You can pick a library from the list, I just picked Waterford city.

You register using library number(which you can register for online) and the pin you are given.

Tutorial here:https://www.librariesireland.ie/elibrary/ebooks

The RBDigital app is what you need for the magazines.

Also BorrowBox app for books.
      System works.

Magazines don't read great on a phone so tablet probably best.

That wasn't a bad game of rugby in the end.

Yeah, that's crazy. The vaccines are so close i can taste them... https://www.irishtimes.com/news/irel...cine-1.4427604
          Sputnik V anyone? We are all pro-vaxxers right?

RUSSIA HAS BEGUN vaccinating workers at high risk of becoming infected with Covid-19 at newly opened clinics across the city.

Health officials said they had opened 70 vaccine centres in Moscow that would initially offer jabs for health, education and social workers.

“Citizens from the main risk groups who in connection with their professional activities come into contact with a large number of people can get vaccinated,” officials said.

Russia was one of the first countries to announce the development of a vaccine, Sputnik V – named after the Soviet-era satellite – in August but before beginning final clinical trials.

The most revisionist thing of all is the pretension that the PIRA campaign was not about blowing the Brits out of Ireland, but was rather about Civil Rights. Mary Loo is very fond of that particular line of bullshit.

I do like to point to the Green Book of the IRA as actually definitively stating what the IRA's objective really was (and that they self-evidently failed at it):

FAIL. So let's eh, pretend it was about something else altogether.
            Clearly we are on trend sp! Not one but two articles on this topic in the IT today.

Fintan
            Pat Leahy

Was planning to get one of those large Spanish ham legs for Christmas as a present - you know the type that come in a set with a cutter and a stand to hold up the leg? Where would I get a nice one of those? (please don't say Spain or Hamsterdam)

Edit: and tete de moines cheese (in the special cutting set for making the flower type cheese cuts) would be in Sheridans, presumably?
              Magills used to be the spot but sadly she's now closed down. I'm getting mine from jamon.co.uk but no idea if they deliver to Ireland.

EofdI-0XcAICl9r?format=jpg&name=medium.jpg

Impressive stuff from Dublin, the miracle run continues.

Was planning to get one of those large Spanish ham legs for Christmas as a present - you know the type that come in a set with a cutter and a stand to hold up the leg? Where would I get a nice one of those? (please don't say Spain or Hamsterdam)

Edit: and tete de moines cheese (in the special cutting set for making the flower type cheese cuts) would be in Sheridans, presumably?
                    Aldi usually have them near Christmas.. Although might take away some of the prestige of the gift if you got it there.

Saw on Twitter you were studying for your theory test. Did mine recently. The book is a waste of time. Just buy the official app. I ran through about three or four mock tests on it and most of the questions came up on the actual test. A far more efficient way to learn.

Willie, was that chicken bone Elf your own creation or did you find it somewhere online?
                      Do you really think I'd eat a little elf? My brother now , he would have no problem.

Dublin always come strong in December in the Sam McGuire.

Disappointed to see Lazare go down the Miiia Dunphy road of posting vids of their offspring on the twitterbox for lols and likes.

Just got the ham set from Amazon in the end after a bit of a search.
                                Hamazon.com

He wanted May BH weekend. I can't decide which side of that i like.
                                    I may have been heavy on October 14. But full boat in Coppers is we're completely back territory.

I'll take the overs on that May BH weekend for 50 dice if you fancy.

Getting 2-5k outside in April at Punchestown is much more realistic

Aldi usually have them near Christmas.. Although might take away some of the prestige of the gift if you got it there.

Saw on Twitter you were studying for your theory test. Did mine recently. The book is a waste of time. Just buy the official app. I ran through about three or four mock tests on it and most of the questions came up on the actual test. A far more efficient way to learn.
                                      There's a free website too.

Got the wife a pyjamas from this place for her birthday. A slightly risky move as she'd never expressed the merest hint of interest in pyjamas, and the whole idea sounds kinda lame. But they were on the Late Late Show as an example of a cool buy Irish brand, so thats how I got on to them and assumed that because of the price they were better than they looked or sounded. Anyway - and this is the reason for posting this - jaysus, she loved them. They're pretty class - look a bit like a tailored suit in bits, although still pyjamas obv. Also said pyjamas are in like every single blog she follows at the moment. So, if ye are are stuck for choices, that might be a great option, bearing in mind that your mileage may vary. They're not cheap though unfortunately. But I think that feeds through into the quality.
                                            Did she love them enough to take them off. ?

Impressive stuff from Dublin, the miracle run continues.
                                              What a time to be alive

Disappointed to see Lazare go down the Miiia Dunphy road of posting vids of their offspring on the twitterbox for lols and likes.
                                                  I usually delete a day or so later when the inhibition kicks back in again.

Lazare Conor fill your boots on Brewdog. You'll have to go the parcel motel route but some value until tomorrow midnight. We get so robbed over here it's disgusting.

That famine documentary last night was harrowing. To think it wasnt such a long time since millions suffered so much unnecessarily. Young children starving to death under British Rule as they were considered an inconvenience to the British taxpayer . In the meantime the Irish crop fed the English table .
                                                      It's barely believable when you contemplate what was lost .
                                                      Hellfire, that was a tough watch (well done me, saving it for Saturday night viewing)
                                                      Struck me that the mindset of the UK government wouldn't have changed much in 170 years, Rees-Mogg, Patel, Andrew Bridgen and a few others likely see the response of Russell and Trevelyan as perfectly sensible.

Lazare Conor fill your boots on Brewdog. You'll have to go the parcel motel route but some value until tomorrow midnight. We get so robbed over here it's disgusting.
                                                        Aha, cheers man. I'll get all over that

Got the wife a pyjamas from this place for her birthday. A slightly risky move as she'd never expressed the merest hint of interest in pyjamas, and the whole idea sounds kinda lame. But they were on the Late Late Show as an example of a cool buy Irish brand, so thats how I got on to them and assumed that because of the price they were better than they looked or sounded. Anyway - and this is the reason for posting this - jaysus, she loved them. They're pretty class - look a bit like a tailored suit in bits, although still pyjamas obv. Also said pyjamas are in like every single blog she follows at the moment. So, if ye are are stuck for choices, that might be a great option, bearing in mind that your mileage may vary. They're not cheap though unfortunately. But I think that feeds through into the quality.

I've fed ye gold above - use it wisely. Ye could probably use it to recover from a bathtub full of hookers level of a relationship disaster, they are that good.
                                                          At that price they would want to come with a high class escort in them never mind the forgiveness afterwards

I usually delete a day or so later when the inhibition kicks back in again.

Dont mind him. We all try to be cool but look at these things secretly and smile broadly. Dont be put off .

I don't know what to say solks.

I'm watching Dave at the moment. Man that second episode, surely it can't be topped, but what a 21 minutes.
                                                              Ah here HH . Dont be coy , it's not you. Any PJs harmed last night. Nudge nudge .

At that price they would want to come with a high class escort in them never mind the forgiveness afterwards
                                                                €190 for cotton pyjamas. Even the HHE balks at such frivolity.

You’d get a decent dry robe for that money

I like The snooty Peter Allis. RIP

You’d get a decent dry robe for that money
                                                                      I saw one walking around the Red Stables market yesterday.

Resisted the temptation to tip her into a muddy puddle.

Clearly we are on trend sp! Not one but two articles on this topic in the IT today.

Fintan
                                                                        Pat Leahy
                                                                        Good discussion on Brendan O'Connnor's radio programme now.

Central point is that SF need to explain what Stanley is apologising for and finally shit or get off the pot of drawing moral equivalence between Slab Murphy's racketeers and the foundation of the Irish state and all that follows form that.

Good discussion on Brendan O'Connnor's radio programme now.

Central point is that SF need to explain what Stanley is apologising for and finally shit or get off the pot of drawing moral equivalence between Slab Murphy's racketeers and the foundation of the Irish state and all that follows form that.
                                                                          There's some serious amount of dimwits in that SF parliamentary party.

As opposed to our other wonderfully capable political parties?

M'kay...if we could test the Christmas lights, before we go to the trouble of putting them up.... that would be great.

What's going on is that you have all these empty vessel wheelie bins in the Dail whose public pronouncements are occasionally sprinkled with 'interesting' statements on one aspect or another of the legitimacy of the IRA campaign of ethnic cleansing or criminality or the legitimacy of the Irish state and how Gardai were legitimate targets.
                                                                                SF, like Trump, continue to claim they won the last election but the reason they are not in government today is simply their ambiguity about these issues, You can be certain that FF would have got in bed with them if they had made it possible. Most people thought they would use this time in opposition to wash away the remaining whiff of cordite but this campaign by people from SF in NI using of the social media of various wheelie bin TD's to put forward positions that are anathema to any democrat as policy going in to the next election.
                                                                                Now is the time for SF to act and decide if they are a democratic political party or a front for a bunch of murderous thugs, they cannot continue to be ambiguous about this.

As someone who stopped the whole commercial nonsense of presents for a set day many years ago I may not be best placed to judge, but it’s madness...madness I tell you.

This is great. England are slightly ruffled so far. The kids are fronting up.

Great defence to finish the half. More of the same please!

Don't like to make it easy for themselves do they?

Wasn't a penalty earlier and there was a vunipola knock on just before. Grim way to lose tbh

FarreLOL

Wowsers

FarreLOL
                                                                                                The guy is clearly concussed. How they haven't changed kicker is beyond me

Bah!

Duck, duck sauce, duck fat roasted potatoes.

Sufficient duck.

SPLIT MAYO

SPLIT MAYO
                                                                                                        Strength in depth in gaaball looks to be even worse than hurling.

Duck, duck sauce, duck fat roasted potatoes.

Sufficient duck.
                                                                                                          I still have nightmares of my four course duck meal in Vietnam last year. Was sweating duck blood for days after.

Reverse searing has overtaken sous vide by a nose for me in the cooking beef stakes. Especially for big cuts with bone in, pain in the arse to cook a tomahawk or a rib roast in the sous vide. For rib eyes etc still would be breaking out the sous vide, and for duck it is just the best thing ever.

Will confess I wasn't too sure what a reverse sear was but this guy explains it well. Looking forward to having a cut at this with some big-ass ribeyes.

I over-ducked over the summer and still get flashbacks. There's definitely a too-much-duck point.
                                                                                                                      Are you a man for duck rilettes? Handy thing to crack open on a winter's day and throw on some good bread with some class of a pickle.

well it's just the one day a year that is celebrated, or indeed that even gets noted with a card or anything more than a nod. Think its a nice opportunity to splash out on the other person.
                                                                                                                        Dead right. It's also something she will enjoy for years. That coupled with the lift it gave you both means it was an absolute bargain.

Farts and prayers