The eye brow raisers are the people who put beans and mash on the same plate.

The full on kiddy fiddlers are the ones that gleefully mash em together.
    Eh, that childs genitals were just resting in my hand, your honour

I generally like things to be in proportion on a plate. If I have rasher, sausages, eggs, puddings on a plate, I'll usually end up with one bite of each left towards the end. Not always as It's not a 'thing', but usually it works out that way.
    This, only I'd normally have 2 or 3 bits of everything for the last 2 or 3 bites so everything it eaten together. I don't think it's OCD as far to many people put things down to OCD when it's really not, I'm probably just a bit odd.

My doctor told me I had high cholesterol, so I went to a nutritionist and did a lot of reading about diet. I cut out trans fat completely and cut down on as much saturated fat as I could. A couple of months later I got tested and it was normal, but also I could really feel the difference, I had a lot more energy, I felt a lot better.

I don't eat that healthily, I just cut out the really terrible stuff.
    That's fair enough, but I'm very much an everything in proportion type person. I don't think any one food grouping/item should be completely removed from anybodys diet.

They were both born 70.
    Fair comment on Dom, but Denny is actually young(ish)

Chancer update: Joe Rogan's regular guest doctor sings the praises of Dr Didier Raoult, so he's still 50/50 to be a complete fraud.

I've been a Hereford supporter since I was seven.

Went through a period pre interNet where I had to buy the Sunday Times to get the results as no other places covered the Conference.

My uncle was in the army and their regimental head quarters was just outside the town so he'd play for them part time when while stationed in barracks between active deployments.

We're back down there again but five consecutive promotions followed by a top four finish means we're only six years away from Champions League glory.

Were you not tempted to stop supporting him a decade ago too though?
          I knew there would be a comment like this!

Arsenal at the worst under Wenger were still pretty good, they tried to play good football and always had some success. It was like being a fan of Radiohead in the later years, ok it's not as good as it once was, but it's a pleasant way to spend a couple of years. Watching them last year was the equivalent to buying the latest Noel Gallagher opus.

That's fair enough, but I'm very much an everything in proportion type person. I don't think any one food grouping/item should be completely removed from anybodys diet.
            I don't really see the sense in this, it's not like we are talking about cutting out a food group. There are plenty of foods its better to cut out completely. What you eat affects every aspect of your life, your mood, your relationships, how you do at work, and many foods will be entirely negative. There are foods you can buy now which the EU have already banned for sale in the future, because of how bad they are for you.

It's like smoking, once you give up the idea of going back disgusts you. (This may not always be the case!)
            Last edited by Hectorjelly; 03-04-20, 15:13.

I don't really see the sense in this, it's not like we are talking about cutting out a food group. There are plenty of foods its better to cut out completely. What you eat affects every aspect of your life, your mood, your relationships, how you do at work, and many foods will be entirely negative. There are foods you can buy now which the EU have already banned for sale in the future, because of how bad they are for you.

It's like smoking, once you give up the idea of going back disgusts you. (This may not always be the case!)
              Which other trans fat rich foods apart from crisps did you give up?

Chancer update: Joe Rogan's regular guest doctor sings the praises of Dr Didier Raoult, so he's still 50/50 to be a complete fraud.
                Rhonda Patrick?

You’re thinking of the other Bill Withers who wasn’t Bill Withers
                  I remember being surprised he was black for some reason great tunes

I must have dreamt he died . Was convinced he withered a long time ago.. was it the crooner virus ?

I like crisps as much as the next man but they don't belong on a sandwich.

There I said it.

I'm not the freak here.
                    You can jog on after that statement

He doesn't need any more encouragement, already putting us all at risk.

Rhonda Patrick?
                        This fella:

I'm sure when Arsenal are back to winning titles regularly HJ will start supporting them again. Who's your flavour of the month now?

I'm already back. Arsenal have the most exciting managerial talent in the league, with by far the greatest hair.

Which other trans fat rich foods apart from crisps did you give up?
                              Most fast food. Talking about it now I've definitely let it slip a bit.

Only player to score a goal at different World Cups for different countries?

(Hint - played in the Premier League awsell)

Seeing few more people out and about today. This hit it home for me

I've been a Hereford supporter since I was seven.

Went through a period pre interNet where I had to buy the Sunday Times to get the results as no other places covered the Conference.

My uncle was in the army and their regimental head quarters was just outside the town so he'd play for them part time when while stationed in barracks between active deployments.

We're back down there again but five consecutive promotions followed by a top four finish means we're only six years away from Champions League glory.
                                    What colour is the boathouse at Hereford?

What film is that out of?

Tell me about an ambush? I ambushed you with a cup of coffee!

So Lazare and HectorJelly are legit freaks

Not sure if he scored at all of them, but played for 3 different countries in 3 different world cups. Didnt play in the PL though afair so more thought required.

Dejan Stankovic

Maybe Savo Milošević? Yugo and Serbia

Or Klinsmann, probably more probable.

I'm already back. Arsenal have the most exciting managerial talent in the league, with by far the greatest hair.

He stopped liverpool winning the league. Legend already.

I just got reminded of a great scene. I'm in the jackpot playing poker late one night. I'm unlucky enough to have Tadhg (The metal man) the taxi driver beside me. He is wearing clothes that don't fit him, and look like they have never been washed. I think it was a black leather jacket and ragged red jumper. He is eating a crisp sandwich, and at least 50% of the contents of the sandwich, particularly the crisps, are falling all over himself, on this throat, his bloated belly and his trousers. He really was quite an incredible sight (and bear in mind that he hadn't been drinking, this is just his normal sober appearance).

A young girl, dressed up and clearly from one of the nightclubs made the mistake of walking up the stairs and asking if this was where the poker was. Tadhg swivelled in his chair and goes: "You're in the right place here babe!". She obviously immediately left, and I would imagine never contemplated playing poker again.

So the next time you're stuffing your face with a horrible crisp sandwich think to yourself, you're one step above the metalman.

Or Klinsmann, probably more probable.
                                                    They dont seem to count (West) Germany as differnt countries for whatever reason.

This is a great list to work from home to. Some sweet Chunes

Senior World Cups I assume?

They dont seem to count (West) Germany as differnt countries for whatever reason.
                                                          It’s more along the the lines of A) Croatia/Yugoslavia type thing or B) France/Ivory Coast type thing obv

Would’ve said Davor Suker but saw he never scored in a World Cup for Yugoslavia

So anyone that follows the one team all their lives is mentally deficient but picking a team based on their hair is legit. Oh right

Fair comment on Dom, but Denny is actually young(ish)
                                                              Oh I've met Denny, and have been very careful to not slight his choice of wine glasses

Prosenski or some variation of that - played for Portsmouth, I remember them banging on about it at the time.

Oh I've met Denny, and have been very careful to not slight his choice of wine glasses
                                                                  top reference!

What colour is the boathouse at Hereford?

What film is that out of?
                                                                    Ronin.

Might watch it tonight again actually

top reference!

Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
                                                                        Seeing few more people out and about today. This hit it home for me

Saw an extremely grim video from new York (apparently) with stacks upon stacks of full body bags

IPB Home games in 30 mins. Get involved!

Ronin.

Might watch it tonight again actually

Do it now

Yep, just checked Netflix. Have the steak on and wine open. Evening sorted

Prosenski or some variation of that - played for Portsmouth, I remember them banging on about it at the time.
                                                                                Correct.

Here's one I got today and got it after a fair while of thought. Doubt its even googleable...

I have never won th PL but 3 of my former teams have.

I have been in a PFA team of the year.

My current team paid 30m for me.

I have played under Steve McClaren and Nigel Pearson.

Notable teammates include - Sterling, Kane, Drinkwater, Welbeck, Trippier, Delph and Zouma.

Yep, just checked Netflix. Have the steak on and wine open. Evening sorted
                                                                                  Wasnt telling you what t do btw, that was just another line in the film!.

That is what l understood.

This thread is better - far better - than the telly! That is a compliment (not sarcasm). I wish I had that quick wit. Keep 'er lit!

The HSE are obviously AliExpress novices...

Just did zoom chat with a couple of mates with a couple of Galway hookers.

Was good craic, but pub would be better.

Galway hooker is a very nice drink, better than that little fawn shite!

Of course there are plenty of foods its better to cut out completely but life is also for living and small indulgences should be entertained - You could only eat healthy foods and be knocked down by a bus in your prime.

In addition, how many foods nowadays are deemed good for you that used to be bad for you and vice versa?

This started around eating crisps. Eating a bag of crisps, be it in a sandwich or not, once a blue moon isn't going to kill you. Eat food in moderation, excercise, have good mental health, have good engaging friendships, love and be loved, to me that's the secret to a happy life.

If I was to never eat anything that's meant to be bad for me - Jesus, that's a horrible existence, we all know the bad stuff tastes great!

GFYL

Who are we having a go at today folks?

If we are talking about unpopular opinions, I believe that supporting the same football club for your entire life (unless it's your local team) is a sign of mental deficiency. Changing the football club you support is a sign of a prudent and nimble mind.
                                                                                                  Will you ever fcuk off))) Champions of the World forever

Who are we having a go at today folks?
                                                                                                    Me please.

Me please.
                                                                                                      You're a fuckbag knobjockey

Just did zoom chat with a couple of mates with a couple of Galway hookers.

Was good craic, but pub would be better.

Galway hooker is a very nice drink, better than that little fawn shite!
                                                                                                        Expensive was it?

You're a fuckbag knobjockey
                                                                                                          At least I'm not from Bray though. Still winning there.

Bray vs Dun Laoighaire.

Biggest dump?

Working my way through bbv recommendations!

Bray vs Dun Laoighaire.

Biggest dump?
                                                                                                                Dun Laoghaire these days. Bray Seafront has had a few quid put into it.

yeah, Dun Laoghaire has that post-apocalypse feel to it alright once you get off the waterfront. Loads of skanger kids hanging about.

Working my way through bbv recommendations!

Its not a Friday wine

50 today. Surreal day. Will always remember it anyway.

Provided to YouTube by Universal Music GroupWho Knows Where The Time Goes? · Fairport ConventionUnhalfbrickingâ„— 1969 Island Records, a division of Universal ...

Money Heist Season 4 now on Netflix. Weekend viewing sorted!

Like seriously, if the military took out JFK, surely the pragmatism within their culture must be thinking of a coup?

They're going to hit 1m deaths (x2 WWII).

Military need to take the steering wheel from this clown

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk