Nice little video for Denise Chalia's Anseo ft. Jafaris dropped today.

Commendable given the circumstances and long may it continue... I honestly don't think I remember a time when such a wealth of talent was to the fore across so many genres of music (come at me!)

We're very lucky and I hope all this creativity gets rewarded when we get back to some kind of normal.

Shame those 2 versatile gimps seem to be a lot more popular

The ladies always have a harder time.

I wouldn't call myself a wine connoisseur but I know what I like. Done the whole Napa thing and been to a few etc etc. Anyhoo I was given a bottle of 10 euro vino today as a thank you. I looked at it .meh Just had the opening glass . It's best I've had this year . Guess I've got the cheapo tastebuds .

segredos de sao miguel 2019 screwtop . Will be investing in a few bottles .

Had Cancelo for 1st goalscorer for city the other day. His heat maps have him in the attacking 3rd more than some midfielders . He scored the 2nd one . Going in again . 25 to 1 with 17 to 2 Anytime score . Worth a fiver .

Nice few quid on horse that comes 2nd here. So not going to harp on as I've obviously been burned. Can you have a stewards enquiry on the stewards?

Watch what Gordon Elliott had to say after Folcano was defeated a nose by Brazos at Navan on Friday, plus expert analysis from Ruby Walsh on the controversial r

Nice few quid on horse that comes 2nd here. So not going to harp on as I've obviously been burned. Can you have a stewards enquiry on the stewards?

https://www.racingtv.com/news/it-s-b...esult-at-navan
              Was watching that, I agree the decision was wrong but once I saw that there was no whip used I just knew they would let him keep it. Also barely makes it into the top 5 worst decisions stewards have made this year!

HRI seem determined to shoot themselves in the face repeatedly and at a time when they have a golden opportunity to be promoting the sport. Kavanagh was dire on the radio today offering nothing but bland platitudes to Barry Lenehan's astute questioning.
              Cannot understand why they aren't producing a weekly magzine programme for RTE with highlights and a Road To Cheltenham style, its like they are trying to hide racing from the public

Last edited by Strewelpeter; 29-01-21, 23:25.

Very decent tune by Chaila - she's Irish I take it, given the shout-out to Centra?

Why did the EU invoke article 16? Really seems a misstep. It's not as if a meaningful amount of vaccines intended for Ireland were going to end up going to the UK via NI.
                  Just handed Westminster an excuse to do the same any time they want, and probably set back Rejoin sentiment in the UK by a few percentage points.
                  It was an accident

I can undertand why ther are so furious with Astra Zeneca abd the Brits but FFS that was LOLbad

So ... any good new series that people are lapping up at the moment.

Loving The Challenger at the moment. Just a perfect level of tension and action. Don't know how I managed to miss the previous 36 seasons.

Man Down (as recommended perhaps by Oleras?) Top stuff.

Anything else decent out at the moment?

Watched first 15 mins of C4s It's A Sin, and I'm going to declare it a winner. All eps up on the C4 player.
                      Russell T Davies 1980s gay/aids drama (my description possibly doesn't sell it particularly well).

Amen

Oh wait. Maybe I misread that. Thought he was saying that his fear was his life would be the same as before covid and not improved by the experience of covid. But he probably means that he'll still not do anything post-covid as during covid

It's a Sin looks class

Have it on now. Real good.
                              Glad you like it. Both madlib and four tet have huge discographies you could dig through. Desert island with only one person's discography I might have to choose madlib

Pffft, 2 of my last 4 punts on horses fell off on the all weather flat and one my my golfers ended up in hospital and im running half decent with that

Liking Raised By Wolves atm, was far too grim for my gf though if that matters.

Stocks in companies in a protracted death spiral, not unlike Gamestop, and a shite coin. What is the world coming to?
                                    I think the death spiral is the point.
                                    Gamestop and the like are dying business models. Everyone knows that. Shorting them probably made sense.
                                    But the HFs shorted them to a ridiculous points.
                                    Reports are that borrowed stock, were re-borrow and short sold again. To the point that there was more stocks borrowed that existing in the market (Denny fact check aisle 1).
                                    I don’t think anyone suggest the price increased was due GME value, but rather the value of the spot.

lolstonks

Urghhh I have the wine plague that GAB and Raoul have . There was definitely something in those 3 bottles . Cosy Powell is in my head .

Loving The Challenger at the moment. Just a perfect level of tension and action. Don't know how I managed to miss the previous 36 seasons.

Man down season 3 and 4...so so good.

Not a series, but I watched The Dig last night, netflix, been a while since i watched something just so beautiful and relaxing, it was like 100mins of mindfulness, was very satisfied at the end.

Was watching that, I agree the decision was wrong but once I saw that there was no whip used I just knew they would let him keep it. Also barely makes it into the top 5 worst decisions stewards have made this year!

HRI seem determined to shoot themselves in the face repeatedly and at a time when they have a golden opportunity to be promoting the sport. Kavanagh was dire on the radio today offering nothing but bland platitudes to Barry Lenehan's astute questioning.
                                          Cannot understand why they aren't producing a weekly magzine programme for RTE with highlights and a Road To Cheltenham style, its like they are trying to hide racing from the public
                                          Barry Lenehan was in DCU the same time as me. I remember the first time meeting him. He turned up in the radio studio looking like he was still out from the night before, delivered a flawless five min sports news segment completely off the cuff.

​​​​

Lupin for the Thomas Crown Affair fans

Had Cancelo for 1st goalscorer for city the other day. His heat maps have him in the attacking 3rd more than some midfielders . He scored the 2nd one . Going in again . 25 to 1 with 17 to 2 Anytime score . Worth a fiver .
                                              Solid tip. Hopefully Zinchenko doesn't start.

I'm not saying they'd do such a programme anyway, but one huge flaw would be that they probably wouldn't have the rights to show any of the UK racing (inc last years Cheltenham) as part of the highlights. Which would be a big hole in any such highlights/analysis type programme.
                                                It's always noticeable in their Champions League coverage that when analysing say Liverpool or MUFC, the only clips they show are from other CL games - it's never the more up to date Premier League stuff.
                                                So they seem to have a policy of not paying for highlight rights of events they didn't have original live rights for.

I just finished Green Frontier on Netflix. Made by the Colombian guy who did the films Embrace of the Serpent and Birds of Passage (both on Netlix and I highly recommend them). Set in Amazon with native tribes and supernatural stuff and even Nazis. It's a trip. The aforementioned films are better though.

I'm rewatching the first series of A Discovery of Witches, which I loved, before watching the second series that's out now. I don't know if I mentioned on here but I thought the Dark Crystal series on Netflix was wonderful. I like puppets.

I'm not great for recommending series as I don't watch enough of them.

Thanks for the update OPR. This grudge match has kinda dragged me back into poker media as entertainment. I forgot how much I enjoyed the cut and thrust of the bravado, degeneracy, the next level thinking, the sub-level thinking and all the drama that entails.

I went back to 2+2 for the first time in a couple of years I'd say to look for a thread about GME degeneracy and who was winning and losing (someone on here mentioned some poker players had been caught on the wrong side I think).

Anyway, didn't find anything before I stumbled across a new Full Tilt/Black Friday tread started just yesterday AMA - Former Senior Full Tilt Employee 2007-2012.

Thought it might be of some interest to some on here. Nothing really that new so far (only 4 pages so easy enough to catch up) but its kinda intriguing and nostalgic to to look at it from this remove.

What a palaver!
                                                    There is an investment forum on 2+2.

FT front page

zi7yru37lfe61.jpg

From r/wsb

Imagine being in a casino...

Imagine you are a gambler enjoying a night at the casino. You decide to play Blackjack. Your hand is a ten and the dealer shows a 7.

"I would like to hit."

"No sir. You are only allowed to stand or surrender."

"That's not the rules of the game. Aren't you regulated?"

"Due to the votality your hand represents to the Casino, sir, you are only allowed to stand or surrender. These are extraordinary times."

"...are you only allowed to stand or surrender?"

"No sir. In fact, we may double down."

"Wait. What? You are the dealer, you can't put more money in that I didn't put in. That money doesn't even exist on the table!"

"Sir, you have a gambling problem. We might have to report the commission on you for attempting to hit with your hand because your friend told you that you should."

"Wait, are you trying to make me fold?"

"Sir, we reported you to the newspaper for being a degenerate."

"You guys are crazy!"

"Sir, we have decided that in order to protect your interests, you have decided to surrender."

I'm not saying they'd do such a programme anyway, but one huge flaw would be that they probably wouldn't have the rights to show any of the UK racing (inc last years Cheltenham) as part of the highlights. Which would be a big hole in any such highlights/analysis type programme.
                                                      It's always noticeable in their Champions League coverage that when analysing say Liverpool or MUFC, the only clips they show are from other CL games - it's never the more up to date Premier League stuff.
                                                      So they seem to have a policy of not paying for highlight rights of events they didn't have original live rights for.
                                                      My idea is that HRI should make the programme and 'give' it to RTE as a promo for the sport. Indeed HRI's contract with SIS could be so bad they may not even be able to share their own content with RTE. It just strikes me that at a time when there is very little sport going on its a no brainer to try and expand visibility and in fairness to HRI the one thinhg they have done a decent job of is keeping the show on the road and virtually covid free.

Barry Lenehan was in DCU the same time as me. I remember the first time meeting him. He turned up in the radio studio looking like he was still out from the night before, delivered a flawless five min sports news segment completely off the cuff.

​​​​
                                                        He seems to be a well above average broadcast journo especially when reporting on sports / gambling related subjects, nice style of reporting and able to get interviewees relaxed before sliping in the disarming question.

My idea is that HRI should make the programme and 'give' it to RTE as a promo for the sport. Indeed HRI's contract with SIS could be so bad they may not even be able to share their own content with RTE. It just strikes me that at a time when there is very little sport going on its a no brainer to try and expand visibility and in fairness to HRI the one thinhg they have done a decent job of is keeping the show on the road and virtually covid free.
                                                          Yeah, it's a reasonable idea - a few fluff pieces with trainers/jocks and soundbyte interviews/tips, plus whatever highlights they have rights to would surely be very cheap.
                                                          It actually rings a bell, did Setanta do magazine programmes like that a decade ago with some production company or maybe even the HRI

I'm really enjoying L'Amica Geniale (My Brilliant Friend) there are two series based on the first two of the based on the Neapolitin novels by Elena Ferante with two more series yet to come.
                                                            I haven't read the books and really want to now not sure how thats going to work out though, unusual to read the books after seeing the first two filmed especially as the two girls who play the central roles are so brilliant.

You might like Your Honor the new Bryan Cranston vehicle, I'm two episodes in and while not completely convinced it feels like it has potential.

Ole do you have a pattern or set of idiotproof instructions for that table?

Depending on your spec
                                                                low end bout 2-3 grand supplied and fitted
                                                                high end ie wall hung toilet fully tiled and nice vanity bout 3.5-4.5 grand
                                                                again these are dependent on size of area you are planning
                                                                can get one of the teams I work a good with to call you to discuss if you wish
                                                                they are fully insured and would be doing jobs like this all year round
                                                                i can supply materials to you if you wish

Hope to be closing this house next week after having a mare sorting mortgage protection.
                                                                Can you PM me more info or company deets?

Solid tip. Hopefully Zinchenko doesn't start.
                                                                  *narrators voice*

On the bench . Void .
                                                                    That sucks . No sweat for me . Revert to Cavani later . Dont bench him Ole. Kick Martial to the reserves .

Ole do you have a pattern or set of idiotproof instructions for that table?
                                                                      I got inspiration from this, but wanted to try out the pocket hole jig i bought last summer, so used that instead of her rough and ready assembly.

I also had leftover 3x3 so used them for the legs rather than 2 4*2 she uses. The table top is spruce floor boards, think they were 40 from B&Q

57" long, 31"wide and 33" legs + the 4" castors make an overall height of ~37", i wanted it higher than a standard worktop height so i could see inside the pizza oven easier.

These are the casters.

If you want me to measure anything else Tony just ask.
                                                                      Last edited by oleras; 30-01-21, 17:48.

They basically get paid to cover the LOI and do a shite job

Now whatever your opinions of the LOI as a product it is:

The worlds most popular sport
                                                                        The breeding ground for half the national team
                                                                        On their doorstep and an easy slot filler at a time when they have less and less sport
                                                                        A product that they could have sold world wide (gambling companies/streamers etc)

Even as a loss making product, it would have been good for their image as a national broadcaster to do a professional job
                                                                        & when you consider the shite they piss money away on...

But instead they make a show (and cover games) so bad that even LOI heads don't watch it

In comparison, racing is a minority sport... but then again so is Rugby and they throw money at that so...

TL;DR... RTE are a shit

Whatever producer is behind the LLS filling us with pure misery every Fri night needs a good hiding.

I'd guess it's the same prick responsible for that bell bonging call to prayer backwards nonsense.

Whatever producer is behind the LLS filling us with pure misery every Fri night needs a good hiding.

I'd guess it's the same prick responsible for that bell bonging call to prayer backwards nonsense.
                                                                            LLS has no affect on my misery aside from reading ye complaining about it...

LLS is your PSV's Rugby

People my age watching the lls is something I find really strange.

Is their internet down and every book in the house finished?

My parents used to have it on out of habit but last time I was up they were watching breaking bad on Netflix instead.

Anyone under the age of 70 who cannot find a better way of spending a Friday night should really try a little harder.

People my age watching the lls is something I find really strange.

Is their internet down and every book in the house finished?

My parents used to have it on out of habit but last time I was up they were watching breaking bad on Netflix instead.

Anyone under the age of 70 who cannot find a better way of spending a Friday night should really try a little harder.
                                                                                I tend to turn it on when I feel like getting enraged.

BBC know how to do Fri nights.

LLS and Twitter combo can sometimes be fun.

Hope to be closing this house next week after having a mare sorting mortgage protection.
                                                                                  Can you PM me more info or company deets?
                                                                                  Hi

sent you a mail with some info
                                                                                  let me know if I can help you

I think it's safe to say we've reached peak Vicky Phelan anyway.

Supervalu Walkinstown doing monster steaks for a fiver

Ah how old are you ? Monsters aren't real ffs.

The quickest of 6 minutes. Look forward to this

Pics?

Pics?
                                                                                                nevermind, I've a man on the ground

Would someone with an indo sub be able to kindly copy/paste this article please?

https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40031631.html

Daniel Kinahan statement five years on from the Regency Hotel attack

Ken Foy
                                                                                                      January 30 2021 02:30 AM
                                                                                                      The target of the Regency Hotel attack, Daniel Kinahan, has suggested he will never return to Ireland.
                                                                                                      On the fifth anniversary of one of the most dramatic murders in Irish gangland history, Kinahan has indicated he cannot leave his new base in the Middle East.

The 43-year-old has issued a lengthy statement to the Irish Independent in which he claims to be “a legitimate and respected businessman” working in the boxing world.

“Daniel is incapable of receiving a fair trial, not just in Ireland but elsewhere in the world due to the barrage of media accusations and coverage,” the statement says.

poster
                                                                                                      Read More
                                                                                                      Five years on from the Regency Hotel shooting, where are the main figures of the Kinahan-Hutch feud now?
                                                                                                      ‘There was no prior warning, no prior intelligence’ – leading garda recalls horror of rival gang feud at hotel
                                                                                                      undefined
                                                                                                      Members of the Gardaí outside the Regency Hotel in Dublin following the fatal shooting of David Byrne
                                                                                                      Gardaí insist he is the leader of a ruthless criminal organisation and say they are building a case against him in relation to his alleged role in organised crime and murders.

But Kinahan remains in Dubai out of the reach of our law enforcement agencies.

The Department of Foreign Affairs has been in communication with authorities in the United Arab Emirates about Kinahan’s presence there.

ADVERTISEMENT
                                                                                                      Although he has been named in the High Court as the leader of an international drugs cartel, Kinahan claims the statements made in court were “wholly untrue and unsupported by any evidence”.

Gardaí believe he has made millions of euro through drug dealing and he has been the target of police operations in the UK, Spain, the Netherlands, the Middle East and South America.

Storming

In the Dáil last year, then-Taoiseach Leo Varadkar said he was “taken aback” to hear of Kinahan’s involvement in a major boxing match headlined by Tyson Fury.

Mr Varadkar urged sports organisations and the media to “have nothing to do with” the fight.

It is now five years since images of armed men dressed as gardaí storming a boxing weigh-in at the Regency Hotel in north Dublin shocked the country.

While Kinahan escaped what was a third attempt on his life, his close associate and friend David Byrne was shot dead.

It inflamed the Hutch-Kinahan feud which has resulted in up to 18 killings, including the murders of at least three innocent people.

ADVERTISEMENT
                                                                                                      In his statement, Kinahan expresses no remorse for the feud or the deaths and instead presents himself as the victim of an “orchestrated” campaign of lies.

“The opinion of gardaí, expressed during court proceedings unconnected to Daniel, is routinely presented as fact, absent of scrutiny or context,” the statement issued with Kinahan’s consent said.

It adds that he is a “proud Irishman”, has no convictions and should be considered “innocent until proven guilty”.

In the statement Kinahan says: “My wish, as is my God-given right, is to continue my professional and family life in peace and without continued harassment, and I will vigorously defend my right to do so.”

It comes ahead of a BBC Panorama documentary to be screened on Monday night which is part of a lengthy investigation into the Dublin native and his role in boxing promotion.

Kinahan was previously described in a CAB affidavit to the High Court as managing and controlling the day-to-day drug trafficking operations of the Kinahan gang.

According to evidence put forward by CAB before the High Court, Daniel Kinahan is one of two leaders of the Kinahan cartel and is based in Dubai.

ADVERTISEMENT
                                                                                                      “It would appear that (Christopher Kinahan Snr) is now resident in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, and that the day-to-day operations of his drug trafficking are managed and controlled by his sons, Christopher Jnr and Daniel Kinahan,” the court was told.

Ultimately the CAB action against the cartel resulted in them losing €1.4m in criminal assets.
                                                                                                      The statement does not directly address the fact that Daniel Kinahan and his father and brother were all main targets and were among 23 people arrested in Spain, Ireland and the UK as part of the massive 2010 international police operation into international drug smuggling codenamed Operation Shovel.

is that difficult to read or is it just me?
                                                                                                      Last edited by DeadParrot; 31-01-21, 14:56.

Daniel Kinahan statement five years on from the Regency Hotel attack

Ken Foy
                                                                                                        January 30 2021 02:30 AM
                                                                                                        The target of the Regency Hotel attack, Daniel Kinahan, has suggested he will never return to Ireland.
                                                                                                        On the fifth anniversary of one of the most dramatic murders in Irish gangland history, Kinahan has indicated he cannot leave his new base in the Middle East.

The 43-year-old has issued a lengthy statement to the Irish Independent in which he claims to be “a legitimate and respected businessman” working in the boxing world.

“Daniel is incapable of receiving a fair trial, not just in Ireland but elsewhere in the world due to the barrage of media accusations and coverage,” the statement says.

poster
                                                                                                        Read More
                                                                                                        Five years on from the Regency Hotel shooting, where are the main figures of the Kinahan-Hutch feud now?
                                                                                                        ‘There was no prior warning, no prior intelligence’ – leading garda recalls horror of rival gang feud at hotel
                                                                                                        undefined
                                                                                                        Members of the Gardaí outside the Regency Hotel in Dublin following the fatal shooting of David Byrne
                                                                                                        Gardaí insist he is the leader of a ruthless criminal organisation and say they are building a case against him in relation to his alleged role in organised crime and murders.

But Kinahan remains in Dubai out of the reach of our law enforcement agencies.

The Department of Foreign Affairs has been in communication with authorities in the United Arab Emirates about Kinahan’s presence there.

ADVERTISEMENT
                                                                                                        Although he has been named in the High Court as the leader of an international drugs cartel, Kinahan claims the statements made in court were “wholly untrue and unsupported by any evidence”.

Gardaí believe he has made millions of euro through drug dealing and he has been the target of police operations in the UK, Spain, the Netherlands, the Middle East and South America.

Storming

In the Dáil last year, then-Taoiseach Leo Varadkar said he was “taken aback” to hear of Kinahan’s involvement in a major boxing match headlined by Tyson Fury.

Mr Varadkar urged sports organisations and the media to “have nothing to do with” the fight.

It is now five years since images of armed men dressed as gardaí storming a boxing weigh-in at the Regency Hotel in north Dublin shocked the country.

While Kinahan escaped what was a third attempt on his life, his close associate and friend David Byrne was shot dead.

It inflamed the Hutch-Kinahan feud which has resulted in up to 18 killings, including the murders of at least three innocent people.

ADVERTISEMENT
                                                                                                        In his statement, Kinahan expresses no remorse for the feud or the deaths and instead presents himself as the victim of an “orchestrated” campaign of lies.

“The opinion of gardaí, expressed during court proceedings unconnected to Daniel, is routinely presented as fact, absent of scrutiny or context,” the statement issued with Kinahan’s consent said.

It adds that he is a “proud Irishman”, has no convictions and should be considered “innocent until proven guilty”.

In the statement Kinahan says: “My wish, as is my God-given right, is to continue my professional and family life in peace and without continued harassment, and I will vigorously defend my right to do so.”

It comes ahead of a BBC Panorama documentary to be screened on Monday night which is part of a lengthy investigation into the Dublin native and his role in boxing promotion.

Kinahan was previously described in a CAB affidavit to the High Court as managing and controlling the day-to-day drug trafficking operations of the Kinahan gang.

According to evidence put forward by CAB before the High Court, Daniel Kinahan is one of two leaders of the Kinahan cartel and is based in Dubai.

ADVERTISEMENT
                                                                                                        “It would appear that (Christopher Kinahan Snr) is now resident in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, and that the day-to-day operations of his drug trafficking are managed and controlled by his sons, Christopher Jnr and Daniel Kinahan,” the court was told.

Ultimately the CAB action against the cartel resulted in them losing €1.4m in criminal assets.
                                                                                                        The statement does not directly address the fact that Daniel Kinahan and his father and brother were all main targets and were among 23 people arrested in Spain, Ireland and the UK as part of the massive 2010 international police operation into international drug smuggling codenamed Operation Shovel.

is that difficult to read or is it just me?
                                                                                                        Perfect cheers. No its fine, dotted lined underneath words but perfectly fine.

Well, it was annoying me so I changed the code.
                                                                                                          Should be easier to read now

Well, it was annoying me so I changed the code.
                                                                                                            Should be easier to read now
                                                                                                            Thanks for that. The only problem is ther article has nothing of Gerry Hutch its all Kinehan. It doesnt have the part that was free to unsubbed readers unless thats all that was listed of GH. Must be one of the worst click bait headlines ever. No story about Hutch!.

Five years ago this Friday, in the shadow of a closed garda station, the most audacious attack in Irish gangland history took place.

Members of the Hutch crime gang stormed a boxing weigh-in at the Regency Hotel and tried to murder mob boss Daniel Kinahan. The gunmen, some dressed in garda tactical uniforms, ultimately failed in their mission. However, this pivotal moment in the Hutch-Kinahan feud sparked a series of retaliatory murders as the Kinahan cartel unleashed an unprecedented vengeful campaign against the gang led by Gerry 'The Monk' Hutch.

The Sunday Independent can reveal this weekend that Hutch is the chief suspect as the getaway driver for the Regency Hotel attack and would be arrested on sight if he returns to Ireland.
                                                                                                            Last edited by rounders123; 31-01-21, 15:24.

Stewards in Naas made another absolute howler of a mistake, a race that was clearly a false start wasn't called back and then the absolute imbeciles running the show called the weighed in before they called an ennquiry and so couldn't void the race as it should have been. Optics are awful as the runner up was left 40 lengths at the start.

I'm particularly pissed off about this one as I had backed the one that threw its jockey at the start but its just another in a increasing list of shambolic stewarding mistakes.

Stewards in Naas made another absolute howler of a mistake, a race that was clearly a false start wasn't called back and then the absolute imbeciles running the show called the weighed in before they called an ennquiry and so couldn't void the race as it should have been. Optics are awful as the runner up was left 40 lengths at the start.

I'm particularly pissed off about this one as I had backed the one that threw its jockey at the start but its just another in a increasing list of shambolic stewarding mistakes.
                                                                                                                How was that not a false start.
                                                                                                                Shambolic

How was that not a false start.
                                                                                                                  Shambolic
                                                                                                                  Two parts it was 100% a false start and for somehow the starter made a mistake and missed that Philip Enrights horse had thrown him and taken a few others away preventing them from lining up.
                                                                                                                  That mistake can be seen as just (yet another) one of those things that happens and as of nothing compared to -words fail me trying to describe the level of stupidity - someone calling the weighed in before the Stewards Enquiry was announced. Were the stewards who called the weighed in not watching or worse still watching it and initially not thinking it was worth holding the result over?

The one thing I can be fairly sure of it there will be no consequences for either the stewards or starter.

Don't want to be too critical of the starters who do it as a part time gig but perhaps that is part of the problem there are just too many drastic mistakes being made and someone needs to start banging heads together to sort things out.

Thanks for that. The only problem is ther article has nothing of Gerry Hutch its all Kinehan. It doesnt have the part that was free to unsubbed readers unless thats all that was listed of GH. Must be one of the worst click bait headlines ever. No story about Hutch!.
                                                                                                                    Not sure what happened behind the paywall but there are two different stories...

The one that was cut and pasted here is this one I presume... https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40029113.html

The one you wanted is this... https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40031631.html

I'm not really squeamish but I do try not to look at the needle before I get an injection, IMO if there is anything going to put people off getting the vaccine its every news programme showing bigger than expected needles being stuck in and pulled out of peoples arms sometimes quite awkwardly!

Not sure what happened behind the paywall but there are two different stories...

The one that was cut and pasted here is this one I presume... https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40029113.html

The one you wanted is this... https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40031631.html
                                                                                                                        Met one of those lads casually a while ago . All I could do was look at his teeth. They were the whitest most perfect id ever seen. Money well spent.

Two parts it was 100% a false start and for somehow the starter made a mistake and missed that Philip Enrights horse had thrown him and taken a few others away preventing them from lining up.
                                                                                                                          That mistake can be seen as just (yet another) one of those things that happens and as of nothing compared to -words fail me trying to describe the level of stupidity - someone calling the weighed in before the Stewards Enquiry was announced. Were the stewards who called the weighed in not watching or worse still watching it and initially not thinking it was worth holding the result over?

The one thing I can be fairly sure of it there will be no consequences for either the stewards or starter.

Don't want to be too critical of the starters who do it as a part time gig but perhaps that is part of the problem there are just too many drastic mistakes being made and someone needs to start banging heads together to sort things out.
                                                                                                                          Bot have been reffered to the IHRB for investigation.