From next week on I'd probably be the safest person to have over for pizza.

Could just eat it and leggit.

New Hemingway docuseries from Ken Burns and Lynn Novick may be of interest to some.

Even the country & western one from Ken Burns is class.

Is it just his voice? So many good ones, not just wars.

Wow, you Australians really are devout monarchists.
            Yeah, they all mad for the royals over here.
            I just like history.

In fairness Mellor is famous for knowing obscure information on a wide variety of subjects that would normally only be useful in a pub quiz. My favourite ever was his knowing the name of the type of storage cabinet in Hitches office
            I do enjoy a pub quiz. But yeah, most of the stuff I’ve subconsciously filed away is pretty useless.

IPB Masters Sweep 2021 Standings Update after Round 3.
              Looks like a straight shootout between Hitch and Eoghan104, going into the final day. Coillcam with a slim chance of causing an upset if Hovland and JT go mad.

This is mind blowing.

I built my own PC and ended up with 2 motherboards. If anyone is planning on building a computer soon they are welcome to have it https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1. If you don't live too far from me I can drop it over.

Wow that's a serious board! What cpu ang gpu did you go for?

Mad finish in Bordeaux

Good result for Leinster I would say. Now allez les jaunes!

Standard QF exit for Clermont.

Let's draw Bordeaux in the semi plz.

This is mind blowing.

Is this deaths or just cases?

Because a lot of places weren't bothering testing as much as others, and then you had countries on boths sides of the fence either marking every death going as covid or vastly underreporting.

The waves are something to behold alright, insane imo that we are locked down like crazy and yet international travel without mhq was so prominent up to very recently.

Standard QF exit for Clermont.

Let's draw Bordeaux in the semi plz.
                              La Rochelle away.

RO'G vs Sexton again...

Will the Masters be worth watching later or is the Japanese dude a 1/10 shot with this lead?

Seems to be a few double bogeys floating about already - i think if he starts birdie birdie its almost done.

Lovely offer. I am planning to but don't realistically know when! GFX cards are insane atm. Even my 1070 from 5 years ago are being sold secondhand for up to €500. What specs did you build?

I am still running my i5 2500k setup from 2011, which is amazing tbh considering I've been gaming all that time.

Seems to be a few double bogeys floating about already - i think if he starts birdie birdie its almost done.
                                      I mixed up my Americans and backed Scheffler instead of Schauffle. The price should have tipped me off really.

So backed Schauffle @20s on Friday when I realised my error but seems like he's 5-0 down at h/t in football terms.

I mixed up my Americans and backed Scheffler instead of Schauffle. The price should have tipped me off really.

So backed Schauffle @20s on Friday when I realised my error but seems like he's 5-0 down at h/t in football terms.
                                        Id be quite happy with a Xander @ 20s ticket tonight

I feel like I deserve to be punished for my inexactitude.

Eys1_P-WYAMGSuI?format=jpg&name=4096x4096.jpg

Lovely offer. I am planning to but don't realistically know when! GFX cards are insane atm. Even my 1070 from 5 years ago are being sold for 500.
                                              What specs did you build?

I am still running my i5 2500k setup from 2011, which is amazing tbh considering I've been gaming all that time.
                                              It's absolutely mental. I got my rx 6800 straight from amd for £500, and could easily have sold it for 1k (probably still can).. Would happily build a good mining rig if there was stock available tbh, but just not worth the hassle atm.

any tv nerds give me a reason not to buy this?
                                                Powercity - UE75TU7100KXXU SAMSUNG SMART 4K HDR LED TV WITH WIFI TV 46" - 86" Screen Free Recycling

Could be interesting finish

ZalatorIs 3 shots off on 7
                                                  leader on 5th and playing tight

Will the nerves hold!!!

Have 3 of my horses in top 10
                                                  Last edited by dinekes; 11-04-21, 20:25.

Another shot closer...Matsayuma will start feeling the pressure

any tv nerds give me a reason not to buy this?
                                                      Powercity - UE75TU7100KXXU SAMSUNG SMART 4K HDR LED TV WITH WIFI TV 46" - 86" Screen Free Recycling

or this

I have to be honest.
                                                        That is some top draw shithousery from the lads in the Pfizer car parks.

Game over

Mine is on an old former kitchen table, whenever I get some time I'm going to build one like Ole's

The thing I want to refine now is the manufacturing process, my initial policy of allowing everyone to make their own isn't ideal. Where I am now is that I get them to put their toppings on a plate and I'll put the dough on the peel spread out the sauce and let them put on their own toppings.

LAst night I was making one for a small kid who 'only ' eats black pudding so his pizza was dough a bit of olive oil and thinly sliced black pudding, it was surprisingly good
                                                            Had a pizza from a place called Shovelhead Pizza on Friday and maybe its a well known place as can't imagine a pizza that good could not be well known. The big notable thing was they used a certain type of tomato sauce on the pizza, which they said was San Marzano. It was so notable I looked it up afterwards tbh. You might know this as a pizza fiend and Italy-knowledgeable person - is that San Marzano the nuts? And if I get a can of San Marzano tomatoes from Dunnes and crush it, does that make it the same pizza sauce?

Wow that's a serious board! What cpu ang gpu did you go for?
                                                              AMD Ryzen 7 5800X + Radeon RX 5700 XT

It's a serious beast. When i use it I feel like I'm driving a sportscar! Unfortunately I'm mostly on a laptop.

Lovely offer. I am planning to but don't realistically know when! GFX cards are insane atm. Even my 1070 from 5 years ago are being sold secondhand for up to €500. What specs did you build?

AMD Ryzen 7 5800X + Radeon RX 5700 XT + 64gb RAM (planning on going to 128 soon)

Yeah, the prices bore very little relationship to what they were originally listed for. YOLO

That's impressive. My current PC is from back then, but it was an i3. Putting together a new build atm with a 9900k. I wasn't expecting PC's to have grown so much in size.

The case just arrived in the door, and it's at least 3x the volume of my current ATX case. And the bequiet cooler I got is probably about 10x my old one.

Probably all overkill and I could have just got a cheap 2500k!

IPB Masters Sweep 2021 Final Standings posted.

Fair play to Eoghan104, Coillcam and Hideki. Deserved winners.

Had Xander birdied the 16th they would have been level with two to play. I never felt it was over until Hideki holed his last putt. His shot selection on 15 will be the subject of some debate.

Beginning of a series of coffee porn for the Duke...

Ha, I have one of them in work - hasn't been used since mid-March last year obv. Wonder if anyone has robbed it.

Sold €4,000 worth of AIB shares in order to invest it in NFTs. A step too far, maybe?

CryptoKitties?

Aeropress was the only coffee maker I use at home until this weekend when I was given a present of a Chemex. It looks great but its just a fancy drip filter, I can really only see myself using it when I have to make a few cups when there are other people around.

CryptoKitties?
                                                                                Thinking of buying - Cardano (as the potential solution to gas fees for smart contracts), some land in TheSandbox, and a full team capable of winning cards every week in sorare football. Haven't fully decided yet though. Feedback appreciated!

You'll be a millionaire by Christmas, Rodney.

Can only be upside here for your media profile though so might actually be a good play?

Ha, I have one of them in work - hasn't been used since mid-March last year obv. Wonder if anyone has robbed it.
                                                                                    I got one a few years ago after you mentioned it a few times...
                                                                                    Those videos might be interesting, I haven't played with it much, the "that's a grand cup of coffee" 'setting' has done for me

You'll be a millionaire by Christmas, Rodney.

Can only be upside here for your media profile though so might actually be a good play?
                                                                                      Maybe!

Thanks RD3 , Wombatman and Music King Bennyhifi for the past couple of weeks entertainment. I'm always the bridesmaids sister come the final but sure it's the distraction I'm paying for .

A special mention to Jose Mourinho for reminding us all to feed our children

I got one a few years ago after you mentioned it a few times...
                                                                                          Those videos might be interesting, I haven't played with it much, the "that's a grand cup of coffee" 'setting' has done for me
                                                                                          Yeah, I am strictly a 'that's how it works, so I'll just use it that way' guy.

I do have one annoying colleague who uses a weighing scales and makes it upside down, claiming it to be coffee perfection. He also collects water from mountain streams to make his coffee with so I think we can safely say he's a complete wanker.

If you are going to give interviews on them I'd say it's a necessary step. I wouldn't expect to make money though.

I definitely wouldn't buy cardano.

I'm surprised you aren't more interested in defi than NFTs. NFTs are an interesting technology, but unless you are already into art, collectibles or innovative ticketing I don't see the fascination.

Frozen kebab meat from Lidl for lunch. They've really captured a specific market.

241644.jpg

Frozen kebab meat from Lidl for lunch. They've really captured a specific market.
                                                                                                  While I munch on Strewel's magnificent meat.

Has no-one ever told you that to live well is the best revenge?

While I munch on Strewel's magnificent meat.

Has no-one ever told you that to live well is the best revenge?
                                                                                                    WOW

WOW
                                                                                                      Don't knock it until you've tried it

I must be the only one who thinks the Aeropress is an awful faff.

Gave mine away.

I'll expect my referral
                                                                                                          sorare.com/r/deadparrot

If you are going to give interviews on them I'd say it's a necessary step. I wouldn't expect to make money though.

I definitely wouldn't buy cardano.

I'm surprised you aren't more interested in defi than NFTs. NFTs are an interesting technology, but unless you are already into art, collectibles or innovative ticketing I don't see the fascination.
                                                                                                            It's probably a bit of a ponzi but at the moment, a pretty simple way to make ETH.
                                                                                                            .02 ETH a week in rewards from earning > 250 points in sorare.
                                                                                                            Which is a pretty easy bar to clear, rewards rise up to 2ETH for top X teams and pretty easy to make money by putting a modicum of effort in learning starting lineups and monitoring injuries etc.
                                                                                                            e.g
                                                                                                            Collect, play and win officially licensed digital cards featuring the world's best global football, NBA and MLB players.

I got this guy a few weeks ago for .028ETH in the knowledge that the team had a raft of injuries
                                                                                                            He's now starting and scored at the weekend and his cheapest price is now 0.150 ETH which is a nice return on investment.
                                                                                                            It's on the verge of exploding in the US and MLS is just around the corner, there's money to be made as
                                                                                                            there;s a lot of idiots out there.

https://sorare.com/r/deadparrot

regarding Defi, I've 20 AAVE locked in a ledger (converted from a load of LEND bought for a pittance) wallet and not looking at it for 6-12 months as the swings where driving me potty
                                                                                                            Last edited by DeadParrot; 12-04-21, 13:03.

Tesco used to sell frozen donner kebabs. Literally just a pitta filled with spiced reformed meat and nothing else. Plus a few sachets of hot sauce in the bottom of the box for those of us in Ireland not allergic to chilli.

Turned into a hot mess in the microwave. But I’ve made worse food.

It's probably a bit of a ponzi but at the moment, a pretty simple way to make ETH.
                                                                                                                .02 ETH a week in rewards from earning > 250 points in sorare.
                                                                                                                Which is a pretty easy bar to clear, rewards rise up to 2ETH for top X teams and pretty easy to make money by putting a modicum of effort in learning starting lineups and monitoring injuries etc.
                                                                                                                e.g
                                                                                                                Collect, play and win officially licensed digital cards featuring the world's best global football, NBA and MLB players.

I got this guy a few weeks ago for .028ETH in the knowledge that the team had a raft of injuries
                                                                                                                He's now starting and scored at the weekend and his cheapest price is now 0.150 ETH which is a nice return on investment.
                                                                                                                It's on the verge of exploding in the US and MLS is just around the corner, there's money to be made as
                                                                                                                there;s a lot of idiots out there.

https://sorare.com/r/deadparrot

regarding Defi, I've 20 AAVE locked in a ledger (converted from a load of LEND bought for a pittance) wallet and not looking at it for 6-12 months as the swings where driving me potty
                                                                                                                That's really interesting. I actually set up a Sorare account and played with it a bit, I told a few friends about it because it seemed like you could definitely make a few bob if you were up to date with football (I'm not!).

Regarding AAVE - excellent buy. I have some as well. For those that don't know AAVE is the second biggest DEFI lender

You can stake your AAVE in the protocol to earn 6.7% APY https://app.aave.com/staking - to cut down on fee's make sure you use the polygon network. There are risks, but its worth looking into

AstraZeneca banned for under 60s. ffs. Had to be done, those risks were too much, but still. I would have thought maybe 40, or 50 would be a better age point to allow a balance of risks vs rewards.

Every anti-vaxxers wet dream unfortunately. Possible law suits coming from young front liners already jabbed with AZ.

I'd almost risk it just to be able to go on the holliers.

I have to be honest.
                                                                                                                      That is some top draw shithousery from the lads in the Pfizer car parks.
                                                                                                                      What was this about?

Should probably fire some of that aib money into the local butchers.

Well I mainly look at behaviour rather than pure finance, and there's interesting behaviour associated with NFTs, while defi is fundamental extremely boring.