I had to get mortgage protection just for me self as the missus medical history caused them all to run.

In better news

Eurovision bitches
    ​​​

ah for fuks sak. First I hear about a 700 euro a month cost forever and then the romania not qualifying bombshell. What is wrong with the world?

that's weird. from the front it looks identical to a freedom chair without the headrest.
      There’s two chairs in that ad. First is the steelcase one. Freedom is the second one, in the kitchen.

Aeron would be my pick for sitting in all day. But not cheap

Any other WFH laptop users experiencing neck/back pain?

Am in bits with it the last week. Visited a physio and it's neck muscle related. Putting it down to bad posture on the lappy.
        Don't work for extended periods using a laptop. Attach a big screen and a proper (wireless optional) keyboard and mouse.

Get a box or something so you can put the mouse and keyboard on it and work while standing for periods.

Take time out to do 15 min exercise (dog walk, stair climbing, skipping, yoga, swing golf club, shagging etc.) for every 1 hours 45 min sitting.

Sitting Disease is a real killer. No chair will cure it.

https://www.adverts.ie/office-tables...chair/23166300

Refurb steelcase Leap, the nut office chair.

Combine with one of these

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Duronic-DM0.../dp/B06VYBGVV1

Was crippled with shoulder pain 4 or 5 years ago, setting up ergonomically correct sorted it all out.
          Was the adjustable stand any use for you?

I got one for the missus and packed it up 30 mins later as she didn't like it at all. Just typing was enough to make it wobble and sway uncomfortably. She asked for a height adjustable desk at work and they shipped out the same adjustable stand ​​​​​​.

Since then she's got a new job which is 100% remote. They pay for a new macbook pro and give 2k+ for your office setup (desk, chair etc). So she'll get her stand desk after all. Some other cool perks like paying for music and books. Sign me up as well please love.

David McWilliams' latest pod on Israel/Palestine is excellent. Incredibly interesting.

Well worth 30 mins of your time.

Thanks very much for the neck pain tips lads.

Think I'll get myself a screen and wireless keyboard for now. Stand up more.

David McWilliams' latest pod on Israel/Palestine is excellent. Incredibly interesting.

Well worth 30 mins of your time.
                Not exactly his specialist subject.

In other news, there's definitely a sense of a net closing on Trump (and Giuliani).

His guest though was really interesting. A NY Jewish journalist with a really insightful commentary on the history of it, and the Geopolitics of the region.

I think you'll like it.

He had Tom Friedman on whose book you suggested i read and i will on the back of listening to him.
                    I enjoyed it.

He had Tom Friedman on whose book you suggested i read and i will on the back of listening to him.
                      I enjoyed it.
                      Ah, auld Tommy F. I went to listen to him at the Dalkey Book Festival a few years back - that must be the connection between him and McWilliams (who fronts that).

A small world indeed. He is very much a man worth reading, and listening to.

Vipershnake's live streams are getting quite popular. This is one from last week

Was the adjustable stand any use for you?

I got one for the missus and packed it up 30 mins later as she didn't like it at all. Just typing was enough to make it wobble and sway uncomfortably. She asked for a height adjustable desk at work and they shipped out the same adjustable stand ​​​​​​.

Since then she's got a new job which is 100% remote. They pay for a new macbook pro and give 2k+ for your office setup (desk, chair etc). So she'll get her stand desk after all. Some other cool perks like paying for music and books. Sign me up as well please love.
                          Yes I am fairly tall so end up hunched over a bit at standard desk height. We have motorised sit/stand desks in office that are fab, the one I linked just sits on a wide bench in my home office setup. Its a heavy enough brute but rock solid as a result.
                          Have 4k Monitor and a vertical dock for surface pro, then wireless keyboard and mouse, everything at proper height so am sitting up straight. There are decent youtube vids on how to arrange properly, having the right equipment to adjust to begin with is half the battle though.

I enjoyed it.
                            See, I knew he would be up Raoul's street. ​​​​​

Got a haircut, returning to the office on 8-June, signing up for a jab later this week...normality on the horizon.

Might even get to eat food cooked by a professional soon.

Finished Orphan Black. Enjoyed it a lot. Love the lead actress . The Feral Helena is the most attractive to me

In other news Trump is nicely toasting

Ah, auld Tommy F. I went to listen to him at the Dalkey Book Festival a few years back - that must be the connection between him and McWilliams (who fronts that).

A small world indeed. He is very much a man worth reading, and listening to.
                                  Any podcast? Audios ?

Going for a Speith 1st round leader. (Lee also ) Speith Overall in the Golf.

2nd Pick. Bryson .

Which stupidly named American do I go for? My eye is drawn to Maverick McNealey at 300/1.

What a name, should be fav imo with a pedigree like that.

Jaysis, looks like Maverick has quite the background.

Scott McNealy and his wife Susan have four boys – Maverick, Dakota, Colt and Scout

Which stupidly named American do I go for? My eye is drawn to Maverick McNealey at 300/1.

What a name, should be fav imo with a pedigree like that.
                                          A guy called Tiger was very successful, so it's a good ploy.

Exactly, it's a clear winning strategy.

My Statistical Heuristic Intelligence Team E-Viewer (or SHITEbot for short) has led me to the conclusion that:
                                            1. Americans win most golf majors
                                            2. Most Americans that win golf majors have stupid names
                                            I mean, duh. It's like, science or something. Profit.

2nd Pick. Bryson .
                                              Hovland main fancy but he’s a bit short now (I’m thinking Kaymer whistling straights vibe) Lowry, Wallace and Westwood all ew T8 25,90,100,125 (overclubbed at 250 on Betfair on Westwood)

FRL Bradley, Westwood and Wallace

Had a nice win on KH Lee last week at 200/1.

I like Speith but have a niggling doubt that he’ll have a couple of blowout holes and the grand slam pressure but should run close

This is rather good

Spieth, Hovland and Scheffler for me

Yes I am fairly tall so end up hunched over a bit at standard desk height. We have motorised sit/stand desks in office that are fab, the one I linked just sits on a wide bench in my home office setup. Its a heavy enough brute but rock solid as a result.
                                                    Have 4k Monitor and a vertical dock for surface pro, then wireless keyboard and mouse, everything at proper height so am sitting up straight. There are decent youtube vids on how to arrange properly, having the right equipment to adjust to begin with is half the battle though.
                                                    I'm a short-arse so standard size works fine for me. I've a cheapo IKEA desk and 2x Dell 24" monitors. Swapped in a USB-C monitor so I've returned the dock to the office so it's a cleaner setup now. Wireless KB/mouse keeps things tidy also. Just need to get a decent chair as I'm back in the office most days and brought the work chair back to the office.

Jaysis, looks like Maverick has quite the background.
                                                      The admirable thing about Maverick McNealy is that no matter how rich Daddy is (and its insanely rich in this case) you still have to earn your tour card by way of performance. Unlike F1 where a rich Daddy can invest in a franchise and give his son a car for the season.

Sure you can be a member of a fancy club and have great lessons but you still need the talent, and go through the grind to make it on tour and keep your card.

Listened to an awful boring interview with him recently. They talked all about the grind of making it and not about his Dad's house on Pebble Beach GC which is all i wanted to hear about really.

I like Speith but have a niggling doubt that he’ll have a couple of blowout holes and the grand slam pressure but should run close
                                                        I feel this way about Bryson. The place is littered with Hazards and he could run up a massive numbers on a few holes to take him out of it. On the other hand Torrey is the same as Winged Foot with no hazards(Bar 18 Green). Bomb Gouge and putt well and i think he'll go very close next month.

Bryson defied my don't back him where the penalty areas are plentiful at Sawgrass but i suppose they did get him eventually.

Solskjaer I must say i do like Spieth. I just feel he'll find a way to get it done. Going that close at the Masters despite being nearly last in the putting stats over the weekend is an insane rebound from where he was a year ago,

In saying that i done most my bets in the last couple of weeks so i haven't backed him.
                                                        Backed Rory half way through Quail for it.
                                                        Burns and Schwartzel half way through last week
                                                        Leishman and Pieters this week.

Speith is box office. He does redic things with his short game so often it's a real throwback to before it became a power game. Every player has their risks I guess . Would like to see any one of about 20 players I really like win it but Speith would be my heart and head. I just love how he battles his demons and keeps the head up . A great example from a young man with an old head on his shoulders.

I feel this way about Bryson. The place is littered with Hazards and he could run up a massive numbers on a few holes to take him out of it. On the other hand Torrey is the same as Winged Foot with no hazards(Bar 18 Green). Bomb Gouge and putt well and i think he'll go very close next month.

Bryson defied my don't back him where the penalty areas are plentiful at Sawgrass but i suppose they did get him eventually.

Solskjaer I must say i do like Spieth. I just feel he'll find a way to get it done. Going that close at the Masters despite being nearly last in the putting stats over the weekend is an insane rebound from where he was a year ago,

In saying that i done most my bets in the last couple of weeks so i haven't backed him.
                                                            Backed Rory half way through Quail for it.
                                                            Burns and Schwartzel half way through last week
                                                            Leishman and Pieters this week.
                                                            Yeah I think Torrey will be perfect for Bryson if they narrow the fairways and grow up the rough. Which I assume they will do.

This week should be interesting as just enough wind to make it tricky without it being horrific which should give them the ability to speed up the greens a bit and it’s going to be bouncy which I think won’t suit Rory but we’ll see

Kahneman's new book is out.

I was just reading the other week about how several chapters of Fast and Slow have effectively been retracted. Wonder will it get a mention.

https://replicationindex.com/2020/12...fast-and-slow/
                                                              He was on Start the week last Monday was an enjoyable listen

But I did get a strong sense of the book being a repackaging of well known issues along with a lot of stating the absolutely bleedin obvious.

I'm a short-arse so standard size works fine for me. I've a cheapo IKEA desk and 2x Dell 24" monitors. Swapped in a USB-C monitor so I've returned the dock to the office so it's a cleaner setup now. Wireless KB/mouse keeps things tidy also. Just need to get a decent chair as I'm back in the office most days and brought the work chair back to the office.
                                                                Am looking forward to getting all this stuff setup. In my temporary (since October ) I'm rocking the pi , 2 19inch 1080p monitors and a few books as monitor stands. New house will have dedicated 'office' / spare bedroom so will be getting nerdy about hiding wires and all that jazz. Wonder what herself will leave me as budget though...

Might still be on the camping table for a while yet.

I wonder if I it's not too late to rename my kids to something more impactful and potentially profitable.

"Hey granny! looks who's here - say hello Doge, Ethereum and Polkdadot!!"

I wonder if I it's not too late to rename my kids to something more impactful and potentially profitable.

"Hey granny! looks who's here - say hello Doge, Ethereum and Polkdadot!!"
                                                                    they'd be having a bad day today

I'm sure HJ saw it coming and knows what to do.

Interesting from Rahm

The 17th sounds redic

Jon Rahm wants officials at this week's US PGA Championship to use forward tees for "the sanity" of all the players at Kiawah Island.

I'm sure HJ saw it coming and knows what to do.
                                                                          I wonder if these Russian hackers demanding payment in bitcoin might reconsider .

Wont somebody think of the hackers ?

Jansenn jab on Friday in Aviva!

Are they any good ? Nice to see the gigs up and running again. Enjoy .

Gonna go see Pfizer Chiefs meself

Vipershnake's live streams are getting quite popular. This is one from last week

He spent 4 hours going around Galway on a livestream this week. Hopping into cars and going for a spin with random punters. People finding him after watching the stream and dropping off food/pints. Looks like he had better craic out of it than anyone else.

I prefer Moderna jazz

All E/W

Higgo.125
                                                                                      Cam Smith. 40
                                                                                      Sam Burns. 60

Too many pricks

36 documents uploaded to the mortgage broker website and another 6 documents in transit. I suspect this amount of paperwork is not really needed.

Was asking the broker if it was okay that I'd blanked out, using photoshop, transactions from 1st to 17th November on the bank statement, due to it showing all my Joe Biden transactions, but also technically being before the 6 months period that you need to show the statements for. He suggested, like you would to a slower-than-average child, that the very fact of blanking something out in a statement would serve only to highlight that something is being hidden.

He spent 4 hours going around Galway on a livestream this week. Hopping into cars and going for a spin with random punters. People finding him after watching the stream and dropping off food/pints. Looks like he had better craic out of it than anyone else.
                                                                                            Yeah, I watched most of that one live. Only about 400 people watching at the time I think, but more that 30k views of the recording.

Will be good to see the pro golfers like your average hack with the rangefinder out, smacking the side of it, trying to find the flag this week.

If any of them use it but I suppose why wouldn’t they.

The remaining four of us have picked up whatever Duke Junior brought home last week - not covid, per two negative tests.

Pain in the hole in that we are all coughing like mad so can't go anywhere really, including school.

What a time to be alive.

The remaining four of us have picked up whatever Duke Junior brought home last week - not covid, per two negative tests.

Pain in the hole in that we are all coughing like mad so can't go anywhere really, including school.
                                                                                                    Don't know if its something I've picked up but since I got the AZ last Monday I've been feeling shitty. Got a fever and flu symptoms the first night and haven't had anything major since just generally lethargic, fighting off a cold sore and mouth ulcers and general feeling crap.

Tar's ma was right.

I got the moderna yesterday, nothing but a sore arm thankfully, although they said it would more likely be after dose 2 for any symptoms

You're only a young fella, how did you swing that?

Yeah, tell me!

Great to be able to go out and buy stuff.

Had 750 in 1 for all vouchers so off to Amphibian king to pick up 2 pairs of runners and a few bits. Theyre still doing appointment only in Ballymount.

Have another gift card for BTs €250 2 years old now so hope thats still valid.

Bought some ethereum today. Shorted the bund the other day.

So I guess despite everything I'm short fiat long crypto.

Probably better off with the vid.

filedata/fetch?id=1694172&d=1621445598&type=thumb

We'll find out soon enough when we can read his medical file online.

Could be quite useful if you're in the dating game.

"mmmm, Hotspur from IPB...he's cute, like the whole Buddhist thing...probably into tantric sex, mmmmhmmmm. Better just check him out on the dark web though, dummmdiddydummm - yuck, I don't know how you can even insert one of those into that ...swipe left!"

Exactly, it's a clear winning strategy.

My Statistical Heuristic Intelligence Team E-Viewer (or SHITEbot for short) has led me to the conclusion that:
                                                                                                                          1. Americans win most golf majors
                                                                                                                          2. Most Americans that win golf majors have stupid names
                                                                                                                          I mean, duh. It's like, science or something. Profit.
                                                                                                                          I eventually went for Gary Woodland in the golf thing but now realise that Woodland isn't actually a stupid name at all. Money incincerated.