your family are holding up as best as you can. Take care of yourself.

https://news-sky-com.cdn.ampproject....-bars-12433876

Just to lighten the mood.

Apparently James Bond goes to gay bars ....
                                                                                                  because it's a great place to pick up women!!!

Sorry to hear about your Dad, Andy. Thinking of ya here in the great white north.

Condolences Andy. Mind yourself.

Really sorry to hear that Andy. Condolences to you and yours.

My footie App is Kaput. Anyone got a link for liverpool v Watford ?

Kaput seems to be working fine for me....

William Buick 2 down again in flat jockeys championship. Champions day in Ascot, has 3 rides left.

Condolences Andy.

I giggle but havent laughed hard in years at any UK comedian. The panel shows are just lads cracking average one liners . I'm sitting there pulling for a decent laugh it's like pulling teeth with some of them. I was in a comedy club in NY a few years ago. Maybe old age. Never heard of any of them. I was wiping my eyes and my jaw hurt. An episode of Star Trek the lower decks last week got me funny show
                                                                                                                    I think there’s no comparison between TV and live. Just like music, live comedy is something special. It can be terrible obviously. But when it’s on point, theres no way TV can match it. It’s an experience. Gasping for air, about to her sick. Just doesn’t happen at home.

Name change request to Kaput

William Buick 2 down again in flat jockeys championship. Champions day in Ascot, has 3 rides left.
                                                                                                                        ITV went with what sounded to me like a quite tabloidish interview as Murphy was about to be presented with the trophy while seemingly not noticing the fact that Frankie butchered two group one rides.

Decent game in Thomond, Connacht should have had it sewn up by now