My wrist based hrm will hit 200 if I'm going hard at the end of a run. When compared to a proper halter monitor the garmin wrist hrm's are usually 10% fast.
      Cardoligist told me not to worry about the max number the resting one is what really matters.

This comey rule tv show is great.
            Gleeson seems to be channeling conor mcgregor more than trump though

Best place to watch the debate? I have 5 beers and some cheese.

Beers poured, anger suitably piqued by that comey rule tv show (seriously, a great watch)
                Here we go

Free money in the Paddy Power debate bingo - where you win if the exact phrase comes up at any point. 5/4 on 'golf'
                  Twitter @13/8 and Brexit /Boris double @14/1 each and singles was the bet but the fucking market closed.
                  Very annoyed atm

Best place to watch the debate? I have 5 beers and some cheese.
                    CNN and beeb have it
                    Fox for the madness etc
                    Youtube too

Fox news moderator...

Couldn't listen to preamble on sky due to Trump bird talking out her hoop

Pretty awful first answer by Trump

Decent rebuttal by the orange one

This is the end of the running commentary

Christ...
                      Last edited by Guest; 30-09-20, 01:12.

Socialist

Uh oh

Uh oh
                            Sleepy Joe should take a nap and let it happen

Moderation is gone

Adderall is one hell of a drug!

Can't imagine this changes anyones vote.

Why is this moderator letting Trump tell him how the debate works?

Can't imagine this changes anyones vote.
                                        You'd want Biden to bounce all over him...but probably not

I reckon I could tear Trump a new arsehole at the shouty abuse lark he is up to

Why is this moderator letting Trump tell him how the debate works?
                                          Fox gonna Fox

Plus he is a notorious fucktard!

Nice of Trump to nail his colours firmly to the white supremacist camp

Don't stand down, stand by.
                                                What a fucking shit show

Biden bettors can be quietly pleased with that. Trump just didn't have enough muck to throw at him.

It may not be soon, it may be long after this whole chapter in the history of the world but the day Trump dies I promise I’m gonna go grab a six pack, and drink it, happily, and safe in the knowledge that the world is a better place.

He is a horrendous human being.

Biden bettors can be quietly pleased with that. Trump just didn't have enough muck to throw at him.
                                                      A gaffe free night is a win. A similar result in the next two debates is a good result.

I'm guessing NYT are holding back enough on the tax issues to give Biden additional ammo for the next two debates.

Anywhere reshowing it this morning on normal TV - I thought RTENews were at 9am but not showing up...

Can't understand people voluntarily subjecting themselves to that experience.

Seems like I did myself a favour by not watching it anyway, certainly judging by Brian O'Donovan's rather jaded summary on the radio this morning:

"two old men shouting at each other".

I will watch it back this morning though, sad fucker that I am. Betting markets clearly decided who the winner was as Biden is blue everywhere and 8/13 while Trump is shading 6/4

Going to call an official halt to my betting with 2.8k on for 5.1k return. Either an additional ethereum sized gain for the year, or the ethereum gains have been wiped out and a little more besides. Either way the bet makes sense - in that the market seems to be clearly overpricing the possibility that its Hilary all over again, when it's obviously different data we're working with. Fingers crossed that nothing weird happens for the next five weeks, which it could easily do.
                                                                  I had my last bet on Saturday with the last sliver of 5/6.
                                                                  My odds average out at 1.87 on Biden, yours seem to be about 1.82 from the above.

Have a few odd little bets too. If Trump wins 3, 4 or 5 of TX, OH, GA, NC,AZ, FL, I'll win a few quid.
                                                                  Also have a bet on Biden to win between 360-389 EC votes at 12/1. You would imagine the two are mutually exclusive!

BIDEN His time . Trumps gonna Trump . He is a shitshow.

The Grand Wizard put the KKK on stand by .

Can't understand people voluntarily subjecting themselves to that experience.
                                                                          TRUMPS presidency? Well I bet you would have.

How was that not 1/20 on. As in it was always such an open goal for Biden.
                                                                            Someone mentioned on boards they got it @ 5/1 with Powers and it shortened to 5/4

presumably to a max stake of a fiver or something though

Hitch might tell you what max stake was which would give an idea. If he was only allowed 20e @5/4 then max bet @9/2 was around 5e.

Jaysis, what a shitshow. I'm not watching any more of that.

Whatever the moderator gets paid, it was nowhere near enough.

In a fit of nostalgia, I've gone to the shop, got a load of munchies, a large pizza and a few beers.

Ride it till the wheels come off. Let Wednesday me deal with the fall out, fuck that guy
                                                                                    fuck this guy, idiot, bllleuuuurrrghhhh

got trapped listening to Turgidy on the radio and there is some country singer from the North on whose work dried up thanks to covid and he went to work in a supermarket wiping down trollies etc.
                                                                                      Creepy Ryan makes it sound like he'd gone to work as a $10 whore. He actually asked him how did you deal with the humiliation... he asks this to a fucking Country n' Irish singer who is working in Lidl
                                                                                      Dignity in labour howarya.
                                                                                      I guess it says a lot about how Turbidy sees people, I really thought that kind of disdainful looking down your nose at people who do jobs that you think are beneath you was left in the 1960's, I suppose the gobshites are always with us!

got trapped listening to Turgidy on the radio and there is some country singer from the North on whose work dried up thanks to covid and he went to work in a supermarket wiping down trollies etc.
                                                                                          Creepy Ryan makes it sound like he'd gone to work as a $10 whore. He actually asked him how did you deal with the humiliation... he asks this to a fucking Country n' Irish singer who is working in Lidl
                                                                                          Dignity in labour howarya.
                                                                                          I guess it says a lot about how Turbidy sees people, I really thought that kind of disdainful looking down your nose at people who do jobs that you think are beneath you was left in the 1960's, I suppose the gobshites are always with us!
                                                                                          At least he has some material for a new song

"lost my job and I lost myself,
                                                                                          now I'm stackings beans on a shelf,
                                                                                          "dont want to be a crier dont mean to be a bore"
                                                                                          "sex life is dire cept for my 10 dollar whore"
                                                                                          Last edited by dinekes; 30-09-20, 12:05.

Fr Doughal McGuire could beat Trump tonight in the debate. Car crash incoming
                                                                                            Car crash it was . Trump hurt only himself . Let him continue like this .

At least he has some material for a new song

"lost my job and I lost myself,
                                                                                              now I'm stackings beans on a shelf,
                                                                                              "dont want to be a crier dont mean to be a bore"
                                                                                              "sex life is dire cept for my 10 dollar whore"
                                                                                              There was an Irish country singer
                                                                                              Whose life got put through the wringer
                                                                                              He thought he'd make more
                                                                                              As a ten dollar whore
                                                                                              Unfortunately he was a minger

There was an Irish country singer
                                                                                                Whose life got put through the wringer
                                                                                                He thought he'd make more
                                                                                                As a ten dollar whore
                                                                                                Unfortunately he was a minger
                                                                                                Oh God no I roar!
                                                                                                The dreaded pull of Limerick mode,

Will that enhance my next ode
                                                                                                or what ill wind does it bode
                                                                                                for the itchy 10 dollar whore
                                                                                                Last edited by dinekes; 30-09-20, 13:05. Reason: Gap works better!

Ah the fallen artist of country lore
                                                                                                    For you, a mere half score
                                                                                                    An hour's work I hear you lament
                                                                                                    Dont worry its money well spent
                                                                                                    After all I'm not a 5 dollar whore

Plenty of 6/4 out there on Trump now and 2.66 on BF. In a market with this much liquidity (€111m traded on Betfair so far) , that's a massive swong from a general evens at the weekend.

How would you like to be the poor campaign manager who had to break the news to Trump that his wonderful debate strategy of roaring abuse didn't play so good?

That's a weight off her shoulder.

People painting that debate as two men shouting at each other as if the behavior of each was equitable is doing a major disservice to Biden.

It’s equivalent to the “both sides” bs we get.

LC Calculated Grades Onmishambles alert

“The company Polymetrica, who discovered the error in the code initially they informed the department about it. They’ve since been correcting the piece of code. It’s now operating as intended, the Department of Education and Skills found a secondary error while performing checks related to rectifying the first error, and the department were very anxious that they would get all of the issues resolved and to understand fully what was involved here before going public on it,” he said.

People painting that debate as two men shouting at each other as if the behavior of each was equitable is doing a major disservice to Biden.

It’s equivalent to the “both sides” bs we get.
                                                                                                                Biden was hardly the reincarnation of <insert famous debater> but at least came across as semi-normal compared to the frankly unhinged Trump.

Correct. He wasn’t some bastion of logic and calm and stoic belief. He was a human being being bullied and bullshitted. It’s very hard to be assertive when the person you are talking to is able to lie and shout without consequences.

Many may not put much stock in this (and maybe rightly so) but at the end of the debate, Biden’s wife hugged him and Biden walked over and thanked the moderator. Trumps wife didn’t and he looked like he just sucked a lemon.

There is a level of decency about Biden.

Many may not put much stock in this (and maybe rightly so) but at the end of the debate, Biden’s wife hugged him and Biden walked over and thanked the moderator. Trumps wife didn’t and he looked like he just sucked a lemon.
                                                                                                                    I found it more interesting that Biden's wife wore a mask whereas Melania didn't. Both playing to the base.

She is always referred to as 'Doctor Jill Biden' so had to check if she is medical, but she's not.

You could also read it as a commentary on the respective educational attainment of professional women vs 'glamour models' (hookers).

LC stuff is good. Gets the lesson to kids that things aren't fair, that they'll be subject to variance etc.
                                                                                                                        Every year there's a huge amount of variance (what questions come up, the marking scheme etc). This year it's just a different type.