How's your arm Dice?

Mine's quite tender, feels like I've gotten a punch in it.

Maybe Trump is just a big Kris Kross fan?

Also, just got a text for my first jab on Wednesday after only registering on Wednesday just gone. Very impressed with the quick turnaround.

Overall, it's been a splendid day.

I mean, when the sun shines, where else would you want to be?

Stunning Brian, enjoy.

How's your arm Dice?

Yeah bit like a dead arm really, had a nap there as pokering tonight and having mad dreams. Small headache up back of neck but drinking water for a change

How's your arm Dice?

Ha wait till tomorrow, it'll feel like someone hit you with a lump hammer. Got my second one in the right arm, as I usually sleep on my left side.

Ah Dublin

Ha wait till tomorrow, it'll feel like someone hit you with a lump hammer. Got my second one in the right arm, as I usually sleep on my left side.
                    Oh really, yay.

Thankfully it's on the opp side to the side I sleep on. Just aswel, it's the only position I can fall asleep in.

Oh really, yay.

Thankfully it's on the opp side to the side I sleep on. Just aswel, it's the only position I can fall asleep in.
                      Suppose it's different for everyone really. Perhaps your healthier metabolism is getting the pain more quickly, and you'll be fine tomorrow.

Was watching an episode of Hospital during the week, think its called that, its on the BBC, filmed during covid...anyways, there was an old dude who had heart attack but survived, needed a valve replaced, his memory was very bad when he came out of the attack, basically thinking he was in a council meeting when he was in a hospital bed, team of surgeons were discussing whether to do open heart or keyhole, they were saying that putting someone with memory issues on the bypass machine would not end well, would only exacerbate the issue .... the brain fog one suffers after being on the bypass machine is real !
                        ohhhh. that could explain a few things. Although I feel it has improved with exercise, for me anyway, so there must be some way out of it. Like I felt like a different person after the rehab training. But then lack of sleep kills a lot more than it used to.

Ah Dublin

The store owner should get the freedom of the city.

Overall, it's been a splendid day.

I mean, when the sun shines, where else would you want to be?

Not quite so scenic in East Galway but similar weather. Put a child in a bog hole which was entertaining.

The store owner should get the freedom of the city.
                              It's like Dublin has evolved to 1970's L.A.

Ah Dublin

People with glass jaws shouldn't throw stones (or something like that)

Fair Play Paddy Powers . Paying out on Rahm

because there's a video where it really looks like he is wearing his pants the wrong way around
                                    But he wasnt- people just want to believe it because it’s trump

Another interesting fact i heard yesterday, its very easy to throw the term billion around but what does it actually mean ? In terms of seconds...a million seconds is 11 days, a billion seconds is 31 years.
                                      The original (long form) billion is 31688 years!
                                      The blow in baby billion came along to our side of the pond in 1974.
                                      Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 06-06-21, 23:59.

52 factorial is the craziest thing ever

Ugh, dunno how to post a video

Russian song from 2018 . Very retro New Orderish. Stuck in my head . Now it's your turn.

Grand lie in for Lazare

So that knife young fella has let me down. Hasn't replied to any messages.

Would normally kick up a bit of a fuss but feck it, he's a kid. Hopefully he sharpens his business and communication skills.

Half thinking of using the money to buy a Rotisserie for the Weber.

Has anyone got one? Are they worth it?

Grand lie in for Lazare
                                                Was actually. Mon and Fri are lie in days. Up about 7.15 this morn.

Brought the kids to the park late yesterday afternoon, a good oul bit of running around for them.

Two fuckers were comatose until half an hour ago. Bliss.

Ah Dublin

To think we all share common ancestry with that piece of filth. Somewhere theres a single celled organism happily wafting near a geothermal vent thinking to itself "evolution me bollix"

The audio just before he's knocked out gets funnier each time I listen to it.

'I'll put me bleedin fist through that brick wall' Boom

So that knife young fella has let me down. Hasn't replied to any messages.

Would normally kick up a bit of a fuss but feck it, he's a kid. Hopefully he sharpens his business and communication skills.

Half thinking of using the money to buy a Rotisserie for the Weber.

Has anyone got one? Are they worth it?
                                                      Do it ! Spinning meat is great craic, chickens, legs of lamb, rib of beef, self basting juicy goodness.

You can also get attachments like baskets, wings, veg etc

Trying hard to convince the missus that we need to spend another coupla hundo on BBQing.

Sent her a screenshot of your reply.

Trying hard to convince the missus that we need to spend another coupla hundo on BBQing.

Sent her a screenshot of your reply.
                                                          You dont have to but Weber, have a look at this.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Onlyfire-BR.../dp/B0757JR32H
                                                            Oh that's some saving. Read one of the comments saying 'as long as it's not Spirit series II it should be fine'

Mine's the series II.

Have used the spit roast joke on the missus and I think I'm almost there.

Got it.

Have a chicken turning in there now. Can't wait.

Cheers Ole

Was a little less than I thought too at €157. I googled the Genesis one earlier.

boards.ie moving over to a new platform tomorrow
                                                                  Afternoon all! Back in December, Odhran announced that there were going to be some changes at Boards.

It seems to be a 3rd party solution, rather than their own platform.
                                                                  Interested to see what it looks like when the site is back up on Thursday.
                                                                  Maybe its something we can consider coz honestly this version of vbulletin is still terrible.
                                                                  Maybe we can buy boards's existing platform for scrap prices.

Afternoon all! Back in December, Odhran announced that there were going to be some changes at Boards.

Maybe its something we can consider coz honestly this version of vbulletin is still terrible.
                                                                    Was only thinking this morn, the first time on boards in a while that the new side ad made the experience awful. Scrolling on the phone felt like treacle.

Well that was bleedin great. Every morsel torn off.. Really juicy meat, carved up beautifully too.

2p2 tried to move to a new site a few months ago and had to reverse this decision because of how bad the new site was. Can't remember what software it was.

This version of vbulletin is genuinely shocking. Dobby said he had to stop posting it was driving him so mad, and it does take so fucking long to load and always has error messages.

So Cyprus v Russia will be shortened Cyp V Rus or Cyprus and the remaining unused letters will spell RusSia. Mad Ted . ( dont shoot the messenger)

Just got my text for my first jab appointment, Pfizer So they are onto the 44 year olds in Dublin anyhow.

Got fitted for new Taylor made irons and FW yesterday after already buying the Sim 2 Driver. The TM fitter was great. Specs below. ED465DBC-A4C6-4C30-9C5A-D0640E628018.jpeg

Get mine in a month or so then at a guess, speeding along nicely.

Nice that the most important and reliable of news source is still up

So Cyprus v Russia will be shortened Cyp V Rus or Cyprus and the remaining unused letters will spell RusSia. Mad Ted . ( dont shoot the messenger)
                                                                                      I saw that on twitter last night and couldn't understand why people were losing their mind about the second bit about the unused letters.

It's the same with Sweden v Denmark. The unused letters will always make up the rest of the words.

I saw that on twitter last night and couldn't understand why people were losing their mind about the second bit about the unused letters.

It's the same with Sweden v Denmark. The unused letters will always make up the rest of the words.
                                                                                        Was sent to me however I saw no examples of folk losing their mind over it. Just a wee titbit. Like Ire v Eng both unused letters finish the countries names .

Ah it was in the comments under the tweet, all this 'wow, mind blown' stuff

Take al the letters of Sweden/Denmark.
                                                                                            Remove these letters: SweDen
                                                                                            The remaining letter spell: denmark

People are amazed/shocked by this?

Was only thinking this morn, the first time on boards in a while that the new side ad made the experience awful. Scrolling on the phone felt like treacle.
                                                                                              Mobile site is terrible. The old touchscreen/mobile site still works and it far better. Minimalist.

touch.boards.ie

Take al the letters of Sweden/Denmark.
                                                                                                Remove these letters: SweDen
                                                                                                The remaining letter spell: denmark

People are amazed/shocked by this?
                                                                                                Norway they are amazed by it.

I don’t Bolivia

Chil, eh?

Chil, eh?
                                                                                                      Oman that's bad.

Double Pzifered. Now I wait to die from clots . Feel free to hug me .

Would Bull Island tomorrow (i.e. midweek) with kids be enjoyable or a bit meh? Or is there perhaps somewhere else fun I could bring them?

Got fitted for new Taylor made irons and FW yesterday after already buying the Sim 2 Driver. The TM fitter was great. Specs below. ED465DBC-A4C6-4C30-9C5A-D0640E628018.jpeg
                                                                                                            Don't see anything there about swing weight?? Pro I know is obsessed with it. He spent the weekend drilling 4mm off his iron shafts to get them 2g lighter!

Have a look at this: https://www.tgw.com/golf-guide/what-is-swing-weight/

Also read up on shaft SST Puring, FLO and Spine alignment (spining) and find out if these services are provided in the price. I had FLO done on a set of my irons and the difference is quite noticeable as I played with them before and after the process. Much better dispersion after.

Double Pzifered. Now I wait to die from clots . Feel free to hug me .
                                                                                                              Just jabbed myself and sitting in Croker for 15 mins before going on my way.

A rake of pints now.

Would Bull Island tomorrow (i.e. midweek) with kids be enjoyable or a bit meh? Or is there perhaps somewhere else fun I could bring them?
                                                                                                                It's good for kids swimming. Very shallow dropoff, sandy and lifeguards.
                                                                                                                Sand dunes also good for running/jumping/ hireandseeking in. Usually an ice cream truck lurking about for 99s.

If you have no car HH, it's a fair trek out to the island from Raheny (assuming you're coming on DART). Would want to bring water, food with you too.

Do it ! Spinning meat is great craic, chickens, legs of lamb, rib of beef, self basting juicy goodness.

You can also get attachments like baskets, wings, veg etc

I'm ashamed that the first thing I was going to do was link to THAT site that
                                                                                                                    shows how the spinning meat

I'm ashamed that the first thing I was going to do was link to THAT site that
                                                                                                                      shows how the spinning meat
                                                                                                                      Man that prank must be 20 years old at this stage. Is it still on the go?

I'm either getting old or young appreciative of retro web 1.0