And I didn't know that shameful stat beforehand I just correctly assumed it because as long as I've been alive teachers have used their union power to not do their job.
    Our primary school really hunted high and low for reasons not to have any Zoom classes. The one they settled on was 'data protection' (with no detail of what actual breaches there might be - or indeed how this could be different from every other country in the EU).

Such an easy thing to do - could have been for just an hour a day to give kids a proper connection with their school and some much-needed routine - and they just refused to do it. Yeah, thanks for your weekly bullshit email.

Meanwhile in Holland, kids were online for every class. So teachers can fuck off.

Ah, there will be a million more TikToks or whatever innovative idea emerges from China (or Vietnam, Indonesia, India, Nigeria). Its not a one-idea deal. And they're in for a lot of hassle in the future if they think they can just ban successful overseas ideas while promoting their own crap ideas. People want the best ideas not cheap knockoffs (which ironically was what China used to specialise in).
      It was obviously strong-arm tactics to get jobs based in America. It does seem to have worked.

Subscribed to the Mick Clifford podcast on spotify because he is a decent journalist and he might have an interesting topic...don't listen to it but have it there incase something pops up

My spotify homepage is now full of ross o'carroll kelly, Ian Dempsey, news talk and Brendan o'fucking Connor

Subscribed to. Podcast taking piss out of conspiracy theories ages ago...no harm... recently homepage had tons of recommendations for conspiracy theory podcasts

Oohh and heaven forfend you listen to one football podcast without getting 100 shit ones recommended

Can't delete them apparently... spotify's answer seems to be according to other questions about similar stuff...delete sub and start again

Any ideas on fixes?

If not
        Can someone rec a podcast app?
        And an alternative music app?

Fuck em
        Ta!

I use Pocket Casts. I don't know if there is anything better out there these days but it was considered the best at the time I downloaded it. Think it was a 5er at the time for lifetime access to all the features. No complaints about it.

+1 for Pocketcasts. Great app.

Subscribed to the Mick Clifford podcast on spotify because he is a decent journalist and he might have an interesting topic...don't listen to it but have it there incase something pops up

My spotify homepage is now full of ross o'carroll kelly, Ian Dempsey, news talk and Brendan o'fucking Connor

Subscribed to. Podcast taking piss out of conspiracy theories ages ago...no harm... recently homepage had tons of recommendations for conspiracy theory podcasts

Oohh and heaven forfend you listen to one football podcast without getting 100 shit ones recommended

Can't delete them apparently... spotify's answer seems to be according to other questions about similar stuff...delete sub and start again

Any ideas on fixes?

If not
                Can someone rec a podcast app?
                And an alternative music app?

Fuck em
                Ta!
                I listened to a livelive episode a few weeks ago, after it was recommended here ?...boy, i regret that decision...lol

Never realised Stockdale was so poor defensively

Blow it up Barnes

Not a bad way to spend a Sunday look at those waves ​​​​​​

IMG_20200920_141854_766.jpg

The big games on GG have been running even bigger and more often recently than the Full Tilt days, 500,1k with a 2k mandatory straddle. crazytrader is one of the big fish fueling the games. He decides he wants to flip with Trueteller for $200k each. They run it twice each time and crazy proceeds to lose $753k in 5 minutes of flipping action.

Last edited by Opr; 20-09-20, 14:52.

The big games on GG have been running even bigger and more often recently than the Full Tilt days, 500,1k with a 2k mandatory straddle. crazytrader is one of the big fish fueling the games. He decides he wants to flip with Trueteller for $200k each. They run it twice each time and crazy proceeds to lose $753k in 5 minutes of flipping action.

Must have some BR for that shenanigans. Some runbad dominated twice.

Guy in the Fitz ran over to me after doing his nads on roulette.
                            I was at the end of the session with the cards all spread out on the table He wants to pick highest card for 100. Fair enough I say and he goes first, a poxy deuce.
                            He didnt even wait to see if he got a push!

Bennett to win in Paris? one time. 5k to go....

Class

Rory burned himself out early anyhow

You'd think they would have organised it so that they could get the iconic photo without the masks on

Loving the golf. Seeing the bucks shoot scores I am shooting. None of this 5 or 6 under nonsense.

Rory though. Has to be the most frustrating golfer to follow. Couple momentum 5 footers missed.

Rooting hard for Xander. Don’t often listen to Figjam but his tweet about Xander is spot on.

I missed Bennett's interview. How was he ? Emotional?

Come on Harris English. Always been a massive fan, ever since I randomly picked his name on Weds.

I missed Bennett's interview. How was he ? Emotional?
                                            The one I saw on Eurosport at the presentation he was very calm and appeared to be really enjoying the moment

Come on Harris English. Always been a massive fan, ever since I randomly picked his name on Weds.
                                              Lost his ball just off the fairway on the opening hole the poor chap.

been battling well though.

ABDECHAMBEAU

Lost his ball just off the fairway on the opening hole the poor chap.

been battling well though.
                                                  Is this course unusually hard? Scoring seems very high.

Oh god yeah. Theyve dialled it back a bit form former years but it’s still very very hard.

Rough is unreal long, and greens are firm and fast (but actually playing pretty fair today).

Taking the piss calling this outdoors, much like some smoking areas did back when the smoking ban came in

Obviously I know fuck all about golf but the body language of the two leaders is really bad imo.

At the US Open they usually aim for the winners score to be around 2 or 3 under par, so it's a far tougher set-up than the players get for most events.

Taking the piss calling this outdoors, much like some smoking areas did back when the smoking ban came in

To be expected I suppose. It's just shy of leaving the door open and saying it's outdoors. Would that comply as a smoking area? Assuming that should be the line at least

I remember similar smoking areas being forced to close down. Don't think anything will be said if the current situation only lasts 3 weeks. If it extends for a few months, I can't see it being allowed.

Yeah , seems daft but they will likely have to define "outside"!

Ha, solid:

What a sour weekend of sport

bleugh
                                                                    (other than Bennett cycle very fast)

Yeah , seems daft but they will likely have to define "outside"!
                                                                      From citizen info site (relating to smoking areas)

The law defines an outdoor area as:
                                                                      • A place or premises (or part of a place or premises) that is wholly uncovered by any roof, fixed or mobile.
                                                                      • An outdoor place or premises that is covered by a roof, so long as not more than 50% of the perimeter (outside) is covered by a wall, windows, gate or similar.

Harris holding steady for the each way anyhoo.

This golf betting system of mine really is the dogs bollix. Need to start increasing the stakes x100 and I'll be retired shortly.

Deshamboo is really silencing his critics . They cut 1 inch off the rough I wonder if they left it be would he have gouged out so many.

Don't like watching him, painfully slow golfer.

He's crushing today. Utterly crushing.

He is a fun sponge.

So, who's for getting the dart to Bray for a skinfull of pints?

Look how angry she is. Putin must be delighted.

I would have liked her to expand on not believing in numbers. A lot of people have a distrust of imaginary and irrational numbers, but surely she ok with integers and most real ones.

Turns out if the us presidential election is decided in the house then Trump wins because the republicans have more congressional delegates as opposed to number of congress seats

did you grab a bit of the 100/1 for the craic?

Stupid HSE...

Oldest kid started playschool a few weeks back. After a little over a week got a headcold, snots, the usual. No fever, the odd phlemgy cough but not 'a cough'. Kept him out for a day (2 weeks ago today) to make sure he was ko, then sent him back the net day. Last Monday school rang to say he had a temp and could we collect him, which we did. He was hot alright, so gave him nurofen and his temp went back to normal in a couple of hours. Out of caution we rang GP anyway and because all of us to one extent or another (worst with the baby, barely anything with me) had something in the previous week, they referred us all for tests. OK, fine.

Test Weds morning, all got tested at the same time. I had the baby in one room, wife was with older lad in another. On Friday got results back for wife and baby (negative - they were in different rooms remember) but not me or the older lad. Saturday morning after 72 hours rang HSE number, they filled in a form to say 2 of us were still waiting, and they said we would hear within 48 hours. Wife also filled in the webform later that evening. As of this morning still nothing. I rang back again this morning, annoyed that we can't send the kid to school even though he's fine and has been since that initial temp went down last Monday afternoon. I know the lad I was speaking to doesn't have access to anything, but all he could do was fill out the same form again. Wife rang GP and they had only been told the same 2 results that we had.

In my mind now, either the tests or the results weren't stored or logged properly and they have vanished. Alternatives are wait for the HSE to call (lol, I'll be waiting a while I'd say), demand another HSE test (fuck that), pay for a private test (place near us offers same day results for 150) or else wait until the end of whatever prescribed quarantine period. I don't really care about my results, but the kid is really annoying recently, so having him out of the house for a few hours a day was helping sanity.

Fucking HSE...
                                                                                                  Last edited by 6starpool; 21-09-20, 09:28.

did you grab a bit of the 100/1 for the craic?
                                                                                                    Not yet but this peaked my interest

https://twitter.com/sethabramson/sta...969470464?s=21
                                                                                                      he can only do that if it's properly close, and I don't think it would stick anyway

State of the emmys- schtts creek cleaning up? One of the least funny shows I’ve ever watched

He is a fun sponge.
                                                                                                          I thought some of the Sky commentary was poison He is unpopular but who the fk cares. It was great power golf . Immense . He is definitely a ground breaker (pardon the pun ) The powers that be wont stand for 1 man mocking the US OPEN heritage with his new style of playing departure . Interesting to see what they do . I applaud him .

Stupid HSE...

Oldest kid started playschool a few weeks back. After a little over a week got a headcold, snots, the usual. No fever, the odd phlemgy cough but not 'a cough'. Kept him out for a day (2 weeks ago today) to make sure he was ko, then sent him back the net day. Last Monday school rang to say he had a temp and could we collect him, which we did. He was hot alright, so gave him nurofen and his temp went back to normal in a couple of hours. Out of caution we rang GP anyway and because all of us to one extent or another (worst with the baby, barely anything with me) had something in the previous week, they referred us all for tests. OK, fine.

Test Weds morning, all got tested at the same time. I had the baby in one room, wife was with older lad in another. On Friday got results back for wife and baby (negative - they were in different rooms remember) but not me or the older lad. Saturday morning after 72 hours rang HSE number, they filled in a form to say 2 of us were still waiting, and they said we would hear within 48 hours. Wife also filled in the webform later that evening. As of this morning still nothing. I rang back again this morning, annoyed that we can't send the kid to school even though he's fine and has been since that initial temp went down last Monday afternoon. I know the lad I was speaking to doesn't have access to anything, but all he could do was fill out the same form again. Wife rang GP and they had only been told the same 2 results that we had.

In my mind now, either the tests or the results weren't stored or logged properly and they have vanished. Alternatives are wait for the HSE to call (lol, I'll be waiting a while I'd say), demand another HSE test (fuck that), pay for a private test (place near us offers same day results for 150) or else wait until the end of whatever prescribed quarantine period. I don't really care about my results, but the kid is really annoying recently, so having him out of the house for a few hours a day was helping sanity.

Fucking HSE...
                                                                                                            in a slightly similar boat.
                                                                                                            Daughter came home from school with a slight sniffle, spoke to teacher they said she's fine but over weekend she has infected both wife and I and I'm keeping increasingly belligerent father in law in his room and passing in food, tea and movies all day.
                                                                                                            GP has advised us to isolate for 72 hours so until tomorrow as we are doing it since friday for a pretty obvious school bug (snots, sore throat, sneezing, slight cough)

Daughter is happy out eating apple slices and watching spongebob and I am fucking starving in classic feed a cold mode weighing up if getting a breakfast roll from the spar around the corner is allowed.

Fucking kids

I am fucking starving in classic feed a cold mode weighing up if getting a breakfast roll from the spar around the corner is allowed.
                                                                                                              So much wrong with this sentence I don't know where to begin!

I usually begin by picking out the bits of rasher that protrude out the sides of the roll to avoid greasing the ol nose when I make my 1st open gobbed assault. I then tear it in half with a strategic tissue on my lap to gather any escaping egg or sozzie. It’s usually all over with very quickly with minimal fuss. There is an after brekkie roll bloating effect but that goes away after a day or two. All is all an excellent way to confuse ones body when a cold virus is trying to make your world as miserable as it can. Other people may start differently on their roll but they are doing it wrong in my view. One must be as neanderthal as possible when tackling these things imo

Butter, white pudding spread like ballyer pate, rashers, split sossys and 2 eggs is my preferred method of breakfast rollology.
                                                                                                                  The two eggs is a small but important caveat to the whole package. It stops an unwanted favoritism between each end of the roll. each side gets equal runny egg goodnesss.

Crisis was solved by calling ahead and having ingredients in a bag at the door and using my phone to pay.
                                                                                                                  Shop local folks.

I thought some of the Sky commentary was poison He is unpopular but who the fk cares. It was great power golf . Immense . He is definitely a ground breaker (pardon the pun ) The powers that be wont stand for 1 man mocking the US OPEN heritage with his new style of playing departure . Interesting to see what they do . I applaud him .
                                                                                                                    I understand the guy has a system, and especially with golf you try to keep a routine, but..6 shots ahead with an easy enough putt to win an open and he checks his playbook for green reads ? Hit the feckin thing !

The record books matter to these lads . He is very meticulous. There is a new rule to speed up the game but there was nobody behind him plus it was a MAJOR . . He is slow though normally .

This is in the uk times today.

Words fail me.

what a day for it