Think Barnes bottled that should have been red on Beast.
    If the Japanese prop did a Richie McCaw on it and turned his head in towards the turf in the act of falling then it would have been but on balance a yellow seems right to me.

Closeline midair, no issue!! Barnes is a joke

Wayne Barnes must be on a promise tonight, wants this game over as quick as possible. Doesn't want to use the TMO for love nor money.

The tmo would have checked it nonetheless. Very weird decision

South Africa have been trash with ball in hand. Their forwards kept them in the game first half and won them it in the 2nd.

Closeline midair, no issue!! Barnes is a joke
              I actually shouted clothes line like they used to do in the wrestling on the replay was a joke.

South Africa have been trash with ball in hand. Their forwards kept them in the game first half and won them it in the 2nd.
                Perfectly executed game plan imo

Kolisi is an impressive individual imo.

Spent a bit of time compiling my top 12 irish sporting achievements of all time below
                    These aren’t my personal favourites,Ive tried to be as objective as I can here, I put aside my dislike of rugby and have it fair consideration . When giving weighting to these considered factors like prestige, participation , global audience, difficulty etc. Horeracing was not considered. Couldn’t find a place in top 11 for rugby, id say if I continued the list the Kidney grand slam would come in around 15th and Schmidts one around 21 which is fair enough I think
                    1.Italia 90-
                    2.Japan/Korea WC 2002
                    3. US 94
                    2.euro 88
                    3.rory mcilroy wiining 4 majors
                    4. Harrington winning 3 majors
                    4.5 euro 2016
                    5.Shanre lowry winning the open
                    6.Michelle Smith Atalanta 1996-she still has the medals
                    7.Ronnie Delaney Gold medal 1500M 1956
                    8. John Treacy Olympic silver
                    9. Any of the boxing Olmpic medals
                    10. Mcgregor Double Champ
                    11. Sonia o Sullivan-various
                    12. Eddie Irvine in formula 1
                    Odd to have a no 2 pick where our psychotic alchoholic captain embarrassed us all on the world stage.
                    The fact you have a drug cheat at 6 tells us all we need to know about your current trolliness.

I was in Sydney for Sonia's silver. Should be #1 imo.

Cringe

Odd to have a no 2 pick where our psychotic alchoholic captain embarrassed us all on the world stage.
                        The fact you have a drug cheat at 6 tells us all we need to know about your current trolliness.

I was in Sydney for Sonia's silver. Should be #1 imo.
                        Only person Keane embarrassed was himself
                        Smith was on a level playing field I’d say so results stand

I’m cheering for Wales now have a great chance of getting to final and would be great to see ex irish coach Gatland end his wales career with the biggest prize in rugby. I’m sure plenty in irish rugby feel the same right

Harrington's 3 in quick succession beats Rorys 4, no matter where ya believe hes from. Harrington was over achieving and Rory under achieving

I know, have known a few New Zealanders over the years, but Rugby then far behind comes Cricket then comes the rest

Few good musicians too!!!
                              That settles that so, youve your research done, They dont even have spotify or books in NZ, just rugby, thats our problem there

I’m cheering for Wales now have a great chance of getting to final and would be great to see ex irish coach Gatland end his wales career with the biggest prize in rugby. I’m sure plenty in irish rugby feel the same right
                                Of course ex Connacht coach got more out of his players excellent lions coach. Was honest today said best team lost.

Another Semi for Wales.

That’s two semis for them the last 3 world cups.
                                  1 semi for Argentina.
                                  0 for Ireland with all their “best Irish teams”

I’m shocked anyone can even defend it.

Arguably Schmidt’s tenure was a failure, Wales should be the yardstick.

Sean Kelly the GOAT Irish sportsman. Ye just don't know of his greatness . Tis understandable but nobody some near to his heroics . Except maybe John Tracey who crawled up the podium. Blood and guts both of them .

Another Semi for Wales.

That’s two semis for them the last 3 world cups.
                                      1 semi for Argentina.
                                      0 for Ireland with all their “best Irish teams”

I’m shocked anyone can even defend it.

Arguably Schmidt’s tenure was a failure, Wales should be the yardstick.
                                      They met France we net New Zealand . Your sample sizing is surprising . We won the Euros in 2018 .

Kev O'Brien smashing England to smithereens in Bangalore.

They met France we net New Zealand . Your sample sizing is surprising . We won the Euros in 2018 .
                                          After disgracing ourselves against a tier two nation in the group stages. Obv no shame in losing to NZ but when the world player of the year can't find touch from multiple penalties there's shame in not manning up to an occasion.

Sean Kelly the GOAT Irish sportsman. Ye just don't know of his greatness . Tis understandable but nobody some near to his heroics . Except maybe John Tracey who crawled up the podium. Blood and guts both of them .

We also won “the Euros” in 14 and 15.
                                              Wales won it 13 and this year.
                                              They reached semi in 11 at our expense after finishing nowhere in “the euros”.

So all this talk of us being a great team is bollox or all this talk of us punching above our weight is bollox.

I think there needs to be a serious look at what we think we are and adjust our expectation accordingly. I actually think there is ability to be a consistent semi final team given the talent we do see, and underage rugby is organized very very well, as are all the academies.

The question that must be answered is “why do we always bottle it on the big stage?”

There is a reason he took the Michelle Smith route out of the spotlight .

Sport as a business isn't really 'sport' anyway.

Was coaching a bunch of 8 and 9 year olds this morning. I think people who glue themselves to the tv watching what they think is sport all weekend miss the simple facts of what sport is all about - fun, friendship, exercise.

Our Brexit guy is getting more depressed by the week.

Got such a buzz as a boy getting into sport watching Eamonn Coughlan on the world stage. this deserves some recognition. 'The look' fcuking class.
                                                      Eamonn Coghlan sprinting to Gold for Ireland in the 5000m at the inaugural World Athletics Championships in Helsinki, Finland.

Got such a buzz as a boy getting into sport watching Eamonn Coughlan on the world stage. this deserves some recognition. 'The look' fcuking class.
                                                        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWCX1SxSAF4
                                                        Reenacted the Coughlan run on that track for the Lols with a Finn. See if I can find the picture

Now that we are out I’m really enjoying some of the rugby ads, they are hilarious given how things turned out, especially that Volkswagen one that pops up on boards depicting the team as a marauding army charging to Mount Fuji.is there going to be a follow up showing them as malnourished POWs in a Japanese internment camp?

This is the really enjoyable part for me more so than the actual defeat on the field , the idea of marketing budgets spaffed against the wall and the massive contrast between how they were built up and what transpired.
                                                          I presume some of the players are relatively decent people not into pissing on strangers and recreational sexual assault so I feel mildly bad for them in fairness

Just think of all the absolute cringe future ads we’ve been spared. RIP marketing synergy opportunities
                                                          Last edited by Guest; 20-10-19, 16:20.

Give it a rest you clown! Have a wank for yourself or something!

There’s an ignore button , feel free to use it.
                                                              I and many others are enjoying this too much and it’s not because I begrudge success, Rory mcilroy is one of my favourite irish sportsmen.
                                                              Instead of having a wank I’m going to read Kimmages article on Jamie Heaslip in today’s Indo again

Will prob stop posting about rugger now though , this is the peak for me it’s not going to get any better. See you in 4 years for another shitshow
                                                              Last edited by Guest; 20-10-19, 16:30.

Kimmage [emoji1787] ye are well matched for sure! Get that eejit with the mullet in as well for the trifecta

I must say one thing I’ve noticed about Rugby fans in the aftermath of this defeat- they don’t like it up them (unless it’s a teammates fist as part of some hazing ritual probably)
                                                                  Very fragile bunch which is funny considering they seem to consider it a more manly sport than any other

I must say one thing I’ve noticed about Rugby fans in the aftermath of this defeat- they don’t like it up them (unless it’s a teammates fist as part of some hazing ritual probably)
                                                                    Very fragile bunch which is funny considering they seem to consider it a more manly sport than any other
                                                                    I don't think fans of any sport would enjoy being abused.

PSV deffo abused in a hotel room by some rugger boys. The days before Snapchat were frought.

I'd say it twas when they didn't ring him the next day that it really hurt!

Rape is never funny guys. Rugby types showing their true colours when cornered

Kimmage [emoji1787] ye are well matched for sure! Get that eejit with the mullet in as well for the trifecta
                                                                            There's hardly any genuine belief that any of these international rugby guys are clean surely?

Far from a rugby type, just find ur obsession both patethic and sad.

Me think the lady doth protest too much!

Far from a rugby type, just find ur obsession both patethic and sad.

Me think the lady doth protest too much!
                                                                                A few posts over the course of a few weeks- hardly an obsession is it?
                                                                                I’ve a pretty low post count compared to a lot here.
                                                                                I Never got personal but You bust out the rape insinuations. Think you’re the one who needs some time out and reflection tbf
                                                                                When they go low I go high

I never said anything about rape, be very careful with your accusations now like a good lad

Lol never said rape. You were on for it imo. Probably got too heavy. Happens lad. Let it go.

Imagine being so triggered by criticism of your sports team that you construct a rape fantasy involving the person criticising your team.
                                                                                      Nowt as strange as rugby folk

In GAA

If a player is subbed off (we’ll say for tactical reasons) - can they be subbed back on at any stage? (Pending the team still has subs left to make)

In GAA

If a player is subbed off (we’ll say for tactical reasons) - can they be subbed back on at any stage? (Pending the team still has subs left to make)
                                                                                          Yeah, happened at a hurling match I was at today funnily enough. Its actually common enough.

In GAA

Yes

P Snowflake V.

There's hardly any genuine belief that any of these international rugby guys are clean surely?
                                                                                                Not sure I could confidently claim any sport is 100% clean.

Are you actually claiming that every single international rugby player is on PED's?

In GAA

Yep. Works a treat at the Junior B level when you might only have 17 or 18 players and fellas like myself need a break. Get a lad who is also a fat fucker and half crocked on for a few minutes and I can come back on when another lad needs a breather.

Only rule that annoys me is if a team has men sent off in normal time and a game goes to extra time, they can start with the full 15 again (not the lads that were sent off) by bringing subs on

Yep. Works a treat at the Junior B level when you might only have 17 or 18 players and fellas like myself need a break. Get a lad who is also a fat fucker and half crocked on for a few minutes and I can come back on when another lad needs a breather.

Only rule that annoys me is if a team has men sent off in normal time and a game goes to extra time, they can start with the full 15 again (not the lads that were sent off) by bringing subs on
                                                                                                    Silly rule alright, and they try and justify it by saying its considered a new game, but if that was the case then the player sent off would already have served his suspension, but they dont agreed with that either.

Speaking of, and maybe I missed this being linked already, but there is a bit of digging to be done here.

After disgracing ourselves against a tier two nation in the group stages. Obv no shame in losing to NZ but when the world player of the year can't find touch from multiple penalties there's shame in not manning up to an occasion.
                                                                                                        Playing injured the whole tournament. Tough to know if that’s the managements fault or the players for getting on the plane but it was overly manning up imo

Wouldn’t say there is many in any sport tbh.

Likewise. St Rynaghs are Offaly Senior Hurling Champions yet again!
                                                                                                            Is Ken Hogan over Rynaghs or did I imagine that??

Not sure I could confidently claim any sport is 100% clean.

Are you actually claiming that every single international rugby player is on PED's?
                                                                                                              One normally doesn't make claims ending with a question mark, but would have thought the majority of people would (strongly) suspect the vast majority of rugby players are on PEDs.

Edit: *international players
                                                                                                              Last edited by Keane; 20-10-19, 18:39.

But you said 'any of these internationals' thus insinuating that they are all on PED's. I was merely checking if this was what you were claiming or if you simply worded it incorrectly and meant some.

yea, his first year in charge.
                                                                                                                  Very very good club coach, serious passion for the game.

But you said 'any of these internationals' thus insinuating that they are all on PED's. I was merely checking if this was what you were claiming or if you simply worded it incorrectly and meant some.
                                                                                                                    Oh jesus you must be a big hit at parties

What? That's what you said.

Do you think GAA is clean, and it only an amateur sport?

Is asthma medication considered performance enhancing ?

What? That's what you said.

Ok. You thought I meant every single player because you read my post as 100% literal, and I have now clarified that I meant to suggest 'many', or 'the majority' or even 'the vast majority'. Phew, nice to have that all cleared up.

If you are asking whether or not I think the GAA is on drugs then I don't understand and we can have a tedious clarification process. If you are using an easily identified and understood shorthand for asking whether I think some GAA players are on drugs then yes.