First bit of visible frost. Kinda liking the climate change so far.

Spent the guts of an hour as a Groomsman at a wedding in Spanish Point on the dancefloor after a Wren Party arrived in and dragged the bridal party up. My first beautiful freshly poured pint of Guinness of the day sitting on the bar calling me as it slowly went stale

Ooof, Jesus actually feel bad my rugby fan cyber bullying campaign has had this affect, you seem like one of the decent ones, kind of forget that some rugby fans are real people.

Have ruled out 1 person from the link already, who thinks a selfie photo on holiday is a good professional pic?
        ah it was just a bit of BBV snark. I’ve never put you on mute so that says something.

If you could go back and time and stop Hitler by committing electoral fraud, would you?

First bit of visible frost. Kinda liking the climate change so far.
            The only downer being the ridiculously low angle of the sun. Give the earth an auld kick there God and tilt the axis ever so slightly.

If you could go back and time and stop Hitler by committing electoral fraud, would you?
              TDS kicking in hard there?

Although it does seem like the MAGAnauts down in Georgia seem to be suffering an acute case. This is pretty fucking hilarious stuff.

So much LOL's

Rudi 2024

TWEET]1333850309664382978[/TWEET]

Best method for transporting a Monolith ?

monorail?

Friendly reminder that you can get a huge number of magazines for free on your mobile or tablet through your library account, which you can now set up for free entirely online, including the Atlantic, the New Yorker & the Economist.
                        POTY

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47vd10miyjegjxivny2fsbniyixx6e3i5e837ygaei&rid=giphy.gif

Last edited by Strewelpeter; 04-12-20, 11:14.

Why is no one in the media asking Brian Stanley the elephant in the room question - did you compose the tweet you posted last week?

I make it about a 0.1% chance that he did, like we know the level he operates at intellectually, Chinese Chicken and what Leo does in bed is more his metier than serious historical revisionism.
                          That tweet was composed by the men behind the curtain as part of an ongoing campaign to rewrite history. It's outrageous that the media are letting SF/IRA off the hook on this.

Finally my vegan instagram page freebies are paying off in a way this forum can appreciate.
                            Have the next month off work starting today too. Ah yes.

hEr0Ligl.jpg
                            Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 04-12-20, 12:01.

Why is no one in the media asking Brian Stanley the elephant in the room question - did you compose the tweet you posted last week?

I make it about a 0.1% chance that he did, like we know the level he operates at intellectually, Chinese Chicken and what Leo does in bed is more his metier than serious historical revisionism.
                              That tweet was composed by the men behind the curtain as part of an ongoing campaign to rewrite history. It's outrageous that the media are letting SF/IRA off the hook on this.
                              I'd say he wrote it himself. There's a clear pattern of stupidity here!

if you're wondering when you'll personally get the vaccine, this is a bit sobering. I'd be 97th in a queue of a 100!

Shocking lack of "Are you a HHE" question. With the lack of current private options the HHE should consider throwing a few quid at an 80+ year old peasants for their identity, spend a couple of hundred on a prosthetic makeup job and get your vaccine as Paddy McOld Geezer.

What a load of bullshit. You’ll get it ahead of half of the population of Ireland id say because you have money and contacts. You’ll get it before the vast majority of Africa and India because you live in Europe. I’d say you’re close to the top quartile to get it in reality. 97% is if the world was fair. It’s not even pretending to be fair.

edit: Hotspur already nailing the point. My family all got our flu vaccines delivered in our home by our pharmacist friends as soon as they had looked after their high risk clients. No need to pay anyone for black market stuff in a country of connections like Ireland.
                                      Last edited by V for Vendetta; 04-12-20, 14:11.

I am technically deemed an essential worker so am hoping to be high up the list of people getting the vaccine minus any Hitch horror film malarkey of course.

I am longing for day that I don't have to wear a mask, can have loads of people over to the house, go to the pub, go to music gigs, go on holiday, basically do everything we used to take for granted, it cannot come soon enough!

More cheap wine being drank in Covid than ever before - Hardly ground break news but some might be interested

Isnt the vaccine to go to the more vulnerable therefore making it easier to come out of lockdown as the impact on hospitals are then reduced. So wait in the queue if you are a healthy frcker and allow the right folk get it 1st. Queue jumping well healed privilege types are what is wrong with this world. . First against the wall imo.

Can see the wet pubs being open soon enough so with signs on the door reading "81+ and neat dress essential".

Sleepeasy's ?

Isnt the vaccine to go to the more vulnerable therefore making it easier to come out of lockdown as the impact on hospitals are then reduced. So wait in the queue if you are a healthy frcker and allow the right folk get it 1st. Queue jumping well healed privilege types are what is wrong with this world. . First against the wall imo.
                                                  I think V is just trying to be provocative without actually knowing how the distribution chain will work.

In fairness to that age cohort, they are generally the best-dressed section of the population by some distance.

Might start wearing suits again when I'm old(er).

I'd say he wrote it himself. There's a clear pattern of stupidity here!
                                                      That one tweet stood out like a sore thumb as a very distinct and measured type of stupidity that is not at all typical of Brian's own brand of bog thick stupidity or of his usual social media output not least the use of 'Narrowwater' rather than Warrenpoint which is a description that would be used by Nordie IRA insiders rather than a Queens County bogger like Stanley, although I suppose if he was on active service that time he might well refer to is like that.

But there is a definite trend here amongst the lower profile SF Wheelie Bin types having their social media accounts peppered with material that comes from Belfast that they clearly did not compose themselves, in fairness he has a far more credible record in local politics than most of the Wheelie Bins but the evidence about the atypical controversial tweet now disguised by the deletion of the twitter account is strong.

We shouldn't underestimate how deeply sinister the campaign that tweet was part of is.

Very hard to believe in Irish banking when I see the back slapping and congrats for Permanent TSB just introducing Apple Pay now.

We shouldn't underestimate how deeply sinister the campaign that tweet was part of is.
                                                            The most revisionist thing of all is the pretension that the PIRA campaign was not about blowing the Brits out of Ireland, but was rather about Civil Rights. Mary Loo is very fond of that particular line of bullshit.

I do like to point to the Green Book of the IRA as actually definitively stating what the IRA's objective really was (and that they self-evidently failed at it):

"By now it is clear that our task is not only to kill as many enemy personnel as possible but of equal importance to create support which will carry us not only through a war of liberation which could last another decade but which will support us past the 'Brits Out' stage to the ultimate aim of a Democratic Socialist Republic."
                                                            FAIL. So let's eh, pretend it was about something else altogether.

Leprechaun economics FTW. Only developed economy expected to report growth this year.

Activity in the distribution, transport, hotels and restaurants sector, which had been severely impacted by the initial lockdown, grew by 46.9 per cent.
                                                              Find this hard to believe. OK, distribution maybe, but transport, hotels and hospitality? LOLWAT.

https://www.irishtimes.com/business/...2020-1.4427464

Absolutely it's to go to the vulnerable first, then front line workers like doctors/nurses/careers or maybe even those two in reverse, not 100% how that bit works or if they are all lumped as vulnerable.

However with limited doses compared to population that need/want it, there has to be some sort of order after that. In my work, whether you agree with it or not, I'm deemed as an essential worker on the basis that if there wasn't people like me working, the vaccine wouldn't get here in the 1st place.

Leprechaun economics FTW. Only developed economy expected to report growth this year.

Find this hard to believe. OK, distribution maybe, but transport, hotels and hospitality? LOLWAT.

https://www.irishtimes.com/business/...2020-1.4427464

I think the transport section covers a very large sector so can definitely see that being up based on just my own internal figures as imports have shot up year on year let along quarter on quarter and exports are somewhat surprisingly very healthy also.

On the hotels and hospitality side of things, I read that it was up on Q2 which makes sense. Everywhere was pretty much closed for most of Q2 so when things reopened, it's be a big increase on a very small base from the previous quarter.

filedata/fetch?id=1681919&d=1607106434&type=thumb Came across this once in a lifetime sight in Saggart Wood today . Got the monolith off him before he ran back into the woods .

I'd say I'll get it quick due to being essential worker (I know! And I fully agree with you that finance profs are possibly one of the least essential parts of any society, ill or well.) and the heart thing. Will let ye know.
                                                                        Me too and may actually be even less essential in reality than a finance professor haha.

Looking like a possible decent overlay in the opening Irish Poker Masters on Party. €250k GTD for €530 so needs 500 runners. Only 114 in at the moment after 45 mins with another 2 hours late reg. It is a PKO though so would have expected more to reg early as later reg after an hour not best practice.

Edit - ignore above, theres 2x Day 1s
                                                                          Last edited by Dice75; 04-12-20, 20:28.

The local newspaper prints a couple of random photos from the archives every week. Nice way to sell a couple of extra copies. A photo of my parents, both deceased, that I had never seen was printed this week. Someone who knew my father spotted it and word go back to us. Beautiful photo. RIP Ailish and Joe. Lovely people.

GoWMCP0.png

I know Christy Moore is a no brainer for most music fans but the new 1969-1981 retrospective on Tara Records is brilliant.

Several options - I went for the triple vinyl version naturally but got the full digital download version with it too with a load of extra tracks.

Between the sequencing, the liner notes, artwork etc... it's a great package with a ton of classic standards and a bunch of rarities that are hard to access in anything resembling decent quality.

Recommended.

Hip-hop Christy discusses..

It being rushed through so the final round of testing on geriatrics who will be most susceptible to side effects and academics who we can replace with iPads seems like a good strategy.

if the hospitality sector is to recover its essential that people with expense accounts are protected at all costs. Who else will fly people first class to New York for a meeting that could be an email if it’s not investments banks.
                                                                                  Last edited by RichieM; 04-12-20, 23:07.

Anyone fancy putting a line on a bet for me that I'm having with a mate.

Date of first night Coppers is open past midnight is the bet....

Anyone fancy putting a line on a bet for me that I'm having with a mate.

Date of first night Coppers is open past midnight is the bet....
                                                                                      October 14th 2021

Nah actually. That's wrong. I'd pound the over. Won't be open before that surely

I'll take the unders/befores on that.

Yeah, that's crazy. The vaccines are so close i can taste them... https://www.irishtimes.com/news/irel...cine-1.4427604

He wanted May BH weekend. I can't decide which side of that i like.

Best craft beer website guys?

Want to send a link to my KK. Went onto Dungarvan's website last night and selected a case of Mine Head but for some reason they have a 3x case MOQ.

Makes the min spend €105 which is a bit ridiculous. Budget is €50

It being rushed through so the final round of testing on geriatrics who will be most susceptible to side effects and academics who we can replace with iPads seems like a good strategy.

if the hospitality sector is to recover its essential that people with expense accounts are protected at all costs. Who else will fly people first class to New York for a meeting that could be an email if it’s not investments banks.
                                                                                                  My thoughts exactly. Spare a thought for the New York steakhouses missing out on gouging our expense accounts too. The humanity!

Yeah, that's crazy. The vaccines are so close i can taste them... https://www.irishtimes.com/news/irel...cine-1.4427604
                                                                                                    The hardest part likely to be the 'immunisation register' (that currently doesn't exist).

Something I read yesterday that I found somehow amusing in a "when you stop to think about it" way is that the first person to be vaccinated in the UK will be a vaccinator.

Makes sense.

On another topic, wondering how long betfair can sustain the scam now that California certifying their results has Biden over 270 WC votes officially.

Seems fairly black and white:

This market will be settled according to the candidate that has the most projected Electoral College votes won at the 2020 presidential election. Any subsequent events such as a ‘faithless elector’ will have no effect on the settlement of this market

Willie, was that chicken bone Elf your own creation or did you find it somewhere online?

He wanted May BH weekend. I can't decide which side of that i like.
                                                                                                            I'm verging towards optimism about Punchestown.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 05-12-20, 12:37.

Best craft beer website guys?

Want to send a link to my KK. Went onto Dungarvan's website last night and selected a case of Mine Head but for some reason they have a 3x case MOQ.

Makes the min spend €105 which is a bit ridiculous. Budget is €50
                                                                                                                  Proper drinkers down here

Is this your local irish library?

Originally posted by The Istanbul View Post

An Idiots Guide to acquiring said magazines would be good. I have a Dublin CC library card. What do I do?

I'm nearing the end of my phone contract and don't have the money at the moment to outright buy a phone so looking to get a "deal" has anybody seen any good contracts/phones? Any info greatly appreciated

Originally posted by The Istanbul View Post

You can pick a library from the list, I just picked Waterford city.

You register using library number(which you can register for online) and the pin you are given.

Tutorial here:https://www.librariesireland.ie/elibrary/ebooks

The RBDigital app is what you need for the magazines.

Also BorrowBox app for books.