There is a reason it is reduced by that amount
    I like it

I also really like this place
    https://www.fatface.com/men

Oh yeah, Lord of War is a film I can never turn off, love it.

@DP - I think you posted about it in the wrong bbv with your super priveleges. But the naming of 'Pandora' for the tax doc leaks is so stupid. It's far too close to Panama when written that I'd say most people think it's an old story. Or at least thats what I thought yesterday when reading about it.
        Ooops

We just need someone to mention National Treasure and we've got them all. I'm picking up from this that every Nicholas Cage movie is brilliant, and will act accordingly. I wonder would it feel odd or great to watch, say, ten movies in a row by the same actor? You'd probably end up with this deep personal connection to how they are as a person.

cheap shirt <<<<< a good branded shirt <<<<<< a made to measure shirt

Denny is supposed to research this matter and revert to us urgently.
            I looked at Modern Tailor but I think it's lower quality than Tailors Mark.

I'll continue the search.

We just need someone to mention National Treasure and we've got them all. I'm picking up from this that every Nicholas Cage movie is brilliant, and will act accordingly. I wonder would it feel odd or great to watch, say, ten movies in a row by the same actor? You'd probably end up with this deep personal connection to how they are as a person.
              Be careful
              https://youtu.be/F1XCUo_Uu8M

Con Air is spectacularly good
                Put the bunny back in the box

BBV is collectively on the wind up today

Con Air and Gone in 60 seconds would fill your evening nicely.

Cheers, I'm in Mullingar.

This is great, haven't been called a young man in ages. I'll be getting carded at the pub next
                      Hi

i sent u a message with a contact on it
                      give him a call and see can he help u

First evening of community college this evening. I'm going to become a home DIY king, while my wife has enrolled in cushion arranging, aka interior design. Going to have to peek in the door of 101 Angels, just to see who is attracted to that type of brilliance.

0LfwjKS.png

First evening of community college this evening. I'm going to become a home DIY king, while my wife has enrolled in cushion arranging, aka interior design. Going to have to peek in the door of 101 Angels, just to see who is attracted to that type of brilliance.
                          Kids babysitting themselves by now already?

If your on the hunt for good nick cage films - Joe is worth a watch if your looking for dark cage rather than action cage.

The McCanns guide to parenting

We have an endless stream of hot 20-somethings-in-your-area on call as babysitters.

Con Air and Gone in 60 seconds would fill your evening nicely.
                                  If you were looking for a reason to end it all maybe

There's an excellent Cage film called Bringing Out The Dead where he's an ambulance driver. It's excellent.

A lot of love for Nicholas Cage here today.

Interesting outage that seems to go away if I use VPN.
                                        DNS issues at vf it seems

A lot of love for Nicholas Cage here today.
                                          They are either really fucking good or really fucking bad.
                                          One thing the Cager isn't is boring.

Was in this house today. Some gaff.

It's mad, no matter how amazing the house, the woman always says 'don't mind the state of the place'

She would drop dead of shock walking in my door

https://dmvf.ie/project/hamilton-lod...mount-merrion/

Interesting outage that seems to go away if I use VPN.
                                              DNS issues at vf it seems
                                              Never changed DNS on my router, silly me
                                              Updated now to

and

Back with a connected home

Never changed DNS on my router, silly me
                                                Updated now to

and

Back with a connected home
                                                Can you get on to Zuckerberg and help him fix his shit too

Its mad how you can be so wrong on something. 2 classics

There are literally 100s of better movies . Ye are all gone mad Ted

I'm nearly 100% sure I saw Mr Cage in a bookies in Moate . I remember thinking he had a real culchie head on him

So your sayin these are the two movies you’d watch before you’d die? Some endorsement

Was in this house today. Some gaff.

It's mad, no matter how amazing the house, the woman always says 'don't mind the state of the place'

She would drop dead of shock walking in my door

https://dmvf.ie/project/hamilton-lod...mount-merrion/
                                                          Lovely house, but seems a bit exposed no? Could definitely do with more shrubbery between the house and road

There's a decent high wall and gate at the front but yeah, very visible. I'd say a decade or so of hedge growth would sort.

There are literally 100s of better movies . Ye are all gone mad Ted
                                                              Of course there are. Probably 1000s. But the request was for Nic Cage movies. Aul Nic was always a real marmite type chap. Personally I love the huge over acting and complete nonsense of his films

Speaking of nonsense. We finished Squid Game today. Jaysus, what a show. Left nicely open for season 2 also and weirdly, I'm really looking forward to it.

Excellent Nick Cage-themed grindcore album here. Wish I'd have thought of it...

https://cagegrindnoir.bandcamp.com/album/pilots- Song 3, Vampire's Kiss is my favourite, however given songs no. 1 and 2 (Con Air and The Rock) are respectively a mere 33 secs and 28 secs long I feel it would be a shame not to hear them out.

Basically you've got the entire Cage oeuvre here condensed into 19 mins of dear old Nicolas losing his shit.

Of course there are. Probably 1000s. But the request was for Nic Cage movies. Aul Nic was always a real marmite type chap. Personally I love the huge over acting and complete nonsense of his films
                                                                    Ah yer right .

Speaking of nonsense. We finished Squid Game today. Jaysus, what a show. Left nicely open for season 2 also and weirdly, I'm really looking forward to it.
                                                                      Indirect spoiler there.

I think it's a bit overhyped while still being a decent watch.

Just cut to the chase and type "nic cage loses his shit" into youtube and you'll get all the hits. Wickerman is probably the best film of all time. The remake not the Christopher Lee shite.

Tomorrow will be Tom Cruise Day

Just wrapped up Squid Game myself.

Outrageous how good it was.

Anyone any tips for where to look online for really good hot take type reviews?

I feel I've already saved thousands based on tonight's electricity in the house part of the DIY course alone. Loved every moment of it. Yer one from the back of the class exclaiming about the calcium build up on her immersion and the guy talking about how calcium builds up above 65 degrees so you need to turn the temperature down. And then the five minute side conversation about other handy immersion tricks. And the further five minute side conversation where the guy remembers how he made money in the 1990s fixing motorbikes and talking about that for a bit. And he's an oldish guy who just loves DIY and the passion has us all following his every word within a few minutes of the class. And we're queuing up to check electricity connection wands as "until you've used one you don't really know". It's all just lovely.

Capture.JPG
                                                                                And that's being generous. The original 1974 version is also terrible, but slightly less so.

Not sure why supposedly respectable news orgs reporting on a Facebook outage as if shops have run out of food?
                                                                                  hopefully it’s some kind of cyber terrorist attack and they are crippled for good- genuinely Nothing of value to be lost

No bad lieutenant 2 cage love?
                                                                                    not as good as the original but still

Not sure why supposedly respectable news orgs reporting on a Facebook outage as if shops have run out of food?
                                                                                      hopefully it’s some kind of cyber terrorist attack and they are crippled for good- genuinely Nothing of value to be lost
                                                                                      I enjoyed the break from WhatsApp immensely today.

Genuinely holding out hope it’s a conscientious objector inside job- just an awful company- up there and definitely worse than tobacco companies

This is perfect “An NBC journalist is reporting Facebook employees can't even get in to their conference rooms because the smart doors won't open”

few more days of this and zuck will be getting dragged out of his Hawaiian palace and beaten with metal pipes

Genuinely holding out hope it’s a conscientious objector inside job- just an awful company- up there and definitely worse than tobacco companies
                                                                                            Me poor Ma won't know what to be doing with herself.

Capture.JPG
                                                                                              And that's being generous. The original 1974 version is also terrible, but slightly less so.
                                                                                              The review to the left has it at 65%, to the right has it at 60%. Circle now of those instead of the poorer one. Dont generally place any emphasis on reviews either tbh, prefer to watch films and make up my own mind and to any sane person, Gone in 60 seconds is an absolute belter.

It's ok to be wrong sometimes, just a pity you've chosen to be wrong about this.

Should prob just mute the app in general.

Hit me up with some Face Off and Con Air any time.
                                                                                                Squid game was amazing, also just finished Alice in Borderland now, really enjoyable, though worse acting, and production value.
                                                                                                Still cool.

Should prob just mute the app in general.

I can't really, I use it a lot for work. Have lots of groups muted alright.

Squid game viewers.

Dubbed or Subbed?

I generally dislike subtitles, as I end up reading more than viewing. Obviously it's worse the more dialogue heavy a show is.
                                                                                                    On the other hand, a bad dub is utterly distracting. Also worse with a dialogue heavy show.
                                                                                                    Which is the best option here? from the few memes I've seen, it seems to be a bit of robot/computer/PA system dialogue. Which should lend itself better to dubbing than reverse lip-syncing.

Sub >>>>>> Dub AINEC

Definitely sub. It has never been clearer than for Squid Games. The dubbing is atrocious. Some Korean dude chatting away like he's at an old-boys Texas cookout is very distracting.

There have been complaints that the apparent brilliant dialogue wasnt translated very well to subtitles .

You wouldn't get this type o thing with Mission impossible.

Only subtitles for me. But I know what you mean about the drawbacks, I often read the dialogue before the actor gets the chance to speak, wonder how much I'm missing by looking at the bottom quarter of the screen a lot of the time.

Squid game viewers.

Dubbed or Subbed?

I generally dislike subtitles, as I end up reading more than viewing. Obviously it's worse the more dialogue heavy a show is.
                                                                                                              On the other hand, a bad dub is utterly distracting. Also worse with a dialogue heavy show.
                                                                                                              Which is the best option here? from the few memes I've seen, it seems to be a bit of robot/computer/PA system dialogue. Which should lend itself better to dubbing than reverse lip-syncing.
                                                                                                              Dubbed, it's hilarious, and also I can't read.

There have been complaints that the apparent brilliant dialogue wasnt translated very well to subtitles .

You wouldn't get this type o thing with Mission impossible.
                                                                                                                Good start to Tom Cruise Day.

Let's go big next with Far and Away. Surely the most evocative portrait of Irishness ever to have made it to the big screen. In any normal year it would have won ALL the Oscars.

The Last Samurai is Cruise's best work AINEC.

Better told that Dances with Wolves or Avatar.

Handy time saving tip - as soon as someone unironically uses the word “Metaverse” you can stop listening to anything else the have to say

It's tough to hire staff at the moment. Really tough. 3 people shy on our team and now think we mightn't get to where we need to be by the end of the year.

Had a role open that paid 55k. That's where it started with a candidate. Ended up with a final offer to the lad of 80k and still didn't get him.
                                                                                                                      Don't remember it being so bad.

I only mentioned to someone the other day that I realised Tom Cruise's movies are actually pretty decent.
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Denny Crane; 05-10-21, 10:04.

Handy time saving tip - as soon as someone unironically uses the word “Metaverse” you can stop listening to anything else the have to say
                                                                                                                          I find myself doing the same with "narrative" these days.

Probably others i cant remember right now.