So CL Final is Fenway Sports Corporation FC vs Ajax (barring a bigger miracle than last night).

One club owned by, well Fenway Sports Corp. The other 73% owned by its members.

One club's roster populated by footballing mercenaries who doubtless couldn't have pointed to Liverpool on a map prior to signing. The other almost fully populated by young players nursed through a superb underage system.

Seems an absolute no-brainer for any sports fan with a shred of integrity who to shout for.
    What do these heroic young men become next season when they are pictured holding aloft the shirt of big club plc and declaring it has always been their dream to live in a gated community 50 miles outside generic large industrial city?

And what of the club who having groomed these previously fine fellows from a young age, has sold them to the highest bidding big club plc?

Rauls report card:
    C-, shows potential but must try harder

What do these heroic young men become next season when they are pictured holding aloft the shirt of big club plc and declaring it has always been their dream to live in a gated community 50 miles outside generic large industrial city?

And what of the club who having groomed these previously fine fellows from a young age, has sold them to the highest bidding big club plc?

Rauls report card:
      C-, shows potential but must try harder
      you deliberately miss his point D

So CL Final is Fenway Sports Corporation FC vs Ajax (barring a bigger miracle than last night).

One club owned by, well Fenway Sports Corp. The other 73% owned by its members.

One club's roster populated by footballing mercenaries who doubtless couldn't have pointed to Liverpool on a map prior to signing. The other almost fully populated by young players nursed through a superb underage system.

Seems an absolute no-brainer for any sports fan with a shred of integrity who to shout for.
        I’m sure vvakh abdhalaze,Scott fardy, Jamison Gibson park,James Lowe,joe tomane and josh van der flier all had a deep love of Leinster growing up and dreamed of being the toast of slatterys after tonking some waste of space Italian team in the magners league (or whatever it’s called)

Would be pretty impressive if the EPL got all 4 teams into the two finals. Boring too.

you deliberately miss his point D
            Ya! And?

Ya! And?

you got a D .

Gonna miss the Chavball when its finished Epic season

Hitch have you actually got into the meat and bones of that show? The first episode was decent but it really decended after that and I think I barely made it to the 3rd episode.

First episode of New HBO mini series about Chernobyl is very good.

On April 26, 1986, the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant in Ukraine, Soviet Union suffered a massive explosion that released radioactive material across Belarus,...

Gripping as fuck.

Bundi Aki and CJs standers dads used to tell them bedtime stories about Munster beating the all blacks in friendly (and gays burning in hell too in Bundis case)

I’m sure vvakh abdhalaze,Scott fardy, Jamison Gibson park,James Lowe,joe tomane and josh van der flier all had a deep love of Leinster growing up and dreamed of being the toast of slatterys after tonking some waste of space Italian team in the magners league (or whatever it’s called)
                    Of all the examples you could have picked, that was probably the worst!

21 of 23 next Saturday will be Leinster born and bred. Compare and contrast to their opponents. And thanks for highlighting the most succesful underage system in Irish sport.

F for effort (to continue the grading theme).

Edit: downgraded to NG. Josh van der Flier is Dublin born and bred you muppet.
                    Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 08-05-19, 21:07.

Yup

Jongens, het is Schpursch
                        Wow

Footy footy footy

best comeback EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

That's even better theatre than last night.

That football thing is alright. Last night and tonight. Sensational scenes

It'll be a better final anyway, Liverpool would of spanked Ajax.

Kane was clearly holding them back.

Hotspur didn't see it, he was too busy willing it to actually see it, floating 5 feet above the couch in full tie dye Airbender mode

Tadic will have nightmares, 3 mins into injury time taking a stupid shot instead of going to the corner

Ajax Physicality dubious, Spurs will be worthy opponents, robbed at ANfield.

It'll be a better final anyway, Liverpool would of spanked Ajax.
                                          0-0 my bet after all that.

Jesus Christ.

I can't believe Tottenham are in a Champions League final.

Jesus Christ.

No more than they deserve under Poch. Ditto Klopp. 2 managers that deserve it the most probably.

Without a doubt, peps achievements in England are quite similar to Dublin GAA in that there is a massive asterisk beside them in the history books for unethical financial dopinge

21 of 23 next Saturday will be Leinster born and bred. Compare and contrast to their opponents. And thanks for highlighting the most succesful underage system in Irish sport.

20* (Cronin a product of Munster via Connacht)

Without a doubt, peps achievements in England are quite similar to Dublin GAA in that there is a massive asterisk beside them in the history books for unethical financial dopinge
                                                    The asterisk was vetoed. Will go down as a win .
                                                    Record books do not entertain excuses . Only victories. Updadubs

20* (Cronin a product of Munster via Connacht)
                                                      Copperfacejacks?

Proud to be utterly ignorant about rugger,think the downgrade is harsh Van Der Flier sounds Seth Efrikan and there is a bunch of Saffa mercenaries in Irish rugby

Still some united fans think they have a shot of getting Poch as manager

Whoever scores the 1st 3 goals in the final will be shitting themselves

Jesus Christ.

Was just about to text you the score.
                                                              Last edited by Denny Crane; 08-05-19, 22:11.

Backed spurs before last 16 as a little interest bet. €20 at 25/1. Cracking value now.

It’s like Uefa hired the Game of Thrones writers for this years, ridiculous unbelievable twists and
                                                                  people surviving when they should be dead 10 times over.
                                                                  Last edited by Guest; 08-05-19, 22:28.

So which was the Better comeback?

Proud to be utterly ignorant about rugger,think the downgrade is harsh Van Der Flier sounds Seth Efrikan and there is a bunch of Saffa mercenaries in Irish rugby
                                                                      There's your custom tagline right there.

His parents are Irish too btw.

Jesus Christ.

Imagining all those years of meditation going out the window as you celebrate wildly with pints of ayahuasca.

So which was the Better comeback?
                                                                          Spurs one in terms of theatre and timing.

Liverpool one in terms of magnitude.

Final will probably be a nervy snoozefest decided my a goalkeeping howler...

Also, just forked out 1700 quid on wine for the wedding.

In the grand scheme of things, it's not the end of the world and I managed to get a very good deal (about 35% reduction on RRP) on some nice wines but it still brought a tear to me eye spending 1700 quid on wine knowing I'm only going to get to drink about 45 quids worth of it.
                                                                            How much wine does 1700 (or what ever RRP was) get you at a wedding? I always assumed they had you over a barrel with pricing or corkage if you bring your own.

Neil Francis gets the Saracens-bashing off to a good start.

(yes, NF is an utter tool but he has a point in there)

How much wine does 1700 (or what ever RRP was) get you at a wedding? I always assumed they had you over a barrel with pricing or corkage if you bring your own.
                                                                                Guessing Lao Lao wouldn't be going for Chilean alcoholic fruit juice but will have restrained himself from the vino a man of his means would customarily consume (unless he has gone for the Michael Smurfit route of 'Petrus for me, plonk for the peasants).

So I'm estimating 120-150 bottles, with his discount getting it down to something like 15-18 a bottle.

Vakh moved to Ireland when he was 5, so can hardly be deemed a mercenary...

Sure Nordi Jordi Murphy is Spanish....

Regardless of the price tag, I think there is so much not to like about that house...

Oh 100%. The name is the clincher. Home cinema looks like an afterthought. Living room is...
                                                                                      Last edited by Denny Crane; 09-05-19, 10:59.

Regardless of the price tag, I think there is so much not to like about that house...
                                                                                        You don't get much garden for 5m these days

the piece of corporate art that has gone astray and landed in the front yard is also....interesting

Guessing Lao Lao wouldn't be going for Chilean alcoholic fruit juice but will have restrained himself from the vino a man of his means would customarily consume (unless he has gone for the Michael Smurfit route of 'Petrus for me, plonk for the peasants).

So I'm estimating 120-150 bottles, with his discount getting it down to something like 15-18 a bottle.
                                                                                          The Duke is fairly spot on!

We've got 120 bottles which breaks it down to an average of €14 a bottle. On top of that, we have to pay €10 a bottle corkage which we got down from €16

The venue had a house wine (Red & White) for €25 a bottle. The white was OKish but the red wasn't great at all. After that, the prices went up to €36 a bottle and beyond which is madness for a wedding wine. The way we did it, the price came in just under their house wine and it's a much better quality so pretty happy with it.

We're doing a night before dinner for family so have an Albarino and a Rioja for that and then the main event is a NZ Sav Blanc and a Bordeaux red.

It would have been easier just to pay the extra and go with the venue's wines but I am a brave soul and not afraid to roll up the sleeves and get stuck into the arduous task of extensive research to taste/sample a large array of wines in order to get the right mix between price & quality

€10 a bottle corkage...did they at least give you a jar of lube with that?

Should have got the VK to cater the gig!

Yeah figured he wasnt going for the bargain plonk. Kinda why I asked, wondering about the cost of "actual" wine

The norm here is a drinks package per head or a bar tab as consumed. The Aussies don't do the all day and half the night weddings.

Edit:
                                                                                              Makes sense to do it that way Lao. Can't be serving a shite red.
                                                                                              I'm completely over NZ Sav, but it's probably the best choice for a group.
                                                                                              Last edited by Mellor; 09-05-19, 12:14.

10 corkage? Jaysus, 1200 for about €20 of labour.

€10 is actually decent compared to what some places were looking for.

We're well and truely back and once the word 'wedding' is mentioned, there is always an up lift.

We went to view one place in Cork, great spot but they were off the wall. It was a lovely country house that had 25 - 28 rooms and if you wanted your wedding there, you had to take them all, at €180 a night, for 3 nights, nothing less.

Your man was banging on about how he could get hot tubs and sauna's in for the 3rd day of the wedding as it was the new thing to do.

Absolute fucking notions*

*We were slightly very tempted by the hot tubs and sauna but eventually saw sense

Hoping to make a wine trip to Cherbourg in the plane next week. Figure I should be able to squeeze a year's worth in and the savings on Irish prices will pay for the fuel. Better still the couple who run the restaurant have a huge stash of wine, so I don't even need to leave the airport.

Ye must have missed the memo....

Ordered.

Definitely on a seating-related\new gaff buzz at present as have one of these bad boys arriving tomorrow. Allegedly for the kids, muhahahaha.

Just need a garden recliner now and my ass should be well catered for in all departments.
                                                                                                        The Budda Bag has landed, it's fucking huge.

Kids home for school in 20 mins, I foresee an afternoon of divebombing this yoke ahead.

The Budda Bag has landed, it's fucking huge.

Kids home for school in 20 mins, I foresee an afternoon of divebombing this yoke ahead.
                                                                                                          Dog-sized scaling for emphasis of hugeness:

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 09-05-19, 13:15.

That dog looks very angry lol. Must realise it's not a play thing for him and is suitably unimpressed.

Dog-sized scaling for emphasis of hugeness:

that looks too big maybe?
                                                                                                              whats the deal do you floof it up every night to keep shape or just set and forget?

that looks too big maybe?
                                                                                                                whats the deal do you floof it up every night to keep shape or just set and forget?
                                                                                                                the blurb says: keep fluffing and flipping!! The more work
                                                                                                                that you do during the BuddaBag’s life (especially at the
                                                                                                                beginning), the more voluminous, durable and comfortable
                                                                                                                it will be. Just remember when fluffing your bag that the
                                                                                                                purpose is to agitate the Memory Foam

That dog looks very angry lol. Must realise it's not a play thing for him and is suitably unimpressed.
                                                                                                                  Probably more along the lines of "I'm 91 in your human years and only now do you buy me a suitably sized cushion"

the blurb says: keep fluffing and flipping!! The more work
                                                                                                                    that you do during the BuddaBag’s life (especially at the
                                                                                                                    beginning), the more voluminous, durable and comfortable
                                                                                                                    it will be. Just remember when fluffing your bag that the
                                                                                                                    purpose is to agitate the Memory Foam
                                                                                                                    that doesnt seem like it will get tiresome at all

in other news, eurovision is fast approaching

my current faves?
                                                                                                                    This bag of BDSM weirdness from Iceland

That the maxi?

Bought a beanbag for 50 quid . Bigger than that yoke.
                                                                                                                        Very comfy . How much for that chair replica ? Over 500 and you were done.

The Arsenal to brexit tonight ?