Is park by text realible. Iv just booked car into red cow Luas for 48 hours and presume get off at jervis for abbey hotel

Fucking nerves at me here of thoughts on even getting on Luas with Mia. I havent a fucking clue what I'm doing.

2 valium in already and not leaving till 2 🙈

Odds on to end up in deepest Tallaght.

Oh ffs stop. That's my worst nightmare 😱
      CaR is good .satnav. Luas be grand. AnywY with your accent who would dare. . Be nice to the settled folk now.

Is park by text realible. Iv just booked car into red cow Luas for 48 hours and presume get off at jervis for abbey hotel

Fucking nerves at me here of thoughts on even getting on Luas with Mia. I havent a fucking clue what I'm doing.

2 valium in already and not leaving till 2 ��
        You get on the tram towards where you want to go
        You then get off when it arrives where you want to go

I'm guessing a few here use Revolut for their punting. Did anyone else get a charge reverted to Revolut from a Betfair Exc account.
          I had a 50e deposit which was placed last week(& lost) reverted back to my Revolut.
          Nothing on the Betfair side, perhaps an error and a free 50e, anyone else?
          Will be taken again.

Jim Gavin getting out at the top

Kildare at 20s for Leinster

Ole, GAB, everyone, gather around...

Gonna attempt this tonight. Got the butcher to cut me two big fat rib eyes.

Got to Luas. Load people waiting said to a wan em is this going to jervis Street as I haveht a clue, same she says we're culchies, another chap stepped in and said yep this is the one.

Lovely and quiet got 3 seats together, no druggies on board ye cunts

Meeting cooney and collie possibly for minimal drinks as I have to look after 2 14 Yr olds

Any decent bar near acadamy?

^^ I'd often do this on the BBQ with a good lump of Cote Du Boeuf, leg of lamb, etc.. 3 Burners, turn the centre one off and the sides ones up to achieve and maintain 160 or so. Then several layers of tinfoil to protect the underside and edges from any licks of flames, cook away for a few hours, then turn on all 3 burners to the max expose to the flames to sear the outside for the last period of time. Sublime.
                    He did say that was the best method alright, but tricky to get right. He said to practise a few times with the oven, fair play to you for pulling it off.

'Meeting Dice for a quiet drink'

That's chiselled on a good few headstones.

Know any pubs around there with a defibrillator?

Jesus this hotel is a kip. Quite possibly the worst hotel iv ever stayed in!
                          Academy right next door though which is dead handy.

Right im off to Arnotts kids gone queuing 😁

Weekend trip to Killarney and ate in the Europe last night. First time having Venison and definitely wont be the last. Unreal it was. €167 for 3 courses each including a bottle of beaujolais. Great value imo, would recommend

Got to Luas. Load people waiting said to a wan em is this going to jervis Street as I haveht a clue, same she says we're culchies, another chap stepped in and said yep this is the one.

Lovely and quiet got 3 seats together, no druggies on board ye cunts

Meeting cooney and collie possibly for minimal drinks as I have to look after 2 14 Yr olds

Any decent bar near acadamy?
                              McNeills on capel st. Gin palace if you wanna stay proper close but it's a bit shite. Plenty more on capel st too.

Lotts front bar (near Gin Palace) used to be a nice enough place, looked a bit more restaurant-ish the last time i went past though

Yeah the lounge is a restaurant basically. Front bar is tiny

At that point ye be aswell go to the hacienda, think it doesn't open until 9 though

Can't believe the Shinner is getting in in Dub Mid West. Ffs.

Although, they're still counting Gogarty so we'll see

Can't believe the Shinner is getting in in Dub Mid West. Ffs.
                                          Is well liked in the area where most of his supporters went out to vote and it might pull him thru

Currently eating in the Abbey Bar. They do a dash of elderflower, now that's a first!

Crowd queuing since 11am with their meet and greet tickets, they let them in at 5.20. Mia jumps out of queue up to me, security wasn't looking I lifted rope and in she flew lol.

France, Germany and Portugal so far in Group F for Euro 2020.

Fun group for the last team to fill that spot

Ireland in with Spain, Sweden and Poland if they get through to the Euros.

Drove down to Kilcullen in Kildare for an amateur production of Conor McPherson's The Seafarer tonight because I love it so much. The little theatre had actual car seats for seats.

If anyone fancies a beautiful film (that will make you cry, be warned) Amanda in the IFI tomorrow afternoon as part of the French Film Festival is incredibly poignant.

Also there is a little play coming to The Peacock in December that I saw in the Fringe Festival that is lovely called A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings.
                                                  For some reason I had you down as one of the few fellow non-drivers.

I did the theory test a few weeks ago but I've never actually driven an actual car. And obv never on public roads.

We were just on San Andres, a Caribbean Island, where you can rent buggys to drive around. I thought it would be a good idea to get one, how hard could it be to drive around an island. I'm sure the manual will indicate which lever is the velocitator and which the deceleratrix.

The guy offering them asked if I had a licence, I assured him I did. After handing over the money I had a moment of instant regret when he pointed to a buggy that was tightly parked between two others. There was no chance I was gonna be able to get it out. Thankfully he pushed the one in front out of the way, and showed me the controls. As I got the buggy to jerk out onto the road, he looked at me "You...do...have a licence?" "Of course" I mumbled as I meandered off into the distance.

Takes about 2 hours to drive around the island. There's a ton of motorbikes, wayward pedestrians, and understandably impatient drivers .We ran into police roadblocks, and a storm kicked up, knocking over trees and blocking several roads.
                                                  "I'll be like Schumacher by the time I drop this back!"
                                                  "Post accident?"

Driving back was hairy, nighttime, busy streets, one way systems, trying to find the way back to drop it off. While driving down the narrow lane to the depot I almost knocked over two women when I momentarily forgot which pedal was the brake. Might get some lessons before I try again.

Plunket bar I was in not Abbey

Grand spot tbf. Courier on route, Andy fat bastard another possibility

They're gonna be disappointed with my lack of madness tonight I'm afraid.

#cinderella #10.30 pm.

Be nice to catch up either way.

Fond memories of my first night drinking with dice. Played some tourney in Tallaght cashed bubbleking and JJbravado cane to my gaff in navan Road then town. Met in Bruxelles was drinking most of the day but with that man was straight into fifth gear. Treble rum and cokes gave one to Jbravado spat it out said is that petrol he soon retreated to the safety of a casino. Met two rough Australians brought them too the emporium more booze there won playing blackjack finished off with a McDonald’s breakfast heartburn then palpitations in taxi home dice looked fine

Rib eyes are 2.5 hours in there now. Panicking a little as the missus is stuck upstairs with non playing ball 2 year old. Turned the oven off.

Had a check of them though and they appear to be a nice med rare. Nice grill marks on them too. Can't wait to sear them.

€167 for two people?! I've clearly massively readjusted my spending conceptions to be thinking that is a ridic sum of money to spend on a meal?
                                                            Culchies come to Dublin get notions . I blame GAB . Dobby eyeing up horse head elite upgrade membership from wolf pack .

Does anyone use any news subscriptions sites like Apple News or the like? Is there anywhere I can NYT, WSJ, FT subs all in one overall subscription or does it need to be individual?
                                                              I use Feedly to collate my various news subscriptions. Works pretty well and allows you to skim through the articles quickly.

What would you subscribe to V? Just have a sub to FT and Wired at the moment. Ditched WSJ for FT as found it so weak on stories compared to FT. Feel I need one proper real news subscription to round out the sub list. But have always hesitated over NY Times - feel I already have too many US news stories in my life and want some decent insights into what is happening in the growth of Africa for example, or real insights into Asian perspectives.
                                                                  The Economist has always been the standard bearer for me, far superior than WSJ from my experience. That said a person I worked with up until recently swears by WSJ. The Economist is only hard copy publication I subscribe to atm.
                                                                  It has some regional specific sections covering the areas you mentioned. Well worth a sub imo.

I had New Scientist and The NewYorker up until recently but I don't care enough for the Arts in the latter which makes up a large enough proportion while the former can be a little gimmicky at times.

Weekend trip to Killarney and ate in the Europe last night. First time having Venison and definitely wont be the last. Unreal it was. €167 for 3 courses each including a bottle of beaujolais. Great value imo, would recommend

99 would have been great value

Nice to splash out though every once in a while.

Rib eyes are 2.5 hours in there now. Panicking a little as the missus is stuck upstairs with non playing ball 2 year old. Turned the oven off.

Had a check of them though and they appear to be a nice med rare. Nice grill marks on them too. Can't wait to sear them.
                                                                      Delay overdid them I think, close on med/well. Real good though anyway. Will perfect in time for Summer BBQs.

Fond memories of my first night drinking with dice. Played some tourney in Tallaght cashed bubbleking and JJbravado cane to my gaff in navan Road then town. Met in Bruxelles was drinking most of the day but with that man was straight into fifth gear. Treble rum and cokes gave one to Jbravado spat it out said is that petrol he soon retreated to the safety of a casino. Met two rough Australians brought them too the emporium more booze there won playing blackjack finished off with a McDonald’s breakfast heartburn then palpitations in taxi home dice looked fine
                                                                          Hmmm must fill in the blanks of this story tomorrow.

Congrats to Mr & Mrs 6starPOO on the new baby. I know totally what you mean going back to the newborn stage, but try a 7-year gap! I thought I was going to snap the little one's arms off while I was changing her.

Hope mum is doing good as well. What age is your other little boy? how is he with the Usurper in the house?
                                                                            They older lad was 2 at the end of July. He hasn't been too bad although has tended to put blankets over the baby's head, which isn't great. I'm back to work on Monday and herself isn't looking forward to that. The toddler is a mad bundle of energy and there is nowhere to really expel it other than indoors at this time of year, and she can't drive until Christmas either after the section, so not great.

Changing nappies on the two kids consecutively makes the older lad seem like a monster.

Hmmm must fill in the blanks of this story tomorrow.
                                                                              And fill in about how wonderful a mammy I am while you're at it

The Irishman.

Wow.
                                                                                Someone in work said to me wed night, " i dont know...too much talking..."
                                                                                Yeah, fast and the furious for that man.

Some of the visuals were sketchy, one or two, the grocery owner beating, but the acting and dialogue from everyone made it very nearly perfect.

Im judging it as a major fan of goodfellas and its up there, missing that 1%, that bite the actors has back then, that snap they may be missing in this, but overall very happy.

Wife even watched it, and enjoyed it.

Made me want to stick on goodfellas after it, that narrative storytelling i really enjoy.

Robbie Robertson did the score, i enjoyed the few songs i remember but must seek it out for that sound.

They older lad was 2 at the end of July. He hasn't been too bad although has tended to put blankets over the baby's head, which isn't great. I'm back to work on Monday and herself isn't looking forward to that. The toddler is a mad bundle of energy and there is nowhere to really expel it other than indoors at this time of year, and she can't drive until Christmas either after the section, so not great.

Changing nappies on the two kids consecutively makes the older lad seem like a monster.
                                                                                  2-3 is huge 3-4 half as huge...im hoping 4-5 is when they start earning a crust.

As reported had their first Panto this week at just gone 4.....deffo right time though it was wifes first Panto too and thats not exactly the best idea as , well, women are nuts.

What would you subscribe to V? Just have a sub to FT and Wired at the moment. Ditched WSJ for FT as found it so weak on stories compared to FT. Feel I need one proper real news subscription to round out the sub list. But have always hesitated over NY Times - feel I already have too many US news stories in my life and want some decent insights into what is happening in the growth of Africa for example, or real insights into Asian perspectives.
                                                                                      I've gone the opposite way, I've tried to remove news as much as possible. I've muted any mentions of IT/Indo/RTE from my feed. NYT is next, and Bloomberg is skirting the edge.

seemingly something just went bang in london.

it's probably milhouse

Sonic booms. RAF jets over North London.

It's my 10 year anniversary today of moving to USA, it coincided with my dog's 10th brithday. Wife less than jubliant when I suggested a joint celebration party/cake.

€167 for two people?! I've clearly massively readjusted my spending conceptions to be thinking that is a ridic sum of money to spend on a meal?
                                                                                                Well the wine was €36 so the food worked out at €65 each which I thought was good for a 5 star hotel restaurant, 3 courses each and a couple of surprises like a prawn and leek amuse bouche and some mince pies that came with the tea after dessert.

All that said, meh it's not like we do it regularly and neither of us really drink so enjoy splurging on a good meal every now and then

Survived the pints with Satnav and dice

Good laugh, was great to catch up. Currently in ThunderRoad with 2 stroppy teenagers

Judging by Freddie Ljunbergs first team sheet this will not end well regardless of today's result

Quality T-shirt CC!

Did you get it made?

Quality T-shirt CC!

Did you get it made?
                                                                                                          They sell them on Amazon. Also got one of these

Judging by Freddie Ljunbergs first team sheet this will not end well regardless of today's result
                                                                                                            Luiz and Mustafi at the back is scary. Give him a few weeks to see where Pepe fits in, and if he sees Torreira as a midfield mainstay.

Funky VAR result there. We don't usually get them our way

Made the mistake of looking at the thread linked in this story

Twitter is fucking awful, people (including an MP) piling in before hearing bars side, trip advisor "attack" on the bar, and racists using it as a chance to lash out about black people

think i will stick to Parody Boris
                                                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 01-12-19, 17:16.

oooh and I could watch Jack Grealish play football all day

when your daughter says " Thanks Mam , that was the best day of my life"
                                                                                                                  She was so thankful, actually never stopped thanking me!
                                                                                                                  she had a good ten mins chatting with the man himself too, so was worth the money!

She had an absolute blast!

This the Drummer and lad that plays piano and Mia's friend, caught them after concert

https://twitter.com/ruelnotified/sta...155858432?s=20
                                                                                                                  Last edited by SatNav; 01-12-19, 17:30.

oooh and I could watch Jack Grealish play football all day
                                                                                                                    Useless cunce

What do you get if you cross a joke with a rhetorical question?

Need to leave out the '?' imo

Rhetorical qs don't have them.

The Irishman.

Very good film, but Jesus it's very long. I am after two sittings of it and still not finished it. Seems a bit drawn out