My guess is cheltenham
      Somone selling kitchens i bet.

I bought a red Dell today. I bought it coz my last one was a red Dell & it lasted since 2010 despite being on 16 hours a day. So buy a red Dell.

Thats about the limit of my technical advice though im afraid.

Shit, please dont break my new computer BBV.
        so you werent in that much of a hurry

wow, prices of laptops are through the floor. Is there anything that would immediately spring to mind from that website that would be worth the extra if you wanted to spend a few hundred more?

E.g. this looks like a step up at twice the price from HP, but don't really know how to know if its worth it.
            This would be better than that, newer i5 and newer architecture gpu. https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...=ho01f-21&th=1

Accepting kickbacks in gin.

Can also get a free xbox elite controller with the above (£120). I will claim it for you ^^

EDIT: also accept weird dessert sandwiches

Mad stuff going on in Westminster. Guy shot by police and car mowed down five people driving away. Seemingly.

Very odd. Someone got inside the gates and there is an incident there but it would appear looking at this that the car drove up the footpath from south towards Westminster rather than away from it and crashed into a side gate that remained closed

Burley is treacherous

The URL gives you binary again...

binary to text gives you gps

gps gives you

Sterlng fgs @10/1

Time to test out the 'BBV knows all' theory once more....

Afterschool care in Dublin - 3 primary school kids. We pay €10 p/h for kids to be picked up from school, brought to our house and minded until one of us gets home by 5.30. She also brings her own kid along too. We don't pay her for holidays.

Childminder now intimating that this is too little. Are we mean exploiters or is this on the money? Nobody sensible seems to know so asking you lot.

Sterlng fgs @10/1
                                  Should be about 100/1 considering he's injured and on the bench.

I shall be demanding a refund...

Afterschool care in Dublin - 3 primary school kids. We pay €10 p/h for kids to be picked up from school, brought to our house and minded until one of us gets home by 5.30. She also brings her own kid along too. We don't pay her for holidays.

Childminder now intimating that this is too little. Are we mean exploiters or is this on the money? Nobody sensible seems to know so asking you lot.
                                      We pay €100 a week from 1 till 4 for 1 kid. €10 an hour seems a bit cheap for 3 kids

It's a shade on the low-side I'd have thought. Would expect to pay €12 anyway, and probably D3 postcode premium down your way.

Never paid for such a service but 10 sounds fair to me and to student daughter who works a couple of min wage gigs. Its more than min wage and its not like its even as intense as real childminding.

probably fair to mention she has her own car and thus can drop kids to\from a couple of activities as well

I'm trying to persuade Mrs DIII that eldest doesn't need minding any more but not getting too far with this line of attack

Paid 100 a week for mia from 2.40 to 6 pm, always kinda paid that. Holidays I always paid too. One childminder we came to an agreement that I would pay half for holidays.

Obviously haven't a clue, but think €10/h would be fine if it was one kid/dog. While 3 of them obviously shouldn't be thrice the amount, anything less than 1.8 sounds like value to me.

I accept your generous offer

Wondering who would be hospitalised first; Collie, kids or dog

I'd prefer to be in an ICU over taking care of someone else's 3 sprogs.

Kinda shocked at Channel4 naming the suspected London terrorist like the twitterati, and then retracting it 30 minutes later.

Last edited by ComradeCollie; 22-03-17, 21:23.

It's a shade on the low-side I'd have thought. Would expect to pay €12 anyway, and probably D3 postcode premium down your way.
                                                          $12 p/h and half for holidays seems to be the accepted rate

this is eating into my wine budget and that in a year with a Bordeaux-based holiday. Pretty sure I minded myself from the age of 6 onwards.

We pay €15 an hour in poverty-wage France for babysitter. Clearly need some of Raoul's negotiation skills.
                                                              pay €8 to babysitter but seeing as she is usually fast asleep when we arrive home this actually seems generous

Just saw the end of a Grand Designs there, and a couple had self built what looked like a combined bedroom and bathroom

I've seen a few hotels/airbnbs with something similar. WTF?

Just saw the end of a Grand Designs there, and a couple had self built what looked like a combined bedroom and bathroom

one could trim one's beard efficiently with such a setup

Hope they close the lid before they flush.

Don't get why you would pay her for holidays she isn't there for, or am I misunderstanding?
                                                                          She seems to have mistaken nixer-dom for salary-land

All this serious grown-up talk means it is clearly time to plug the Aintree Tipping Comp.

Win this and you could pay for some childminding.

Don't get why you would pay her for holidays she isn't there for, or am I misunderstanding?
                                                                              I paid hol pay as I was getting hol Pay and she was such a good minder, I felt she deserved it too. If I took a day off sick I also paid her, as she was always available to mind my child why should she be out of pocket.

Did she pay tax like you did too?

No but she was absolutely fantastic to mia, took her off on days out for treats, birthday xmas presents, she was just fantastic. And imo deserved it tbh. Her and her husband treated her like like one of their own. Homework done well fed etc. Worth every penny. She then got a full time job. I was sick. A good reliable child minder is extremely hard to find.

I wouldn't mind 3 kids belonging to somebody else for 10 quid an hour.

Seems to be on the cheap side, I would have thought 15-18 an hour would be closer to the mark?

The house cleaner is 12.50 an hour so would defo pay a child minder more

'The Taxpayers Party' V, I keeps tellin' ya!

This will be our route to looting the exchequer ruling benevolently in the interests of all.

Easily known the horse head elite are minted ye miserable Fookers

A good reliable child minder is extremely hard to find.
                                                                                          This is so true.

If you could set up an after school club in Dublin and charge €5 p/h, you would be fucking minted within 6 months. Hire a bunch of Brazilian illegals on slave wages and Bob's your uncle.

Easily known the horse head elite are minted ye miserable Fookers
                                                                                            Minted before tax.

I wouldn't mind 3 kids belonging to somebody else for 10 quid an hour.

Seems to be on the cheap side, I would have thought 15-18 an hour would be closer to the mark?

The house cleaner is 12.50 an hour so would defo pay a child minder more
                                                                                              Zero qualifications or training required, cash in hand work? GTFO

Minted before tax.
                                                                                                Em hello I know the feeling

Completely pulled back on sales over it. Just hit my target now. Not doing anymore. Wages work out the same if I do double target more or less, fuck that.

Formal training, no but keeping three kids alive is an art form in itself

Em hello I know the feeling

Completely pulled back on sales over it. Just hit my target now. Not doing anymore. Wages work out the same if I do double target more or less, fuck that.
                                                                                                    V will change all that. Keep an eye out for our literature.

A middle rate band at 30% for the next 25k would be the sweet spot I reckon. I'm personally still very taken with the idea of a universal income approach but that's probably a second term project!
                                                                                                      Last edited by V for Vendetta; 22-03-17, 22:39.

$12 p/h and half for holidays seems to be the accepted rate

this is eating into my wine budget and that in a year with a Bordeaux-based holiday. Pretty sure I minded myself from the age of 6 onwards.
                                                                                                        When you heading to bordeaux?

End July\start Aug. More Dordogne but a couple of day wine raids planned.

It has been a few years since I had a childminder. My last one did it for free for a few years

I had my two when they were young watched by a English lady who was a qualified childminder who moved to Ireland. The son was with her from 9-6 and she collected the daughter from the school bus at 2. She made home cooked dinners for them every day and all she took and never took a penny more was €120 per week for all that.

I used to buy little things for her to show my appreciation.

This is so true.

If you could set up an after school club in Dublin and charge €5 p/h, you would be fucking minted within 6 months. Hire a bunch of Brazilian illegals on slave wages and Bob's your uncle.
                                                                                                            Aimee is in the Breakfast club and After school club here. The breakfast club is free and the afterschool is €0.85 per hour and they are open till 6.00pm
                                                                                                            They have one of the teachers come each day to be homework tutor and we get the choice of paying extra for food or you put extra in their lunch box.

It is a great service and well worth it!

End July\start Aug. More Dordogne but a couple of day wine raids planned.
                                                                                                              There from Aug 12-24. On the plane though so will have to leave most of what I see on the shelf

The brasser doing the ama got what by boards standards was, so to speak, an extraordinarily easy ride on her tax arrangments

The missus left a note on the fridge , it's just not working I'm going to mothers. I Opened the door the light was on ok and the juice was cold. Wtf is the bint on about ?

10er an hour ? Raoul ya tight bollix , what happened to El stunt dog ?

The brasser doing the ama got what by boards standards was, so to speak, an extraordinarily easy ride on her tax arrangments
                                                                                                                      Well in fairness how would she declare it? It's like asking a drug dealer to declare 'income' for tax.

Technically the tax legislation covers illegally sourced income and includes it within the charge to income tax

Seems we missed the millionth post. Just 1100 or so past it. 5star, any idea what the millionth was?
                                                                                                                          It was what's for tea.