Yeah, burning for nearly three weeks now. Don't ever remember that before and there has been quite a bit of rain too.
    It’s nearly impossible to stop it as it gets underground seemingly. They have been making large fire breaks at the back of the houses by digging up large amounts of gorse and dropping water bombs from helicopters once it gets too close to the houses.

Regular burning would minimise impact, but this flies in the face of "conservation"

Pro tip: in the vaccination centre if you start meditating with eyes closed during the post vaccination mandatory 15 minute sit you will have someone over asking if you're feeling okay and do you need a glass of water.
        Did you say Fk THAT?

What a picture!

Had seen a few pics of Howth but seeing it in person from Bull Island on Friday was eye opening. Clearly know nothing about Gorse fires but couldn't believe it was still burning after that rain last Sunday. What is going to happen to it with the heat prolonged heat that is arriving this week?

On a similar topic. The film 'Only the Brave' is a good film. Particularly if you know nothing about it going in.

Pro tip: in the vaccination centre if you start meditating with eyes closed during the post vaccination mandatory 15 minute sit you will have someone over asking if you're feeling okay and do you need a glass of water.
              I occurred to me a couple of weeks ago but then I never got around to reminding No 2 son that he always used to faint at the sight of a needle. Sure enough when he was getting his first shot yesterday he was out cold before the needle left his arm sinking off the chair and faceplanting onto the cobblestone surface of the vaccination center leaving himself with a few nasty cuts and scrapes.

There's a technique called applied tension that one can learn to prevent this. Might be worth him googling it for 2nd one.

There was a rather attractive woman getting vaccinated at the same time of my first jab, and I wondered if she could be there getting her second at the same time. She was indeed. Actually maybe that's something your son could do to help with the fainting. Fainting is a result of a drop in blood pressure, if he were to keep his blood pressure up by watching porn on his phone during the injection it could work wonders. He should get a note from his gp, local gardai station, and a judge to that effect.

Had seen a few pics of Howth but seeing it in person from Bull Island on Friday was eye opening. Clearly know nothing about Gorse fires but couldn't believe it was still burning after that rain last Sunday. What is going to happen to it with the heat prolonged heat that is arriving this week?

On a similar topic. The film 'Only the Brave' is a good film. Particularly if you know nothing about it going in.
                  Yeah, it was a real 'hmmm, I really shouldn't be here' moment as I cycled through thick smoke and could hear and see the flames crackling through the gorse about 10m above the road!

Hopefully we get that promised heavy rain later.

A bit annoyed Conor got away lightly with his broken ankle. Was looking forward to 3 or 4 more rounds of getting pounded by Poirier.

Hopefully he now disappears into celebrity boxing and fucks off.

A few good LOL's in this thread

A bit annoyed Conor got away lightly with his broken ankle. Was looking forward to 3 or 4 more rounds of getting pounded by Poirier.

Really wanted 4 more rounds.

Nice story from today's racing at Sligo

daPpzWb.png

Liam Burke has been working in racing all his life mostly known as a moderately successful trainer and father of jockey Johnny, he's renewed his amateur licence to ride his own horse in the bumper today 33 years after he rode his last winner. Doesn't seem to be any more to it than at 64 he feels fit enough and has no weight issues, fair play and good luck to him, he certainly won't bounce off the ground as well as he when he was 30!
                          Last edited by Strewelpeter; 11-07-21, 12:57.

I doubt McGregor was lasting multiple more rounds irrespective of his leg. His lying there on the ground roaring at Dustin's wife "You look in bits ya little ho" deserved Poirier walking over and pounding his face a bit more.

He was gonna taken apart in the 2nd anyway. No way he was going to come back after sustained GnP. His only chance of winning was chopping away Dustin's leg then getting a ko punch when his mobility is compromised. Dustin's boxing is underrated, more durable chin and stamina without question. Not to mention grappling superiority. The game has moved on. McGregor hasn't evolved since he was fighting Diaz. Aside from Conor and Gunni's original streaks I dont think there's many stablemates with positive records in the UFC. Since 2016 has one win over old man Cowboy.

I think McGregor's shin/ankle cracked off Poirier's elbow just before he snapped it. Probably that impact compromised it. I don't think he had any leg kicks checked by Dustin.

I doubt McGregor was lasting multiple more rounds irrespective of his leg. His lying there on the ground roaring at Dustin's wife "You look in bits ya little ho" deserved Poirier walking over and pounding his face a bit more.
                                He really is a horrible little scrote of a man. It was grim stuff.

$10m Conor got for that shitfest last night. I'd say he's happy enough.

What an embarrassment.

$10m Conor got for that shitfest last night. I'd say he's happy enough.
                                      He's got more millions than he knows what to do with. I don't think this fight was about the pay cheque. I think he genuinely wanted to reverse the last fight result, and it shows with how upset and pissed off he was.

'Gonner me Legga'

Has Mcgregor not been past his prime for 4 or 5 years now? Better get on before its called after timing. Did the Berrettini & Italy double. Berrettini really giving Djokovic a run here.

Forty years ago today we were waking up to one of the best number one's ever.

Here's a nice little breakdown of the famously memorable organ intro (second video)

@admins.
                                              I was logging in from another device there, and I noticed that the 'Todays Posts' button returns 'you do not have permission to view this page' if you aren't logged in.
                                              Not particularly welcoming for casual passersby.

@admins.
                                                I was logging in from another device there, and I noticed that the 'Todays Posts' button returns 'you do not have permission to view this page' if you aren't logged in.
                                                Not particularly welcoming for casual passersby.
                                                298?cb=20130612115733.png

As the great Don Brennan once said to Ivy who was afraid shed overcooked his fry up....."Thats the way I flamin like it".

Harry Maguire's big 'ead for FGS.

Is it pretty much a universal phenomenon that when the bookies throw you a free bet, the winnings of which exclude the stake, that you're obliged to make it a ridiculous Hail Mary punt?

I've been punting a little on the Euros for interest and I've done this with the free bets 365 have been giving me.

For example apparently I firmly believe that tonight England will win, both teams will score, Kane will score, and they're will be yellow cards for Rice, Verratti, and Di Lorenszo.

Was throwing out the ham. Thoughts and prayers etc. . Out of curiosity I opened for a sniff . I instantly turned from smeagol to Gollum . .

Charlie Trolling the English

Is it pretty much a universal phenomenon that when the bookies throw you a free bet, the winnings of which exclude the stake, that you're obliged to make it a ridiculous Hail Mary punt?

I've been punting a little on the Euros for interest and I've done this with the free bets 365 have been giving me.

For example apparently I firmly believe that tonight England will win, both teams will score, Kane will score, and they're will be yellow cards for Rice, Verratti, and Di Lorenszo.
                                                            But the precious will be going back to middle earth They wants it, they needs it , sneaky little britishess, wicked, tricksy, falses, cheates.

People complaining that if England win we will be hearing about it in the future like 1966 are overlooking the fact that we won't have to hear about 1966 as much in the future.

There's also the bonus for most of us of not being around for a lot of the next 55 years

So, the big question.

which channel to watch on for max entertainment?

In this instance, as the great Aussie Philosopher KYLIE said. Better the Devil you know .

Alan Shearer a bit of a dickhead? (He wondered, having decided on the Beeb)

Just imagine 2 hours from now. Either way people are getting hurt tonight .

So, the big question.

which channel to watch on for max entertainment?
                                                                            I was going for ITV, just for the Keano. Nearly finished 2 bottles of wine, and am now going for watching it with some rather loud music instead of commentary.

It's been a bad day. Djokovic wins, Branson doesn't get incinerated, now for the bummer trifecta.

And...bbv strikes

ENGERLAND ENGERLAND ENGERLAND

Been a bit...boring, bar the goal which was excellent.

The brother (lift thumbing acceptor) is on holiday with the family at the moment staying above a bar in Lifford. Currently In a bar in Strabane, watching the match. Sent me this.

Dodgy town, luckily when England scored there was silence, we are safe.

Barman came over and asked will it be coming home?, I said I hope not! I passed the test. Went to the bar and didn't charge me for the beer! Got the kids crisps too.

Just a few seconds outside of being the 66th min.

Watching a TikTok live stream of an Arabic guy filming and exclaiming in Arabic on the Trafalgar crowds. Absolute carnage there.

Darwin Award ?

Hopefully not until the end of the match

England have been really disappointing since the start of the second half - no attacking ideas bar lumping the odd ball into the box and hoping for the best.
                                                                                                Chokey McChokerson imo.

might bbv 'em a goal here

I'm using this valuable time to listen to Abbey Road again, loud enough to annoy neighbours.

Hard to imagine that England could lose on penalties again.

Just me or was it really bad to expect a 19 y/o to take the final penalty?

Better team won so correct sporting result imo

Just me or was it really bad to expect a 19 y/o to take the final penalty?

Better team won so correct sporting result imo
                                                                                                        Both the lads they brought on in the last minute missed.

Italy on penalties @ 17/2.
                                                                                                          Pay me out Paddy Power. :-)

A humidor full of Monte Cristo No. 3's
                                                                                                          will be purchased 1st thing tomorrow.

Winners in 66 but losers in 67 - how do I trademark a headline before the sun take it

Best team won.
                                                                                                              Jorginho shouldn’t have been on the pitch for his pen.

Balls like Basketballs on the Italian keeper for a 22 year old.

All pubs and bars within 5 mile radius of wembley been shut apparently. Madness. I did not fact check this.

England had the upper hand but they took the cowardly option with those subs instead of going for it. Go what they deserved. I hope the mob don't go after those young black lads.

That Italian keeper is a behemoth though. Wingspan of a condor.

And had stupid run ups. Just hit it and you are 80% chance of scoring. Keepers are up against it.

3 >25 black lads missing penos though for a big championship.

will be a tough couple years for em. You’d feel for em.

England had the upper hand but they took the cowardly option with those subs instead of going for it. Go what they deserved. I hope the mob don't go after those young black lads.
                                                                                                                        I don't think there'll be a mob? Best team won.

This is England and the British media we are talking about here. They are going to be savage.