Last Chance Saloon to enter the IPB Aintree Tipping Comp...
Bad beat/Moaning/Venting thread - Wordle Gummidge
-
Don't be this guy.....
Enter the IPB Masters Sweep 2021 and avoid major loser status.
Deadline today @ 5pm.
- 1 like
-
I've had an independent thought today that might somehow exist on Twitter.. who knows Dobby take look for me.
If you get the vaccine and it limits your chances of catching and spreading the virus and everything returns to near normal.
What happens to the many many conspiracy nuts who refuse to take it ? What kind of trouble lies ahead ?
Will we ever return to mass Christmas jumpered drunks calling you pal with their arm around your shoulder in a crowded bar on their 1 night a year drinks session. I hated those random idiots but rather miss them now
-
Originally posted by Wombatman View PostDon't be this guy.....
Enter the IPB Masters Sweep 2021 and avoid major loser status.
Deadline today @ 5pm.
-
Originally posted by Solksjaer! View PostI've had an independent thought today that might somehow exist on Twitter.. who knows Dobby take look for me.
If you get the vaccine and it limits your chances of catching and spreading the virus and everything returns to near normal.
What happens to the many many conspiracy nuts who refuse to take it ? What kind of trouble lies ahead ?
Will we ever return to mass Christmas jumpered drunks calling you pal with their arm around your shoulder in a crowded bar on their 1 night a year drinks session. I hated those random idiots but rather miss them now
- 2 likes
-
He's only run once, hence I was confused but figured it couldn't really be anyone else.
https://www.donaldjtrump.com/news
-
The Israelis, who are now pretty much reopened, have vaccine 'Green Pass' passports on an app. Swipe to get into bars\clubs\restaurants\gyms etc. No swipe, GTFO.
As a group they tend not to do irony very well tho.
-
Will be a nice case study to throw in the face of the anti-everything crowd who will liken “green pass” to nazi Germany “papers please”
As a group they tend not to do irony very well tho."We are not Europeans. Those people on the continent are freaks."
-
Will be a nice case study to throw in the face of the anti-everything crowd who will liken “green pass” to nazi Germany “papers please”
As a group they tend not to do irony very well tho.
Will just have to wave at them outside while I'm enjoying a pint inside.
- 2 likes
-
You too could own a green blazer like these guys:Solskjaer Shrapnel Eoghan104 Hitch TheChamp87 LuckforSome Struwwelpeter 1 Struwwelpeter 2 Coillcam Wombatman
Enter the IPB Masters Sweep 2021. Your gateway to sartorial elegance.
Deadline today @ 5pm. Act now!
- 1 like
-
Originally posted by Ed View PostThe ol' bank has really changed its tune. Reapplying for mortgage approval as the previous one expired and they're asking about a 25 euro standing order that my other half set up for a savings account for her godson. Last year they asked us nothing and pretty much insta-approved
- 5 likes
-
Originally posted by Hitchhiker's Guide To... View PostMy BBV-germinated NFT career is rising, ummm, like an NFT, and I just got contacted for an interview by an organisation whose boss frequently runs for US president.
just be sure to include the proper footnotePeople say I should be more humble I hope they understand, they don't listen when you mumble
- 1 like
-
work betting pool for masters, choose two from each tier. Who do I go for?Last edited by Trippie; 07-04-21, 16:24.
-
"Oh WOW! In your LIFE have you ever seen anything like that?!"
Deadline extended to 8pm. Selections will be published then
Enter the IPB Masters Sweep 2021 to guarantee an unforgettable Masters weekend.
-
Still going on nearly a month later. Asked for more recent payslips and spotted that I got a salary increase in March. Asked for a new salary cert from work. Also asking about the 2k Euromillions win"We're not f*cking Burundi" - Big Phil
-
Not going through a broker though that may change when we inevitably have to reapply in 6 months.
I imagine it's down to what you've said about not wanting to make mistakes. We're both working full time and have a very healthy deposit relative to what we're looking to borrow so would have thought we were pretty low risk.
- 1 like
-
This is a properly sleazy political tale. Could possibly only happen in the open-air asylum that is Florida."We are not Europeans. Those people on the continent are freaks."
- 1 like
-
IPB 2021 Masters Sweep Runners and Riders posted.
Best of luck all. Enjoy the golf. Come on Shane Lowry.Happiness is not a goal; it is a by-product. ~Eleanor Roosevelt
- 2 likes
-
A mate of mine opened an account with William Hill. Won a couple of bets for just over a grand. Sent them his ID docs and they closed his account before he could withdraw the money. Plenty of back and forth but they won’t give him the loot. He contacted Ibas who DGAF. Any other way to get it resolved bar solicitors letter.His rival it seems, had broken his dreams,By stealing the girl of his fancy.Her name was Magill, and she called herself Lil,But everyone knew her as Nancy.
- 1 like
-
Originally posted by hotspur View PostCracking game between Bayern and PSG. This is the final we had been promised last year.
Vill ze French crumble beneath zis relentless blitzkrieg?"We are not Europeans. Those people on the continent are freaks."
-
Originally posted by Raoul Duke III View PostThis is a properly sleazy political tale. Could possibly only happen in the open-air asylum that is Florida.
- 2 likes
-
I had a right of passage today, something which nearly every bike owner in the city goes through. Had the bike stolen.
I wasn't such a Keane cyclist. Just used it occasionally to get to work. Does anyone use Dublin bikes? They always looked particularly heavy and slow. Might just try and get a second-hand* road bike/racer.
*probably also stolen
- 3 likes
-
Originally posted by elbows View PostA mate of mine opened an account with William Hill. Won a couple of bets for just over a grand. Sent them his ID docs and they closed his account before he could withdraw the money. Plenty of back and forth but they won’t give him the loot. He contacted Ibas who DGAF. Any other way to get it resolved bar solicitors letter.“Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better even of their blunders.”
-
Originally posted by elbows View PostA mate of mine opened an account with William Hill. Won a couple of bets for just over a grand. Sent them his ID docs and they closed his account before he could withdraw the money. Plenty of back and forth but they won’t give him the loot. He contacted Ibas who DGAF. Any other way to get it resolved bar solicitors letter."We are not Europeans. Those people on the continent are freaks."
- 1 like
-
Originally posted by Denny Crane View PostI had a right of passage today, something which nearly every bike owner in the city goes through. Had the bike stolen.
I wasn't such a Keane cyclist. Just used it occasionally to get to work. Does anyone use Dublin bikes? They always looked particularly heavy and slow. Might just try and get a second-hand* road bike/racer.
*probably also stolen
-
There must be more to this than the bare facts above.
-
I don't think any solicitor would touch it with a bargepole.His rival it seems, had broken his dreams,By stealing the girl of his fancy.Her name was Magill, and she called herself Lil,But everyone knew her as Nancy.
-
Originally posted by Raoul Duke III View PostWas he able to speak to anyone in WH?
that would help. Told him to DM some heads on Twitter to see.His rival it seems, had broken his dreams,By stealing the girl of his fancy.Her name was Magill, and she called herself Lil,But everyone knew her as Nancy.
- 1 like
-
Originally posted by hotspur View PostCracking game between Bayern and PSG. This is the final we had been promised last year.
-
This lads solicitor got a nice payday
“Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better even of their blunders.”
-
No bizarrely. My mate has been punting a long time (known him since we were nippers) and not dodgy whatsoever and has been limited by a few but never anything like this.
In terms of other options, there'll be an appropriate regulatory body to contact depending on where he's based. (It's not IBAS). For UK it's the UKGC, for Ireland it'll be wherever WH hold their .EU license
- 3 likes
-
They would have provided an explanation to him or to IBAS regarding the reason for the closure. If they're witholding or confiscating funds, they need to provide a reason.
In terms of other options, there'll be an appropriate regulatory body to contact depending on where he's based. (It's not IBAS). For UK it's the UKGC, for Ireland it'll be wherever WH hold their .EU licenseHis rival it seems, had broken his dreams,By stealing the girl of his fancy.Her name was Magill, and she called herself Lil,But everyone knew her as Nancy.
- 1 like
-
Funnily enough it happened to me 15 years ago with Ladbrokes. They were stalling letting me withdraw from my account (needed it to buy an engagement ring) sent them all the Id docs about 4 or 5 times. Ended up going into a shop and screaming and shouting what crooks they were and wouldn’t leave without my money. Got the loot, got the ring and the rest is history.His rival it seems, had broken his dreams,By stealing the girl of his fancy.Her name was Magill, and she called herself Lil,But everyone knew her as Nancy.
- 10 likes
-
Originally posted by Ed View PostNot going through a broker though that may change when we inevitably have to reapply in 6 months.
I imagine it's down to what you've said about not wanting to make mistakes. We're both working full time and have a very healthy deposit relative to what we're looking to borrow so would have thought we were pretty low risk."We're not f*cking Burundi" - Big Phil
- 1 like
-
Westie @ 40s
Bubba @ 75s
Sergio @ 50s
Leish @ 100sThis may or may not be an original thought of my own.
-
My impression is a good broker gets down and dirty and tells lenders to cop on and makes your case for you - so provides a balance to the bank risk geeks. That might be a complete fabrication though.Jayzus, Sheila! I forgot me feckin' trousers
- 2 likes
-
SPeith, Berger for me and some final day value hunting should a bottler be on top . Some FRL bets too, basically punts for the fun of it.
PP doing 1/5 of the odds top 10 means that at 500 to 1 Bernhard Langer is not the worst bet in the world for a fiver. Cameron Champ is 200 to 1. Not in great form but that’s a tasty price too
-
What makes you think that? I've no idea what they actually do.Jayzus, Sheila! I forgot me feckin' trousers
- 1 like
-
Originally posted by elbows View PostA mate of mine opened an account with William Hill. Won a couple of bets for just over a grand. Sent them his ID docs and they closed his account before he could withdraw the money. Plenty of back and forth but they won’t give him the loot. He contacted Ibas who DGAF. Any other way to get it resolved bar solicitors letter.
Was it a duplicate account, was it in his name, etc?
- 1 like
-
Originally posted by Denny Crane View PostWasn't there a case in NI of a girl who just happened to bink a mil or so on a Yankee with 365? how did that one go?
- 3 likes
-
There is no way that betting site shut them down over nothing, basically your mate is not telling you something such as him being limited there before or something. People will swear to anything they've done nothing wrong, they nearly always have.
Seems like a shit settlement for them, when the betting site probably really don't want their T&C's tested in court? Dunno anything about it though. Nice for the solicitor though.