test spoiler

GFYL

Yay! Someone is here!

If anyone notices things working faster or better or whatever, please let me know. Equally if you are using it for a while and the problems are still evident, likewise.

definitely much faster loading pages

and no error messages posting

and no issues editing posts. it's a fookin ferrrarrriiiiii

Cool

Probably for the best that big row got deleted.
              Neither person came out well imo.

Good. Hopefully once the main frustrations are out of the way, we can evaluate then if we bin vbulletin altogether, which I know lots of people seemed keen to do. We'll let this settle a little and revisit that then, maybe next week.

Cool

Probably for the best that big row got deleted.
                  Neither person came out well imo.
                  What can you expect when one person blatantly ripped the other off? Theft is theft and it was pretty scummy imo.

All we really missed that is worth remembering is RDIII's classic BBVing of DeChambeau calling him a cool customer the only one who doesn't look like blowing up

What can you expect when one person blatantly ripped the other off? Theft is theft and it was pretty scummy imo.
                      It was an invitation to treat according to the sale of goods and supply of services act 1980 and if you don't understand that I can't help you.

Ah here what's goin on. An alternate universe row that those of us on the original earth IPB never got to see. ?

Dog eat dog

All we really missed that is worth remembering is RDIII's classic BBVing of DeChambeau calling him a cool customer the only one who doesn't look like blowing up
                            One of us read that incorrectly. I though he was referring to Louis? Deffo a glitch in the matrix.

I'm glad Rahm won as it proves big arse obesity is not a deterrent to success at sport.

Feck this I'm off for a bottle of kool aid

Good. Hopefully once the main frustrations are out of the way, we can evaluate then if we bin vbulletin altogether, which I know lots of people seemed keen to do. We'll let this settle a little and revisit that then, maybe next week.
                                Good work . A Guinness zero for this lad .

Spent countless hours on that meme

I see my electric car shilling has been lost, just an update I was going to post, my sums were out, you can actually get night rate at half the price I'd calculated at, making your per km cost to be about 1c

Site running very smoothly. WP lads

One of us read that incorrectly. I though he was referring to Louis? Deffo a glitch in the matrix.

I'm glad Rahm won as it proves big arse obesity is not a deterrent to success at sport.
                                        It was Louis I referred to. In fairness to him, he seemed a bit more clutch than the rest of them including our own Wee Rory.

Was also glad to see Fist Pumping get such a fine run out from our winner.

Site running very smoothly. WP lads
                                          Was just going to mention; lost about 4 pages off BBV (who cares) and gained massive performance benefits. Excellent work!

Good start to the week..wrenched the back...in semi hobbling mode...balls to it was looking forward to golf tomorrow

Sweden's PM vote of no confidence. Election or resignation. 1st time ever the vain Swedes have ousted someone like this I believe. They botched Covid , . Amongst other things

Anyone got any tips for changing the direction work is going when the orders are coming from on high in a very large company? Major groupthink going on and most people at my level think it's going to be awful but I'm the only one speaking up. So far all I seem to have done is make management double down. Polish the CV time or is there a productive way to say no to something I know is going to be bad for our customers?

Dont water cooler any discussion. Keep comms directly from yourself . Schedule a meeting with one of them and discuss.

Grab your immediate boss and walk him\her through the issues, with supporting evidence, one by one - then make it their problem.

Also, polish up your 'I told you so' badge.

Sweden's PM vote of no confidence. Election or resignation. 1st time ever the vain Swedes have ousted someone like this I believe. They botched Covid , . Amongst other things
                                                      They shot one before, so this seems like a more civilised way of doing things.

A good guy I was told

It was Louis I referred to. In fairness to him, he seemed a bit more clutch than the rest of them including our own Wee Rory.

Was also glad to see Fist Pumping get such a fine run out from our winner.
                                                          The most unclutch shot of all time . Needing an eagle he lays up. I'd have preferred to hit it in the water. Dont get it. A USOPEN on the line .

Grab your immediate boss and walk him\her through the issues, with supporting evidence, one by one - then make it their problem.

Also, polish up your 'I told you so' badge.
                                                            Immediate boss wants to take an I Told You So strategy where I'd very much prefer to not have the thing happen in the first place :-/

Isolate yourself from the fallout, look for avenues of promotion from it!

I'm at the sports surgery clinic in Santy now. It's amazing how efficient things are when you're paying for it.

That's some list of theories about who killed him.

Still one or two teething problems but hopefully sorted in time

That's some list of theories about who killed him.
                                                                      It's a recurring theme in the books of Leif Persson (Backstrom author)

I'm at the sports surgery clinic in Santy now. It's amazing how efficient things are when you're paying for it.
                                                                        So they're open?

I sent them a mail last week enquiring about a test they do but never got a response, I'll call them.

What you getting done?

Still one or two teething problems but hopefully sorted in time
                                                                          Echo what others have said, it's performing perfectly now.

So they're open?

I sent them a mail last week enquiring about a test they do but never got a response, I'll call them.

What you getting done?
                                                                            Just seeing someone about ankle problems I've had for years. Definitely fully open.

I've noticed I am now getting jobs sent to me that not only offer full time remote work but also one or two that are offering 4 days weeks instead of five. If work comes back and says they want people back in the office 5 days a week, I can see how people are going to start getting snapped up by companies adapting like that.

I've an email in to tender for a large project, a school. It's from a QS that I've quoted to before for similar.

There's probably half a day's work ahead of me deciphering info from complex plans, and I'm almost 100% sure this guy is just using me for his quota.

Would I be out of line replying that there's a tender/quotation fee that can be claimed against a successful tender?

Am thinking of telling him it's €200 + vat for my time.

Done thing or not?

I've an email in to tender for a large project, a school. It's from a QS that I've quoted to before for similar.

There's probably half a day's work ahead of me deciphering info from complex plans, and I'm almost 100% sure this guy is just using me for his quota.

Would I be out of line replying that there's a tender/quotation fee that can be claimed against a successful tender?

Done thing or not?
                                                                                  Over quote it and be done in 5 mins.

Ah it's not really as simple as that. Would need to spend about three hours just working out what it is I'm quoting for.

Still can't thank my own posts. WTF like.

Ah it's not really as simple as that. Would need to spend about three hours just working out what it is I'm quoting for.
                                                                                        If you're doing it just for that one person, you'd want to be careful that it doesn't get out there that this is a thing that you will always do in future for everyone. You don't want it having unintended consequences.

Done thing or not?

you are under pricing yourself
                                                                                          many kitchen companies charge for their quote and drawing due to a lot of people using the drawing with someone else

you might end up getting a job off him if u play that card

"Wind River" tonight TG4 got some good reviews.

Chrome on Samsung S21 suddenly started opening a whole load of random spammy tabs.... maybe one an hour.
                                                                                              I've cleared the chrome cache and deleted any recently loaded apps but its still happening can't think what else might be doing it.

Any ideas how to stop it?

"Wind River" tonight TG4 got some good reviews.
                                                                                                'tis good, a little tough to watch at certain points. Director has been responsible for some good stuff over the last while. Wrote 'Hell or High Water' and Sicario and his TV show Yellowstone is decent

AGS ask to use 'discretion' in enforcing laws on outdoor drinking. Didn't they they could enforce on a whim.

Dodgy peno that

Won't see softer.

Screamer!

Delighted for Russia. Hack that!

Done thing or not?

Might not be possible on this occasion for you, but I keep a quote log of all quotes we do for customers and track whether we secure the business or if we even get any feedback. It's reviewed regularly and if we see a pattern where we are quoting a lot with no business and no feedback, we'll have a frank conversation with the customer. Sometimes, it leads to discovering an issue with our pricing or lack of relationship to get a quote over the line that we can work on and sometimes, it leads to us not quoting the company anymore as they are complete & utter time wasters - Ain't nobody got time for that.

Yay! Someone is here!

If anyone notices things working faster or better or whatever, please let me know. Equally if you are using it for a while and the problems are still evident, likewise.

This may have been mentioned already but can we still use Tapatalk on this new version?

Am on laptop now and it definitely seems to be better but Tapatalk is still showing the old site

So just need the multi quote button and half the posters back now and we'll be sorted!

Might not be possible on this occasion for you, but I keep a quote log of all quotes we do for customers and track whether we secure the business or if we even get any feedback. It's reviewed regularly and if we see a pattern where we are quoting a lot with no business and no feedback, we'll have a frank conversation with the customer. Sometimes, it leads to discovering an issue with our pricing or lack of relationship to get a quote over the line that we can work on and sometimes, it leads to us not quoting the company anymore as they are complete & utter time wasters - Ain't nobody got time for that.

This may have been mentioned already but can we still use Tapatalk on this new version?

Am on laptop now and it definitely seems to be better but Tapatalk is still showing the old site
                                                                                                                    So just need the multi quote button and half the posters back now and we'll be sorted!
                                                                                                                    Multi quote is awkward for sure, but it does work.

so, I'm still getting the same two error messages before I login on chrome. Seems to be working ok on safari on ipad though

edit

..but error message when I post. Post is there when I refresh, but if I edit post and get that message the edit doesn't appear

Yeah improved performance, and the IPB banner is working so easier to switch between forums. Good job lads.