We interrupt this debate with a corny joke.

The Indians on a remote reservation in Oklahoma asked their new chief if the coming winter was going to be cold or mild.

Since he was a chief in modern society, he had never been taught the old secrets. When he looked at the sky, he couldn't tell what the winter was going to be like.

Nevertheless, to be on the safe side, he told his tribe that the winter was indeed going to be cold and that the members of the village should collect firewood to be prepared.

But, being a practical leader, after several days, he got an idea. He went to the phone booth, called the National Weather Service and asked, 'Is the coming winter going to be cold?'

'It looks like this winter is going to be quite cold,' the meteorologist at the weather service responded.

So the chief went back to his people and told them to collect even more firewood in order to be prepared.

A week later, he called the National Weather Service again. 'Does it still look like it is going to be a very cold winter?'

'Yes,' the man at National Weather Service again replied, 'it's going to be a very cold winter.'

The chief again went back to his people and ordered them to collect every scrap of firewood they could find.

Two weeks later, the chief called the National Weather Service again. 'Are you absolutely sure that the winter is going to be very cold?'

'Absolutely,' the man replied. 'It's looking more and more like it is going to be one of the coldest winters we've ever seen.'

'How can you be so sure?' the chief asked.

The weatherman replied, 'The Indians are collecting a shitload of firewood'

It delicious that there are consequences. Go fuck yourself. That's a fucking monstrous thing to say. Go. Fuck. Yourself.
      Ah here , hes not Emmet Stagg

It delicious that there are consequences. Go fuck yourself. That's a fucking monstrous thing to say. Go. Fuck. Yourself.
        You've been waiting in the long grass for that opportunity huh.

​​​Wiillfully harming others with arrogant ignorance is what's monstrous.

Selfish individualism is monstrous.

It is delicious that there are consequences for anti vaxxers. Only a cunt would disagree.

You've been waiting in the long grass for that opportunity huh.

​​​Wiillfully harming others with arrogant ignorance is what's monstrous.

Selfish individualism is monstrous.

It is delicious that there are consequences for anti vaxxers. Only a cunt would disagree.
          No, it would absolutely astond me if others share your sentiments. If you are wilfully, and gleefully celebrating someone's illness, loss or a job or unfortunate because they want to make a choice about what goes into their own body you are simply lost. I try my best to wish love and kindness to everyone, especially those who I find it difficult to like, and we all have a radical responsibility to try and do the same of we as a species want to survive.

It is absolute lunacy.

Waiting in the long grass. What in Gods name are you talking about? I like you. The few times I met you seem a stand up guy. Take care of your family.

Hence why I so shocked and scared that someone like you, could find themselves celebrating someone getting sick, or losing their enjoyment for exercising their right to decide what goes into THEIR body.

I genuinely think, in years to come people will look back on this with horror that we were so lost.

Delicious. What that people can die. Loe their jobs. Wow. Man. Seriously fucking wow.
            You really have this twisted arseways.

People can die how?

Scaremongering around vaccines actually kills. Actually kills people.

Scaremongering around HPV has killed women, puts my girls in danger. It's actually happening. There's never been consequences for that horrific selfish ignorance before.

There should be.

It's bizarre that as a proselytiser of Buddhist practices you rail hard against collectivism.

​​​

Originally posted by Lazare

You really have this twisted arseways.

People can die how?

Scaremongering around vaccines actually kills. Actually kills people.

Scaremongering around HPV has killed women, puts my girls in danger. It's actually happening. There's never been consequences for that horrific selfish ignorance before.

There should be.

It's bizarre that as a proselytiser of Buddhism you rail hard against collectivism.

​​​
              You do understand, you can be IN FAVOUR, Of getting vaxxed, actually vaxxed, and hold this belief. Who dies? Lost of people have died to Covid.

If you are celebrating 'consequences' for people who dont share your medical beliefs, sorry man, but to my mind you are lost.

I'm sorry I told you to fuck yourself. I'm not a preselytiser of anything and I'm not a Buddist. Collectivism, I dont really know.what it means in this context. I know experentially we are one. Try not to shite on too much about anything, as I dont know anything about anything, but I do know that.

Let's show some class and dignity and not to the big public thing. I'm sorry I told you to Go fuck yourself.

We share different beliefs, let's leave it there I guess as unlikely we can meet on any middle ground. We prob both would like to have a nice day and not to whatecer micro level be worked up at some quasi random dude on the internet.

As funny as it is, I'd a quaint idea that miggleD was above that kind of shite
                Not at all. He lets down the office frequently.

He really gets away with a lot because he's popular on social media and plays up being a quaint old man. Sure he has dogs. Great fella.

You do understand, you can be IN FAVOUR, Of getting vaxxed, actually vaxxed, and hold this belief. Who dies? Lost of people have died to Covid.

If you are celebrating 'consequences' for people who dont share your medical beliefs, sorry man, but to my mind you are lost.

I'm sorry I told you to fuck yourself. I'm not a preselytiser of anything and I'm not a Buddist. Collectivism, I dont really know.what it means in this context. I know experentially we are one. Try not to shite on too much about anything, as I dont know anything about anything, but I do know that.

Let's show some class and dignity and not to the big public thing. I'm sorry I told you to Go fuck yourself.

We share different beliefs, let's leave it there I guess as unlikely we can meet on any middle ground. We prob both would like to have a nice day and not to whatecer micro level be worked up at some quasi random dude on the internet.
                  I'm sorry too, for the long grass comment and for my post last night. Don't apologise for the GFY, I goaded you into it.

You're right, let's leave it there.

Want more of your poetry though.

Pubs down the country - live music and dancing, open all hours

Pubs in Dublin - show covid passport, names and contact details. Stay at your table and if you dare go for a piss, mask up and gtfo at 11pm
                    Was at a company do that was ~60 people milling around a pub, no masks no checks.

Probably not legal?

Was at a company do that was ~60 people milling around a pub, no masks no checks.

Probably not legal?
                      No idea if its legal or just advised. Dont really care anymore. Anyone who wants a vax has it now. Just get on with life at this stage imo.

Going to a 40th next week in a pub function room. Interested to see how that plays out.

Lot of reading there after an early night.

PS - Willie actually made a good joke in there for once about Stagg

Could it be be considered part of the social contract to be vaccinated? By passing it up people put themselves and others at risk. It's like people who drink drive. It's not just that they put themselves at risk, it's that they can kill others.

People who are anti vaxx aren't weighing up medical evidence and making a conscious decision. They're making completely irrational decisions. They're choosing to dissociate from society.

Don't think you need a dish for Sky if you are in the Dublin/Leinster area. Poster SatNav might be able to get you a deal or answer questions.
                          VM are fine.
                          You need a dish, that's where the signal comes from. Some apartments have a communal dish so that's worth checking.

I'm sorry too, for the long grass comment and for my post last night. Don't apologise for the GFY, I goaded you into it.

You're right, let's leave it there.

Want more of your poetry though.
                            That de-escalated very quickly
                            GFYL, GFYJB, GFYdice I made another good joke just before this pandemic started and zero appreciation.

We have a vomiting 5 year old with a fever so cabin fever for us as we wait to catch the damn thing . What's good preparation for a probable pukefest ? For me puking is nearly always a near death experience so FML .

Only just getting the Deputy Stagg joke

You need a dish, that's where the signal comes from. Some apartments have a communal dish so that's worth checking.
                                Not allowed in ours unfortunately or would have got on to you.
                                Thanks anyway.

Could it be be considered part of the social contract to be vaccinated? By passing it up people put themselves and others at risk. It's like people who drink drive. It's not just that they put themselves at risk, it's that they can kill others.

People who are anti vaxx aren't weighing up medical evidence and making a conscious decision. They're making completely irrational decisions. They're choosing to dissociate from society.
                                  How do you know what people are weighing up or not. From where are you casting this judgement. The people I know who are anti, live in a way, that tries to honour every sentient creature there is. They treat their bodies as such. Cold water. Fruit. Veg. No meat. No refined sugar. No processed shite. No alcohol. No porn. Sit with themselves. Read. Actually read and try and learn from the wisdom of the past.

You think its these people who are making you sick!????? but Come in and collect two free donuts with your vax cert. Do you think this ever stops now, given we KNOW how academia in medical science has been suppressed by the economics of pharma.

Have you read the literature on natural immunity, V Vax. Where is the let's see if you have antibodies, and give you your immunity card. I mean, again this is all lunacy. What is the rational, the logic for vaccination here.

I choose personally to dissociate from society in various extents long ago. My idea of hell is a shirt and an office. They cant hold anything over me. My garden has food. I have a home. I will ultimately reach a place where I reject money as a concept and give anything I do have away. I am not there yet. I think we should all be rejecting huge chunks of our conditioned acceptance of what society looks like.

A society that walks past people starving in the cold. Yeah that can fuck off. A disconnect that doesnt bring them in to warmth and heat and kindness. A significant portion of the global consciousness who have been gaslight into nodding and saying yep, you should no longer have a choice what we decide to out into your body.

Utter insanity. Some really interesting pieces coming our collective psychosis, arriving from the world, which it always has, functioning as a cult. I'll try and link some stuff when I'm less rabied tilted.

Really bowing out of this conversation now to protect my well being.

That de-escalated very quickly
                                    GFYL, GFYJB, GFYdice I made another good joke just before this pandemic started and zero appreciation.

We have a vomiting 5 year old with a fever so cabin fever for us as we wait to catch the damn thing . What's good preparation for a probable pukefest. For me puking is nearly always a near death experience so FML .
                                    Drinking from the Championship cup after 10 pints of Guinness.
                                    I was cleaning puke nuggets days later but at least made it to the bowl.

I would have thought that it already is. We all had the MMR right?

Proof of having had COVID and thus antibody development or a negative test is also acceptable surely. So for those who are more concerned by the vaccine than the virus, they have other options to keep their livelihoods, regular testing, or naturally or synthetically developed antibodies.

I was sent to a "Chickenpox party" as a kid, I'm confident we could organise some 'Covid sessions' if required if people would earnestly prefer to develop the antibodies without having an injection.

The emotive spiralling is very dangerous imo. Anti-scientific almost pseudo-religious freeman stuff.

How do you know what people are weighing up or not. From where are you casting this judgement. The people I know who are anti, live in a way, that tries to honour every sentient creature there is. They treat their bodies as such. Cold water. Fruit. Veg. No meat. No refined sugar. No processed shite. No alcohol. No porn. Sit with themselves. Read. Actually read and try and learn from the wisdom of the past.

You think its these people who are making you sick!????? but Come in and collect two free donuts with your vax cert. Do you think this ever stops now, given we KNOW how academia in medical science has been suppressed by the economics of pharma.

Have you read the literature on natural immunity, V Vax. Where is the let's see if you have antibodies, and give you your immunity card. I mean, again this is all lunacy. What is the rational, the logic for vaccination here.

I choose personally to dissociate from society in various extents long ago. My idea of hell is a shirt and an office. They cant hold anything over me. My garden has food. I have a home. I will ultimately reach a place where I reject money as a concept and give anything I do have away. I am not there yet. I think we should all be rejecting huge chunks of our conditioned acceptance of what society looks like.

A society that walks past people starving in the cold. Yeah that can fuck off. A disconnect that doesnt bring them in to warmth and heat and kindness. A significant portion of the global consciousness who have been gaslight into nodding and saying yep, you should no longer have a choice what we decide to out into your body.

Utter insanity. Some really interesting pieces coming our collective psychosis, arriving from the world, which it always has, functioning as a cult. I'll try and link some stuff when I'm less rabied tilted.

Proof of recovery from the illness is accepted in Italy, not sure why it wouldn't be accepted here.

I would have thought that it already is. We all had the MMR right?

Proof of having had COVID and thus antibody development or a negative test is also acceptable surely. So for those who are more concerned by the vaccine than the virus, they have other options to keep their livelihoods, regular testing, or naturally or synthetically developed antibodies.

I was sent to a "Chickenpox party" as a kid, I'm confident we could organise some 'Covid sessions' if required if people would earnestly prefer to develop the antibodies without having an injection.

The emotive spiralling is very dangerous imo. Anti-scientific almost pseudo-religious freeman stuff.
                                          I agree with almost all of this 100%, not sure if you are joking about Covid parties, but absolutely feel testing and natural antibodies, there is no reason for that not to be thing. None. Let's critical engage with this. Emotive spiralling is fine, once awareness doesnt slip of who is doing it!!! By definition I guess that happens and defo did with me there. Arch Haha fuck off Sam. I cant leave it alone. Goodluck. Phone off for the day!

Guess I'm going to gave to google tv/broadband packages myself ye bastards!!
                                            I have TV, broadband, home phone (lol) and mobile from Vodafone for 79 a month.
                                            It's an excellent deal imo

I agree with almost all of this 100%, not sure if you are joking about Covid parties, but absolutely feel testing and natural antibodies, there is no reason for that not to be thing. None. Let's critical engage with this. Emotive spiralling is fine, once awareness doesnt slip of who is doing it!!! By definition I guess that happens and defo did with me there. Arch Haha fuck off Sam. I cant leave it alone. Goodluck. Phone off for the day!
                                              Not joking at all about Covid parties. Proof of recovery is accepted just as much as proof of vaccination.

If you wish to acquire the anti-bodies 'naturally' - I see nothing wrong with organising to do so.

I have TV, broadband, home phone (lol) and mobile from Vodafone for 79 a month.
                                                It's an excellent deal imo
                                                what are you doing paying for TV?

[QUOTE=jbravado;n1702364]

First bolded bit....
                                                  Agree with this. You can make yourself very sick sticking eith a job you hate. Like death by a thousand cuts.

Second bolded bit....
                                                  Me: Oh me me me....pick me
                                                  Brainwait a minute, hes never going to go for that, pretend it's for a good cause)

Me: Of course the money will be for the orphanage I'm setting up..sob..those poor little kids
                                                  Brain (Smooth! .."bright lights in the city going to set my soul on fire")

Me: Viva las Vegas!

Last edited by dinekes; 18-09-21, 09:15.

Do you guys recognize that, or are you literally ignoring the fact that taking away someone's right to work, provide for their family, is taking away their choice. It is implicit coercion. You, all, deep down know this, and if you ignore it, you are just not a the wheel. You are no longer there.Too comfortable. Too sedated.
                                                    Where has anyone right to work been taken away?
                                                    Honest question, I’m a bit sick of the news so haven’t been keeping up.

Imagine being a nurse or a doctor, and there are plenty, who stood fighting this for 18 months, and now being told, get this or we are taking away your right to the job they worked hard to get and maintain. Taking care of us.
                                                    Certain professions were always require to be vaccinated. Nobody had an issue with it then, it was seen as common sense.

Delicious. What that people can die. Loe their jobs. Wow. Man. Seriously fucking wow.
                                                    Its more likely that people will die due to not being vaccinated. Savings lives is not really a very good argument in favour of not being vaccinated. The net death count is presumably much lower
                                                    Even more bizarrely, a year ago anti-Vaxers were claiming that the flu kills more (false), and pointing out that people get sick and die all the time to undermine the 1000s that had died. Quite the 180 if those same people are now outraged at single deaths.
                                                    In a similar fashion, I find it funny that many anti-abortionists are suddenly big advocates for bodily autonomy.

FWIW I strongly believe that people have the right to choose what they do with their body. Nobody should take the right to choose off of them.
                                                    People are delusional is they expect their choices to not have consequences.

I don’t really follow the logic here. Lots have died from Covid. Literally millions. It’s tragedic. That’s why people should be vaccinated.
                                                    How is that in anyway on the anti-vax side.
                                                    Last edited by Mellor; 18-09-21, 09:54.

what are you doing paying for TV?
                                                      It is literally never used but handy for the FIL's room

100%.

The vaccines are safe and effective. They protect you and the people around you.

I guess we're lucky in Ireland (being a small and still reasonably homogenous society) that >90% of people have accepted this. It's pretty terrifying what's happened in the US (usually vaccinated opportunists stoking up the negative emotions of their thicker than pigshit audiences).

Also - on the subject of anti-vaxxers, are there any real world consequences for the fucking eejits that pulled that fella out of hospital (he is now dead)?

Doesn't sit well with me at all.

Also - on the subject of anti-vaxxers, are there any real world consequences for the fucking eejits that pulled that fella out of hospital (he is now dead)?

They got some likes on Facebook and retweets?

Which is all they're about really, let's not dress it up as anything deeper.

They got some likes on Facebook and retweets?

Which is all they're about really, let's not dress it up as anything deeper.
                                                              Is there no legislation that covers mis-information leading to death/illness or anything like that?

I'm all for personal accountability, but the coercion was evident from the videos posted. Is there anything that renders liability to the 'pressuriser' there?

Ah, that's awful! The poor fella, and he looked so...sort of confused and slightly desperate in his chair with people talking at him ffs. Ended up just going with the louder guy.

The people who did this will most likely point the finger at the hospital saying he was too far gone with their evil witchcraft and he couldn't be saved. These activists will still see themselves as the good guy no matter how many people they kill.

"Come with me my friend"

On a bit of a downer now, thinking of the look in that old fellas eyes. Going to do some work then get some mountain air and sun.

Proof of recovery from the illness is accepted in Italy, not sure why it wouldn't be accepted here.
                                                                    It is.

Antibodies accepted
                                                                      So it's all much ado about nothing . Go home BBV you are drunk.

Docs nor hospital will look at kid despite temp 39.5 last night and 38.5 still today. Poor fecker is a trooper , puking then slagging himself in between the misery of it. Standard covid test later.

So the same logic should be applied for the flu jab right?

On a bit of a downer now, thinking of the look in that old fellas eyes. Going to do some work then get some mountain air and sun.

Don't take this the wrong way but Joe probably had strong anti-vax leanings before he ever got sick. Not sure his death has been officially confirmed.

On the other hand this guy deserves everything that's coming to him.......

https://the-beacon.ie/2021/09/16/man...r-right-party/
                                                                          Last edited by Wombatman; 18-09-21, 11:15.

Robert Durst convicted of murder today, finally.

Great documentary.
                                                                              did it play any part in the trial or anything?

It is literally never used but handy for the FIL's room
                                                                                Would many of ye have just given up the telly altogether? (not watching shows, but watching TV channels)

So the same logic should be applied for the flu jab right?
                                                                                  That you need to be vaccinated for work? It already is in some places. Had a job 3 years ago that required me to be vaccinated for Hepatitis and Flu because I would occasionally be in nursing homes, in schools for kids with health issues and in places where needles are present.

I didnt even consider questioning it, I just got the vaccines. Not sure why anyone would have an issue with a covid vaccine requirement either given how rampant it still is.

A big haggle of excited kids at the kids party in GoQuest Junior (a cool kids party idea for anyone in the market for such). Watch a video explaining all the cool things to be done and then the person from GoQuest says 'any questions?'

Cue an ambush of constant fire questions:

Where's the toilet? It's to the right

What happens if you are going to the toilet and turn left?

Can more than one person go to the toilet?

If we wait outside how will we know if the toilet is occupied or locked?

What if we're in the middle of a challenge and want to go to the toilet?

Will the team lose points if one of their members is at the toilet?

What if we go to the toilet in the middle of a challenge and we come back and our team has left for another challenge.

I don't know how teachers handle it.

Day 21 of The Shingles. A memorable illness. Pain still there at about 30% of what it was. Hopefully finished soon.

In a related note. I can't bring the kids to the pool at whilst we're away here in Fota so I'll have to go to the bar on my own. Perfect.

Anyone have any fancies in Navan or Gowran that I can punt whilst bored?

Don't take this the wrong way but Joe probably had strong anti-vax leanings before he ever got sick. Not sure his death has been officially confirmed.

On the other hand this guy deserves everything that's coming to him.......

https://the-beacon.ie/2021/09/16/man...r-right-party/
                                                                                        I don't get the implication of this - that he deserves it? Joe, for all his prior failings and possible life-long stupidity, was clearly a man scared to death in his videos and not thinking straight, and clinged on to the misleading hope given to him by people in full possession of their mental marbles. That probably helped him die by depriving him of continuous oxygen supply.

100%.

The vaccines are safe and effective. They protect you and the people around you.

I guess we're lucky in Ireland (being a small and still reasonably homogenous society) that >90% of people have accepted this. It's pretty terrifying what's happened in the US (usually vaccinated opportunists stoking up the negative emotions of their thicker than pigshit audiences).
                                                                                          Alex Foxen and Kristen Bicknell along with a few other people in the high-stakes poker community have been very vocally anti-vax. Those two mentioned play in the high roller circuit which means they make a living competing in some of the toughest games in the world which requires them to make informed, rational, and logical decisions. I am not sure you can say this is all just stupid people being stupid.

I dont think you can cite poker proess as an exemption from the dumbfuckery involved with anti vacers.

Day 21 of The Shingles. A memorable illness. Pain still there at about 30% of what it was. Hopefully finished soon.

In a related note. I can't bring the kids to the pool at whilst we're away here in Fota so I'll have to go to the bar on my own. Perfect.

Anyone have any fancies in Navan or Gowran that I can punt whilst bored?
                                                                                              forest of dreams 3.25 gowren park

Great documentary.
                                                                                                did it play any part in the trial or anything?
                                                                                                Yeah great documentary.
                                                                                                I’m not sure if statements in the documentary are admissible. But the whole trial was cover as a podcast over the last year.

Episode 1: This Case Involves Three Different Murders  Team Crime Story, We are thrilled to let you know that today we premiered the first episode of Jury Duty: The Trial of Robert Durst. Durst is on trial for the murder of his friend Susan Berman. In episode one of the podcast, prosecutor John Lewin begins his …

I dont think you can cite poker proess as an exemption from the dumbfuckery involved with anti vacers.
                                                                                                  The point I was trying to make is that often from one side I see this undercurrent of superiority where people love to be trying to draw some dots between intelligence and vaccine views. The examples I gave are obviously very intelligent people.

It is Saturday afternoon. The last thing I want to be currently at with my time is discussing anti-vax shit

It seems to be disproportionately common in jiu-jitsu/gym owners. I assume they have been hit hard with lockdown. And the frustration is manifesting as anti-lockdown/anti-vaxx rhetoric.
                                                                                                    It’s not unreasonable to think that high stakes live poker has been similarly crippled and are similarly frustrated.

Been watching The Wire back since someone mentioned it a few weeks back. One thing I had forgotten is the plethora of great minor characters (like everyone will remember all the major characters like McNulty, Bunk, Barksdale, Stringer etc).

The white drug dealer in Season 2 who acts like he's black ('do ya feel me, my n***?') just cracks me up entirely.

Aren't they engaged to be married.

Yeah great documentary.
                                                                                                          I’m not sure if statements in the documentary are admissible. But the whole trial was cover as a podcast over the last year.

https://crimestory.com/2020/07/14/pr...-robert-durst/
                                                                                                          Pretty awful indictment of the system that he managed to stay out of jail for more than 2 decades after killing his victim. He must be 80-odd (emphasis on the odd) now?

It seems to be disproportionately common in jiu-jitsu/gym owners. I assume they have been hit hard with lockdown. And the frustration is manifesting as anti-lockdown/anti-vaxx rhetoric.
                                                                                                            It’s not unreasonable to think that high stakes live poker has been similarly crippled and are similarly frustrated.
                                                                                                            If it was just about lack of games and playing I would have thought they would be massively in favor of taking vaccines and encourage everyone to do the same so they can get back to normality? I haven't looked into it a huge amount but they seem to be deep down the rabbit hole on the anti-vax side. Their views recently came to light around the WSOP's decision to only allow people who are vaccinated to play.

Last edited by Opr; 18-09-21, 14:48.

The point I was trying to make is that often from one side I see this undercurrent of superiority where people love to be trying to draw some dots between intelligence and vaccine views. The examples I gave are obviously very intelligent people.

It is Saturday afternoon. The last thing I want to be currently at with my time is discussing anti-vax shit
                                                                                                              I was basically talking about the kind of people who watch Fox or OAN. And being manipulated by the likes of Tucker Carlson or the various proto-Trumps out there.

But yeah, wouldn't be making excuses for anyone at this stage for being anti-vax. There's no two sides to this.

If it was just about lack of games and playing I would have thought they would be massively in favor of taking vaccines and encourage everyone to do the same so they can get back to normality? I haven't looked into it a huge amount but they seem to be deep down the rabbit hole on the anti-vax side. Their views recently came to light around the WSOP's decision to only allow people who are vaccinated to play.

Seems to be an absolutely perfect example of what we started talking about last night?

i.e. you have the choice not to take the vaxx. Governments and organisations however also have the choice to mandate that you do, in order to protect others.

Particularly given the nature of the poker environment, the WSOP's decision seems like a clear no-brainer.

Seems to be an absolutely perfect example of what we started talking about last night?

i.e. you have the choice not to take the vaxx. Governments and organisations however also have the choice to mandate that you do, in order to protect others.

Particularly given the nature of the poker environment, the WSOP's decision seems like a clear no-brainer.
                                                                                                                  I think the decision by them is completely fair and logical. The mad thing is that while it is mandating that players are vaccinated, under labour laws currently they can't mandate it to the staff so you are going to end up with a situation where all the players require it but none of the dealers or other staff which is a complete mess.

RTE Doc on One today was a timely telling of the story of Typhoid Mary. Lots of interesting takes on it that reflect the discussion here last night, not least in her self interested denial of the fact that she was a carrier.

I think the decision by them is completely fair and logical. The mad thing is that while it is mandating that players are vaccinated, under labour laws currently they can't mandate it to the staff so you are going to end up with a situation where all the players require it but none of the dealers or other staff which is a complete mess.
                                                                                                                      Is that correct? There's loads of examples of American employers, public and private, mandating vaccines. Like Walmart, Google and Goldman Sachs to name a few.

Maybe just a Nevada thing?

If it was just about lack of games and playing I would have thought they would be massively in favor of taking vaccines and encourage everyone to do the same so they can get back to normality?
                                                                                                                        Their self interest is in getting the stupidest and richest people back into the game and there is a pretty clear correlation between being a republican moron with money and not getting vaxxed

Is that correct? There's loads of examples of American employers, public and private, mandating vaccines. Like Walmart, Google and Goldman Sachs to name a few.

Maybe just a Nevada thing?
                                                                                                                          It could be a state thing. Are you sure those companies are mandating vaccine proof to return to work? I work for a big American company. The line is that they want to know people's vaccine status and are pushing them to take the vaccine hard but it isn't a requirement to return. I think the status is a requirement. This is apparently so they can provide safer working conditionals based on this information. Going to put the unvaccinated in the basement
                                                                                                                          Last edited by Opr; 18-09-21, 15:08.