Mates niece who happens to be a neighbour of mine seems to have spent the last 3 years holed up in a London appartment so she could be Wes Morgans (the Leicester captain) bit of fluff anytime he was down for a match. Parents thought she was a hair stylist. Solid career choice, sure what could go wrong. Oh yeah, get preggers and he fucks you out...

HOWZAT

Is that not the end goal of every side piece, get tied to the wealthy person so you're set for life?

Unless she got preggers by someone else

Yeah I hope they get rid of daylight saving so the clock in my car will be right all year round.

Its 2m pounds that Boris Becker has handed over for care of his kid created during an earth-shattering 30-second sexathon at a party following winning something in Wimbledon. The lady is set up.
              2 Million is feck all to raise a child single handed, let alone Beckers kid.

Takes a proper cunt to dump a pregnant girl.

Hope she bleeds the prick dry.

Takes a proper cunt to dump a pregnant girl.

Hope she bleeds the prick dry.
                    That's how she got into this mess

So 20,000k Koln fans in London for the Arsenal game with only 3k tickets allocated. They're intent on getting into the stadium any way they can. Have a feeling the game will be called off.

Is that not the end goal of every side piece, get tied to the wealthy person so you're set for life?

Unless she got preggers by someone else
                        Fucked out of apartment. Pregnant. Living on a couch. Party friends disappear. Min payments from daddy if lucky while his disgruntled missus and kids get whatever loots arent hidden. Stupid girl.

Prob her went to the papers and got, what, 30-50k? G'luck with that and living in London buying nappies!
                        Last edited by Dice75; 14-09-17, 19:44.

So 20,000k Koln fans in London for the Arsenal game with only 3k tickets allocated. They're intent on getting into the stadium any way they can. Have a feeling the game will be called off.

arsenal home end

their first european game in 25 years and they didnt expect this turnout?

Fever Tree is in cans now .. No fizz.. Back to the bottles

Did anyone notice the absolute bitterness that runs through this JP Dunleavy obituary in the Irish Times:

The title originally said he was an "artist with a 'violent reputation'", but they seem to have changed it since then due to a belated discovery of good taste. Thats a fairly awful way to write the obit of someone who seems to have been a grand contributor to the Irish literary scene and not done anything notably wrong in his life.
                              If you haven't read The Gingerman, you should do so immediately.

Best consumed with a lot of alcoholic beverages.

It was worth the one hour delay for that goal. Some strike

2 Million is feck all to raise a child single handed, let alone Beckers kid.
                                    Lol squire Lol.

On that note, I have a science question. It seems some sparkling waters are naturally sparkling* - as in you could go to the spring they come from and scoop up a handful of the water and it would be fizzy. How so does that work, Dr Science, when if I leave my bottle of coke open for an hour it turns flat, and yet heres this water in an open spring that stays sparkling all the time.

* Perrier being the famous example. Although they extract the water and the carbon dioxide gas separately as they have to purify the water first for safety before then re-adding the carbon dioxide.
                                          I guess the water is under pressure under the surface so any CO2 stays dissolved until it gets to the surface and it it's extracted quick enough that it's still fizzy.

Did anyone notice the absolute bitterness that runs through this JP Dunleavy obituary in the Irish Times:

The title originally said he was an "artist with a 'violent reputation'", but they seem to have changed it since then due to a belated discovery of good taste. Thats a fairly awful way to write the obit of someone who seems to have been a grand contributor to the Irish literary scene and not done anything notably wrong in his life.
                                            Yeah read it before, and after you tweeted about it this morning. Didn't get the bitterness you were referring to at all.

What did you think of the obit, if you had a chance to read? Think thats among a long list of books I was in the middle of reading but then left in a pub somewhere during a drunken stupor evening. Must indeed add it to the collection.
                                              didn't read the obit but I am familiar with his work. I always imagined The Gingerman was based upon real life exploits with Brendan Behan.

Anyone want to swap a hogan stand ticket for my hill 16 ticket?

No?

Headline talking about his violent history

That his two follow-up books were 'tedious'

'amused himself by setting the dogs on visitors'

and then finishing up with 'Donleavy had no sentimental attachment to his adopted country; rather he was drawn to Ireland by the tax-free scheme for artists'

Seemed like the whole thing was taking a dig at him as a one-hit wonder who wasn't a nice person.
                                                      It was a headline, and reputation not history.

The tedious reference it to much later works, that I am unfamiliar with. Not any of his stuff from the 60's like 'The Saddest Summer of Samuel S' or 'The Beastly Beatitudes of Balthazar B', that could be described as follow ups.

Amusing oneself by setting dogs on visitors. Sounds like lols to me

Anyone concerned about CGT when it comes to cryptos/commodities/shares etc etc is doing it wrong.

In what sense?

I'd like to point out that spread betting has no tax implications. A huge advantage over actually buying and holding instruments, unless of course you're interested in being an actual active share holder.

Anyone want to swap a hogan stand ticket for my hill 16 ticket?
                                                            If you find a taker for that it would prove that you can actually get anything sorted on ipb

Another worldie in the Arsenal game

Looks like half the handful of Arsenal fans that showed up left at half time

Another worldie in the Arsenal game
                                                                  Hattrick

Cracking atmosphere for a Thursday Cup game, Germans bring the noise.

Yeah. Sanchez best player in the league to watch. Him and Aguero

anyone here got a loan of skiing gear for me, I really dont want to buy stuff that I know is a once off.

going to Austria in dec, Id appreciate anything , seems pretty expensive to buy. hol is dear enough without buying clothing too.

One last shot but anyone have a ticket for the National in Vicar St for either Sunday or Monday they'd be willing to part with? Would be prepared to pay a multiple of face value.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                            One last shot but anyone have a ticket for the National in Vicar St for either Sunday or Monday they'd be willing to part with? Would be prepared to pay a multiple of face value.
                                                                            Absolutely no one here is a cunt. Face value if anything, more than likely free if it was spare.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                              They are like gold dust. I can't even see any on the likes of viagogo.

I'd give my right arm to see them in such an intimate venue like Vicar St but looks very unlikely to happen.

Absolutely no one here is a cunt. Face value if anything, more than likely free if it was spare.
                                                                                Ah yeah I appreciate everyone here is sound, I suppose that was more meant if people heard of any going for over face value.

In what sense?
                                                                                  The whole point of crypto currency is that they are anonymous.

Absolutely no one here is a cunt.
                                                                                    speak for yourself m8

Do most people not buy and sell through an exchange?

Someone vandalised/broke in my daughter's crèche.
                                                                                        I mean what is the fucking point of that?

Bitcoin down to 3k from 5k couple of weeks ago.

Load up load up.

Someone vandalised/broke in my daughter's crèche.
                                                                                            I mean what is the fucking point of that?
                                                                                            Scummers gonna scum. There's a brand new playground in Tymon park that my little one sometimes goes to with her gran. Fuckers set fire to the climbing frames a few weeks ago.

Ripped all the paintings off the wall smashed all the windows. All the kids today dressed up for an all Ireland party in the Dublin colours. All sent home. A lot of crying kids and panicked parents. 2 interviews cancelled now as well.

Free gaff!!

just a lidl explosion

People got trampled on m8. No time for jokes.

Bitcoin is literally just a ledger. It's easy to read from and very hard to write to, but it's still a ledger. Anyone with enough computational power can trace the activity of any piece of it. Tying a coin to real world activity is tricky, but once you've done that it's real easy to track it across its lifespan. Coins are certainly not anonymous.

Ripped all the paintings off the wall smashed all the windows. All the kids today dressed up for an all Ireland party in the Dublin colours. All sent home. A lot of crying kids and panicked parents. 2 interviews cancelled now as well.

Free gaff!!
                                                                                                      We need a new word for these types. May I suggest 'cuntbags'. Wtf where they looking for ?

Unless it was someone looking to get the day off. Hmmmm

Thankfully secured a room last night. .
                                                                                                        Ranelagh in the end, under 800 with bills and 30 minutes walk to college so not terrible in the current market. It's only till February but that may end up suiting better.

We need a new word for these types. May I suggest 'cuntbags'. Wtf where they looking for ?

Unless it was someone looking to get the day off. Hmmmm
                                                                                                          Mindless vandalism requires mindless solutions. We in The Kneejerk Reactionary Front have all the answers but they always end in 'horsewhipping'.

Great podcast here if y'all be needing one https://stownpodcast.org/ It had 40 million downloads in it's first month.

JOHN DESPISES HIS ALABAMA TOWN AND DECIDES TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. HE ASKS a reporter to investigate the son of a wealthy family who’s allegedly been bragging that he got away with murder.
                                                                                                            But then someone else ends up dead, sparking a nasty feud, a hunt for hidden treasure, and an unearthing of the mysteries of one man’s life.

Next you'll be telling us to watch The Wire.

Ranelagh in the end, under 800 with bills and 30 minutes walk to college so not terrible in the current market. It's only till February but that may end up suiting better.
                                                                                                                Nice, when's the house warming?

Welcome to the neighbourhood! It's an excellent location, has pretty much everything you'll need/want.

Bitcoin down to 3k from 5k couple of weeks ago.

Load up load up.
                                                                                                                    Down a bit

Nice, when's the house warming?
                                                                                                                      Probably after Xmas when I'm completely broke because I'll really need the food people will bring round then.

Bitcoin is literally just a ledger. It's easy to read from and very hard to write to, but it's still a ledger. Anyone with enough computational power can trace the activity of any piece of it. Tying a coin to real world activity is tricky, but once you've done that it's real easy to track it across its lifespan. Coins are certainly not anonymous.
                                                                                                                        Suppose it depends on a couple things. 1) creating a wallet anonymously. 2) Buying anonymousy. I made an address with no information about who I am, a guy sent me bitcoin on it. You can also buy bitcoin for cash anonymously.

So realistically for most people it is not anonymous if an intelligence agency wanted to get you, but at the same time it is possible if you take some steps.
                                                                                                                        It's either easy, fast, cheap bitcoins without anonymity or anonymous bitcoins but more difficult and costly to get.

Buying things anonymously is another thing that requires more annoying steps.
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 15-09-17, 10:08.

Down a bit
                                                                                                                          Yeah still declining, really hooping it doesn’t drop too far below 3 before it starts bouncing back. Soooo swingy, not good for the ticker.